Cumdawg

Special Agent Dale Cooper

Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

So he could of signed a pre my point stands why didn't he?. 

We wanted him in January didn't we not on a pre? That's when we needed a striker. It's all documented FFS. Why are you making this out to be yet another stick to beat the club with when we did nothing wrong? 

• Replies 494

• Nucky Thompson

• Unknown user

• Bongo 1874

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

We wanted him in January didn't we not on a pre? That's when we needed a striker. It's all documented FFS. Why are you making this out to be yet another stick to beat the club with when we did nothing wrong? 

Did we not have a similar situation with Boyce?. 

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Did we not have a similar situation with Boyce?. 

Apart from Boyce's club being happy to sell him to us.

3 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Apart from Boyce's club being happy to sell him to us.

Seem to remember it taking a few bids to get him but okay. 

5 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Seem to remember it taking a few bids to get him but okay. 

We had more money to spend in those pre-pandemic days.

4 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

We had more money to spend in those pre-pandemic days.

Not so sure about that didn't we bid £170k for Adebayo, Boyce was signed for a fee we got for Jake the fake. 

Edited by Bongo 1874

26 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

He can't move unless they accepted a bid 😂he was contracted to them until the end of the season regardless. 

So he can sign a pre 🤔 so why didn't he?. 

Seems you don't understand? 

Hence why Luton paid a fee for him 🤔

Wee bitty patronising, Bong.

10 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Not so sure about that didn't we bid £170k for Adebayo, Boyce was signed for a fee we got for Jake the fake. 

Yes I'm pretty sure like the whole world (apart from the billionaires of course) we have less money than we did before the pandemic.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Yes I'm pretty sure like the whole world (apart from the billionaires of course) we have less money than we did before the pandemic.

I'm sure Mr Anderson is seeing us all right 😉

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

I'm sure Mr Anderson is seeing us all right 😉

Indeed. Thank goodness for Budge for bringing him on board.

2 goals last night, 8 since he signed for Dundee while unfit.

We had the chance to sign him again, but Budge deemed him an unsuitable person :rofl:

Football is not her strong point

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

2 goals last night, 8 since he signed for Dundee while unfit.

We had the chance to sign him again, but Budge deemed him an unsuitable person :rofl:

Football is not her strong point

Surely not? If she's weighing in on who we're signing like that, she can **** off.

We,ll never let him forget this tho....no matter how many times he tries to hide it.

20210501_095517.jpg

Just now, OTT said:

Surely not? If she's weighing in on who we're signing like that, she can **** off.

Had a bevy with his dad today. 

The laddie is desperate to play for us. Maybe one day

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Thats actually shocking.

Laddie is a natural goalscorer, has quietened down and wants to play for us. Jambo to boot too. 

I really can't wait to see the back of her tbh. 

15 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Did Yee aye?

He can gtf. Hibs dick. 

4 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Did Yee aye?

He can gtf. Hibs dick. 

Never got the hate for the laddie. He’s hearts born and bred! Due to our financial circumstances we released him when he had a bad injury. 

nor sure what he’s done wrong tbh

4 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Did Yee aye?

He can gtf. Hibs dick. 

The resident Celticy guy has spoken :rofl:

On 06/03/2021 at 20:32, Bongo 1874 said:

He wasn't first choice 👍

First choice turned us down. 

You really are Hibs obsessed and incredibly quick to put the boot into Hearts.

I'm sure someone posted that she had also vetoed any possible return for Lafferty. Same reason.

If true, either or both, then it's no mystery why our performances are frequently so gutless, harmless and passive.

Sooner the better, @OTT.

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Never got the hate for the laddie. He’s hearts born and bred! Due to our financial circumstances we released him when he had a bad injury. 

He's done nothing wrong. He wanted to sign with Hearts again before Hibs signed him, but Darren Murray gave him the 'we'll be watching you threat'

I'm a mate of Darren and he had a cheek :biggrin2:

Finlay James

He's not good enough for Hearts.  Hibs, yes but he's well below the level of player we are looking at bringing in this summer.

He's got a fractionally better per game scoring record than Craig Wighton this season. Yeah we really missed out there.

3 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

People blaming Budge for us not signing a championship, at best, striker. 

Not really true.

She decided he wasn't suitable based on his perceived personality 

5 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Not really true.

She decided he wasn't suitable based on his perceived personality 

To be fair she should decide he's not suitable based on his actual scoring record.

4 goals in 35 games for Shrewsbury.

No thanks.

Edited by fancy a brew

OldGorgie
28 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Copyright Rod Petrie.

6 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

He's got a fractionally better per game scoring record than Craig Wighton this season. Yeah we really missed out there.

