• TheBigO

• jamboinglasgow

30 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Is McGrath better than McEneff??

Not according to many an Eoirishman.

Pretty similar, we don’t play McEneff so why sign another player of the same ilk. 

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Pretty similar, we don’t play McEneff so why sign another player of the same ilk. 

Finding that situation pretty frustrating tbh. He's looked solid every time he's called on but can't get a look in. Far bigger goal threat than GMS IMO, granted GMS has moments where his skill comes to the fore, but its not worth the inconsistency. I'd rather we gave McEneff a run out on the right side of our front 3. McKay is flexible enough to play on the left or right IMO.

50 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Would have liked to have seen us move for Mcgrath. 

Clearly a top player. Established Ireland International top. 

:rattus:

Leveins Battalion
8 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Aye think that's what's put a lot off Danny Mandriou,look great in Ireland but a big step up over here.

Pre season, we had posters claiming James Scott would be signing of season when he went to Hibs.

He's barely played, looks uninterested and unfit and is just another nonentity at Easter Road.

The same can be said of McGrath, and numerous others who end up at the ground of no hope.

Hibs are a death sentence for any player who hopes to go on to better things. 

12 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Pre season, we had posters claiming James Scott would be signing of season when he went to Hibs.

He's barely played, looks uninterested and unfit and is just another nonentity at Easter Road.

The same can be said of McGrath, and numerous others who end up at the ground of no hope.

Hibs are a death sentence for any player who hopes to go on to better things. 

John McGinn wishes to disagree. 

20 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

Interestingly, EEN twitter saying hibs are not in for  McGrath 

It's what Hibs say everytime someone turns them down or a bid has been knocked back 

3 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

It's what Hibs say everytime someone turns them down or a bid has been knocked back 

They really want him which makes it even funnier 

2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

John McGinn wishes to disagree. 

Freak transfer that happened 3.5 years ago. Since then, they have bought, sold and given away a ton of midfielders.

The vast majority of these are touted as world beaters, achieve nothing and then go elsewhere to restart their careers.

Had a sneaky at .net and they're now saying Charles Cook isn't right for them, since they heard him name Hearts as one of the three big teams!  They didn't want him anyway!

3 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

They really want him which makes it even funnier 

Hibs fans are great they go from really wanting to not to fussed and back again in the blink of an eye 🤣

As for Maloney he said the other day that Rocky was his number one choice and was never interested in Sibbick.Now one is a big huddie that cannot pass the ball and another is very comfy on the ball.So who would you want if your whole game plan was passing it out from the back certainly not the one that Maloney ended up with so again total bullshit they wanted Sibbick no doubt.

4 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Had a sneaky at .net and they're now saying Charles Cook isn't right for them, since they heard him name Hearts as one of the three big teams!  They didn't want him anyway!

He's great , He's pish , sign him Hibs it's what we need , I'm not too fussed.The feckers are all bipolar 

.alone making it clear there are '2 Hibs' when it comes to signings/targets.

One is that he wants and the other Ron and his laddie want.

Don't think they are working from same Hymn book this early in his tenure.

Re McGrath - I wonder if word is getting out in the “football player community” in Scotland that Maloney is gash?

Or is it still all just about money?

Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Re McGrath - I wonder if word is getting out in the “football player community” in Scotland that Maloney is gash?

Everyone can see the bloated unbalanced squad, the hopeless scatter gun recruitment, the manager is a mini cathro and ran by a screwball Peruvian who I only here to make money.

to top it off the publish fake attendances every week.  And hope that folk don’t notice.. 

what a joke outfit

3 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

would imagine that may have some factor to it, but think he will probably get a lot more money from down south. Add in that he will get a good sign bonus if he signs as a free agent rather than being sold.

McGrath is a tidy footballer but lacks pace.. strikes me as a kenny Mclean type.. 

im not sure we would accommodate him. Wouldn’t fit the current style

Rejection :  Social rejection increases anger, anxiety, depression, jealousy and sadness.

Pretty much describes Hibs players and fans spot on😀

Ainsley Harriott

Having a wee chuckle how they went from creaming their wee knickers about McGrath to he's not that great in the space of a couple of hours.

3 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Having a wee chuckle how they went from creaming their wee knickers about McGrath to he's not that great in the space of a couple of hours.

McGrath clearly thinks he’s better than Aberdeen and Hibs. We should just step in and give him the chance with a top 3 club. If it doesn’t work out he can sign for hibs when he’s on his way down the leagues. 

5 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Same thing happened on here in regards to RCC when it was rumoured Hibs had him Lined up

2 hours ago, OTT said:

Finding that situation pretty frustrating tbh. He's looked solid every time he's called on but can't get a look in. Far bigger goal threat than GMS IMO, granted GMS has moments where his skill comes to the fore, but its not worth the inconsistency. I'd rather we gave McEneff a run out on the right side of our front 3. McKay is flexible enough to play on the left or right IMO.

Yeah he’s not had a fair crack of the whip to be honest, could’ve started against Auchinleck also. Get the feeling he’s a Savage signing abs Neilson maybe didn’t want him or rate him, maybe reading to much into that though. 

I think RRC and McGrath are good players abs do well for us but can anyone blame them if they wanted out of the corrupt cesspit that is Scottish Football?

2 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Aye think that's what's put a lot off Danny Mandriou,look great in Ireland but a big step up over here.

It is but I would say McGrath and McEneff are good enough, guys like Keena and Burns not so much. 

4 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Adama Traore going on loan from Wolves to Barcelona. 

Love watching him. Electric pace.

Started there in the youths, London Hibs gazumped again due to their penny punching ways, Aubameyang going on loan to Barca also. 

Very strange the McGrath stories.

There is a lot of chasing clicks re online stories. That might be part of it. Or McGrath's agent stirring things. 

6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Different reports.

Ah but is Maloney making the signings.He might not be interested, doesn't mean Hibs aren't trying to sign him😀

Over ER I personally don't think Shaun Maloney has a great say in which players are signed. I personally also think that he himself has made a mistake in taking the head coach/managers job there, as he isn't liking what he is saying on how the club is being run. 

Furthermore, if we beat them Tuesday, and St Mirren beat them at ER on the Saturday, and the Red Lichties knock them out the cup. He will be offski.

Edited by John Findlay

22 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Adama Traore going on loan from Wolves to Barcelona. 

Love watching him. Electric pace.

The vermin missed out on Traore as well as McGrath!!!:whistling:

Gerrard did not seem very interested in going back to sevco for any of the players he could not walk out on quick enough a few months ago.