You Just Don't Post This...It Is So Wrong

Deek

Speaking as a hearts supporter who has grew up in another scottish city most of his life ,the derby is still the biggest most emotive game for me ,its the only game thats constantly on my mind almost every waking minute in the build up ,i admit i dont have the hatred toward the hobos(i dont tend to go in for hate) or the excitement banter in the build up that a hearts fan in edinburgh would have,its still the biggest game for me.

I tend to pity the hobos and the ludicrousness of some of there ideas such as the floodlights,teaching the Brazilians sexy football and rejoice in the fact that if it wasnt for early support from hearts they might not be here today.

Because of the locality i grew up in playing the dumpdee sides is a big deal to me a sort of next level derby as most people i work with are either arabs,dees(not many younger ones) or old firm ,So its the nearest i get to the direct banter of the derby build up.

But suprisingly my neighbours a few doors down are jambos as is a fellow workmate .

I would imagine the hearts support in other parts of scotland such as Aberdeen are much the same.

• Replies 525

here's the difference between us and them.

9 pages with a fair number thinking it's wrong to dislike Hibs.

On pegsellers.net the almost unanimous opinion is that we should be put out of business.

here's the difference between us and them.

9 pages with a fair number thinking it's wrong to dislike Hibs.

On pegsellers.net the almost unanimous opinion is that we should be put out of business.

Quite true ,i think the suffer from a bitter jealousy and a big chip on there shoulders that we dont have or need.

Hibs and cuddly?

Shaun ive agreed with you for most of this thread, as my dad is a hibs fan but he took me to hearts games because Tynie was easier to get to.

He also as a kid went to a Hibs game one week and Hearts the next with his cousin who was a Jambo as it was cheap to go to games and would support the Edinburgh side against whoever they were playing.

But you clearly dont know enough about real Edinburgh culture or Scottish culture and take the media perceptions and lazy stereotypes of clubs as there own.

It sounds to me like you have never walked down the length of Leith Walk and realise how offensive Hibs fans can be.

Youve never been to a derby at Easter Road and sat right next to the away fans as Stampy scores and gets sent off for his troubles.

Youve never seen the CCS aqua scutum kitted out fandans that try and attack Jambos or the riordan piltonesque peroxide mohawk supporting plebs that are fully paid up members of the anti-socialist party.

At the end of the day...Hearts and Hibs have there good and bad supporters. Your problem is, the only ones you come into contact with are the sad little internet dweebs on .net.

Cuddly. No football team's fans are cuddly. FACT.

Your a plonker actually.

Hibs and cuddly?

Shaun ive agreed with you for most of this thread, as my dad is a hibs fan but he took me to hearts games because Tynie was easier to get to.

He also as a kid went to a Hibs game one week and Hearts the next with his cousin who was a Jambo as it was cheap to go to games and would support the Edinburgh side against whoever they were playing.

But you clearly dont know enough about real Edinburgh culture or Scottish culture and take the media perceptions and lazy stereotypes of clubs as there own.

It sounds to me like you have never walked down the length of Leith Walk and realise how offensive Hibs fans can be.

Youve never been to a derby at Easter Road and sat right next to the away fans as Stampy scores and gets sent off for his troubles.

Youve never seen the CCS aqua scutum kitted out fandans that try and attack Jambos or the riordan piltonesque peroxide mohawk supporting plebs that are fully paid up members of the anti-socialist party.

At the end of the day...Hearts and Hibs have there good and bad supporters. Your problem is, the only ones you come into contact with are the sad little internet dweebs on .net.

Cuddly. No football team's fans are cuddly. FACT.

Your a plonker actually.

Norwich's are! But I take your point - as I've acknowledged, a fair bit of ignorance clearly informs my views here. Ignorance which can only be remedied if and when I move up to Auld Reekie.

Just wait till Riordan walks into your local or the pool hall your in with his ned mates abusing anyone who looks at him the wrong way.

Then you will know why they are AIDS ridden/reptile/peg sellers/****s/subhuman trash. ;)

Just wait till Riordan walks into your local or the pool hall your in with his ned mates abusing anyone who looks at him the wrong way.

Then you will know why they are AIDS ridden/reptile/peg sellers/****s/subhuman trash. ;)

i think when the guy actually moves up here and get involved in all the hearts and vermin thing he'll then realise what it's all about.

kennygarland1
I can see you at the derby politely clapping when Hibs score in mutual respect. :mad:

Believe it or not that's exactly what used to happen when a good goal or save was made by either team,both sets of fans would applaud,it's something the older generation have in abundance,a little word called RESPECT,something the youth of today and indeed from the late 60s onwards know very little about.

