• Sooks

• martoon

• vegas-voss

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

As usual it will AGAN all end in tears when we give it them dry next season and dump them back in the bottom six. Looking at their squad so far they are in a possible relegation dog fight.

Top four club..:rofl:

How many did they pull on the streets in their 2016 cup parade, compared to the numbers that lined the streets from the Tron to Gorgie in 98 and 2006 when we won it..

Must be a new brand of smack down Leith.

This is maybe Hibs level fantasy, but they genuinely could conceivably be in a relegation fight this season.  If they start poorly, they simply don't have the guts as a club, squad or fanbase to fight through it.

If Lee falls out with Ron and Ian Gordon (while Ron continues to try to sell), Kinsella walks as I think it quite inevitable and they make as much of a tit of replacements as they've proven they will, it's spiral type stuff.

I don't think Aberdeen will be as poor again, I doubt St Johnstone will be either.  Killie coming up with McInnes I'd expect to be mid-table, Ross County could have a job on their hands to maintain the last 6 months, but I don't see a very very obvious fodder type team.  It'll be a bottom 6 scrapping for every point.  Can Hibs scrap with Livi or St Mirren and win?

Could be a fun season.

Hibs fans must be feeling really down just now especially after last seasons showing.

Tam McManus saying Hibs young players are the next Golden Generation and will shine this coming season is just bluster, they know themselves they are pretty shite and running with an owner who has lost interest.

6 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

Hibs fans must be feeling really down just now especially after last seasons showing.

Tam McManus saying Hibs young players are the next Golden Generation and will shine this coming season is just bluster, they know themselves they are pretty shite and running with an owner who has lost interest.

No if you have a wee peep on .net

Eeven Nizzy will be up to full speed by January and back in the National team same time 

Its party hats and trumpets down Lochend 

12 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

Tam McManus is like a portent of doom for them every time he writes a positive article about them the complete opposite happens 😄 

1 hour ago, Marvin said:

Top 4 team.  :rofl: aye OK then. Just after a season where we handed their arse to them on a plate and they talk about being a top four side. This is the reason why you shouldn't smoke crack. 

Hibs average League place isn’t even top 4.  Their much lauded 3rd place finish recently was their first in 16 years.  Then you have to go back to 2018 then 2010 for top 4.  :rofl:

Percival King
1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

Stats dont lie.

Needs updated too with our recent wins over them and at Hampden.

5a65124a8f6e0_26992579_723600254502744_3684460486901700446_n1.jpg.a51647fe97d085f97cd82285b51fd41b.jpg

It's embarrassing how predictable us Jambos are in thinking the best and most accurate way to compare Hearts and Hibs is on meaningless stats like head to head records or trophies won when apparently it's really down to things like the size of your pitch or the colour of your stand or how many tennis Grand Slam winners are in your support. Will we ever learn?????

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
1 hour ago, SCFHearts said:

No if you have a wee peep on .net

Eeven Nizzy will be up to full speed by January and back in the National team same time 

Its party hats and trumpets down Lochend 

Plenty of trumpets, certainly.

Edited by Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

10 hours ago, iantjambo said:

They tend not to let trivial things like results, get in the way.

This is a club that released a DVD for a  European match in which they lost the tie :rofl:

😂.  I forgot about that. 

Brother just text me that they just signed a player who they rejected. Something to do with a clause in the loan agreement.

10 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Brother just text me that they just signed a player who they rejected. Something to do with a clause in the loan agreement.

Aye, they ****ed up. Had to sign Bushiri if he played a certain amount of games. Peruvian Vlad Junior at his finest. 

Percival King

If Hearts fans were were asked to create the perfect local rival, what we created would look just like Hibs.

If Hibs fans were asked the same question, what they created would absolutely NOT look like Hearts.

1 hour ago, Zico said:

Aye, they ****ed up. Had to sign Bushiri if he played a certain amount of games. Peruvian Vlad Junior at his finest. 

3 year contract :rofl:

part_time_jambo
13 hours ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

The four biggest clubs in Scotland (Celtic, Rangers, H!b5 and Aberdone :facepalm:) going head to head with the top teams in England for the British Cup, oh my sides

They're not even the biggest club in Edinburgh.

I honestly reckon as daft as it sounds that hibs have some looking in here and act on it

Say the ST sales they announced today, got in first with a magic number because they know whats coming with our sales

We sign an Internationalist, they pop up with a diluted version 

Think they will continue to do this but will have an epic fail as per 

12 minutes ago, Marvin said:

3 year contract :rofl:

not only that but they just gave mcginn a years extension and johnson doesnt want him

There's a thread after they got rid of the Belgian huddy and nobody thought it was a bad decisision, nobody.

Hilarious **** up. 

2 hours ago, Zico said:

Hibs'd it.

58 minutes ago, suds66 said:

IMG-20220610-WA0000.thumb.jpg.75d0bec70c19146e32ed35212e058497.jpg

Saw this earlier as according to Wikipedia was born in 2001 so actually 21 but does look much older

Edited by Newton51

Arthur Morgan
5 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

That thread is genuinely comical.

