Cumdawg

Special Agent Dale Cooper

Mars plastic
5 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

What a thread! 

Nucky wants to ride Cummings Dad. 
Class system debated. 
Ambition, luck and social ladder climbing. 

I love this place. 

• Replies 494

• Nucky Thompson

• Unknown user

• Tazio

I had the misfortune to be sat a row in front of Jason Cummings in the West Stand at ER, when Scotland played Qatar in a friendly match.

I will be surprised if his IQ is higher than the size of the football boots he wears.

I can only say that my expression, not a nice one I admit, had nothing to do with his upbringing or where he lives. 

It’s a term my dad used often when discussing Hibs and their players.  I never once brought class into the discussion, and never would.

However, I can’t see how it’s deemed acceptable to refer the ‘them’ as the ‘Vermin’ but my term is deemed to be not so?

Vermin is a quite horrendous way to describe a human being but is taken in good spirit  on here. There has to be a degree of balance and fairness shown, surely?

Anyhow, there was no ‘class slur’ intended and, to anyone who took it that way, I genuinely am sorry.

11 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I can only say that my expression, not a nice one I admit, had nothing to do with his upbringing or where he lives. 

It’s a term my dad used often when discussing Hibs and their players.  I never once brought class into the discussion, and never would.

However, I can’t see how it’s deemed acceptable to refer the ‘them’ as the ‘Vermin’ but my term is deemed to be not so?

Vermin is a quite horrendous way to describe a human being but is taken in good spirit  on here. There has to be a degree of balance and fairness shown, surely?

Anyhow, there was no ‘class slur’ intended and, to anyone who took it that way, I genuinely am sorry.

Shut it posh boy. 

45 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Shut it posh boy. 

3 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

He’ll be too busy roasting a swan for Sunday lunch (or his fag) to reply😀

Ok, guys.

I’ve been taken out of context here, no need to rub it in.  ☹️

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Ok, guys.

894FB755-15B3-4381-A91C-C6E28B977BD1.jpeg

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Bonjour mon ami. Comment allez-vous ?

Aye, doing good thanks.  👍

How are you two?

53 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Aye, doing good thanks.  👍

How are you two?

**** this place is insane.

Is it alright to point out that wherever Cummings has been he’s managed to rile every dressing room with his inane shitey ideas of “banter” and doesn’t last long as he’s genuinely an embarrassment?

Yours

Filthy Toff Boy

CostaJambo
14 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

Would rather have louis moult and devante cole to compete with boyce ,Gnando and henderson.

Cummings is a decent finisher but a complete bawbag of a guy, Boyce is lightyears ahead of him imo.

Not ITK but I have a feeling Gnando may not be here next season. Just a hunch.

10 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

**** this place is insane.

Is it alright to point out that wherever Cummings has been he’s managed to rile every dressing room with his inane shitey ideas of “banter” and doesn’t last long as he’s genuinely an embarrassment?

Yours

Filthy Toff Boy

That’s definitely alright to point out.  👍

9 hours ago, pablo said:

That's a really poor comment. The vilification and marginalisation of Edinburgh's working class communities has done nothing to improve it as a place to live, the opposite is true in fact. 

I share your distaste at this poster’s obvious put down of the poor. Anathema to me that such scurrilous demonisation is allowed anywhere on the Internet...ever. Especially when it comes to an ex-Hibs player.

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Ok, guys.

That's all fine and well and manly of you to post an apology but people need to know - how was your swan? :peepwall:

3 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

That's all fine and well and manly of you to post an apology but people need to know - how was your swan? :peepwall:

His swan's no been well since he set it on Cumdawg, it caught the common cold :D

4 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I’m sure you know I was just joking but for the avoidance of doubt; I was just joking. 

I know you’ll have had swan first then a fag😂

The swan was passable. Star of the show was my apple and citrus-scented roast goose on a bed of marginalised root vegetables.

Des Lynam
8 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

What kind of sauce goes well with Roast Swan ?

The sweat from the poor. 

13 minutes ago, Smithee said:

His swan's no been well since he set it on Cumdawg, it caught the common cold :D

The swan got off lightly if it was only the cold it caught from him......

Just now, Carl Fredrickson said:

The swan got off lightly if it was only the cold it caught from him......

:laugh2:

Just now, Ainsley Harriott said:

What did Morgan say? I've had them on mute hes a total trumpet.

The message was a bit confused but we rooted it oot

Batistuta87
31 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

What kind of sauce goes well with Roast Swan ?

Working class kids' tears 

4 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

What a thread! 

Nucky wants to ride Cummings Dad. 
Class system debated. 
Ambition, luck and social ladder climbing. 

I love this place. 

:muggy:

4 hours ago, Barack said:

Cummings is a Tory.

Discuss...

He'll get on well with Souttar.

But if Douglas Ross ****s up during a game, do they let him know about it?

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

The sweat from the poor. 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

The message was a bit confused but we rooted it oot

1 hour ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

What did Morgan say? I've had them on mute hes a total trumpet.