People that went to both hearts and hibs games in the 50s and 60s were 'football' fans. My Grandad and his brothers were HEARTS fans and went to only HEARTS games. On my mums side they were hibs fans and went only to hibs games. A couple of Uncles in the family went to both but thats because they werent that fussed about who won as they were football fans.

So this nonsense that fans held hands and went to hearts one week and hibs the next is mythical. Certainly in my family and families around us it was.

Your mocking of another JKB poster over on .Net doesn't sit well with me to be honest.

You are trying too hard to be accepted by the locals. :sad:

I'm not going to bother trying to find this post, but if true, it gives me the boak. FTH

Oh, indeed. And for the record, I don't 'quite like' Ipswich: it's just because Hibs are who they are. Cuddly and inoffensive - the very qualities which inspire pity rather than hate in many Jambos, but not me.

:o Desperate.

Believe it or not that's exactly what used to happen when a good goal or save was made by either team,both sets of fans would applaud,it's something the older generation have in abundance,a little word called RESPECT,something the youth of today and indeed from the late 60s onwards know very little about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFLBvLxLJMI

I can just picture them creaming their pants over a "yam" discussing how we're heading for administration with them. Honestly, I just don't see the need for it. We all know there may be trouble ahead. But the last thing 99.9% of Jambos would do is go onto a hibs board and pander to them about it.

But like you say, we're all different. Maybe if you had to live with them like the rest of us you would understand.

This is bang on in my opinion, UKOL. Whilst I am totally with Shaun on this, due to my age when I had a season ticket at Hearts (mid to late 80's, I was only 8 or so), and my subsequent distance from Edinburgh, I have difficulty 'hating' Hibs and getting that 'passionate' about hating them. The key reason for this is as you rightly say, not having them in my face after a defeat on derby day, not having Hib mates who wind me up over any misfortune or controversy that surrounds our club, for these reasons I am almost immune to any hatred to them. I don't like them, and know that I should have more hatred towards them, but I can't help the way I feel, like Shaun I suppose.

It's similar to my housemate who is an Arsenal fan, absolutely mad about them, he's Australian. Now, he was born in Oz but followed Arsenal through the papers, online, tv when he could and then when he came over here, became a member, goes to as many games as poss etc. He professes to hate Spurs, but in a moment of clarity, has admitted that he doesn't and can't because he hasn't had that connection with Spurs fans that has given him cause to really, it's more that he feels he should.

For me, I don't hate any clubs in Scotland, maybe St Mirren apart, for obvious reasons.

Oh, and I also hate Celtic for some reason, although I am not 100% sure why i feel different about them!:eek:

I actually don't mind most of the Hibs fans I know personally actually. I do detest the dregs of humanity who post over on .net though. If you can sit and bite your tongue whilst your fans are described as spineless and subhuman and the usual suspects fellate themselves over what day in 2193 we are finally, actually, really, honestly going to go into administration then more power to you.

I'll stick to JKB where i'm interested in well over 80% of what is said though.

Shaun Lawson - more personas than Irvine Jambo. Fact.

I have the same persona wherever I go, WK - and unlike many, I don't feel the need to hide behind an internet username. :)

I'm not going to bother trying to find this post, but if true, it gives me the boak. FTH

This is what bugged me about AP's post, to be honest. Fine if it was true - but actually, it was a pretty gross misrepresentation of the facts! And like you, many would've just read it and not bothered to find out what I actually said. Much the same thing happened with something none said about me a couple of years ago. Mud sticks and all that.

This is bang on in my opinion, UKOL. Whilst I am totally with Shaun on this, due to my age when I had a season ticket at Hearts (mid to late 80's, I was only 8 or so), and my subsequent distance from Edinburgh, I have difficulty 'hating' Hibs and getting that 'passionate' about hating them. The key reason for this is as you rightly say, not having them in my face after a defeat on derby day, not having Hib mates who wind me up over any misfortune or controversy that surrounds our club, for these reasons I am almost immune to any hatred to them. I don't like them, and know that I should have more hatred towards them, but I can't help the way I feel, like Shaun I suppose.

It's similar to my housemate who is an Arsenal fan, absolutely mad about them, he's Australian. Now, he was born in Oz but followed Arsenal through the papers, online, tv when he could and then when he came over here, became a member, goes to as many games as poss etc. He professes to hate Spurs, but in a moment of clarity, has admitted that he doesn't and can't because he hasn't had that connection with Spurs fans that has given him cause to really, it's more that he feels he should.

For me, I don't hate any clubs in Scotland, maybe St Mirren apart, for obvious reasons.

Oh, and I also fuc*ing hate Celtic for some reason, although I am not 100% sure why i feel different about them!:eek:

Thanks for this, peckhamjambo - and I'm sure you're right too. For the record, my pet hates (or at least, near-hates) in Scotland are Rangers, St Mirren and Dundee. :mad:

How can you omit Celtic from that list?

Because I just do: I don't really have a problem with them. Again, no doubt down to my distance from events, but that's just how it is.

My Dad has been a hibs fan all his life but always wants Hearts to do well, I cant quite get it as I do enjoy watching Hibs lose to whoever it may be.

I do understand though if you move away from or dont live in Edinburgh, how you can despise the OF more than hibs because that is what has happened to me.

I haven't lived in Edinburgh for 18 years and during my childhood despite my Dads views on both Edinburgh clubs, I couldn't stand anything to with hibs or green!

As I live bit up north now its the OF and their fans that get me boiled up far more than hibs. I believe its because there is only 1 hibby near me here and plenty supposed OF fans. With biased refs and media bias towards OF just makes me hate them even more.

Hibs---well cant say I like them but I'm glad they are about as most of my best football memories involve derby games. The OF I would happy to see struggle in some English league.

So what Im saying Shaun I kind of understand :)

I have the same persona wherever I go, WK - and unlike many, I don't feel the need to hide behind an internet username. :)

You are not a Hearts fan. If you were, you would not brown kiss losers on Hibs.net.

FTH.

You are not a Hearts fan. If you were, you would not brown kiss losers on Hibs.net.

FTH.

I don't 'brown kiss' them; and Hearts fans come in many shapes and sizes, from all over the world.

Aye, whatever.

I'm glad to see you agree with me. :)

As I said you have more personas than our other person who had more faces than the Balmoral Clock. I'd be surprised if you have ever set foot in Tynecastle, let alone Edinburgh.

And none of them "like" Hibs, of that I'm certain.

As I said you have more personas than our other person who had more faces than the Balmoral Clock. I'd be surprised if you have ever set foot in Tynecastle, let alone Edinburgh.

Well, I'm delighted to surprise you. I'm exactly the same person on hibs.net as I am on here: polite, rational, and not about to call people names just for the hell of it. In life, I find that treating others politely tends to result in them doing the same in return, and I'm not about to go all tribal just because that's what football fans normally do. You don't have to agree, and I wouldn't expect anyone to if I'm honest; it's just how I am, for reasons I set out in post 20.

And none of them "like" Hibs, of that I'm certain.

You can speak for all Hearts fans worldwide? Wow!

You are no more of a Hearts man as I support Brentford.

Give it up. Charlatan.

Well, I'm delighted to surprise you. I'm exactly the same person on hibs.net as I am on here: polite, rational, and not about to call people names just for the hell of it. In life, I find that treating others politely tends to result in them doing the same in return, and I'm not about to go all tribal just because that's what football fans normally do. You don't have to agree, and I wouldn't expect anyone to if I'm honest; it's just how I am, for reasons I set out in post 20.

But Shaun the folk on hobo net dont treat you politely they turn your name pink and give you that photo of a season ticket in a puddle ,If you were to meet a group of hobos in the pub and they made you wear a large pink badge on your jacket would that be ok ,As a jambo you or anybody else on there as such will just be a play thing for there bitterness .

.On kickback we are generally above that unless its a hobo on a wind up who is rightly fair game.

But Shaun the folk on hobo net dont treat you politely they turn your name pink and give you that photo of a season ticket in a puddle ,If you were to meet a group of hobos in the pub and they made you wear a large pink badge on your jacket would that be ok ,As a jambo you or anybody else on there as such will just be a play thing for there bitterness .

.On kickback we are generally above that unless its a hobo on a wind up who is rightly fair game.

They turn my name pink, and add a daft signature. It's hardly the Third Reich! Over and above that though, because I've been accepted on there, they've actually become more and more polite.

I don't think there's much difference in how Jambos are treated on there, or Hibees on here. As I suggested on there the other day, the best people to ask are probably posters like aDONis or the doomed, fans of other clubs who post on both sites. But in both cases, if you behave politely and aren't on the windup, you're usually treated with respect; and similarly, there's a more militant band on both sites who are rude to interlopers, and essentially don't think they should be allowed to post.

You are no more of a Hearts man as I support Brentford.

Give it up. Charlatan.

No. SUSS can vouch for me because he's met me; so can others. If you're honestly so desperate to peg people into a small, narrow group of opinion and attitude, and can't handle it if others are different, it's you who's the one with the problem. Not me.