It was a choice between him and Gnanduillet.. One has scored 5 goals, one has scored 8 goals in the Championship at the same time.

One is a Hearts fan, one isn't

Peakybunnet
17 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

He's not good enough for Hearts.  Hibs, yes but he's well below the level of player we are looking at bringing in this summer.

LOL, we will bring in the usual pile of dung, players we have never heard of who used to play in the 2nd division of Mongolia,.

Cummings would do a job in the SPL for us. 

Edited by Peakybunnet

7 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It was a choice between him and Gnanduillet.. One has scored 5 goals, one has scored 8 goals in the Championship at the same time.

One is a Hearts fan, one isn't

Gnanduillet is much more the kind of player we need. We have Boyce to put the ball in the net. We needed something different and he's been good, scoring and creating goals. Cummings has not managed to form a partnership with any other forward for a decent amount of time his entire career from what I can tell. He plays for himself and contributes little outside the box. Quite similar to Shankland who has also mostly failed to make the step up (7 league goals is extremely poor), although I'd take Shankland over Cummings. He'd be back-up to Boyce for us and we've got the infinitely better Steven Naismith for that job.

We might have still been in the cup if we had signed a fully committed Hearts fan striker playing at Brora fecking Rangers

We do need a proven striker and they're pretty thin on the ground with the sort of money we can afford.

I would be happy to see Griffiths at Tynecastle if only to enjoy the meltdown in Lochend.

His mental health doesn't seem to be right and that's tragic if accurate.  His criminal record might also be a challenge to Mrs B but he knows how to find the back of the net.

Not sure about Cummngs.

Unsure about Cummings but I'd hope the club judged players solely on their ability. 

Nothing wrong with edgy, madcaps or mavericks. Every team/squad needs a bit of personality. Flawed or otherwise. 

11 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

We do need a proven striker and they're pretty thin on the ground with the sort of money we can afford.

I would be happy to see Griffiths at Tynecastle if only to enjoy the meltdown in Lochend.

His mental health doesn't seem to be right and that's tragic if accurate.  His criminal record might also be a challenge to Mrs B but he knows how to find the back of the net.

Not sure about Cummngs.

A bit silly bringing up a total Hibs supporting bawbag in a Hearts supporting strikers thread :biggrin2:

1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

Is the ‘hatred’ not because he acts like a prick, looks like a prick and is as common as muck?  

That’s my justification anyhow.  

Batistuta87
23 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Not sure about Cummngs.

Suggesting we sign Griffiths should be an automatic ban 😂

I'd rather we put ****ing Robbie Neilson up front.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Is the ‘hatred’ not because he acts like a prick, looks like a prick and is as common as muck?  

That’s my justification anyhow.  

He acts like a prick but he's definitely not one

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

He acts like a prick but he's definitely not one

You obviously have more knowledge of him than I.

I’m therefore duty bound to accept your comment.

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

He's done nothing wrong. He wanted to sign with Hearts again before Hibs signed him, but Darren Murray gave him the 'we'll be watching you threat'

I'm a mate of Darren and he had a cheek :biggrin2:

Darren Murray. Absolute helmet

9 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

He’s clearly found his level. 

So far. Couldn’t buy a goal in the Premiership for Hibs, then banged them in for fun in the Championship. Didn’t really score at Rangers either after Forest loaned him to them as he couldn’t score there. Then didn’t do much at other loan clubs down south but is doing OK at Dundee. He might go on to be a Premiership goal scorer but then again maybe not. If Dundee think he will be able to and get promoted they’ll be keeping him until his contract expires. 

On 06/03/2021 at 23:17, Bongo 1874 said:

So he could of signed a pre my point stands why didn't he?. 

It’s ‘could have’ Bongo.

’of’ and ‘have’ are completely different.  👍

part_time_jambo
24 minutes ago, Morgan said:

It’s ‘could have’ Bongo.

’of’ and ‘have’ are completely different.  👍

Glad it's not just me that gets annoyed by this.

7 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not 'the night' which makes no sense. 

It's 'tonight.' 

Including the full stop. 

Now be a good lad and get to bed.

😳

Oh look, there’s two of them. (full stop 👍🏻)

1 minute ago, ShedBoy said:

😳

Oh look, there’s two of them. (full stop 👍🏻)

There are.
Not there is. 

:greggy:

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

There are.
Not there is. 

:greggy:

**** me!

Shree!

(Is shree ok?)

🤣🤣🤣

Just now, ShedBoy said:

**** me!

Shree!

(Is shree ok?)

🤣🤣🤣

In this context I’d say it was an acceptable use of a colloquialism. 
You're in the clear this time.