Nicola bulley. Where the hell has she gone?

Muppetboy

19 hours ago, Masonic said:

i liked that show vanished last night was like crimewatch would have been better with people phoning in like the show on bbc back in the day though

Haha imagine the chaos of a phone in 😂 “We have Karen from Edinburgh on the phone ‘Aye that husband is dodgy like, I think he’s been poking the best pal’, sorry we seem to have lost Karen”

Seemingly there’s now a new witness come forward to say there were 2 dodgy guys in the area the day before and that morning, it’s only been over 2 weeks 🤷🏻‍♂️

• Replies 819

• Dawnrazor

• redjambo

• Irufushi

• jack D and coke

30 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

There is something off with the partner when he’s on screen. 

There is and I think I have figured out what it is.  His partner and the mother of his children is missing and likely dead.

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

There is and I think I have figured out what it is.  His partner and the mother of his children is missing and likely dead.

8 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Tbf he does come across a bit odd.  But he is in the middle of one of the most stressful events anyone could encounter.

2 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Tbf he does come across a bit odd.  But he is in the middle of one of the most stressful events anyone could encounter.

It’s an extremely odd case.
He doesn’t appear genuine to me. But what do I know.

Maybe he’s just not that arsed she’s gone and is trying to look concerned.

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

It’s an extremely odd case.
He doesn’t appear genuine to me. But what do I know.

Maybe he’s just not that arsed she’s gone and is trying to look concerned.

He strikes me as a fairly 'unsophisticated' chap,  to use a slightly kinder phrase.  Plus the stress.  

17 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Christopher Jefferies was 100% guilty in the eyes of the public & the media...........until the police caught the real murderer.

I have a good mate was taught by Jefferies. He was in bits watching what the media were doing to his trusted old teacher. 

Armchair sleuths and media headline grabbers can GTF.

1 hour ago, I P Knightley said:

I have a good mate was taught by Jefferies. He was in bits watching what the media were doing to his trusted old teacher. 

There’s a lot who can’t differentiate between Paediatricians and Paedophiles.

3 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

There is something off with the partner when he’s on screen. 

He looks like he’s on sedatives. I think he’s personally trying to hold in his anger towards the police. 

3 hours ago, Victorian said:

Ah, Victorian. Refreshes the parts other posters can't reach.

On 09/02/2023 at 12:11, Dawnrazor said:

Aye, when I got to the bank and emptied my waders there more than water came out I can tell you!!

Could've been worse. See what happened to this chap.  According to this it was a slip into a fast flowing burn, and then ....

I've done that walk many a time and am wondering how on earth he managed it.

Screenshot_20230213_140635_Gallery.jpg

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Could've been worse. See what happened to this chap.  According to this it was a slip into a fast flowing burn, and then ....

I've done that walk many a time and am wondering how on earth he managed it.

Screenshot_20230213_140635_Gallery.jpg

Scary stuff!! I used to fish the Loch at the top of the Grey Mare's Tail and it's a bit of a hike to get to it and there's some buttock clenching drops on the way, lucky bloke that.

On 12/02/2023 at 12:57, I P Knightley said:

Private Eye did a superb parody of the Daily Mail about Jefferies:

”COULD THIS CREEPY LONG-HAIRED WEIRDO POSSIBLY BE INNOCENT?”

Contempt of court special, p94

Edited by Dusk_Till_Dawn

3 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

Scary stuff!! I used to fish the Loch at the top of the Grey Mare's Tail and it's a bit of a hike to get to it and there's some buttock clenching drops on the way, lucky bloke that.

Now that's a trek I've not done in a very long time, top of Grey Mare's Tail, I did it when there wasn't any netting or roped paths and yeh it's a bloody long way down if you slipped.

12 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Now that's a trek I've not done in a very long time, top of Grey Mare's Tail, I did it when there wasn't any netting or roped paths and yeh it's a bloody long way down if you slipped.

Been a long time, and certainly no nets or roped off sections when I did it, but I also don't remember the path being so close to the edge that it felt like an issue. Mind, I was younger then and climbing and scrambling more, so it probably wouldn't have fazed me much. It might well do now though.

Just now, whodanny said:

Been a long time, and certainly no nets or roped off sections when I did it, but I also don't remember the path being so close to the edge that it felt like an issue. Mind, I was younger then and climbing and scrambling more, so it probably wouldn't have fazed me much. It might well do now though.

I can't remember any nets or ropes and there's no ****ing way I'd go up there again! It makes me sweat just thinking about it.

7 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

I can't remember any nets or ropes and there's no ****ing way I'd go up there again! It makes me sweat just thinking about it.

I was sweating too, mainly because I was carrying camping gear. We had a brilliant nights camp beside Loch Skeen, before a traverse over White Coombe via Lochcraig Head, then on to another couple of tops. Brilliant day and a half.

WorldChampions1902
5 hours ago, Day@theraces said:

Apparently due to threats made to the Owner and not a search.