I'm not debating anything, just stating a fact.

Nope - you're stating an opinion, and dressing it up as fact.

No. SUSS can vouch for me because he's met me; so can others. If you're honestly so desperate to peg people into a small, narrow group of opinion and attitude, and can't handle it if others are different, it's you who's the one with the problem. Not me.

Although i think you were wearing green cufflinks! OMG HOBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shaun is a Hearts fan, no better or worse than the rest of us. The truly sad thing is the way people seem to be coming after him on here. Borderline personal abuse imo. I also thought the chasing and outing of Hobos was no longer allowed on the board.

if you truly thingk he is an undercover operator let the mods know, then they can ignore your protests as im sure they all know Shaun is genuine, but that way all you stalkers can feel better about attempting to out a hobo on KB.

What real men it makes you.

They turn my name pink, and add a daft signature. It's hardly the Third Reich! Over and above that though, because I've been accepted on there, they've actually become more and more polite.

You just dont get it ,you are tolerated more because you are not causing any harm and toeing the line as a nice amusing pet jambo,see how popular and accepted you will be after we win on sunday and they no longer like what you say.

The third Reich has nothing to do with it singling out posters in pink is childish not polite and disrespectful, I would not accept such just to be accepted ,i am glad we dont do such a thing.

Funny thing is, we have 'fans' on here who are clearly hugely sympathetic to Rangers, almost openly.

Such people are consistently banging on about their 'other' teams, yet Shaun, who does not come on here to give anyone grief and does far more for the club than many many others, is getting dogs abuse for having his own opinion.

total nonsense.

Although i think you were wearing green cufflinks! OMG HOBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shaun is a Hearts fan, no better or worse than the rest of us. The truly sad thing is the way people seem to be coming after him on here. Borderline personal abuse imo. I also thought the chasing and outing of Hobos was no longer allowed on the board.

if you truly thingk he is an undercover operator let the mods know, then they can ignore your protests as im sure they all know Shaun is genuine, but that way all you stalkers can feel better about attempting to out a hobo on KB.

There's discussion of pertinent issues and then there's just a gratuitous 'let's have a go at someone' type threads. This is very much getting to be one of the second variety, imho.

We shouldn't have to vouch for Shaun, although I would happily do so if necessary. He's an all round good guy and doesn't deserve this at all, it's nothing more than an excuse to pick on someone.

I know International breaks are usually bad for the level of decent chit chat on this board, but this thread is scraping the bottom of the barrel.

Who suggested he was an undercover operator. Certainly not me, my OP said it was so wrong as a Hearts fan to post you like Hibs on their site.

Then follow it up on here by saying they are cuddly.:eek:

Nope, I'm stating a fact. Any true Jambo would know this. :P

Does that make anyone who does not agree with you, not a jambo?

You just dont get it ,you are tolerated more because you are not causing any harm and toeing the line as a nice amusing pet jambo,see how popular and accepted you will be after we win on sunday and they no longer like what you say.

The third Reich has nothing to do with it singling out posters in pink is childish not polite and disrespectful, I would not accept such just to be accepted ,i am glad we dont do such a thing.

If we win on Sunday, I won't post on there for a day or two: there's no point in me going on there just to wind them up. Similarly, Hibees who post on here and are usually treated with courtesy would clearly be given short shrift if they win, and come on here to gloat about it.

I've often thought JKB and hibs.net to be mirrors of one another, and still do, to be honest - naff pink usernames and silly signatures or no.

There's discussion of pertinent issues and then there's just a gratuitous 'let's have a go at someone' type threads. This is very much getting to be one of the second variety, imho.

We shouldn't have to vouch for Shaun, although I would happily do so if necessary. He's an all round good guy and doesn't deserve this at all, it's nothing more than an excuse to pick on someone.

I know International breaks are usually bad for the level of decent chit chat on this board, but this thread is scraping the bottom of the barrel.

Hold on "all round good guy" obviously your cheque was for more than mine!

Seriously tho yes, it does seem to be turning into a witch hunt, i agree its a let pick on someone thread, and thats simply because Shaun is a nice guy and wont get involved in mud slinging.

The facts as i see them are, shaun is a very intelligent guy and on most fact based discussions would argue most of this board to a stand still, this however is a point he cant really prove, he is a Hearts fan i know that you know that, but how is it proved. Its not possible to prove it on here.

we can vouch for him all we like, i suppose that makes us hobo sympathisers as well.

all this from a poster Shaun once votes worst poster! :)

(bet you thought id forgot that eh Shaun! :))