Hearts V Rangers Scottish cup semi final match day thread

Cameronstheman

leginten
14 hours ago, Jack Torrance said:

I have a newer one that gets washed every season, and a special one that's never been washed since about the start of the 85/86 season. 😆

That'll get an airing on Sunday along with my 2012 Jersey. 👍

My first Hearts scarf - closer in origin to the First World War than to today - has never been washed and probably never will be. It will get plenty fresh air tomorrow!

🙂

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• redjambo

rmreido

We are long overdue a win against this lot...nows the time.

2-1 Hearts ♥️ 

1 hour ago, leginten said:

My first Hearts scarf - closer in origin to the First World War than to today - has never been washed and probably never will be. It will get plenty fresh air tomorrow!

🙂

I never knew that washing scarves was a thing. 😄

tiger Rudi
6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I never knew that washing scarves was a thing. 😄

Washed mine once, bloody erse I live with, stuck it in the dryer too. Came oot the length of a ruler! 

Had to tie it roon door handles and stretch it to feck to save it! 

Just now, tiger Rudi said:

Washed mine once, bloody erse I live with, stuck it in the dryer too. Came oot the length of a ruler! 

Had to tie it roon door handles and stretch it to feck to save it! 

Poseidon

Gordon

Lembikisa.   Kent.   Rowles.  Kingsley

Beni.       Cochrane.

Devlin

Vargas.                                    McKay

Shankland

PortyBeach
On 18/04/2024 at 00:08, luckyBatistuta said:

You better believe we will, don’t go walking away now 😁

IMG_7471.jpeg

I suspect the mood will change come Sunday.
This is all toys out the pram stuff in the wake of handing the advantage to Celtic in the league.

Having watched Celtic outplay them for the most part at Ibrox will have added to the despair.

Such is their hatred that their world revolves around the need to dominate Celtic. They badly want that Champions League financial bonanza to help achieve that aim.

Everything else, maybe including the Scottish Cup, seems to be irrelevant.

Disser Pointon
2 hours ago, Poseidon said:

Gordon

Lembikisa.   Kent.   Rowles.  Kingsley

Beni.       Cochrane.

Devlin

Vargas.                                    McKay

Shankland

No way Dexter should start

Braminho
28 minutes ago, Disser Pointon said:

No way Dexter should start

Correct 

Ross County and Dundee do the business against Rangers 

Aberdeen take Celtic to extra time .

Hope to **** we have a go at Rangers tomorrow and don't fold easily.

Vital we don't lose an early goal.

We have a big chance if we can get the crowd on their backs early on.

AyrJambo

OK so just need to beat Rangers and Celtic to lift the cup!

Bring it on

jamboozy
47 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Ross County and Dundee do the business against Rangers 

Aberdeen take Celtic to extra time .

Hope to **** we have a go at Rangers tomorrow and don't fold easily.

Vital we don't lose an early goal.

We have a big chance if we can get the crowd on their backs early on.

Great post, we need to be up for this, the players can’t let the occasion pass them by.

We need to step up and believe as a whole. We need to transfer that positive energy to the players in the warm up and before kick off. If they walk out to a full Hearts end giving their all, it has to give them an extra lift. #### the rangers, this is our time

:flagwave:

Philfigo
33 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

We need to step up and believe as a whole. We need to transfer that positive energy to the players in the warm up and before kick off. If they walk out to a full Hearts end giving their all, it has to give them an extra lift. #### the rangers, this is our time

:flagwave:

Spot on! Last 2 times s them at Hampden I said there didn't feel like but of belief before kickoff. Tomorrow we need to get the place bouncing bit like Hibs semi in 2006 Hearts end was packed out before players finished the warm up. 

GBJambo

Need to be in their faces from the start. Give them no time on the ball. 

No diving into needles tackles on halfway line. Keep 11 on the park. Don’t give ref chance to be star man.

Make corners and free kicks count or at least meaningful.

Take our chances.

Have a flippin go, they are there for the taking.

Unlike our other games v them at Hampden, come away having no regrets.

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

melton58
3 hours ago, Walrus said:

What boozers is eveyone going to?

In Tenerife just now, near to Airport,  found a couple bars showing game. Ones an Irish one the other looks OK too. So one of them for us. We can do this. HHGH 

24 minutes ago, 5-1neverforget said:

anyone know where the ultras are sitting for tomorrow 

G2

MR INCREDIBLE
31 minutes ago, 5-1neverforget said:

anyone know where the ultras are sitting for tomorrow 

If the Ultras are sitting I will eat my hat 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Bob Loblaw

Fans have a huge part to play tomorrow. If we do go behind, stick with the team. We know we have it in us to come back from a deficit, so being positive will be a massive help for the players rather than turning on them.

