I've turned it off.

I've turned it on.

:muggy:

JamboInSouthsea

Happened last night...

I've turned it off.

I've turned it on.

:muggy:

Should work fine then...got Virgin too and it's usually ok.

Fingers crossed that i'll still be awake for tonight's big game but awake horribly early today as off up to Shrewsbury for match against Pompey today...mate does a bit of work with Shrews so total freebie and executive malarky and hopefully a free bar (fingers, toes and eyes crossed on this front).

Should work fine then...got Virgin too and it's usually ok.

Fingers crossed that i'll still be awake for tonight's big game but awake horribly early today as off up to Shrewsbury for match against Pompey today...mate does a bit of work with Shrews so total freebie and executive malarky and hopefully a free bar (fingers, toes and eyes crossed on this front).

It does seem you have trouble accessing alcohol so a free bar will be amazing for you ::troll:::'>

:what:

1305707346_m%5B1%5D.jpg

Complain about officials constantly. Because you're French.

Complain about being picked on. Because you're French.

Complain about people not knowing you're history. Because you're French.

Complain when players get overlooked for awards (even when they've been pish). Because you're French.

Big, old time rival, who you work alongside for better TV deals et al.

Many fans see you and your old time rival as two peas in a pod.

As I said, Le Celtic.

::troll:::'>

In Edinburgh Capitals signing news, back up goalie Craig Holland has signed up for next season.

The unusual thing about this is his sponsor for next season is Robbos Bar (yes that one).

:interesting:

Good to see Sheepdog back. He's becoming a very capable backup.

Sponsorship? I hope that means we dont have to drink there. :unsure:

Maybe Patry will get me that whisky in there. :lol:

Edited by Chester?

Complain about officials constantly. Because you're French.

Complain about being picked on. Because you're French.

Complain about people not knowing you're history. Because you're French.

Complain when players get overlooked for awards (even when they've been pish). Because you're French.

Big, old time rival, who you work alongside for better TV deals et al.

Many fans see you and your old time rival as two peas in a pod.

As I said, Le Celtic.

br=

Reported.

yas!.gif

So who does Chester-tits want in the playoffs?

Looking forward to the match ups getting sorted so I can do my terrible prediction piece.

Reported.

:laugh: that wouldn't be making a formal complaint to the authorities lol. Always the vic tims

Edited by hearts151

So who does Chester-tits want in the playoffs?

I have no preference. And thats not arrogance or over confidence. I think they'll all give us trouble! :vrface::lol:

:laugh: that wouldn't be making a formal complaint to the authorities lol. Always the vic tims

Indeed. Point proven. :smuggy:

Edited by Chester?

Not liking these Sellik/Hibs comparisons.

But I'm still laughing at the Bayern Munich chat. :rofl:

Edited by Gershwin

Well. We'll see who's conference and Stanley cup champions and we'll see who's European champions ::troll:::'>

I have no preference. And thats not arrogance or over confidence. I think they'll all give us trouble! :vrface::lol:

Indeed. Point proven. :smuggy:

It seems most likely that the Pens will be facing the Isles. I can see the Rangers picking up the point they need tonight and the Sens getting something out of the last 2.

In which case I think the Isles will be doing well to take it to a game 5.

It seems most likely that the Pens will be facing the Isles. I can see the Rangers picking up the point they need tonight and the Sens getting something out of the last 2.

In which case I think the Isles will be doing well to take it to a game 5.

4-0 sweep to the Isles. With Cindy to fall apart again.

Well. We'll see who's conference and Stanley cup champions and we'll see who's European champions br=

Quiet confidently going to say....neither of the above will be the Trumpton Mable Leaves! :lol:

Well. We'll see who's conference and Stanley cup champions and we'll see who's European champions br=

Aye. Bayern more likely to win Lord Stanley's Cup.

I'm surely not the only one up watching this!?

I am at my birds caravan and struggled getting internet so been watching on phone.. Stop start quality on like a 5 inch screen. Managed to buy internet and get my tablet connected. Find out my phone fell 8 min behind and so went from 0-0, to intermission at 1-1 :sob: no clue what's happened, order or anything

I'm surely not the only one up watching this!?