:isee:

crunchy frog
5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Despite the fact you spend an inordinate amount of time on this website Morgan , I like your shit for the most part.👍

As far as I am led to believe he detests hearts and has no interest in returning even if we did.

He feels he was treated badly when he left.

Edited by steve123

Vlad Magic
1 minute ago, steve123 said:

As far as I am led to believe he detests hearts and has no interest in returning even if we did.

His own doing in fairness.

Put ketchup on his roast swan.

4 minutes ago, steve123 said:

Not true.

Numerous times we’ve been linked with him and he’d have been happy to come back.

He's a Jambo and would love to score goals for Hearts 🙄 lot of folks forget Robbo was a Hibs fan before he singlehandedly set about destroying them - I'd be quite happy to see him use the joker tattoo when we beat them next season

2 minutes ago, SteauaNeedarest said:

Not true.

Numerous times we’ve been linked with him and he’d have been happy to come back.

I will take your word for it only repeating what I have been told third hand from a member of his family.

I am in no way pretending to be in the know.

2 minutes ago, steve123 said:

I will take your word for it only repeating what I have been told third hand from a member of his family.

Point is moot anyway he won’t be coming here as we won’t be after him.

4 minutes ago, steve123 said:

granted but since it is a thread on him was worth mentioning.

6 hours ago, Barack said:

Cummings is a Tory.

Discuss...

If only he was I might have some respect for him. 

13 minutes ago, steve123 said:

Absolutely total bullshit :lol:

He felt bad because he's a Hearts fan.

He's chocking to play for us and score against Hibs. Trust me

9 minutes ago, rory78 said:

He's a Jambo and would love to score goals for Hearts 🙄 lot of folks forget Robbo was a Hibs fan before he singlehandedly set about destroying them - I'd be quite happy to see him use the joker tattoo when we beat them next season

That’s wrong.

John was a Liverpool fan as a wee boy.

6 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

😂Robbo. A hibs fan as a kid🤣

Why do people keep saying this?

It’s utter bollocks. 

Correct.  👍

8 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

😂Robbo. A hibs fan as a kid🤣

Why do people keep saying this?

It’s utter bollocks. 

yep, robbo did a Q&A on here and roundly booted that nonsense into row z

17 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

His own doing in fairness.

Put ketchup on his roast swan.

Don’t knock it ‘til you’ve tried it, Vlad.  👍

6 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Absolutely total bullshit :lol:

He felt bad because he's a Hearts fan.

He's chocking to play for us and score against Hibs. Trust me

As I said before third hand from the closest family member you could have.

Just for the record he was also chocking to score against hearts this season.

Anyway I only mentioned in the context of thread I have never met the guy or the family member for that matter and honestly could not care less as he is not coming back.

Edited by steve123

31 minutes ago, crunchy frog said:

Despite the fact you spend an inordinate amount of time on this website Morgan , I like your shit for the most part.👍

Thank you, sir.  👍

(Not nearly as much time as I used to though :lol: )

10 minutes ago, steve123 said:

As I said before third hand from the closest family member you could have.

Just for the record he was also chocking to score against hearts this season.

Anyway I only mentioned in the context of thread I have never met the guy or the family member for that matter and honestly could not care less as he is not coming back.

I know Jason personally. I employed him before he signed a professional contract with Hibs and was playing for Hutchie.

Who's the closest family member? I've just spent the weekend with his dad

17 minutes ago, Morgan said:

That’s wrong.

John was a Liverpool fan as a wee boy.

Correct.  👍

Easy to say that but back then Liverpool were barely on TV only big Euro matches why anyone in Scotland would ONLY support an English team would be odd - i went to primary school from 1983 and everyone i was mates with had a Scottish team and a few liked Liverpool and Man United - i chose to be different and at that age started liking Arsenal and to this day now been at so many Arsenal games along with the Jambos

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I know Jason personally. I employed him before he signed a professional contract with Hibs and was playing for Hutchie.

As I said my info was third hand I have not met him or any of his family ( just for the record and not to be evasive you have mentioned the family member above)

If you have as said above then fair enough.

The info I was given was that he did not have alot of time for Hearts and felt that he had been treated badly when he left.

I would not have mentioned it if there had not been a thread on him as rather immaterial and I did not think there would be so much interest.

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

Well that escalated quickly. You were only having a pint with him a few posts ago😀

Aye. I don't like posting personal information unless pushed :biggrin2:

15 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Get him signed and we can all celebrate with a roast swan dinner with seasonal vegetables

12 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I was attempting to make a pretty crap joke about you two being an item for the entire weekend after love blossomed over a few pints😂

:fing10:

34 minutes ago, rory78 said:

Easy to say that but back then Liverpool were barely on TV only big Euro matches why anyone in Scotland would ONLY support an English team would be odd - i went to primary school from 1983 and everyone i was mates with had a Scottish team and a few liked Liverpool and Man United - i chose to be different and at that age started liking Arsenal and to this day now been at so many Arsenal games along with the Jambos

The guy you're replying to has had manys a pint with Robbo IIRC, I'd be listening to him on this one.

Des Lynam
40 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

:greggy: