NHL playoffs

Jimmy McNulty

Chester™

Its been a well known fact Seguin has liked a few extra curricular activities for some time. Boston have clearly had enough especially with a fairly 'strict' coach. Though the feeling seems to be, if he had scored extra goals/points in the Cup Finals, he would still be a B.

And Loui Eriksson isnt a kid. He's 28 in a few days. :lol:

• Replies 16.3k

• Gershwin

• Chester™

• JamboInSouthsea

• alwaysthereinspirit

Its been a well known fact Seguin has liked a few extra curricular activities for some time. Boston have clearly had enough especially with a fairly 'strict' coach. Though the feeling seems to be, if he had scored extra goals/points in the Cup Finals, he would still be a B.

And Loui Eriksson isnt a kid. He's 28 in a few days. :lol:

Unfortunately 28 to me is now a kid.

Chester™

Here are some of the moves:

Alfie to the Red Wings in a 1 year, $5.5m deal (who also get Weiss a 5 year, $24.5m deal)

Iginla to the Bruins in 1 year, $6m deal (:rofl: )

Horton to the Coats in a 7 year, $37.1m deal

Clarkson to the Leafs for 7 years and a whopping $36.75m (:facepalm:)

Bozak signs with the Leafs for 5 years, $21m

Flippula to the Bolts for 5 years and $5m per

Scuderi back to the Pens for 4 and $13.5m (also re-upped Adams which is a bonus)

Wild get Cooke for 3 and $7.5m ( :( )

Sens trade for Bobby Ryan, sending Silfverberg, a prospect and a first rounder next year.

Here's more:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=426996

I probably forgot to add a few, but that'll give a taste of what has happened. :lol:

Ha. Got a couple of crappy ones. Had to be professional! :lol.

Geno doing a 5-1 pic or you're not allowed back. :smuggy:

In other news:

Ilya Kovalchuk has just announced his retirement. :o :o

Edited by Chester?

In other news:

Ilya Kovalchuk has just announced his retirement. :o :o

Ooft! What's his reason?

Looks like he'll be playing in the KHL next year!

He might not be. A number of conflicting reports so far. People appear to be putting 2+2 together because he said 'I want me and family to live in Russia'.

Oh I see how it works on here.

A trade here or a trade there gets a mention.

A signing here or a signing there gets a mention.

But the big bad Bruins sign their goalie to an 8 year $54 million contract and not even a blip on the JKB NHL radar.

Screw all of you. I'll see you all in October.

Edited by alwaysthereinspirit

But the big bad Bruins sign their goalie to an 8 year $54 million contract and not even a blib on the JKB NHL radar.

Hope it goes the way of Bryzgalov.

::troll:::'>

Never mind this psh......fotaes!!

Cannae put much online but I've posted a load of shit on Instagram if you use it. I'm @barongrenfell on there.

But the big bad Bruins sign their goalie to an 8 year $54 million contract and not even a blip on the JKB NHL radar.

You could always have done it. :D

Of course, the fact I've been working and not read much of the news doesnt help.;)

Edited by Chester?

:lawson: :qqb006:

SKA St Petersburg to announce the signing of Kovy tomorrow.

Turns out he might have done the Devils a favour. They couldnt afford, being 300m in debt, and their cap space penalty, for I think the circumvention when he signed the deal, is a lot less.:lol:

Here's a lovely photo of me in the kits we designed though...even had bespoke logos and typefaces created by one of the designers in the office.

post-1837-0-41296600-1373632090_thumb.jpg

Edited by Gershwin

Here's a lovely photo of me in the kits we designed though...even had bespoke logos and typefaces created by one of the designers in the office.

Very Russian.

Now where is them 5-1 pics? :seething:

News from the last few days:

New Hall of Fame Inductees:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427331

RFA Clutterbuck no longer as he signs a 4 year $11m deal:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427316

Seguin causes Twitter storm:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427336

Canucks-Sens in Heritage Classic Outdoor Game:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427400

Oilers Acquire Perron for Paarjarvi, pick:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427415

Rask re-ups for 8, $56m:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427429

Habs sign first rounder McCarron to entry level deal (and he's off back to London):

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427482

Bruins get Bergeron on an 8 year, $52m deal:

http://www.tsn.ca/nhl/story/?id=427561

In other news, Kovy still hasnt been announced in St Petersburg as yet. Looking likely it'll be Monday. Apparently he'll make what he's left off the table at NJ in nearly half the time. :o

When do the fixtures tend to be annouced, fancy planning some hockey Sundays with some canadian brew

It should be sometime in the next few days.

To be fair Chester the names for all the divisions are a wee bit twee....

But at least there is some relevance to them. It would have been better renaming them all and after some of the greats eg Lemieux, Gretzky, Orr, Howe.

True, very true....What were the old names prior to the current ones...

Pacific, Atlantic, Northwest, Southeast, Central, Northeast

Or are you asking for further back? :unsure:

I'm wee bit tiddly but was there not conferences named , ie Campbell & Wales conferences...probably wrong but I was sure this was the case

Aye. Before the last realignment.

East was: Adams, Patrick

West was: Norris, Smythe

So going on that, I see no real reason why they cant rename the divisions with the names above. I guess they might be scared because folk will moan (generally rivals) at the names. The 4 mentioned are arguably the 4 greatest anyway, so I dont see a problem.

• Maple Leaf unpinned this topic
  • Maple Leaf pinned this topic