Russia Invades Ukraine

Greenbank2

9 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

What's your problem with what she said. Is it causes she's right, again? 

she has little to no credibility on this issue. She’d have us demilitarised and defunding the very systems which have kept us safe for the last 70 years. 

• Replies 16k

• Cade

• JFK-1

• redjambo

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

She needs to get back into her box and stick to her daft wee policies like minimal alcohol pricing 

Great policy, helping with folks health. :thumb: 

She should spunk Scotland's budget on Party's and making her mates millions. 

Pathetic how Ukraine folk getting aid from the Scottish government has had such piss poor posts. 

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

she has little to no credibility on this issue. She’d have us demilitarised and defunding the very systems which have kept us safe for the last 70 years. 

She'll want to go down the Iceland route.

9 minutes ago, Herbert said:

You know there's Russian ICBMS just coming into service that travel 15000mph that carry multiple warheads. Do you think if its aimed at London it's going to matter if it comes from Kiev or Moscow?

Of course they do. They could fire one from the North Sea.

They also have a lot of short range ICBM's that travel a max 500km. They could be 500km closer to Europe than they  were before.  

Regardless, the point is we don't want an aggressor nuclear capable state closer to allied nations than they were before, it's really that simple.  

Edited by Cruyff

28 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Causing rancour and disagreements between two countries yet again to score political points ? Vile . It’s a UK lead response doll . International affairs aren’t devolved . Thank the lord 

Awful and  embarrassing. So if words are not enough beyond what has already been done what is she suggesting?

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

Good. And it hasn't kept Scotland anything, btw. Being part of this place has put 1000s of our boys in boxes, fighting sand people for oil. But hey :yadayada: And she has more cred than that fat filthy Tory scumbag has ever had. 

Just now, ri Alban said:

Great policy, helping with folks health. :thumb: 

She should spunk Scotland's budget on Party's and making her mates millions. 

Pathetic how Ukraine folk getting aid from the Scottish government has had such piss poor posts. 

What's pathetic is she uses every opportunity to get in the spotlight. The UK are sending money so why not just go along with that. She loves a crisis.

3 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

She lives rent free in his head. 

:laugh2:

On every thread as well.

Enzo did a good job on him.

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Of course they do. They could fire one from the North Sea.

They also have a lot of short range ICBM's that travel a max 500km. They could be 500km closer to Europe than they  were before.  

Regardless, the point is we don't want an aggressor nuclear capable state closer to allied nations than they were before, it's really that simple.  

They are bordered with allied states anyway. You can't get closer than that.

3 minutes ago, Herbert said:

She'll want to go down the Iceland route.

If you don't like it, I'm sure England would take you in. :wavey: 

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

:laugh2:

On every thread as well.

Enzo did a good job on him.

Be as well changing his name to manaliveit’si8chiefo.

1 minute ago, Herbert said:

They are bordered with allied states anyway. You can't get closer than that.

Regardless, we don't want Russia taking over a sovereign democratic state. 

2 minutes ago, Herbert said:

What's pathetic is she uses every opportunity to get in the spotlight. The UK are sending money so why not just go along with that. She loves a crisis.

Maybe some of us couldn't give a feck what the UK do. 

Just now, ri Alban said:

If you don't like it, I'm sure England would take you in. :wavey: 

I'm sure they would, someone that's hard working pays tax. Leave all the idiots that buy into her pish up here to live in a gender neutral woke wonderland.

Just now, ri Alban said:

Maybe some of us couldn't give a feck what the UK do. 

We are the UK like it or not. 

Just now, Herbert said:

I'm sure they would, someone that's hard working pays tax. Leave all the idiots that buy into her pish up here to live in a gender neutral woke wonderland.

Just now, Herbert said:

We are the UK like it or not. 

Naw, you might be. But I'll not lift a finger under no UK banner. I'd rather die.

> Putin wants Ukraine to be a neutral buffer state

> Putin invades Ukraine to install a pro-Russia government

> by definition Ukraine will no longer be a neutral buffer state

nick-young-confused-face-300x256-nqlyaa.

Edited by Cade

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Regardless, we don't want Russia taking over a sovereign democratic state. 

Obviously but apart from weapons and sanctions which were already giving them there's nowt we can do. We could send more guys to Poland and Germany but that might be seen as provocative.

3 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Let’s face it, we’re standing back and letting Ukraine take a hammering. No amount of sanctions are going to change what’s happening on the ground. We need to take this ***** on.

You joining up to fight then?

9 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

She said words aren't enough that's why we're sending aid, and proceeds to list the additional things we're doing, alongside the rest of the UK.

How anyone is taking issue with this is beyond me. She's not had a go at anyone. 

6 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Naw, you might be. But I'll not lift a finger under no UK banner. I'd rather die.

You post some guff, but the above is the guffiest you have posted to date.

Edited by John Findlay

Just now, ri Alban said:

Do you have a passport?

Do you pay income tax?

Do you buy cigarettes, alcohol, fuel or anything else?

You do know you can want independence and not support the idiot leading the fight for it.

21 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

She needs to get back into her box and stick to her daft wee policies like minimal alcohol pricing 

Minimum alcohol pricing. A policy that has proven to be successful. 

