Hearts V Rangers Scottish cup semi final match day thread

Cameronstheman

HeartsandonlyHearts
2 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

Forrest is ideal if you want to see players running without any idea of how to deliver a decent ball.

Hopefully you’re home and therefore unable to pass on your positive thoughts pitch side. 

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• redjambo

Not the lineup I would have gone with but I’m no manager for a reason!

We’ll need Forrest and Kingsley to do everything they can to pin back Tavernier.

AndrewB
3 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Sibbick? Injured?

Guessing he misses out from a decent bench.  Kingsley will be the CH cover.

...andFulton'sBaggio

4-2-3-1?

Gordon

Akka Kent Rowles Kingsley 

Devlin Cammy

Vargas Grant Forrest

Shanks

No Cochrane- interesting!

gordon simpson
12 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

Forrest is ideal if you want to see players running without any idea of how to deliver a decent ball.

ffs you sure know how to motivate a player 

Just now, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

4-2-3-1?

Gordon

Devlin Cammy

Vargas Grant Forrest

Shanks

Huge ask of Cammy Devlin to play both cm positions.

Hearts007
1 minute ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

4-2-3-1?

Gordon

Devlin Cammy

Vargas Grant Forrest

Shanks

No Benni ?

451, sensible.

I think Vargas has been more effective from the bench but his pace could cause problems v Rangers high line and behind the full backs.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

JimmyCant
5 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

Not the lineup I would have gone with but I’m no manager for a reason!

We’ll need Forrest and Kingsley to do everything they can to pin back Tavernier.

I’d rather not pin him back. I’d rather win the ball and play it in behind him. He won’t go back. He won’t play in any sort of defensive role. Just use the gap he leaves. Same on the other side 

Just now, Hearts007 said:

No Benni ?

One of the Devlins is a Benni.

Hearts007
Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

😆 ok

redjambo
2 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

:D I think he'll be up for it.

hearts00

We have the wide players to hurt them and that’s why he has gone with 4 at the back rather than a 3 that most of us would have predicted. 

After 60 mins, Vargas and Forrest off, with McKay and Oda on. Need big big boy performances from Atkinson and Rowles today if we are to win. 

5 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

4-2-3-1?

Gordon

Devlin Cammy

Vargas Grant Forrest

Shanks

It’s Cochrane’s birthday. Probably out on the piss last night with the rest of the subs. 

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
1 minute ago, hearts00 said:

We have the wide players to hurt them and that’s why he has gone with 4 at the back rather than a 3 that most of us would have predicted. 

After 60 mins, Vargas and Forrest off, with McKay and Oda on. Need big big boy performances from Atkinson and Rowles today if we are to win. 

This is it.  Hoping Tagawa shows something today if brought on late to stretch the game.

JimmyCant

Goldson dropped. Balogun in. 

Rangers pace !! 😳

Edited by JimmyCant

HeartsandonlyHearts
2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Beni Devlin or Cammy Baningime?

One of them is scoring today.

Come on Hearts.

HHGH

As per normal, I'm not fussed what the line up is, just go and beat them Hearts.

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 minute ago, JimmyCant said:

Goldson dropped. Balogun in. 

That could be a huge plus for us. 
Always looks on edge when under pressure.

Fouls a lot too. 

GinRummy
57 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

If they’re playing 10 men it’ll most likely be our own fault, unless you believe McLean is out to get us for some bizarre reason

Aye I was on the conspiracy theory train rather the can count to eleven bus

9 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

He's got the energy for it, not a bother to him

10 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

4-2-3-1?

Gordon

Devlin Cammy

Vargas Grant Forrest

Shanks

maybe because it's a very attacking lineup and a very attacking bench so one defender needed for the bench, and it's him. 

Hearts007
1 minute ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

That could be a huge plus for us. 
Always looks on edge when under pressure.

Fouls a lot too. 

💩 disgusting habit

bawheed
25 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

**** you miserable excuse for a Hearts supporter.

Your slagging off one of our most consistent players before a ball is kicked absolute dick.

longmalx

Makes sense.

It’s been clear for months than Kingsley is Naismith's preferred LB so no surprise there. Also avoids a Cochrane brain fart which often happens vs old firm.

McKay clearly not fit enough for 90 mins so makes sense for Forrest to use his work rate when Rangers fresh. Hopefully he’s had a rocket up his backside that he needs to square it this time and sometimes go on the outside.

Worry about Devlin in there - Niewenhof is such a big miss for us.

Lossiemouth Jambo

Wonder how many times the commentators on TV and radio mention an OF final - expecting bias from the off ! 

4 minutes ago, bawheed said:

**** you miserable excuse for a Hearts supporter.

Your slagging off one of our most consistent players before a ball is kicked absolute dick.

Don't hold back, now! :biglaugh:

I fully agree, though. WTF is wrong with the many Hearts followers whose natural course of action is to lay into our players?

Rick Sanchez

Offfft. Get Oda flying at Balogun and Sterling later in the game.

girvanjambo

Vital NOT to lose an early goal. Forrest and Vargas can run at those full backs all day

redjambo
Just now, I P Knightley said:

I fully agree, though. WTF is wrong with the many Hearts followers whose natural course of action is to lay into our players?

Agreed. I usually wait until at least the 10th minute before laying in to them. Earlier than that is disgusting behaviour.

Gundermann

Dessers leading the line...  😄

Sima and Matondo worry me a bit though as does Tavernier.

bawheed
4 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Supporters like that boil my piss think if that’s there attitude they should support another team like Hibs.

Bongo 1874
22 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

No Benni ?

Sterling and Matondo both cut inside, set the pressing trap on them.

CostaJambo

Snodgrass on Viaplay! Wonder how bitter he will be, could be interesting.

GavK1012
2 minutes ago, briever said:

Snodgrass?  GTF Viaplay.

It's Premier Sports 😁😜

19 minutes ago, longmalx said:

Makes sense.

It’s been clear for months than Kingsley is Naismith's preferred LB so no surprise there. Also avoids a Cochrane brain fart which often happens vs old firm.

McKay clearly not fit enough for 90 mins so makes sense for Forrest to use his work rate when Rangers fresh. Hopefully he’s had a rocket up his backside that he needs to square it this time and sometimes go on the outside.

Worry about Devlin in there - Niewenhof is such a big miss for us.

Last sentence is one for me aswell. Please avoid an early yellow wee man!

redjambo
3 minutes ago, GavK1012 said:

It's Premier Sports 😁😜

Yes, and feck the BBC, ITV and Sky too!

Am I doing this right? That should cover most bases, I think.

6 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

Snodgrass on Viaplay! Wonder how bitter he will be, could be interesting.

He’s a west coast Celtic fan. He’ll be saving his hate for the blue team. 

vladisacoward

Atkinson is an absolute bomb scare far too frequently (as Lembi is the only alternative annoyingly then I can see why Natty, somehow, is in the team). I wouldn’t start Grant as he’s generally ineffective at best. And neither Tagawa nor Fraser have ever shown me a single thing that makes me think they can contribute anything meaningful so I wouldn’t have had them on the bench either. 

Having said all that, by and large I like the look of the rest of this, the currants have shown in their last 2 games how poor they often are and how limited they are so no reason to fear them, no reason not to get in about them and no reason not to reward a magnificent travelling support by marching through to yet another final. 

‘Mon the Hearts!

Thank God I'm watching this on Hearts.tv. I'd rather watch the waiting screen as it is at the minute than that pish above.