*****Official Dunfermline Athletic v Heart of Midlothian thread ******

cookieboy

1 minute ago, Smithee said:

Can anyone remember why we all loved Naismith?

You can hear him shouting at them “Keep moving it, get it in their half”

Manager will be raging 

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• Harry Potter

• sadj

• NANOJAMBO

Just now, gjcc said:

Bloke is big on Karma. We probably have a lot to fear from him. 

Thought he played for the rangers?

1 minute ago, Jambo in Yorkshire said:

Confirmation that our league is a tough one, not one Championship team is winning in the cup!

"It's a competitive league, anyone can beat anyone."

Hearts : 2 wins in <enter number of choice>.

I’ve had a great time debating with myself whether this is more or less boring than the Arbroath game. I fell asleep during Arbroath so that’s ahead on points at the minute. 

4 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Have you ever seen a gorilla autopsie?

No but it’s got to be better than watching this match. 

Just now, Barack said:

The recipe is pretty much me taking ideas from others:

3 chicken breasts(thigh if you want more flavour)
2 red onions sliced
1 red pepper sliced
2 tsbs paprika
2 tsbs cajun
Salt & pepper seasoning
1 cup (330ml cherry Pepsi...any coke will do...)
1 tin chopped tomatoes with garlic
2 tsbs tomato puree
A few splashes of hot-ish sauce.(any choice)
2 tsbs BBQ sauce.
2 tsbs Olive Oil. 

Fry off the chicken breasts after putting the seasonings on & leaving for 30mins, until brown. 

Add onions & pepper for last minute or so.

Tip all ingredients into slow cooker for 2 & half hours on high. Or 4-5 on slow.

Leave & go down something else.

Take out chicken, take 2 forks and shred the chicken until desired.

Place back in the sauce. Thicken with cornflour if required.

Leave for another 30-45 mins until thickened.

You can then finish off the chicken in the pan if you want to crispen or thicken up further.

Add fries to oven with paprika & cajun spices if you want a gyros.

If not, heat flatbreads as per instructions, spoon on tzatziki with a squeeze of lemon & add chicken/salad/fries.

Eat.👍🏻

This is informative and exciting

**** off that was never a free kick to Dunfy. Another faff in their box when it seemed easier to score though

1 minute ago, Barack said:

2 red onions sliced
1 red pepper sliced
2 tsbs paprika
2 tsbs cajun
Salt & pepper seasoning
2 tsbs tomato puree
2 tsbs BBQ sauce.
2 tsbs Olive Oil. 

Fry off the chicken breasts after putting the seasonings on & leaving for 30mins, until brown. 

Tip all ingredients into slow cooker for 2 & half hours on high. Or 4-5 on slow.

You can then finish off the chicken in the pan if you want to crispen or thicken up further.

If not, heat flatbreads as per instructions, spoon on tzatziki with a squeeze of lemon & add chicken/salad/fries.

Eat.👍🏻

what "cajun" you using - I've tried several brands and can't find one I like. 

I’ve made a batch of scones, the bolognese for tonight and batch of chorizo with pasta in a tomato sauce for the freezer. Could’ve wasted my day watching hearts 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

2 red onions sliced
1 red pepper sliced
2 tsbs paprika
2 tsbs cajun
Salt & pepper seasoning
2 tsbs tomato puree
2 tsbs BBQ sauce.
2 tsbs Olive Oil. 

Eat.👍🏻

Do you do delivery?

3 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

If the bairn is born before the final whistle I'm gonna start a poll to name it.

It will be binding. 

😄

Robbie for a boy.   Ann for a girl.:greggy:

Just now, Barack said:

Screenshot_20210403-163628_Messenger.jpg

Jeez,she's let herself go

1 minute ago, Zico said:

I’ve had a great time debating with myself whether this is more or less boring than the Arbroath game. I fell asleep during Arbroath so that’s ahead on points at the minute. 

Less boring iv not fallen asleep in either half so thats 2-0 to this game

Clark Griswold
2 minutes ago, Barack said:

2 red onions sliced
1 red pepper sliced
2 tsbs paprika
2 tsbs cajun
Salt & pepper seasoning
2 tsbs tomato puree
2 tsbs BBQ sauce.
2 tsbs Olive Oil. 

Eat.👍🏻

The most exciting post on this thread 

2 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

I wonder what his excuse will be this time 

Excuse? If we make another step to the title and end the blip?

He will be looking to extend his contract.

3 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Struggling against a team that just got cuffed 5-1 by Raith Rovers 

Dunfermline struggling to a team that got beat of Brora. 🙄

We have become about the 8th best team in the championship on form. Thanks for that Robbie.

Just now, TypoonJambo said:

This is informative and exciting

Came home from watching my local team & the dug has eaten a whole tray of chocolate cakes.

Wife is baking more now. 

22games nro

II’ve stopped watching, not going to put myself through this yet again, pathetic, this pars team has conceded 8 in the last 2 games and we can’t hit a barn door 

Thought he played for the rangers?

Think that dose is there specifically for Roofe caving the heid of yon Prague boy. 

1 minute ago, Der Kaiser said:

Their goalies time wasting must be up to about 25 minutes now.....

Good man 👍

Just now, Der Kaiser said:

To be fair he could have saved his own time by staying at home

1 minute ago, Der Kaiser said:

Get that off to Robbie just in case he needs an excuse.

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Came home from watching my local team & the dug has eaten a whole tray of chocolate cakes.

Wife is baking more now. 

Good luck when that comes out the business end

To be fair he could have saved his own time by staying at home

....or anything in the rules about him having a deck chair on the pitch?

6 minutes ago, Jambo in Yorkshire said:

Confirmation that our league is a tough one, not one Championship team is winning in the cup!

ICT won at County. 

Wife is baking more now. 

Chocolate is poisonous to dogs so you might want to call the vet.

1 hour ago, Francis Albert said:

90% of the time that is what we do, so I assume it is Robbie's tactic.

It’s so frustrating I get that sometimes you need to pass back to make space and pull players out of position but this is just taking the piss 

Just now, Jamhammer said:

Good luck when that comes out the business end

It also ate the fecking paper cups they were in. Brutal tomorrow. 

Wife is baking more now. 

A guid wumin is hard tae find