What areas/ towns do hearts fans come from

Jackhmfc1348

More of a fun question where do us hearts fans come from what areas/towns and what areas/towns have alot of hearts fans 

• Replies 539

• Jackhmfc1348

• superjack

• martoon

• Doctor FinnBarr

Jackhmfc1348

As I made this thread I may aswell say where I live 

I live in Penicuik where there’s quite a lot of hearts fans 

Pathhead or Pethheed as its known to locals. I'd say it's 50/50 Hearts and H1b5. No much Huns or Tim's which is a good thing. 

Jackhmfc1348
1 minute ago, Weonly151 said:

Pathhead or Pethheed as it’s known to locals. I'd say it's 50/50 Hearts and H1b5. No much Huns or Tim's which is a good thing. 

That’s near Vogrie isn’t it ? Not a bad wee place 

Jackhmfc1348
Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Penicuik was always a big hearts town when I lived there for a bit 

Aye still is. A few hibs fans hanging around but most people you meet are jambos 

AC Mallin_51

Come from Uphall, West Lothian

reside in Sanquhar, Dumfries & Galloway

Season ticket holder and wouldn’t give it up for the world 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Just now, Jackhmfc1348 said:

That’s near Vogrie isn’t it ? Not a bad wee place 

Aye about 5 minutes down the road. It's got a brilliant bakers and a crackin pub. 

3 minutes ago, Jackhmfc1348 said:

Aye still is. A few hibs fans hanging around but most people you meet are jambos 

I went to Peni High and I would say 80/20 split of Jambos/Vermin, in my experience anyway

No Idle Talk

Born in Elsie Inglis. Grew up in Abbeyhill and Easter Road. Family are all Jambos except my uncle(Rangers). So it was only going to end one way..... 

Edited by No Idle Talk

Jackhmfc1348
Just now, Cameronstheman said:

Livi has a cracking Hearts support 

Good shout tbf a lot of Celtic fans by my knowledge low 😬 

Born in Elsie Ingles, then Leith,southhouse then Muirhouse. Ex Drylaw supporters club. Now in Spain. 

Edited by Gorgierools

6 minutes ago, The Tackle said:

Kilsyth where I’ve met 2 Hearts fans since I moved here. Full of Tims 

Raised in Oxgangs/Saughton 

Jackhmfc1348

I went to Peni High and I would say 80/20 split of Jambos/Vermin, in my experience anyway

Went to beeslack which has alot of people from around Midlothian and I would say it was even lower there 

very pleasing indeed

15 minutes ago, Jackhmfc1348 said:

More of a fun question where do us hearts fans come from what areas/towns and what areas/towns have alot of hearts fans 

Balgreen, Oxgangs , Queensferry

Jackhmfc1348
1 minute ago, No Idle Talk said:

Born in Elsie Inglis. Grew up in Abbeyhill and Easter Road. Family are all Jambos except my uncle(Rangers). So it was oy going to end one way..... 

my family is mostly jambos aswell one side comes from Midlothian the other comes from gorgie

8 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Sussex.

Hunners oh us doon here on the English Riviera.

Just out of interest , where in Sussex? 

I was born in Elsie's and was brought up in the east of the City. Many more Hibs than Hearts at school etc.

However, I spent plenty of time at my Nana's in Oxgangs and that appeared very Hearts. Even in the grim 1970's.

Currie and Longstone are as solid Hearts as you can get, I believe.

6 minutes ago, Jackhmfc1348 said:

Went to beeslack which has alot of people from around Midlothian and I would say it was even lower there 

very pleasing indeed

the biscuit factory

Jackhmfc1348
Just now, Papa John said:

Dalkeith and a good Hearts support from here.

Pleasing to know the two biggest places in Midlothian have a good hearts support

Broxburn Jambo

Born in Leith, live in Broxburn now, lived all over Edinburgh previously, in all my years of supporting Hearts it has always irked me when I see and hear of buses going through west

Jackhmfc1348

the biscuit factory

That’s one word for it 🤣 lucky it’s getting knocked down soon 

No Idle Talk
5 minutes ago, martoon said:

I was born in Elsie's and was brought up in the east of the City. Many more Hibs than Hearts at school etc.

However, I spent plenty of time at my Nana's in Oxgangs and that appeared very Hearts. Even in the grim 1970's.

Currie and Longstone are as solid Hearts as you can get, I believe.

Interesting. At Abbey hill there were as many Jambos as Hibbies at school. My granny lived in the Inch. That was definitely Hearts country. 

Washington, D.C.

Follow and frequently attend DC United matches over the years, not enough Hearts matches, still Hearts are my top club.

2 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Livingston now.

😱

I hope you haven’t had the misfortune to encounter Mr Space Pirate?

Mind you, you don’t seem a Pot Noodle sort of chap.