That said, we aren't going to go behind. 

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
16 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

Fans have a huge part to play tomorrow. If we do go behind, stick with the team. We know we have it in us to come back from a deficit, so being positive will be a massive help for the players rather than turning on them.

That said, we aren't going to go behind. 

The ref tomorrow Steven McLean is from a known rangers family. You couldn't make it up lmao. 

Anyway we're up against it before a ball has been kicked as we always are at mount florida. 

Brick Tamland

I think we will win this despite being up against some dubious decisions from the officials and VAR. 
I hope Naismith is in the face of the ref and 4th official for every decision that goes against us, he does that, the fans will rise to support him and the players. 

3 goals between Vargas and Shankland to see us through to the final. 

Only Hearts. 

19/05/2012
36 minutes ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

The ref tomorrow Steven McLean is from a known rangers family. You couldn't make it up lmao. 

Anyway we're up against it before a ball has been kicked as we always are at mount florida. 

his brother played for Rangers and Hibs nothing to see here though 

zeke1874

Hopefully Naismith and Co have watched enough of rangers recently to see some weaknesses. There defence is defo dodgy and quick counter attacks could be the way to win it. As it always is against the old firm we need every 11 players to play to their best.  Think oda and Vargas could be important with their pace.

19/05/2012
2 minutes ago, zeke1874 said:

Hopefully Naismith and Co have watched enough of rangers recently to see some weaknesses. There defence is defo dodgy and quick counter attacks could be the way to win it. As it always is against the old firm we need every 11 players to play to their best.  Think oda and Vargas could be important with their pace.

agree on that I would play a 4312 formation with Oda and Vargas as the front two with Shankland in the 10. Need pace running beyond there defence.

Gordon

Atkinson Kent Kingsley Cochrane

Beni Devlin Grant

Shankland

Oda Vargas

4-1 Hearts. 

Hampden stroll.

Ski Nae

It's a stern challenge, but Alan Forrest to score the winner.

I'm starting to get excited after watching Verona v Udinese match.   Late winner the crowd goes wild. 

I think we might draw 1-1 but would love a winner in the ninety minutes. 

:rockon:

JimmyCant
1 hour ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

He was the match referee when Hibs won the cup against Rangers. I have zero concerns. Except for the general incompetence that most referees who could have got the game have got in spades.

Thankfully it’s not Beaton, the only one I really WOULD be concerned about.

neilnunb

Time to end the Hampden jinx.

See you all there - come on the Hearts!

Bed time. 😘

weegie jambo
3 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

He was the match referee when Hibs won the cup against Rangers. I have zero concerns. Except for the general incompetence that most referees who could have got the game have got in spades.

Thankfully it’s not Beaton, the only one I really WOULD be concerned about.

and Gollum is on VAR so it's a bit celtic* minded on screen!

weegie jambo

Slightly off subject, does anyone know what kind of car the gaffer drives?

I thought he'd be holed up in a team hotel somewhere but I've just seen (3 hours ago) someone looking very much like Naismith leaving the local Sainsbury's car park in a gorgeous maroon convertible Ferrari!

Gordons left glove

0-0 aet, 7-6 hearts on pens 

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, Bazzas right boot said:

4-1 Hearts. 

Hampden stroll.

Get yer dancin' shoes OAN!!!

Go for it 1308
1 hour ago, weegie jambo said:

Slightly off subject, does anyone know what kind of car the gaffer drives?

I thought he'd be holed up in a team hotel somewhere but I've just seen (3 hours ago) someone looking very much like Naismith leaving the local Sainsbury's car park in a gorgeous maroon convertible Ferrari!

That was me mate

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

Time to end the Hampden jinx.

See you all there - come on the Hearts!

Bed time. 😘

That is treee-fu**in'-mendous.

Let's give our team that ... and some ...

❤️❤️G❤️

54 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

It's now matchday.

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Sorry @Selkirkhmfc1874...

... if I beat you to it ...

GO HEARTS ....

Cmon the Hearts HHGH 🇱🇻 

DG_HMFC

Not long in from work and the beer is open already :)

weegie jambo
2 hours ago, Go for it 1308 said:

That was me mate

You're a long way from Auld Reekie then! 😁

It's *&^$£!" snowing outside right now

Not seen that since I was at primary school

April snow, FFFF

HeartsandonlyHearts

Come on you Hearts

You got this

Now is the time