***Other Clubs Summer Transfer Window 2022 ( Merged ) ***

1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

That's not why I disappeared, I was floored with Covid at the start of the year.

Still impacted with long Covid now to be honest

Take your covid and away you go 

• Replies 2.4k

• RustyRightPeg

• Naisys Tackle

• vegas-voss

Boyces beard
5 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

That's not why I disappeared, I was floored with Covid at the start of the year.

Calling shite on this, your here when you think your team are going to do well and as soon as it goes tits up your gone.

P.S. Away over to mysisterschuffatemywatch.net as your more likely to be fighting with them to make the top six rather than closing the gap on us.

Edited by Boyces beard

IveSeenTheLight
1 minute ago, Boyces beard said:

Calling shite on this, your here when you think your team are going to do well and as soon as it goes tits up your gone.

Take a look back, if we've been pish, I admitted it.

When you beat us, I was back on commenting afterwards.

I'm not here just when playing well.

17 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Does it stop you going on the internet? 

IveSeenTheLight
Just now, 1874robbo said:

Does it stop you going on the internet? 

I was really badly affected for a few months.

Totally lethargic and sleeping quite a lot.

Starting going back online maybe around the end of April, but not as prominently.

Even now, 6 months on, my fitness is still really poor, especially mu lung capacity.

Its been a long slow road unfortunately.

2 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Starting going back online maybe around the end of April, but not as prominently.

Even now, 6 months on, my fitness is still really poor, especially mu lung capacity.

Least the Spring lambs are safe this year.

IveSeenTheLight
4 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

👏 👏 👏 👏 👏

Dick Dastardly
12 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

At least you can stand free now

23 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Hope you get better. 

21 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

🤣🤣🤣

49 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

I get that, but I wasn't the one comparing him to Ferguson. I only replied to the poster making that comparison.

Honestly, I would be flabbergasted if Cammy Devlin went for £6M+ as Sturat500 was thinking

I have to agree. There isn't a player in our squad who'll be worth £6m in a year or so. You just have to look at Aribo to see that. If Liverpool can get £17m + for a right back who barely played for them and Rangers can only get £6m plus add ons for Aribo, it tells you all you need to know a out how much players up here are valued. £2m-£3m for a player?? Maybe if we're very lucky, and that'll only be if we can tie them up to a longer deal.

3 minutes ago, dougal said:

I have to agree. There isn't a player in our squad who'll be worth £6m in a year or so. You just have to look at Aribo to see that. If Liverpool can get £17m + for a right back who barely played for them and Rangers can only get £6m plus add ons for Aribo, it tells you all you need to know a out how much players up here are valued. £2m-£3m for a player?? Maybe if we're very lucky, and that'll only be if we can tie them up to a longer deal.

What about that Nathan Patterson fella?

https://www.skysports.com/transfer/news/12691/12508957/nathan-patterson-everton-sign-right-back-from-rangers-in-16m-deal#:~:text=Nathan Patterson has completed his,Mykolenko's arrival from Dynamo Kiev.

Edited by Wee Mikey

2 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

It’s been a good couple of years since he played in anything like his top form, although not getting a run doesn’t help. He’s 31 now so has about the same miles left in the clock as Boyce so you would want to Chuck a big deal at him

No. But Robbie wants 2 or 3 players on the squad with a bit of experience in Europe. Where else is older Forrest getting that?

Naisys Tackle
7 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I would probably die laughing if Hibs never got the clearance for two or all of those players awaiting permits 

Hibs boy looks more accustomed to being in a tribute band called Mob Barley. 

Edited by Robbies Tackle

2 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

No. But Robbie wants 2 or 3 players on the squad with a bit of experience in Europe. Where else is older Forrest getting that?

I think he signed an extension though

1 minute ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Hibs boy looks more accustomed to being in a tribute band called Mob Barley. 

:-D 

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

There's always going to be a player or too where teams pay a premium. We had it with Gordon and Rangers have had it with Patterson. Celtic have had a couple who have went for big money too. However in general players from Scotland don't go for the prices that players in England tend to go for regardless of their form or experience. With regards to our current squad I just don't see any players who would fetch much more than two to three million if we're extremely lucky.

Edited by dougal

2 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

That's rough, hope you feel better soon. My father has had a bit of long COVID and it's been brutal on him.

Naisys Tackle

Sorry to hear the resident sheep has long covid.

Consolation obviously is it just happened to coincide with your team being ****ing shit for the first time in a few years

get well soon xx

IveSeenTheLight
9 minutes ago, Led Tasso said:

That's rough, hope you feel better soon. My father has had a bit of long COVID and it's been brutal on him.

Thanks, I’m on the road and starting to get a bit more exercise in again.

Hope your father makes a good recovery.

3 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Sorry to hear the resident sheep has long covid.

Consolation obviously is it just happened to coincide with your team being ****ing shit for the first time in a few years

get well soon xx

Absolutely, we were absolute pish, no denying it.

Most of Glass’s team / staff have been moved on now, so we’ll see how this new teams gels.

Hearts are the team we need to chase. Europe will test your squad depth and will likely be a factor.

Id rather be in Europe than the league cup group stages for sure

Thanks for the kind words.

3 hours ago, Westfield Hearts said:

Why the Mikey Johnstone fascination, doubt we would be interested cannot see Bob playing him wide left and Forest wide right, but you never know

No fascination, a good player who will need to move for game time imo. 

Type of player we should be in about, one's that haven't quite made it at bigger clubs. 

I think he'd have a similar impact as McKay. Wouldn't want him at Aberdeen or hibs. 

You'd think he'll be moving on sooner rather than later. 

Naisys Tackle
4 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

No fascination, a good player who will need to move for game time imo. 

Type of player we should be in about, one's that haven't quite made it at bigger clubs. 

I think he'd have a similar impact as McKay. Wouldn't want him at Aberdeen or hibs. 

You'd think he'll be moving on sooner rather than later. 

You do seem to mention the boy at least once a month though :lol: 

Naisys Tackle
25 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Thanks, I’m on the road and starting to get a bit more exercise in again.

Hope your father makes a good recovery.

Absolutely, we were absolute pish, no denying it.

Most of Glass’s team / staff have been moved on now, so we’ll see how this new teams gels.

Hearts are the team we need to chase. Europe will test your squad depth and will likely be a factor.

Id rather be in Europe than the league cup group stages for sure

Thanks for the kind words.

Na bother mate. 

1 hour ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Yip, 

With that in mind, We've still got a couple of big signings to come. 

13 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

You do seem to mention the boy at least once a month though :lol: 

🤣🤣

If he ends up at Aberdeen or hibs I'll be feeling physically sick, it will be a failure of the club. 

Everyone oot. 

Shocking, horrific if it happens. 

I'll burn something. 

Naisys Tackle
1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

🤣🤣

If he ends up at Aberdeen or hibs I'll be feeling physically sick, it will be a failure of the club. 

Everyone oot. 

Shocking, horrific if it happens. 

I'll burn something. 

You will 100% turn in full heel mode to the club if Wee Mikey ends up at Hibs :lol: 

Just now, Robbies Tackle said:

You will 100% turn in full heel mode to the club if Wee Mikey ends up at Hibs :lol: 

I reckless n he will end up at Hibs and Forrest at Aberdeen

1 minute ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Aye, but if ends up shite it will be my fault and few posters will have full on stauners. 

Naisys Tackle
2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Aye, but if ends up shite it will be my fault and few posters will have full on stauners. 

4 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

I reckless n he will end up at Hibs and Forrest at Aberdeen

For the above breakdown I wouldn't be against it.  Forrest will go down South though if anywhere.  He should get himself over to the US and tear it up there and make decent money while living the life instead of kicking about Aberdeen. 

Westfield Hearts
35 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

He will go down south for sure.

5 hours ago, Tazio said:

And Rafael Scheidt had caps for Brazil. 

I remember the suggestion that Celtic should sign Davie Weir, so they could have a defence of Weir-Tebily-Scheidt 

Mikey Johnstone destined to be another no mark in Scottish football.

Built up to be some kind of unfulfilled talent whereas in reality, he's a run of the mill player who wouldn't look out of place in mid table championship side.

Anyone who believes otherwise is simply falling for the hype.

8 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Mikey Johnstone destined to be another no mark in Scottish football.

Built up to be some kind of unfulfilled talent whereas in reality, he's a run of the mill player who wouldn't look out of place in mid table championship side.

Anyone who believes otherwise is simply falling for the hype.

Dylan McGeouch 2.0. 

No doubt a good player, but his fitness will be an issue IMO. 

Celtic probably looking for a decent fee too. Not worth the risk. 

Mr Brightside
4 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Rangers signing one of hibs best prospects for buttons.  Unlucks :lol: 

Same player we released a few years ago, apparently a hearts fan as well.

Naisys Tackle
6 minutes ago, Mr Brightside said:

Def a hubs fan. 

Dick Dastardly
1 hour ago, Doc Rob said:

I remember the suggestion that Celtic should sign Davie Weir, so they could have a defence of Weir-Tebily-Scheidt 

Off topic but i remember Charlton had a back line of Fish Costa Fortune many years ago. Quite prophetic 

18 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Off topic but i remember Charlton had a back line of Fish Costa Fortune many years ago. Quite prophetic 

Hungry hippo
2 hours ago, Mr Brightside said:

Are you sure he was released? He was with us but players move on all the time at youth level through their own choice.

2 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Craig Sibbald to Dundee United.  Dull.

Supposedly looking at Ben Garuccio too.

Squad fillers.

6 hours ago, Doc Rob said:

I am still mad that the Watt-Zeefuik line was RIGHT THERE ON THE TABLE FOR US and we never picked it up.

Aberdeen have agreed terms with a forward from Benfica B. Luis Lopes. 

Mr Brightside
11 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Def a hubs fan. 

Could be, I am only repeating what I read on here previously. Sure someone put up an old academy photo of him at Hearts and said he was a fan.