FC Wacker München

Great. Nucky, James and the rest of the Brain trust have arrived.

Back to Reddit it is.

8 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

She said words aren't enough that's why we're sending aid, and proceeds to list the additional things we're doing, alongside the rest of the UK.

How anyone is taking issue with this is beyond me. She's not had a go at anyone. 

Why not just say she supports the UK line and will be backing it?

26 minutes ago, Victorian said:

I highly doubt that Putin has left much to chance re any threat of a palace coup or military plot.  Everyone will be under high level surveillance and absolutely shitting it to say the wrong thing to the wrong person.  

Which basically leaves us needing a hero, someone with the courage to go to great lengths and see his elimination through.  

42 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

What does she want us to do? Go in all guns blazing 😂

We are already providing medical supplies and financial aid 🤦‍♂️

30 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

What's your problem with what she said. Is it causes she's right, again? 

Nope its the unveiled criticism of the UK approach she is hinting at. There are other tweets ill locate to evidence this. 

23 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

That's her limit. 

22 minutes ago, Herbert said:

She can **** off. She'll take money from something we need but not touch the money she wastes of free travel for U22s or pleasing the woke vote.

Its her classic virtual signalling response yet again.  Its Westminster who are dealing with this crisis. She can get her oar in if she wants but doubt it will be listened to. 

19 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Yeah although i disagree with any nuclear weapons as a deterrent getting rid of them would leave us wide open. Well more wide open than having them. Unless there was a genuine attempt by East and West to get rid of them its not going to happen. 

16 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

15 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Yes Elsie the drama queen it seems. 

10 minutes ago, Herbert said:

LOL. 

Some awful posters on this site. Nicola sturgeon is trying to apply pressure in the uk government to do more than what it is doing. No can deny that the uk is not doing enough

1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

Why not just say she supports the UK line and will be backing it?

YES.  Thats all that needs said. 

1 minute ago, jamboy1982 said:

Some awful posters on this site. Nicola sturgeon is trying to apply pressure in the uk government to do more than what it is doing. No can deny that the uk is not doing enough

What more can they do?

Just now, Herbert said:

What more can they do?

How about providing more aid? How about providing visa’s for those fleeing? How about making the whole process of getting to the uk easier? How about returning all the funds they have received from Russia? How about removing the ownership rights for the billions of pounds of Russian owned property in the uk? How about removing their Russian friend and son of a kgb spy from the lords? Just for starters 

10 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Nationalism runs deep in Russia. The insurgency would keep us in perpetual war for decades.

Probably correct.

In this instance, ifvyou were suffering badly because of sanctions, would you blame your government or the countries doing it ?

Maybe hard to calculate buti'd wager the latter.

6 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Which basically leaves us needing a hero, someone with the courage to go to great lengths and see his elimination through.  

Yes.  You can guarantee they're all watched and bugged to the max,  as well as well warned about the consequences of any dissent.  But maybe enough of an underground organisation can be arranged,  if only to disrupt the command chain and nuclear protocols if the time comes.  

Just now, jamboy1982 said:

How about providing more aid? How about providing visa’s for those fleeing? How about making the whole process of getting to the uk easier? How about returning all the funds they have received from Russia? How about removing the ownership rights for the billions of pounds of Russian owned property in the uk? How about removing their Russian friend and son of a kgb spy from the lords? Just for starters 

Did you not hear that they are changing the rules on Ukrainians that have no ties to the UK? We're providing aid and removing a individuals money and stripping them of everything because of nationality is a dangerous game to get into.

7 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

What exactly is she saying the UK should do more of?

Back to chatting about Scottish Independence again I see. Weirdos obsessed with Sturgeon and can't wait to see what her next statement is. 

Just now, hughesie27 said:

Back to chatting about Scottish Independence again I see. Weirdos obsessed with Sturgeon and can't wait to see what her next statement is. 

Catastrophic people.  

3 minutes ago, Herbert said:

Did you not hear that they are changing the rules on Ukrainians that have no ties to the UK? We're providing aid and removing a individuals money and stripping them of everything because of nationality is a dangerous game to get into.

A dangerous game to get into? They’re invading a country and killing its citizens. Have a word

13 minutes ago, Boab said:

What on earth is going on in here ?

😳

When I left we were discussing aircraft !

dallas-bobby-ewing.gif

10 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

What exactly is she saying the UK should do more of?

DO MORE OF THE SAME AND QUICKER 

FREEEEEDOOOM

19 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

The U.K. government had to be forced to up their acceptance of Ukrainians. They are a disgrace. 

6 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Sturgeon is a useful idiot for Putin just like her sex pest RT star predecessor, that much is obvious. 👍

Obsessed man 🤣

20 minutes ago, jamboy1982 said:

Yeah we can. What do you want them to doz

folk are sick and tired of sturgeon making EVERYTHING about ****ing independence. 

every single ****ing subject she has to disagree with.. it’s ****ing boring. She’s an arsehole - she should stick to writing cheques to handing out free stuff we don’t have the money to pay for.. 

Alex Kintner
22 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Nope its the unveiled criticism of the UK approach she is hinting at. There are other tweets ill locate to evidence this. 

:wow:

Edited by Alex Kintner