Also... Lewis Miller LOL... A very poor man's Nate Atkinson. 

Tbf he was in the Australian league TOTY for last season, and the Australians on twitter seem to rate him. 

Smoked-Glass
13 hours ago, part_time_jambo said:

Yea. Medowbank is reopening soon

Batistuta87
6 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Tbf he was in the Australian league TOTY for last season, and the Australians on twitter seem to rate him. 

Only because Nate isn't there any more 👍🏻

On 10/06/2022 at 06:58, iantjambo said:

The OP, just couldn’t bring himself to say that we’re one of the top 4 in Scotland :rofl:

https://www.hibs.net/showthread

I just read that thread 🤣 absolutely terrifying the amount of pish that they talk. Even the auld ones must be off their heads in smack.

if ever there’s a reason to say no to drugs then all that pish spouted on that thread is it.

On 10/06/2022 at 14:38, Stu_HMFC said:

Claiming they sold 10k season tickets must of been Rocky that got them to 10k sales 

I doubt they have soldthat many, more like 7000 - and I wonder of those they have sold how many are “concessions “.

32 minutes ago, Deevers said:

I doubt they have soldthat many, more like 7000 - and I wonder of those they have sold how many are “concessions “.

They will have sold 10k but doubt they will sell much more. Another rough season and they'll be down to 7-8k 🤣

On 10/06/2022 at 16:37, maroonlegions said:

Stats dont lie.

5a65124a8f6e0_26992579_723600254502744_3684460486901700446_n1.jpg.a51647fe97d085f97cd82285b51fd41b.jpg

Hibs record v Hearts in Scottish Cup finals and semi-finals:

Played - 5

Won - 0

Lost - 5

Goals for - 4

Goals against - 16 

Rocky is a strange one, Norwich didn't want him he must know hibs dont want him but there he is.

Depending on his character be interesting how he is effected.

On 10/06/2022 at 15:37, maroonlegions said:

Stats dont lie.

If we play 4x a season and they win every game it will take 14 years for them to equal our all time wins. 

5 hours ago, Rudolf said:

Hibs record v Hearts in Scottish Cup finals and semi-finals:

Played - 5

Won - 0

Lost - 5

Goals for - 4

Goals against - 16 

Pedant alert, Rudolf. Hibs semi and final record vs. Hearts is actually:

Played -7

Won -0

Drawn -1

Lost -6

GF -6

GA -19

We played them in the 1901 Cup semi final.

First out the hat got home advantage back then and we drew 1-1 at Tynecastle.

Hearts won the replay at ER, 2-1, and went on to beat Celtic 4-3 in the final.

16 minutes ago, martoon said:

Pedant alert, Rudolf. Hibs semi and final record vs. Hearts is actually:

Played -7

Won -0

Drawn -1

Lost -6

GF -6

GA -19

We played them in the 1901 Cup semi final.

First out the hat got home advantage back then and we drew 1-1 at Tynecastle.

Hearts won the replay at ER, 2-1, and went on to beat Celtic 4-3 in the final.

Cheers Martoon. 

amazing to think it took another 105 years before we played them again in a semi. 

20 minutes ago, Rudolf said:

Cheers Martoon. 

amazing to think it took another 105 years before we played them again in a semi. 

Commonplace nowadays.👍

On 10/06/2022 at 20:44, part_time_jambo said:

That includes Edinburgh City and Spartans😂

AC Mallin_51

Reminder hibs best result v us at hampden is a defeat in extra time when we were a division below

reminder hibs haven’t beat us this decade

reminder hearts have won more Edinburgh derbies at Easter Road

reminder hibs claim to be a big team but couldn’t sell out their allocation for 2 Scottish cup semi finals against their biggest rivals

Dont even know why we humour them. 
They’re absolutely nowhere near us 

8 minutes ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Reminder hibs best result v us at hampden is a defeat in extra time when we were a division below

reminder hibs haven’t beat us this decade

reminder hearts have won more Edinburgh derbies at Easter Road

reminder hibs claim to be a big team but couldn’t sell out their allocation for 2 Scottish cup semi finals against their biggest rivals

Dont even know why we humour them. 
They’re absolutely nowhere near us 

Did they bring a DVD out?

AC Mallin_51
14 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Did they bring a DVD out?

Na but if they had been aloud fans they would’ve invaded the pitch at full time 

We are on 6 inar as a well. 

If they don't beat us soon , next season I expect songs about it. 

On 11/06/2022 at 09:36, Newton51 said:

Saw this earlier as according to Wikipedia was born in 2001 so actually 21 but does look much older

Gambian you say? Hopefully as shite as Pa Kujabi "the Gambian Roberto Carlos" as they called him 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😅

7 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

We are on 6 inar as a well. 

If they don't beat us soon , next season I expect songs about it. 

Could be 11iar if we get them in both cups. Theyd need to get thru their LC group tho so perhaps not.

5 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

Gambian you say? Hopefully as shite as Pa Kujabi "the Gambian Roberto Carlos" as they called him 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😅

20 years old ? Seriously!!!