*** the official Heart of Midlothian v Dundee (the Judas *****) ***

Psychedelicropcircle

8 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Nothing alleged about it I’m afraid.  He worked for Ferranti, said he thought he’d be accused of bias but regretted it immediately 

It worked against us he gave us nothing that day. 

• Replies 2.6k

• Thomaso

• sadj

• neilnunb

8 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Nothing alleged about it I’m afraid.  He worked for Ferranti, said he thought he’d be accused of bias but regretted it immediately 

He certainly wasn't the only one who regretted it.

I suppose that is when Refs should declare if they support a team and never be put in charge of their games.

Having said that most of them would probably not declare anyway.

3 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

He certainly wasn't the only one who regretted it.

I suppose that is when Refs should declare if they support a team and never be put in charge of their games.

Having said that most of them would probably not declare anyway.

He wasnt supposed to  be the ref. It was to be an alleged hubby  named Smith but he called off during the week

17 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Is he actually quoted as saying that? Makes that day even worse.

1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

Disgusting comment about that team's achievements that season. There was a lot more to it than that.

Whatever the reason it wasn't Dundees fault like the OP made it out to be!

2 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

It was the only time I’ve actually cried at a game f****g shattering! 

Just now, Jamie Walker Tash said:

Dundee played their part by being a proper football team that day and going for a win. Illness before that game, a build up of pressure and nerves as we got nearer the finishing line, a poor ref decision on the day, Celtic being relentless in their last 8 or 9 games and most of all St Mirren not turning up in their game is what ultimately did for us. We certainly didn't shat the bed.

29 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

What other Dundee-Hearts games form the past can we dredge up to try to make some weird point about Neilson's management 😄 Neilson as Hearts manager has played Dundee 5 times I make it and has won 4 and drawn one. Both away games he's won. Similar record vs them as D Utd manager.

McPake has more questions to answer. Dundee treading water under him. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/55515485

5 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Dundee played their part by being a proper football team that day and going for a win. Illness before that game, a build up of pressure and nerves as we got nearer the finishing line, a poor ref decision on the day, Celtic being relentless in their last 8 or 9 games and most of all St Mirren not turning up in their game is what ultimately did for us. We certainly didn't shat the bed.

Highlights from that game here

16 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

he is not quoted, he said it to a friend who he worked with.

Edited by kingantti1874

15 minutes ago, Jamie Walker Tash said:

So? They have lapped it up every game since.. have a wee look on one of their forums.. **** Dundee.. the end

22 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

He wasnt supposed to  be the ref. It was to be an alleged hubby  named Smith but he called off during the week

Worked beside him at Ferrantis really nice lad. He did say that no ref in the country would have given that pen so early in the game. 

And he’s not praying!
4 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

So? They have lapped it up every game since.. have a wee look on one of their forums.. **** Dundee.. the end

**** Dundee.

8 minutes ago, 5-1Jambo said:

Worked beside him at Ferrantis really nice lad. He did say that no ref in the country would have given that pen so early in the game. 

Aye nice lad. Absolute Shitebag of the highest order as a ref though it appears.

Willie Young, thankfully, had no such qualms in 98

Anyway, back to the present. Naismith double is 10/1 with SkyBet 

Edited by JimmyCant

27 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Highlights from that game here

23 minutes ago, One five said:

No thanks 

15 minutes ago, And he’s not praying! said:

Just ****in why?

FFS.

I think Mikey replied to the wrong post or had lost the thread of the discussion. The link is to footage of the 6-2 game this season.

3 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

I think Mikey replied to the wrong post or had lost the thread of the discussion. The link is to footage of the 6-2 game this season.

No worries mate cheers for that 👍

8 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Just as well. Posting a link to that 1986 game should merit a lifetime ban on here!

Hungry hippo
Just now, Spellczech said:

Just as well. Posting a link to that 1986 game should merit a lifetime ban on here!

The amount of post about it on this thread deserve bans. 

And he’s not praying!
14 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Ok, cheers. No way was I opening to look.

54 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Sums it up.

35 minutes ago, 5-1Jambo said:

Says a lot about the standard of refs in this country then.

Surely a penalty is a penalty 1st minute or 95 th minute .

Wish they had told us what the penalty window was so we didn't get upset.

Absolute disgrace if true.

Just now, merrymac said:

Says a lot about the standard of refs in this country then.

Surely a penalty is a penalty 1st minute or 95 th minute .

Wish they had told us what the penalty window was so we didn't get upset.

Absolute disgrace if true.

Absolutely this

A penalty is a penalty whether in first or last minute. 

The one that day was an absolute stonewaller. 

1 minute ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Big game this,looking forward to it.🇱🇻

Yep, important spell, win this and Dunfermline and we go a long way towards sealing the title

Heart of Darkness
58 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

That's the way I see the way things went that day TJ!!

I hate the actual day more than I hate the Dundee team. 😠

4 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Big game this,looking forward to it.🇱🇻

Can’t wait,  I predicted 4-2 to the JT’s but I’ve changed my mind we will hump them 4 zero or more . 

Edited by One five

Get at them from the start and play a high tempo game!!

none of this sideways and backwards pish.

if we use width and get in behind we will win this 

Heart of Darkness
18 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

More like a firing squad 🔫

56 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

I dont think shitting the bed is the correct description. However, our play was very flat and we created few chances. Sandy Clark was brought down in the penalty box, and it was a stone wall penalty. I am certain if that had been awarded and we scored early the result would have been different. But the fact remains we could not acheive a draw never mind a win to win the League. Similar to the last game of the season in 1965 when scoring a single goal against Kilmarnock would have won us the League title.

I have never understood why Dundee fans took great delight in our defeat, and allowed celtic to win the title. Thats why every time we play Dundee, our aim should be to smash them!!

Just now, 1874robbo said:

Be interesting to see who he plays in the wide attacking positions. Dundee’s defence looked slouchy last time we played the.  

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

I think the mods should get their arses in gear and warn folks about revisiting this 1986 stuff. 

Those of us who witnessed it do not need constant reminders every time we play at that shit hole.

Yep. Get it to ****.  

1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

They're the home team and they really need to beat us to have a chance of automatic promotion. They have to go at us from the start while we can hit them on the break. Exactly the opposite of the normal situation.

1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

Im sure he said he was told not to award Hearts a pen that day