Lucy Letby Trial

AndyNic

Haven't seen a thread on this topic so apologies if I've missed it.

New information released today that Lucy Letby was interrupted by the mother of one of her victims who paid her baby boy a visit at the hospital while attacking him and she didn't realise. Lucy told her to "trust me I'm a nurse".

Sickening. 

• Replies 448
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Dusk_Till_Dawn

• MoncurMacdonaldMercer

• JFK-1

• JudyJudyJudy

periodictabledancer
10 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Apparently the trail could last up to SIX months.

How can these trials go on for so long?

A lot (if not most) of the evidence is curcumstancial so there's going to be lot of  x-examining of expert witnesses. 

10 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Apparently the trail could last up to SIX months.

How can these trials go on for so long?

Horrendously long trial for the jury,  to add to the content of it.  Quite a high chance of juror(s) having to be excused for one reason or another.  It's high profile as well do there's the possible danger of a juror speaking / social media posting about it mid-trial.  This is one that would be suited to a quasi-professional,  retained lay-juror system.  

What a horrible case .  Parents thinking their babies were in the safest place possible being cared for.  Thankfully its very rare.  

16 hours ago, Pap said:

I cant put her face to these crimes.

She looks the most caring person in the world.

Horrible horrible stuff.

22 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

What a horrible case .  Parents thinking their babies were in the safest place possible being cared for.  Thankfully its very rare.  

16 hours ago, Pap said:

Horrible horrible stuff.

Paediatric equivalent of Harold Shipman.     He seemed to have been loved and trusted by all his victims - it took decades to uncover his crimes.

As you say, scenarios like Letby & Shipman seem to be very rare - but impossible to comprehend  when one comes to light.