Poor Show !

Gaz

First of all the game was totally pathetic, however, some of the songs from the support was pi** poor. They included from a small section of the support, lower tier.

-Rule Brittania

-big jock knew (Dead Original)

-The Billy Boys

-Oo aa **** The 'ra

-fly the union jack

why dont we just merge with the dirty huns ?

Footballing matters, if csaba IS picking that team we have serious problems, stevie wonder can see what is wrong with that team. Centre back playing centre mid, A centre mid playing right back. Takes stewart off when good old kiss the badge is doing absolutly nothing. 2 amataur centre backs, if you look at their 2 centre backs, dodds and wilkie, not great players but experienced and can do their job, then look at ours, while berra is improving still very amataur. Csaba talks all week about tactics and how we will change with Mike coming back then plays the same team, lets be honest we were very lucky to win last week and if we play like that at easter road we will get totally pumped senseless.

p.s who ever told lee wallace he was a footballer ?

• Replies 455
First of all the game was totally pathetic, however, some of the songs from the support was pi** poor. They included from a small section of the support, lower tier.

-Rule Brittania

-The Billy Boys

-Oo aa **** The 'ra

-fly the union jack

Footballing matters, if csaba IS picking that team we have serious problems, stevie wonder can see what is wrong with that team. Centre back playing centre mid, A centre mid playing right back. Takes stewart off when good old kiss the badge is doing absolutly nothing. 2 amataur centre backs, if you look at their 2 centre backs, dodds and wilkie, not great players but experienced and can do their job, then look at ours, while berra is improving still very amataur. Csaba talks all week about tactics and how we will change with Mike coming back then plays the same team, lets be honest we were very lucky to win last week and if we play like that at easter road we will get totally pumped senseless.

sad if true. Even the OF are trying to get rid of bigotry there's no need for it from us

cardboardcutout

sorry to hear that the "should be at ibrox" numpties are tarnishing our name wish they would learn their history and remember we are a scottish club and they do not speak for the vast majority of hearts fans!!

we are nowhere near good enough imo and csaba it seems has realised he has come to a poor football side in a sh**e league in which we will be lucky to finish 6th.

does csaba have money to spend come jan.????

if not we are knackered!:mad:

Terrific support from us today. A good version of Hello Hello and many Hearts songs.

As the OP said, there were a few others but that was from a group of 14-18 year old's sitting in the corner trying to act hard. Fair play to them, sung their hearts out and didn't back in to the boos they received.

Terrific support from us today. A good version of Hello Hello and many Hearts songs.

As the OP said, there were a few others but that was from a group of 14-18 year old's sitting in the corner trying to act hard. Fair play to them, sung their hearts out and didn't back in to the boos they received.

a good version? there isnt a ******* good version

Jambos Till I Die

Totally Agree and Jamie Mole is absolutely horrendous.

Mon The Jambos

It wasn't a group of 14-18 year olds.

It was the Robbo's crowd - again.

Yes, there is. It's a one without an f word. :)

Looked like kids from were I was sitting, about two sections along and in the upper tier. Saying that, my eyesite is horrible.

I picked up on this thread with regards to the title, i.e "poor show", I assumed it was aimed first and foremost at the performance.

And in terms of the performance to describe it as poor is being very kind, that wasn't poor, it wasn't even bad, it was quite literally s h it, s h it fecking awful.

Were Dundee United a good side, not on your nelly, they were average, very average at best, and they murdered us.

That was the worst performance by Hearts this season, as a football fan you can, and have to, accept defeat when beaten by a better side. When that defeat comes about as a result of a total lack of effort by all in Maroon and White it is quite simply unacceptable, we were rank fecking rotten today, and the result reflects that.

see those wee feckers , if caught then they should be banned from games , there is no place in football and especially at our club for this bile , if they want to act and sing like out of date bigots then send them to N.Ireland in some dark street corner near the people they hate with no fecking bus fares:eek: or money to get home and sing there songs then , wonder if they would be so vocal and so called hard men:rolleyes:(boys) then.

I think everyone knows it is a small but significant part of the support that is infreced by this bigoted keech, and has been for years. Blaming it on kids (and then, unbelievably, defending them for "standing up to the boos") to my mind disturbingly shows a tacit acceptance of it as part of Hearts culture.

Do you know where hell is

Grow up and learn your history before making such stupid and ill informed statements.

Broxburn_Jambo
I picked up on this thread with regards to the title, i.e "poor show", I assumed it was aimed first and foremost at the performance.

And in terms of the performance to describe it as poor is being very kind, that wasn't poor, it wasn't even bad, it was quite literally s h it, s h it fecking awful.

Were Dundee United a good side, not on your nelly, they were average, very average at best, and they murdered us.

That was the worst performance by Hearts this season, as a football fan you can, and have to, accept defeat when beaten by a better side. When that defeat comes about as a result of a total lack of effort by all in Maroon and White it is quite simply unacceptable, we were rank fecking rotten today, and the result reflects that.

Totally agree.

Takes stewart off when good old kiss the badge is doing absolutly nothing.

Stewart was taken off before the red mist descended and the red card was raised.

Son Of Anarchy

Sums up my thoughts exactly!

Released in 1974 for the centenary:

Hurrah, hurrah, we are the Gorgie boys

Hurrah, hurrah, we make a lot of noise

On Saturdays you'll hear us sing

Tynecastle to Dalry

When we go marchin' thru' Gorgie.

Walking down the Gorgie Road on a Saturday

Doon to old Tynecastle where the gallant Hearts do play

We've followed them a hundred years

And will a hundred mair

Still we go marchin' thru Gorgie

CHORUS

There's Kenny Garland in the goal keepin oot the ba'

Gallagher and Jefferies,

and there's no a better twa

Bobby Prentice on the wing,

while Fordie knocks them in

That's what we see at Tynecastle

Grow up and learn your history before making such stupid and ill informed statements.

see those wee feckers , if caught then they should be banned from games , there is no place in football and especially at our club for this bile , if they want to act and sing like out of date bigots then send them to N.Ireland in some dark street corner near the people they hate with no fecking bus fares:eek: or money to get home and sing there songs then , wonder if they would be so vocal and so called hard men:rolleyes:(boys) then.

agree 100%

The huns songs issue has got absolutely nothing to do with the fact that we were rank rotten today, we did'nt even contest the loose ball and failed to make a challenge on so many occasions I lost count, it was woeful stuff.

Wilkie and dodds are accidents waiting to happen yet we never put them under pressure once. Kello (who continues to do well) saved us from a doing in the first half, selections and tactics were wrong today and did'nt work, how long therefore before the question of who picks the team raises its ugly head again?

-Rule Brittania

-The Billy Boys

-Oo aa **** The 'ra

-fly the union jack

We will always have this at some away games. These guys are Hearts fans like the rest of us, but they have their own beliefs as I am sure you do. I don't agree with it, but then again I don't do it.

Re. the team - Karapydis is injured and still playing, why? Plazuelos or Bruno would be better for that role. IMO, Karapydis has done well, but that's not his position. Wallace was poor, but I wouldn't throw Rapnik in at the deep end away from home. Ksanavicius is a waste of time and a squad player at best, we need two forwards and someone to take pressure off Mole while Nade is still unfit? Berra looked terrible at times today as well, and I fear for us as we clearly have no leadership.

To be fair DH, they looked about 12 years old with the IQ of a hobo in Europe!

Not even old enough to shave yet!

Couldn't make it today due to work commitments, but if Hello Hello was sung then that's great news all 'round.

We should never have lay down to the Pressley loving PC Brigade.

Couldn't make it today due to work commitments, but if Hello Hello was sung then that's great news all 'round.

As long as there were no bigoted lyrics.

Graham Thomson

I agree Gaz, some of the crap being sung, was pathetic, **** off to Ibrox, if thats what you want,

on a football front, i listen to our manager talk about tactics , and how you have to think about the game, well im sorry, if he sat in the dug out today and thought Jonson was a right back, Karapidas is a midfielder, Mole is a striker, and Kingston gives a toss, we are in serious trouble, we are light in defence, Wallace first touch of a Rhino, midfield poor, and we play with no strikers, our best players were on the bench.....

please please forget 4-4-1-1 he talks about different formations, yet plays the same every week, Audrey the lazy usless little **** i would not let him clean the boots, i see no difference from this season to last season, we would have been as well keeping Stevie Frail

Graham Thomson

Why is singing hello hello great news, get a fecking grip, follow the M8 im not sure what junction it is, but just type in your sat nav, **** box, and you will feel right at home, and im anything but P.C

For people telling HEARTS fans to '**** off to Ibrox'.. have a word with yourselves. We're all Jambos afterall, and it's no coincidence that these are the guys who are at every game.. home and away.

Gorgie Rules.

Why is singing hello hello great news, get a fecking grip, follow the M8 im not sure what junction it is, but just type in your sat nav, **** box, and you will feel right at home, and im anything but P.C

You've got a huge chip on your shoulder. Have a word with yourself FFS. You have a clear obsession with Rangers, despite the fact that they were never mentioned at any point in any of the songs. Hello Hello and Rule Britannia were sung; no one was killed. It's a choice that people make and these songs aren't sectarian and can't get the club a points deduction. The Big Jock Knew one is a strange one, as it wasn't asthough there was a Dundee Utd element in the Celtic child abuse scandal, but who cares?

