***Other Clubs Summer Transfer Window 2022 ( Merged ) ***

PapaShango
1 minute ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Rocky signing is apparently an obligation of his loan deal - someone at Hibs actually agreed in creating the contract that they would sign him perm if he played x number of games 🤣 its absolutely glorious. What a circus over there

They will be in meltdown over there! A complete shambles of a club. 

• Replies 2.4k

• RustyRightPeg

• Naisys Tackle

• vegas-voss

Selkirk_Jambo
24 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Now the hibees have signed bushiri on a 3 year deal 😂 his performance at tynecastle was up there with one of the most laughable I’ve ever witnessed.

utter pish 

I love that their announcement is utterly lukewarm and suggests they only signed him because he played a pre determined amount of games :D

'Don't blame us, the old manager landed us with this huddy'

1 minute ago, PapaShango said:

They will be in meltdown over there! A complete shambles of a club. 

if you can grab a minute to look, it is very much worth a read hahaha

That Hibs signing is one of the funniest deals I’ve ever seen :rofl:

Who the **** thought that arrangement was a good idea?

31 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Now the hibees have signed bushiri on a 3 year deal 😂 his performance at tynecastle was up there with one of the most laughable I’ve ever witnessed.

utter pish 

Shreeeeee years! 😂😂😂

Just woke up to find the wee team have signed Rocky on a three year deal, thought I was still dreaming lol.

Had to check on mysisterismymaw.net to see if it is true.

What a fantastic start to the day.

Muppets over there saying he was so crap Gray dropped him for the semi, and why are Hibs not bigging the signing up?

Next it will be Johnson saying he had been after Rocky for a long time and finally got his man lol.

It is a tinpot shambles over there and it is magic. 🙂😁

What’s funnier is that, at no point, did someone say “by the way. He’s utter pony. So we better stop playing him or we’re going to be stuck with him for 3 years” :rofl:

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

What’s funnier is that, at no point, did someone say “by the way. He’s utter pony. So we better stop playing him or we’re going to be stuck with him for 3 years” :rofl:

Even more glorious that this could have been avoided. 😂

4 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Brilliant :rofl: 

20 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Rocky signing is apparently an obligation of his loan deal - someone at Hibs actually agreed in creating the contract that they would sign him perm if he played x number of games 🤣 its absolutely glorious. What a circus over there

If that is true and they stuck with a centre back on a 3 year deal they were never really bothered about then its brillant.

Bongo 1874

Hibs doing Hibs if we don't finish above them something seriously wrong,cause they are honking. 

Selkirk_Jambo

You've got to hand to Hibs. Just when you think they've hit rock bottom and that there is no possible way that they could make themselves look anymore tinpot, they go and do something like this.

It's borderline admirable. Their commitment to comedy is unparalleled. 

2 minutes ago, Selkirk_Jambo said:

You've got to hand to Hibs. Just when you think they've hit rock bottom and that there is no possible way that they could make themselves look anymore tinpot, they go and do something like this.

they've hit Rocky bottom you could say

Selkirk_Jambo
1 minute ago, Gav M said:

they've hit Rocky bottom you could say

:D Lulz. 

Never change Hibs

Bongo 1874
1 minute ago, stuart500 said:

They're calling the Gambian boy Mr Bojang Goals...

Looks okay but then so did the two Norwegians lads, funny how there development has went back since they joined Hibs 😂😀

Strange that we sign an Australian and, according to the BBC, the signing is subject to a visa. Hibs sign a Gambian and not a mention of a visa or am l missing something?

22games nro
11 minutes ago, inspector said:

Strange that we sign an Australian and, according to the BBC, the signing is subject to a visa. Hibs sign a Gambian and not a mention of a visa or am l missing something?

This is from hibs officially 

We are delighted to announce the signing of 20-year-old Momodou Bojang on loan from Rainbow FC, subject to international clearance and work permit approval.

22games nro
36 minutes ago, Selkirk_Jambo said:

From the hibs site, certainly looks like they made a pigs ear of it , that’s a wage sorted for 3years they didn’t expect, glorious 

The 22-year-old centre-half has penned a three-year deal with the Club after an option in his original loan agreement was triggered through a certain number of appearances. The terms of the agreement will remain undisclosed.

Re Rocky.

No doubt he has triggered this due to the number of games played. He’s absolutely horrendous so begs the question why play him….

Step forward Mr Porteous 🙂

Thanks to this over rated clown being continually suspended they had been forced to play the lad Rocky 

Beautiful 😍 

I see the Sun reporting that Hibs are trying to get rid of Paul McGinn, he only signed a new contract last week (think it was triggered by number of games played.)

Jamboelite

Keepers:
Marshall, Macey (For Now), Dabrowski

Centre Backs:
Hanlon, Porteous, Bushiri, McGregor, Delfierre

Full Backs/Wing Backs (L):
Doig, Stevenson, Mitchell

Full Backs/Wing Backs (R):
Cadden, Clarke, McGinn

Centre-Mids:
Newell, Doyle-Hayes, Magennis, Campbell, Henderson, Kenneh, Tait

Wide Players:
Mackay, Hauge (Mitchell & Cadden could be included here)

Forwards:
Nisbet, Doidge, Melkerson, Bojang

From .net

Look how bad that squad is 😂

Oli Bozanic has just been released from his club in Australia after they stopped playing him to avoid a contract extension. 

But good news is he's just signed for Western Sydney Wanderers. 

Turkishcap

Outdoing them in off season, outdoing them for attendance.

Of we dont make our crowds up.

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Might even be that tynie appearance that triggered the bumper 3 year deal!

6 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

Keepers:

Centre Backs:

Cadden, Clarke, McGinn

Centre-Mids:

Wide Players:

Forwards:

From .net

Tbf a few of them would get in our squad 

9 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

Keepers:

Centre Backs:

Cadden, Clarke, McGinn

Centre-Mids:

Wide Players:

Forwards:

From .net

Also look at how big that squad is. A lot of players to try and keep happy. 

5 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

They'd just about manage envelope stuffing with the U21s

4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Also look at how big that squad is. A lot of players to try and keep happy. 

Porteous, Marshall and nisbet would get in to our squad 

11 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

2 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Your fishing really isn’t of a very high standard. 

Jamboelite
6 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

😂 come on try a bit harder….

mellors1874

So far Hibs look like there signing players based on Maloneys choices.

How did Wee Lee accept this to become manager lol.

If this Gambian forward was any good, he'd not be going to Hibs.  How he'll meet the Visa requirements is beyond me.

wentworth jambo

Own up then - this must be undercover agent on lochend.net :

"Delighted with Rocky signing permanently. He has all the attributes to go right to the top. Fast, strong, good on the ball. Centre halves take a while to become established and hopefully we can bring him on."

I'm trying to equate it to Hearts.  It'd be like us having taken on Paul McCallum or maybe giving Lennard Sowah another 3 years.

I've rarely seen a defender so rattled as Simms had him in the 3-1 game.  

We're very different clubs these days!

I'm trying to equate it to Hearts.  It'd be like us having taken on Paul McCallum or maybe giving Lennard Sowah another 3 years.

I've rarely seen a defender so rattled as Simms had him in the 3-1 game.  

We're very different clubs these days!

48 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Re Rocky.

No doubt he has triggered this due to the number of games played. He’s absolutely horrendous so begs the question why play him….

Step forward Mr Porteous 🙂

Thanks to this over rated clown being continually suspended they had been forced to play the lad Rocky 

Beautiful 😍 

Oooft good angle!  Totally correct too.

45 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

Might even be that tynie appearance that triggered the bumper 3 year deal!

That would be glorious :lol:

Norwich fans forum saying Rocky has left to join the wee team for an undisclosed fee, they paid money for him

even though they announced last week he had left and did not want him.

That Delia Smith is a smart cookie, she could sell a skip of sand to an Arab.

Two players Johnson has signed and knew nothing about it.

Glorious.

23 minutes ago, mellors1874 said:

So far Hibs look like there signing players based on Maloneys choices.

How did Wee Lee accept this to become manager lol.

It’s hilarious down there just now. They ‘ve just given McGinn a new one year contract and now LJ has told him he’s not in their plans and looking to move him on.  Their people having the overview are brilliant. Well done Ron, it’s Comedy Central.

1 hour ago, 22games nro said:

This is from hibs officially 

We are delighted to announce the signing of 20-year-old Momodou Bojang on loan from Rainbow FC, subject to international clearance and work permit approval.

Ok. Must have missed it

adambraejambo
44 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

You really should be a character in Mince/Parsnip. 

That Hibs transfer committee seems to be working well.

Everyone at fester road is on it apart from Johnson.

Seems to be even more of a one feck up after another over there right now.

I can't get my head around the Rocky deal at all.  Usually the club who are getting the player on loan negotiate an option to buy.  But in this case it seems Norwich have negotiated an obligation for Hibs to buy, which is a red flag to say the least.

It seems that auld Ron is not one for persevering with negotiations and has hib'd it.

1 hour ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Not even hiding it.. 

no they wouldn’t. 

Heartsofgold
1 hour ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

the only one of them I would take in our squad is Cadden.  As back up for Michael Smith.

Clark Griswold

Just on my lunch break and came across the Rocky news 🤣

what an absolute shambles of a club they are :lol: 

1 hour ago, Jamboelite said:

Keepers:

Centre Backs:

Cadden, Clarke, McGinn

Centre-Mids:

Wide Players:

Forwards:

From .net

Relegation fodder 

• davemclaren changed the title to ***Other Clubs Summer Transfer Window 2022 ( Merged ) ***