***Official Airdrie v Heart of Midlothian Match Thread***

weegie jambo
3 minutes ago, brawlad74 said:

Very light in striker dept on bench. 

only Tagawa on the bench and no Oda. We do look light on the attacking side.

• Replies 1.3k

• jamboozy

• iantjambo

• Bauld

• King prawn

12 minutes ago, ehcaley said:

Kent on bench

Surely must be carrying a knock 

bobskeldon
1 minute ago, Homme said:

Maybe our best player v Spartans. Can be effective today.

He probably had his best game v Spartans but generally he is murder. No idea how and why he lasted so long on Wed night, he was murder!

2 minutes ago, bobskeldon said:

He probably had his best game v Spartans but generally he is murder. No idea how and why he lasted so long on Wed night, he was murder!

He's not generally murder at all. 

1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

Sibbick and Oda dont make bench

Maybe to do with the bug that has been going around?

weegie jambo
1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

we're OK in the defence dept now the Aussies are back but very light up front!

2 minutes ago, Wearsider said:

No we've been told platform 12 is an express service so everyone on that but no sign of it moving anytime soon 

Cheers nae beer and car it is hope they delay kick off to get you boys through 

Mr Sifter
53 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Aye, just got to Haymarket and seen. **** Scotfail.

😡😡😡

Scotrail dinnae have anything to do with the signalling system bud. Not their fault in the slightest 👍🏼

12 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

Kent and Clark on the bench. Both starters on another day. Taking a bit of a risk changing it. Could see Craig getting a game but shocked to see Kent dropped. Outstanding in last game. 

12 minutes ago, kila said:

Cup keeper as per Spartans game

Why  do we have a cup keeper?

5 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

I wonder if there's sickness in the camp?

Hearts007
Just now, upgotheheads said:

Why  do we have a cup keeper?

I wonder if there's sickness in the camp?

ya mean sick of Sibbick and oda?

3 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Between 4.30 an 5

Would have thought it would be after ko not before.   Don’t want players to know about the draw shortly before playing.  Odd timing. 

Mikey1874

Teased us with a train but not happening.

Now saying a train to Airdrie should get there for half time.

Edited by Mikey1874

Hearts007
Just now, Gmcjambo said:

Would have thought it would be after ko not before.   Don’t want players to know about the draw shortly before playing.  Odd timing

was thinking the same

Hearts007
2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

jeez

Mikey1874
23 minutes ago, 80bob said:

Any one know if the 1540 train has left Edinburgh. Train shows as delayed. Hoping to get on this at Armadale 

No

Train Edinburgh/ Haymarket to Airdrie only now

Edited by Mikey1874

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Given up and on way back home. Should get in for kickoff.

Knew this 5pm on a Sunday would be a disaster.

10 minutes ago, Boris said:

Good to see Devlin back on the bench.

Think he was on bench Wed aswell.

Just so I stay on trend is Vargas the new target to pick on during match threads now Hoff is showing what he can do? 

27 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

hope Gordon plays a blinder 🙂

I hope he doesn't have to.

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Just so I stay on trend is Vargas the new target to pick on during match threads now Hoff is showing what he can do? 

Vargas way ahead of where we expected, he’ll be a cracking player for us 

Just now, chazza74 said:

Vargas way ahead of where we expected, he’ll be a cracking player for us 

I agree 100%. It appears others don’t. 

tynewater

Makes sense to give Halkett game time today and rest Kent. Lots of games coming up, we need to try and get Halkett up to speed as soon as possible.

bobskeldon
5 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I assume you are referring to me saying I don’t think Vargas is anywhere near good enough? I’m not trending, I have been saying this since he arrived. Sorry to disappoint!

Kent been carrying a niggle for a while and has been getting pushed to keep playing.

Limit reached and needs rested.

9 minutes ago, bobskeldon said:

I assume you are referring to me saying I don’t think Vargas is anywhere near good enough? I’m not trending, I have been saying this since he arrived. Sorry to disappoint!

What did you know about him when he arrived to come to that conclusion?

tiger Rudi

How things change eh....... Gordon in goal with Halkett and Kingsley in front of him and we are slightly worried. 

Hope we get a clean sheet today. 

Surprised with Kent being on the bench. Might take a while for Halks and Kingsley to settle into their rhythm.

Hoff and Beni appear to be Naisy's favoured midfield two, with Grant replacing Fraser. 

Forrest and Shanks to score in a 2 nil win. C'mon Hearts, at them from the start please!! 

6 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Kent been carrying a niggle for a while and has been getting pushed to keep playing.

Have not heard that mentioned before today.

Anyone got a link to BBC one scotland. Always a nightmare trying to get that channel online. iPlayer always tries to take you to BBC Scotland which is a different channel 

Just now, pettigrewsstylist said:

Have not heard that mentioned before today.

Naismith just said it on radio interview.

Is there a worse presenter than Steven Thompson? What a complete welt.

Kalamazoo Jambo
7 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Yep, confirmed by Naismith.

bobskeldon
5 minutes ago, cazzyy said:

What did you know about him when he arrived to come to that conclusion?

Knew nothing about him before he came so had no pre-conceived views. Early on in his time here I failed to see what he brings. Please enlighten me as to what qualities you think he brings.