I am at my birds caravan and struggled getting internet so been watching on phone.. Stop start quality on like a 5 inch screen. Managed to buy internet and get my tablet connected. Find out my phone fell 8 min behind and so went from 0-0, to intermission at 1-1 :sob: no clue what's happened, order or anything

One of my pals is down for the weekend so I had to miss last night's game...

But

JamboInSouthsea

Hrrmmph, missed the game due to the excesses of the day and evening but hey-ho bring on the next round :)

...of drinks?

JamboInSouthsea

...of drinks?

Not today as a bit rough...later on tho' I might manage a couple ;)

Managed a pint and a half in the pub this afternoon but I had to come home to bed.

Oh dear.

JamboInSouthsea

Managed a pint and a half in the pub this afternoon but I had to come home to bed.

Oh dear.

Best hair of the dog has to be a good stiff G&T if you're feeling rough, beer just doesn't cut it.

Feeling whole lot better myself after yesterday's lager, Guiness and Westons (7.3%) cider...will hold off a bit tho' and go out for a few later on....hopefully wont overdo it as quite fancy watching tonight's game.

Prfff, I just go straight back on it. Depending who i'm with and its a proper Bender then usually in the morning when still drunk lol. None of this back home to bed shiite. All far and few between now though with a 4 week old son! Missus is heading up north with her family on Friday though but I can't go up till sat night as i'm working so think official wet babies head is Friday night :D

Anyway when does the playoff schedule get announced?

Best hair of the dog has to be a good stiff G&T if you're feeling rough, beer just doesn't cut it.

Feeling whole lot better myself after yesterday's lager, Guiness and Westons (7.3%) cider...will hold off a bit tho' and go out for a few later on....hopefully wont overdo it as quite fancy watching tonight's game.

I'm beginning to worry about you! :lol:

I'm guessing early tomorrow. It'll be announced after the Sens-B's game.

In other news, Joe Nieuwendyk given his marching orders from the Stars:

http://www.nhl.com/ice/news.htm?id=667985&navid=DL|NHL|home

Penguins fans are gutted at this news. :sob:

Just saw that the schedules for the playoffs, will be released tomorrow at 4am UK time.

Probably won't stay up for that one!

Prfff, I just go straight back on it. Depending who i'm with and its a proper Bender then usually in the morning when still drunk lol. None of this back home to bed shiite. All far and few between now though with a 4 week old son! Missus is heading up north with her family on Friday though but I can't go up till sat night as i'm working so think official wet babies head is Friday night :D

Cannae hack it these days :sob:

Just had a two hour nap.

Edited by Gershwin

Just had a two hour nap.

I feel your pain. Had a stinking sore head after being a fundraising race night last night. Had about an hour of sleep, woke up at 4am and felt sorry for myself since, save for a couple of hours having a nap. The head was so sore, it was too sore to lie down to sleep, so I had to sit up. :sob:

Feeling great just now after the nap though. :jjyay:

Edited by Chester?

As an aside, does anyone else have a subscription to The Hockey News? I get it through Zinio, digitally, and its a great read. Draft Preview edition has just been downloaded. :jjyay:

Just had a two hour nap.

Guessed that when your all day sessions finished at 12 :P

Cask strength Whisky keeps my body in tip top shape.

when does UK season start? Quite fancy catching a game with you lads

As an aside, does anyone else have a subscription to The Hockey News? I get it through Zinio, digitally, and its a great read. Draft Preview edition has just been downloaded. :jjyay:

Nah, only ever read the site. How much is it a year? Used to love THN in print back in the 90s.

The inch

It'll be good to get another body at the Caps!

I'm the only one on the thread that goes though, IIRC.

Nah, only ever read the site. How much is it a year? Used to love THN in print back in the 90s.

I got mine for about 15 notes. It varies depending on what offer they have on, at the time, through Zinio. Defo worth it though. :)

It'll be good to get another body at the Caps!

I'm the only one on the thread that goes though, IIRC.

London Racers man me :jj:

Necessity rather than choice. :lol:

Avs fire Joe Sacco, in the latest of the coaching merry-go-round.

• Maple Leaf unpinned this topic
  • Maple Leaf pinned this topic