The narrator of that video criticises the Police for going to the caravan park to interview residents too late. As I understand it, that caravan park is a holiday site and not somewhere open all year round. That being the case, there won’t be anyone there (other than the owners/maintenance staff) till holiday season starts in March. The exception to that rule is that certain sites allow the caravan owners to visit for their own maintenance purposes (not stay overnight) during that site closure period. So I would be wanting to know who was on site there (staff or owners or visitors), when Nicola went missing. I still think it odd that the key CCTV on that site was out of action.

2 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

The narrator of that video criticises the Police for going to the caravan park to interview residents too late. As I understand it, that caravan park is a holiday site and not somewhere open all year round. That being the case, there won’t be anyone there (other than the owners/maintenance staff) till holiday season starts in March. The exception to that rule is that certain sites allow the caravan owners to visit for their own maintenance purposes (not stay overnight) during that site closure period. So I would be wanting to know who was on site there (staff or owners or visitors), when Nicola went missing. I still think it odd that the key CCTV on that site was out of action.

Caravans were searched at least 2 weeks ago probably well longer than that, here is an article from the 6 Feb.

The difference now being that there wasn't any amateur Miss Marple's hanging around filming the Police's every move when they first searched the caravans.

Our enquiries so far have included searches of the river and riverbank which have extended all the way to the sea using specialist search teams, sonar, search dogs, drone and helicopter, house to house and CCTV. We have also spoken to numerous witnesses, analysed Nicola’s mobile phone and fitbit and searched the derelict house on the other side of the river as well as any empty caravans in the vicinity. 

https://www.lancashire.police.uk/news/2023/february/missing-nicola-bulley-latest-update/?ftag=MSF0951a18

Assuming the reports in the media are accurate (about a couple of dodgy-looking men seen in hanging about the bridge/walk area a day or 2 prior to Nicola's  disappearance), I hope the police are putting serious resource into following this up.

No idea how accessible her  social media pages were, but it didn't seem safe  for an attractive woman on regular walks alone to be posting selfies that might be  seen by  potentially dodgy men, even in a sleepy wee village.

24 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Assuming the reports in the media are accurate (about a couple of dodgy-looking men seen in hanging about the bridge/walk area a day or 2 prior to Nicola's  disappearance), I hope the police are putting serious resource into following this up.

No idea how accessible her  social media pages were, but it didn't seem safe  for an attractive woman on regular walks alone to be posting selfies that might be  seen by  potentially dodgy men, even in a sleepy wee village.

What's a dodgy looking man?

WorldChampions1902
23 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

One can only hope that the dodgy looking men angle is being aggressively investigated. At the very least, the police should be publicising this in the media, asking them to come forward and eliminate themselves from their enquiries . If they don’t……..well.

What happened about the old red transit/Renault van that could be lived in? Was that eliminated? The other thing which I thought was a weird coincidence at the time was the Police cordoning off a car park because of a suspicious vehicle. What was the outcome there?

I reckon the police will be sitting with their thumbs up their arse and not having the first Scooby how to conduct an investigation.

Amirite?

33 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Nothing on her socials since end of last year although pretty prolific before that which is strange.

Just now, Victorian said:

I reckon the police will be sitting with their thumbs up their arse and not having the first Scooby how to conduct an investigation.

Amirite?

:sarcasm:

4 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Amirite?

It's probably the police who have abducted her. 

WorldChampions1902
11 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Amirite?

I think that’s unfair on the Police. They have made it abundantly clear they believe she fell in the river and that has been the main focus of their activities to date. Despite the views of acknowledged experts to the contrary.

18 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Amirite?

Too right. 

All the evidence points to the dodgy bloke in the grey van nicking dogs at Asda. 

49 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

We live in a village, and anyone seen wandering around that are not known to locals always seem to be classed as dodgy for some reason.  Perhaps it is a village thing.  

The number of folk who have their Factbook settings left at open to Public views, or whatever that term is amazes me.

14 minutes ago, William H. Bonney said:

Tragically, such a theory has been shown recently not to be as absurd as it sounds.

6 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

We live in a village, and anyone seen wandering around that are not known to locals always seem to be classed as dodgy for some reason.  Perhaps it is a village thing.  

The number of folk who have their Factbook settings left at open to Public views, or whatever that term is amazes me.

We live in a village too.... but most of the dodgy folk you see actually DO live in the village.  :whistling:     😏

1 minute ago, Lone Striker said:

We live in a village too.... but most of the dodgy folk you see actually DO live in the village.  :whistling:     😏

The good thing about our village's dodgy folk is we know where they all are most of the time, in the pub😄

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

Amirite?

Doubt it. Surely they have a team scouring this thread for tips

3 hours ago, William H. Bonney said:

3 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

In a “Sting” operation.

Worthy of acknowledgement :lol:

18 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Only a matter of time before the partner is in handcuffs. Imo. 

7 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Guilt ripping oot him pal. 

Boy is guilty as, wtf are plod doing

4 hours ago, graygo said:

Nothing on her socials since end of last year although pretty prolific before that which is strange.

New year resolution to cut down on social media use. 

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

Worthy of acknowledgement :lol:

Particularly because it flew over my head the first time. :)