• FWJ

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• A Boy Named Crow

15 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

Yes it was. Have you conducted any surveys into the respective levels of support for the Royal family in England as opposed to Scotland?

It'd be a good survey to find but can't see anything recent from likes of YouGov.

The trend from past polls is generally younger folk are more against having a Royal family and Scotland's support is noticeably smaller than the rest of the UK.

I'd be surprised if the trend in Scotland reversed and support were to increase. We'll find out when the Queen dies I guess as there'll be no shortage of ways to gauge public opinion.

3 minutes ago, kila said:

It'd be a good survey to find but can't see anything recent from likes of YouGov.

The trend from past polls is generally younger folk are more against having a Royal family and Scotland's support is noticeably smaller than the rest of the UK.

I'd be surprised if the trend in Scotland reversed and support were to increase. We'll find out when the Queen dies I guess as there'll be no shortage of ways to gauge public opinion.

I suspect thats true across the UK though 

It's not an especially Scottish thing 

2 hours ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I'm not the greatest supporter of the monarchy but the lazy idea that it's entirely English people who support them is nonsense. 

That is a lazy idea, who's said that?

10 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I suspect thats true across the UK though 

It's not an especially Scottish thing 

Becoming a republic is inevitable you could say then?

20 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

The poster I quoted.

He said

On 16/05/2022 at 16:40, ri Alban said:

I've plenty other channels I can watch. If the people England want to have Superiors, that's up to them. 

It'll probably be ended once Their Queen chucks it. 

He didn't say  it's entirely English people who support them, I'm pretty sure he's aware of the hun for starters!

25 minutes ago, Hesh said:

Has anyone actually seen any bunting or stuff up for this ?

No Union Jack shaggers in my street yet

35 minutes ago, Smithee said:

He said

He didn't say  it's entirely English people who support them, I'm pretty sure he's aware of the hun for starters!

You don't think that's implied from what he said?

He also regards "the Hun" as English anyway. 

58 minutes ago, Smithee said:

He said

Just saps.

1 hour ago, Hesh said:

Aye a wee row of houses near me have the bunting out . Same fuds as a few years ago .

Usually posh boring English tossers .

I'm going to stick a burning cross in thier gardens. 

1 minute ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Aye a wee row of houses near me have the bunting out . Same fuds as a few years ago .

Savage. 

Just now, Weakened Offender said:

Savage. 

It certainly is Vinny, hope you're  well and the rehab is working ✌️

1 hour ago, Hmfc1965 said:

45%,while a minority,  is hardly evidence the royal family are forced on us by the English  

I agree with what you've said

But - it's 45% of people living in Scotland, in the data they are quoting. I'd be interested in what the figure is for people who identify as Scottish, vs people who identify as English or Welsh or Northern Irish. The article doesn't do that of course 

31 minutes ago, jamboj said:

I agree with what you've said

But - it's 45% of people living in Scotland, in the data they are quoting. I'd be interested in what the figure is for people who identify as Scottish, vs people who identify as English or Welsh or Northern Irish. The article doesn't do that of course 

Well I am

a long term absent Scot, but am still resident in a country that recognises the Queen as Head of State,  my opinion for both Countries is its no big deal to me whatever if given the opportunity the population voted for I would be happy to go along with.

Jambo-Jimbo
2 hours ago, Hesh said:

Yip, my town (Innerleithen) has the street bunting out all along the high street, not red, white & blue, just the towns colours of blue & white, usually only see it out during our games week or civic week if that's what people call theirs.  Not seen any houses decked out yet, but I'd expect there will be some getting decorated this week, a couple of shops have jubilee displays in their windows.

1 hour ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Sounds a great idea. 

6 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Sounds a great idea. 

I'm surrounded by Brits, but only one is a Loyalist with the bunting. Most folk don't really care. The flutemooth who runs my site is shutting it. (I'll be opening it) How sad it must be to live their lives on their knees. 

Anyway, not much longer til they're gone.

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

I'm surrounded by Brits, but only one is a Loyalist with the bunting. Most folk don't really care. The flutemooth who runs my site is shutting it. (I'll be opening it) How sad it must be to live their lives on their knees. 

Anyway, not much longer til they're gone.

They’re absolute morons.

Ainsley Harriott

Daughter having a jubilee party at school this week. Pleased that they are able to acknowledge their place in The British Commonwealth and celebrate our queen. 

31 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Daughter having a jubilee party at school this week. Pleased that they are able to acknowledge their place in The British Commonwealth and celebrate our queen. 

Stream away to get it to number 1 ! 

Prince_Andrew_1080p_Video_Please_Upload_To_Your_YouTube_Socials+WhatsApp.mp4

SPOTIFY:
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5ZM5ERTSXTbuxe5GTrUT14

AMAZON MUSIC (coming tonight just after Midnight):
https://amzn.to/3wQBDKu

YOUTUBE MUSIC (Short playlist, play on repeat):
https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLgrpwKmX6dZQoCALEC-oTLVyOfK57HVcE

APPLE MUSIC (Short playlist, play on repeat):
https://music.apple.com/library/playlist/p.8Wx6LVDimROL01

+++STREAMING TIPS to maximise your impact+++
1. Please stream 24/7 from now until Friday 3 June. 100 Premium account streams = 1 sale (600 non premium)
2. Don’t Mute your Playlist, have it on low or headphones. 
3. If there is a crossfade (there is on Spotify) turn it up to maximum
4. Check your playlist every few hours / half day to check it is still going.

Ainsley Harriott
20 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Your conversational and debating skills are second to none 

Cost-of-living crisis, child poverty, working adults relying on foodbanks and skipping meals, pensioners unable to heat their homes, staring a winter of energy rationing square in the face,

and yet some people find it outrageous, borderline treason, if you couldn’t give a **** about the Queens Jubilee…

I don’t know what world some people are living in.

3 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Your conversational and debating skills are second to none 

Your trolling is piss poor.:10900:

2 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Cost-of-living crisis, child poverty, working adults relying on foodbanks and skipping meals, pensioners unable to heat their homes, staring a winter of energy rationing square in the face,

and yet some people find it outrageous, borderline treason, if you couldn’t give a **** about the Queens Jubilee…

It’s sickening.

Sadly a lot of the peasants lap it up.

13 hours ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Ah, KKK then?

Pans Jambo
1 hour ago, Mysterion said:

Stream away to get it to number 1 ! 

Prince_Andrew_1080p_Video_Please_Upload_To_Your_YouTube_Socials+WhatsApp.mp4

SPOTIFY:
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5ZM5ERTSXTbuxe5GTrUT14

AMAZON MUSIC (coming tonight just after Midnight):
https://amzn.to/3wQBDKu

YOUTUBE MUSIC (Short playlist, play on repeat):
https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLgrpwKmX6dZQoCALEC-oTLVyOfK57HVcE

APPLE MUSIC (Short playlist, play on repeat):
https://music.apple.com/library/playlist/p.8Wx6LVDimROL01

+++STREAMING TIPS to maximise your impact+++
1. Please stream 24/7 from now until Friday 3 June. 100 Premium account streams = 1 sale (600 non premium)
2. Don’t Mute your Playlist, have it on low or headphones. 
3. If there is a crossfade (there is on Spotify) turn it up to maximum
4. Check your playlist every few hours / half day to check it is still going.

:rofl: :clap:

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

:rofl: :clap:

I have it on loop on Apple Music... Can't wait to explain to the family why this song is in the automatic curated favourites. 😄

Pans Jambo
1 hour ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Cost-of-VOTING TORY crisis, child poverty, working adults relying on foodbanks and skipping meals, pensioners unable to heat their homes, staring a winter of energy rationing square in the face,

FTFY

38 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Ah, KKK then?

Not really just fancied sticking a burning cross in thier garden , then again I could get out the white robes 😀

Pans Jambo
8 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Its nauseating stuff like this which might turn me to vote Indy !  Its going to get a lot worse by the end of the week

A big yuck

Bring on the blue passports, and imperial measurements for one reason and one reason alone, because they are British, says Mark Dolan (gbnews.uk)

Twa pund o tatties furra couple o shillings. 

Quick, get the school leavers doon the pit or in army national service….& whilst we are at it, lets bring back rickets and  mumps!!!

”Imperial”? Just wow!!!

Edited by Pans Jambo

4 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Twa pund o tatties furra couple o shillings. 

Quick, get the school leavers doon the pit or in army national service….& whilst we are at it, lets bring back rickets and  mumps!!!

”Imperial”? Just wow!!!

R (5).jpg

Psychedelicropcircle

I don’t need a head of society to guide me in life, I can do that myself. 

Pans Jambo

If only he had a medal for everytime someone called his brother a Paedo 

E654C3B3-A500-4362-B71F-85FDFACF1D97.jpeg

Edited by Pans Jambo

Street bunting and UJs  up already - not long to the big day - have a great Jubilee everyone :greggy:

38 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Street bunting and UJs  up already - not long to the big day - have a great Jubilee everyone :greggy:

20220526_160359.jpg

48 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

20220526_160359.jpg

Good shout, for the poster to have seen such things they'd have had to leave their parents' basement...

Maple Leaf

No sign of any celebrations among Her Majesty's loyal subjects in southern Ontario.  There's still time, I suppose.