For people telling HEARTS fans to '**** off to Ibrox'.. have a word with yourselves. We're all Jambos afterall, and it's no coincidence that these are the guys who are at every game.. home and away.

Gorgie Rules.

:sobored:

Graham Thomson
You've got a huge chip on your shoulder. Have a word with yourself FFS. You have a clear obsession with Rangers, despite the fact that they were never mentioned at any point in any of the songs. Hello Hello and Rule Britannia were sung; no one was killed. It's a choice that people make and these songs aren't sectarian and can't get the club a points deduction. The Big Jock Knew one is a strange one, as it wasn't asthough there was a Dundee Utd element in the Celtic child abuse scandal, but who cares?

Rule Britania sang by Hearts fans........oh dear. i half expected to hear follow follow

Okay then, Graham. Ignore every point made and go down the 'acting like a bairn' route.

They're all Jambos, or they wouldn't be, ahem, 'following' the team through to Dundee. That's the fact of the matter.. they are not singing Follow Follow, or any other Rangers pish, so drop the accusations 'cause you just end up looking like you've got a chip on your shoulder.

Gorgie Rules.

That doesn't mean that they're not a bunch of immature, mentally-subnormal, attention-seeking, wannabe-hun, karsten jankers though...

:cussing:

That doesn't mean that they're not a bunch of immature, mentally-subnormal, attention-seeking, wannabe-hun, karsten jankers though...

:cussing:

They may be, but they are not Rangers supporters, nore are they 'wannabe Rangers supporters'. They are Hearts fans, end of. If they wanted tickets for Ibronx they could get them no problem.

Wasn't at the match today - sounds like just as well!

But where do we really expect to end up at the end of the season?

I am sorry but I cannot understand wanting to sing songs that remind me of Union Jacks, never mind actually being near one :cool: Must be of the 'old school' that actually read about our history :whistling: Also I am Scottish and this is alien to me. It reminds me of certain citrus marches that produce a horrible tingle through my spine - like there are still Neanderthals walking this Earth!

We lost a game today, so did Arsenal against a team that looked crap against us - it happens. I Like Csaba, and trust him. Maybe this is wrong. Biut we are in transition. I slated Karapidis but last week he was great last week. Bloody hell, we might be more reliable when Neilson gets back;) At least Csaba is trying things. Would rather have Ruben than Karapidis but sometimes it has worked.

We are no different than the tartan army that each year says we will not make it but before a ball is kicked, we WILL qualify - just set your sights better. We will win some; we will lose some. Hopefullly attaining at least third place :)

They may be, but they are not Rangers supporters, nore are they 'wannabe Rangers supporters'. They are Hearts fans, end of. If they wanted tickets for Ibronx they could get them no problem.

I agree that they are Hearts fans as far as I can see. Our support is made up of Tories, Socialists, Unionists, Nationalists, Protestants, Atheists, Muslims, Catholics, Homosexuals, Lesbians, Philatelists, Royalists, republicans, Poles, Scottish, Irish, English, etc, etc.... Now, if everyone could just agree to leave all of that outside and just focus on Hearts then life would be much better.....most seem to manage that but certain groups seem to think they have some sort of pre-ordained right to exhibit and force their beliefs on others. :cool_shades:

In actual fact, you're probably right, which is where the "attention-seeking" bit comes in. At eyepox they'd blend-in Mod Edit: no-one would pay them any heed at all because they'd look and sound and act exactly the same as all the other halfwits there. They go to away games and act like they do so that they stand out - so that people "notice them" - and are quite happy to drag Hearts' reputation into the sewer as they do so.

It makes them feel important. It makes them feel that they somehow "matter".

As I said, karsten jankers the lot of them.

I agree that they are Hearts fans as far as I can see. Our support is made up of Tories, Socialists, Unionists, Nationalists, Protestants, Atheists, Muslims, Catholics, Homosexuals, Lesbians, Philatelists, Royalists, republicans, Poles, Scottish, Irish, English, etc, etc.... Now, if everyone could just agree to leave all of that outside and just focus on Hearts then life would be much better.....most seem to manage that but certain groups seem to think they have some sort of pre-ordained right to exhibit and force their beliefs on others. :cool_shades:

Hold up -

did you say lesbians?

Remnants of Standards

we had to put up with a bunch of despicable "traditionalists" in the centenary bar before the game, treating us to Hello Hello, Rule Britannia, Edinburgh is wonderful apart from....., the Famine song, and White is Right(!!!!).

Home fans in the place were commenting that they thought they were playing Hearts not Rangers.

An embarrasment to the club firstly and also to themselves.

Also well done to the two pillocks singing Hello Hello right in front of the Press box. Well done lads. You must be so proud.

Stamp collectors at Tynecastle, aw feck, wait till they find out where each other sit, then get together and start singing their songs, they have a little ditty about a penny black which could engulf the club in racism. ;)