• Hearts007

• Harry Potter

• Geoff Kilpatrick

Just now, maroonlegions said:

My plan of action too. Make sure that the TV is NOT on any news channels and all radios are off.

No way to treat your nearest and dearest ☹️

1 minute ago, Rockwell said:

Arbroath are home to partick good luck with that .goal kicks will land in Denmark 🤣🤣

There was a ball that washed up on a Dutch beach that was blootered in to the Tay

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

Cheers. Should hopefully be fine. Going to go out early just in case. If it’s cancelled the wife will want to do something but if I make it to the pub before it’s cancelled then I’ve escaped. 

Hahaha. That's exactly my way of thinking. Sometimes marriage is a battle of wits. 😂

Ps. Sadly it's all academic for me today as stuck in house with COVID. 😣

4 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Calm doon drama queen it was just  a bit of banter..:greggy:

Too many snowflakes oan here..:vrface:

4 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

There was a ball that washed up on a Dutch beach that was blootered in to the Tay

Ye it was a Dundee amateur team playing on one of the pitches beside the airport when the ball landed in the river .😂

If Hibs are at home today as well, just know i am going to bump into some of them on the bus to the ground...

Remember everyone take no shite from any of them..  Gorgie rules..

FTH. 

2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

I know . That was the spirit in which it was meant. 😊

10 minutes ago, stuart500 said:

Hahaha. That's exactly my way of thinking. Sometimes marriage is a battle of wits. 😂

Ps. Sadly it's all academic for me today as stuck in house with COVID. 😣

Get well soon Stuart. 

13 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Just windy I think 

A joke....

In this case, Any joke was better than no joke! 

18 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Think you are getting mixed up. They were talking about their wife's... 

They are going to watch their nearest and dearest! 

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

A joke....

In this case, Any joke was better than no joke! 

Don’t see what was remotely funny about the weather 

Big Simo to smash a hatrick… him and Beni will have a wee dance, Devlin will try and gatecrash the celebration Craig Gordon will shake his head in disappointment…. Anyway as usual I’ll take a 1-0 3 points and no injuries!

2 minutes ago, R08813 said:

Seems to be lifting a fraction in Fife, weather suggesting it’ll be 20-30 MPH by 11AM so can’t see it being called off 

We’re no playing in Fife though🤷‍♂️

1 minute ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Don’t see what was remotely funny about the weather 

Don't worry, it will all blow over. 

16 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

We’re no playing in Fife though🤷‍♂️

God what an enlightened comment I hadn’t realised, must’ve been going to Raith games all this time without realising! I live in Fife so was just observing how things were here. Also, a large proportion of fans live here too and travel so bears some consideration to travelling fans etc.

23 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Think you are getting mixed up. They were talking about their wife's... 

They are going to watch their nearest and dearest! 

Ah..  :thumb:

Couldn't play golf this morning because of wind. I would have blown my opponents away.😉

Edited by Des' Dad

12 minutes ago, sassenach said:

No trains running north of Berwick now.  I'm sitting on a train stranded in the station, awaiting further news.

Showing all the trains for the next few hours as cancelled on the scotrail app from North Berwick 

Edited by gavvy

Couple of question as it's the wee mans first visit to Tynecastle today:

1. Can I bring a bag of snack in for him? Obv not juice bottles or anything that can be 'thrown'

2. Can I take him into the BMC for a cola pre match?

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

1. Can I bring a bag of snack in for him? Obv not juice bottles or anything that can be 'thrown'

Definite yes to the snack. 

No idea of the BMC. 

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

Yes to both questions.

5 minutes ago, Homme said:

Please bring him a snack!!!! I found food the best way of quiet and longevity.

Wee trick a mate told me to keep interest up was to get him to bring a wee notepad and do stats. Tally the corners, throwins, yellows, goals.

My ones were never overly into it so i needed tricks! I prob started them too young (and in the shit Levein times so also all pretty drab, not a lot to get them excited!!!)

5 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Offtt that doesn't happen often. 

Vermin at home too.. Could be the odd scuffle with fans bumping into each other on buses ect.

9 minutes ago, Homme said:

Only upstairs at the bmc though.

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

50 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

:thumb:

Appreciate the banter as it brought back treasured memories of my late beautiful wife. We invariably went for a meal on Saturdays. Before leaving the house around 1.15 for a pre-match refreshment she would ask ---what time does the match finish. She knew full well when I would be at the top of the road. Despite my revised estimate of 5.45 allowing us to filter out and maybe grab a quick beer she always responded along the lines of “ Well you know I will be at the end of the road at 5.15” She hadn’t the slightest interest in football but always picked up on my post match demeanour As it happened  I almost always met her at the appointed time, Sometimes she was so much smarter than me.

1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

Please bring him a snack!!!! I found food the best way of quiet and longevity.

Wee trick a mate told me to keep interest up was to get him to bring a wee notepad and do stats. Tally the corners, throwins, yellows, goals.

My ones were never overly into it so i needed tricks! I prob started them too young (and in the shit Levein times so also all pretty drab, not a lot to get them excited!!!)

Thanks mate. Yeah I had him up at Tannadice earlier in the season and he lasted until about 70 mins before he started to get bored. First trip to Tynie today though. We rarely have Saturday afternoons free so God know when we will be back again!

Thanks to everyone else for confirming. Much appreciated.

2 minutes ago, bigdav said:

Only upstairs at the bmc though.

Thanks, I thought so as I used to do that with my daughter. Just wondered if it was still in the case. Rarely round that side of the stadium now as my ST is in the Main.

Just now, Homme said:

Thanks mate. Yeah I had him up at Tannadice earlier in the season and he lasted until about 70 mins before he started to get bored. First trip to Tynie today though. We rarely have Saturday afternoons free so God know when we will be back again!

Enjoy bud!!

Btw make sure you get a stirrer for his hot choc!! Haha

8 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Offtt that doesn't happen often. 

I can’t remember it happening at 3pm on a Saturday at all. I do remember a Sunday when our game was moved from Saturday because of rugby and Hibs was a TV game, also on Sunday but different KO times. 

16 minutes ago, Homme said:

Yes to both mate :)

36 minutes ago, R08813 said:

God what an enlightened comment I hadn’t realised, must’ve been going to Raith games all this time without realising! I live in Fife so was just observing how things were here. Also, a large proportion of fans live here too and travel so bears some consideration to travelling fans etc.

Calm doon Sandra was only kidding… Ken neebs… Safe travels xx

8 minutes ago, Homme said:

That’s pretty good going for him to last 70 minutes. When I took my nephew he’d fidget and moan after half an hour. Ended up leaving it a year or so, then the next time I took him he fell asleep. 

Wind starting to ease down more now. Hopeful of it not being disruptive during game time. 

Need to bounce back after Wednesdays result. Quietly confident in doing so, as we have done so after every other defeat this season. 

Simms to get off the mark, and I also think there will be another notching his first for the famous today. 

A good day at the office today, Prepares us in good spirits for the vermin on Tuesday. 

22 minutes ago, Homme said:

Snack fine and drink cartons.

depending on age I took an iPad as a back up for the second half boredness

12 minutes ago, karipidis said:

He not out for several weeks? 

No way he trained yesterday!

E253EDFE-407B-470B-A9BF-8707AF8C2908.jpeg