• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

• Clark Griswold

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

😂 phoning your boss up and saying you’ll not be in because you’re tired. Footballers eh? 

The boss would understand. 

Glamorgan Jambo

We know exactly what a volleyball/rugby type contest we’re in today so Pete’s hopefully the man for the task.

Come on the Jambos. Start the year with a win.

Hearts007
1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

I take it Beni is offski.

to his bed going by what people are saying on here

Berrassobad
8 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Imagine if he had a real job.

Athletes are almost always injured - without folk trying to smash them

ri Alban
1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

to his bed going by what people are saying on here

Covid?

Niemi’s gloves
7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Only his third game for Livingston 

Today is Jack H’s 4th league start for Livi this season (plus one in the LC). My point was that this is Livi’s third switch of keeper in four games, none of them apparently due to injury. 

tiger Rudi
1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

Haring should be nowhere near a hearts starting 11 imo 

You'll probably be delighted to know his game time will likely be limited or near zero beyond January. Today he's needed, hope he has a great game personally and it's an easy win

ri Alban
1 minute ago, Berrassobad said:

Athletes are almost always injured - without folk trying to smash them

So are normal people, but we just take whatever and get on with it. 2 games of fitbaw for 90 minutes a week v 5/6/7 days a week of 8 hours a day hard graft. 🤔 The telly makes these folk important,  life makes the builder and NHS important. 

Hearts007

Right at them from the start,early goal then put them to the sword. They are utter mince

My god. Peter bloody Haring in 2024. Big window ahead. 

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

So are normal people, but we just take whatever and get on with it. 2 games of fitbaw for 90 minutes a week v 5/6/7 days a week of 8 hours a day hard graft. 🤔 The telly makes these folk important,  life makes the builder and NHS important. 

Players are as soft as shite these days.

1874robbo
5 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

You'll probably be delighted to know his game time will likely be limited or near zero beyond January. Today he's needed, hope he has a great game personally and it's an easy win

Silver lining then 👍

Maroonjam
9 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Haring should be nowhere near a hearts starting 11 imo 

Would rather a youngster but let's hope he plays a blinder

1874robbo
5 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Bout time we thrashed someone again

It is but historically we are pish here so hoping for any win 

Oda be a JT

Surprised to see Harding and Halliday feature but hope Pete does well and if Halliday is required I think he’ll give his all.

2-0 win I think.

1874robbo
1 minute ago, Maroonjam said:

Would rather a youngster but let's hope he plays a blinder

I hope so too 

31 minutes ago, OTT said:

Jason Holt has had such a strange career - You would think an ex-rangers player would be good enough to come back to Hearts or even a Hibs or Aberdeen (Dundee Utd??) - hell even any one of a number of League 1/ League 2 clubs.

Weird he's ended up at Livi. Laddie had talent, was gutted when he ended up at ibroke. 

He was as good as Rangers could afford at the time, under normal circumstances he would have been nowhere near them.

Hearts007
1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

It is but historically we are pish here so hoping for any win 

yup

ri Alban
3 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Players are as soft as shite these days.

So are the general public,  bud. That's why things of a decade ago are a shock to the young teams senses. 

Players boots aren't up to the job these days either.

Wee Mikey

Almost up to scratch for a game of carpet bowls ...

... but not quite ...

😄

Screenshot_20240102_145022_Gallery.jpg

Berrassobad
4 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Thanks for interrupting your days graft to enlighten me

Philfigo

Any team that consists of Haring and Sibbick as starters in 1st 11 I'll take any win at all. 

Expecting a turgid battle on that shocking surface. Would take a win by any means necessary. 

Berrassobad
Just now, Philfigo said:

Any team that consists of Haring and Sibbick as starters in 1st 11 I'll take any win at all. 

Sibbick assist incoming

ri Alban
2 minutes ago, Berrassobad said:

Thanks for interrupting your days graft to enlighten me

My pleasure,  bud. :2thumbsup:

Luckies1874
39 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Not the first time for us to be up against ex-Hearts players.

It would be cruel to describe them as 'rejects', but if we cannae trounce a team with that %age of players not deemed good enough for us then hell mend us.

My thinking exactly. 

ri Alban
3 minutes ago, Philfigo said:

Rather Sibbick than Atkinson.  Haring is soild enough,  beats playing the midfield of Saturday. 

buzzbomb1958
5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Almost up to scratch for a game of carpet bowls ...

... but not quite ...

😄

Screenshot_20240102_145022_Gallery.jpg

Hopefully no see this carpet next season 

Gundermann
1 hour ago, Gordon Ramsay said:

Is Beni still in bed after the Hibs game?

😄

Thought he'd be back today after his extended siesta. Christ, he played a blinder against Hibs, his best game since returning IIRC and since then he's disappeard.

Hope the youngsters come on and get torn into Livi's pisspoor defence, auld carpet or no on the ground.

How can pitches like Livingston's be allowed for top flight football? Its a fecking disgrace.