NHL playoffs

Jimmy McNulty

JamboInSouthsea

4=1 Final.....Yaaas!

Saw one.....fekkin ONE goal in real time... <_<

A win at last, they've been quite poor recently.

• Replies 16.3k

• Gershwin

• Chester™

• JamboInSouthsea

• alwaysthereinspirit

JamboInSouthsea

When did he play for Basingstoke? Was he a 'Bison' or a 'Beaver'? What's he called?

His name was Mark, tho' didn't catch his last name.

He said he gave up playing due to having to having to travel and train 3 nights a week plus play 2 games at weekend. He was 30 at the time and I'd guess he is late 40's now so it would have been some time ago.

Can't tell you anymore than that but will have a natter again should I see him.

Goddamn Habs are down 2 at Atlanta (which is a total dump from what I've heard).

A win at last, they've been quite poor recently.

Aye, very average..but we (they) beat the Nucks quite convincingly the other night so not all bad :sweat:

JamboInSouthsea

HAHAHAHAHA

Absolute quality punch up at about 12 mins to go in third...check it out on NHL highlights.

Too many penalties issued to mention from the sound of commentary.

Needless to say Subban was involved in a good scrap.

PP to Thrashers now.

Is anything up with Price as Auld is in goal?

It'll just be because they've got two games in two nights. Looking forward to seeing the Subban Bogosian scrap when I get back from Glasgow. Don Cherry, Bob Sharp and Chester won't be impressed...

JamboInSouthsea

Aye, very average..but we (they) beat the Nucks quite convincingly the other night so not all bad :sweat:

Still early in the season anyway so owt can happen.

JamboInSouthsea

It'll just be because they've got two games in two nights. Looking forward to seeing the Subban Bogosian scrap when I get back from Glasgow. Don Cherry, Bob Sharp and Chester won't be impressed...

Indeed, Buffalo tonight...then conveniently I will watch the Blackhawks game afterwards.

I'm a Hawks fan type post IMO :lol:

Baws.

He's clearly been following the Habs this year. :whistling:

And would have PK's children.

Edited by Gershwin

His name was Mark, tho' didn't catch his last name.

He said he gave up playing due to having to having to travel and train 3 nights a week plus play 2 games at weekend. He was 30 at the time and I'd guess he is late 40's now so it would have been some time ago.

Can't tell you anymore than that but will have a natter again should I see him.

Goddamn Habs are down 2 at Atlanta (which is a total dump from what I've heard).

This'll be the fellow...looks like he was one of the good old Basingstoke 'Wella' Beavers!

beaver3.gif

http://www.hockeydb.com/ihdb/stats/pdisplay.php?pid=48313

JamboInSouthsea

This'll be the fellow...looks like he was one of the good old Basingstoke 'Wella' Beavers!

beaver3.gif

http://www.hockeydb.com/ihdb/stats/pdisplay.php?pid=48313

You could well be right...sorry didn't spot yer post last night.

Tragic state of affairs as what happens on a Sunday...nae feckin' games on now I am home....BAH HUMBUG!!!!

JamboInSouthsea

Now I come to think of it, his hair was thick and curly...those Wella days must've been good to him...reckon he's not far off a mullet though when I saw him.

Nothing beats a good hockey mullet...

Did you ever sign up to ESPN, or are still battling on with the streams?

Pens 1-0 up in the Garden. Total giveaway (comedy when you see it) to 'No Hands' Talbot.

The Garden looks pretty empty and is very quiet.

3-0 Conner. Pens playing pretty well. Rangers D all over the place.

EDIT: Avery's dropped the gloves! :o

Edited by Chester?

JamboInSouthsea

Nothing beats a good hockey mullet...

Did you ever sign up to ESPN, or are still battling on with the streams?

Still stream battling but will sign up soon...will certainly get a months worth and give it a whirl.

Just started watching St Louis @ Chicago...Blackhawks a goal up.

JamboInSouthsea

Oh yeah, that makes it 4-6 with nearly 6 mins left on the clock...anything could happen yet.

• Maple Leaf unpinned this topic
  • Maple Leaf pinned this topic