**Official Heart of Midlothian v Motherwell Match day thread**

WDJ87

12 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Tynecastle is well sheltered from winds
7C839085-03F4-4189-94BF-9FCA0C20F073.thumb.jpeg.d0fa11dc661250e2d6cf6c757fa6bc8a.jpeg

Is that the met office one?  More likely to be right than bbc if it is which is predicting 43mph by kick off. Hopefully goes ahead.  

• Replies 1.4k

• Hearts007

• Harry Potter

• Geoff Kilpatrick

13 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

Nope.

You sure? Before just dismissing my question like that 

i think the game is in danger of being called off 

Edited by Jambo 4 Ever

I'm in South Edinburgh and it's gusty but nothing that should stop the game being played. Risk may come if they feel there is a safety risk in allowing supporters to travel.

32 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Is that the met office one?  More likely to be right than bbc if it is which is predicting 43mph by kick off. Hopefully goes ahead.  

Here is the Met Office forecast - the storm will have passed through by kick off.

358CC9C8-6C33-49AE-AC01-56971F9C5044.jpeg

9 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Definitely unplayable in East Lothian just now. Not sure what Gorgie is like.

Thankfully we are not kicking off just now…😉

11 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

Got a bad feeling it will be called off 😢

Why - have you looked at the weather forecast?

Just now, Thomaso said:

Here is the Met Office forecast - the storm will have passed through by kick off.

358CC9C8-6C33-49AE-AC01-56971F9C5044.jpeg

Cheers. Should hopefully be fine. Going to go out early just in case. If it’s cancelled the wife will want to do something but if I make it to the pub before it’s cancelled then I’ve escaped. 

4 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

Keeping an eye on the rangers game decision

Could well be off as they KO at 12:30 when the storm is still blowing

Took the dog out, if it doesn’t die down then it’s better to call it off. Will be a lottery trying to play in this.

Was planning on bringing my daughter along but no way that is happening. Wild. 

4 minutes ago, Snedds76 said:

Said for years games should be called off if winds get to a certain speed as it's just a complete mockery and waste of time.

It’s tricky as different compared to how enclosed the stadium is. Compare Arbroath to tynecastle

1 minute ago, Newton51 said:

It’s tricky as different compared to how enclosed the stadium is. Compare Arbroath to tynecastle

Enclosed or no at that speed it just swirls like fek inside the ground.

7 hours ago, fila said:

Hitting the post  is a terrible pen, a striker should be scoring every time 

Shite. 

6 of us over from Spain and Portugal. Hospitality etc, better not be bloody cancelled. 😒 

22 minutes ago, GavK1012 said:

Nae buses getting over QFC 😬

that because most buses go forth road bridge and not the QFC?

11 minutes ago, Snedds76 said:

Said for years games should be called off if winds get to a certain speed as it's just a complete mockery and waste of time.

Remember being up at Inverness when Rix was the manager. The wind completely ruined it for everybody and no surprise it finished 0-0

It's the worse conditions to play or watch a game of football. Don't mind the rain or cold as you can still see a decent match.

I can’t see it going ahead unless it drops significantly, 40+mph gusts are still gale force & make it hard to walk never mind play fitba

2 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

I can’t see it going ahead unless it drops significantly, 40+mph gusts are still gale force & make it hard to walk never mind play fitba

And it will drop significantly 

44 minutes ago, Muppetboy said:

Keeping an eye on the rangers game decision

That should give a good indication. Forecast worse at 12.30 KO than Edinburgh at 3pm and I suspect County ground more exposed than Tynie.

Just now, GinRummy said:

He trained yesterday according to a couple of guys on here. 

Excellent news. We're definitely better with him.

V hard to guess eh. Do think any chances will be taken with fitness. With that in mind, was McKay just pooped or did he strain something? Woodburn direct replacement if hes got the slightest niggle I'd suggest

Flash

Tony Sibbick

Sssssouttar

SuperKing-sley

Nattydredawehshewah

Pete He-man Haring

Beni Hill

Busmans

How much wood would a Woodburn burn If a Woodburn would burn wood?

The Boyce is back in town

Simms City

Team somewhere between my guess and my hope. Halliday i dont like but perhaps a rare occasion when his experience wins out.

Calm doon everybody! It’s blowin a hooley right now but the storm passes through by KO. 
The game will go ahead 😊

GMS will be ruled out. 

He'll be blown away like the 1st little pigs straw hoose and end up in the forth if he goes oot in that. 

Unless it's dangerous the football should go ahead, it's what makes it unique. 

Sun, wind, rain, sleet - get oan with it. 

It's not ****ing cricket. 

5 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

V hard to guess eh. Do think any chances will be taken with fitness. With that in mind, was McKay just pooped or did he strain something? Woodburn direct replacement if hes got the slightest niggle I'd suggest

Flash

Tony Sibbick

Sssssouttar

SuperKing-sley

Nattydredawehshewah

Pete He-man Haring

Beni Hill

Busmans

How much wood would a Woodburn burn If a Woodburn would burn wood?

The Boyce is back in town

Simms City

Team somewhere between my guess and my hope. Halliday i dont like but perhaps a rare occasion when his experience wins out.

Yes! 

Knick names 

Head coach: Bobmeister. 

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

Cheers. Should hopefully be fine. Going to go out early just in case. If it’s cancelled the wife will want to do something but if I make it to the pub before it’s cancelled then I’ve escaped. 

My plan of action too. Make sure that the TV is NOT on any news channels and all radios are off.

1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

Good, my plans won't change then. 

:jambobanana: