• Replies 1.9k

• Greedy Jambo

• Thomaso

Boyce should hang his head in shame the amount of sitters he's missed since joining and getting a big wage for the privilege 

airdriejambo3

BBC - British Bullshit commentators . I must have been watching a different game because that was a draw every day of the week and twice and Sundays

1 minute ago, Jodami said:

Poor tonight but we have still had enough chances not to lose the game. We are just not clinical enough up front. 

Wighton is more effective up front with Boyce, he is wasted on the wing. The game passes Naismith by and when the little lay offs and flicks don't work he is an actual liability. He looks like a player who has had one injury too many and is best used as an impact sub when players are tired. Worrying though. 

Fair enough - if Pars didn't miss a few sitters themselves. 

Absolutely woeful 1st half and then threw it away after 50 minutes.

Pathetic all round - and not really surprising. 

That is 100% of the matches this season when have changed formation early in e second half. Considering the opposition we have been playing that is really concerning. 

Well, we got exactly what we deserved tonight. Cannot leave Murray unmarked at set pieces and get away with it. Too busy trying to walk the ball into the net. Want to see a big reaction on Tuesday. 

best in the land
Just now, NB GIN said:

East to say that after a defeat but I was a massive Stendel fan abd he would have done well 

I said it as soon as he signed 

Just now, Brighton Jambo said:

This.  Doesn’t offer half of what Lee does because he’s a ‘real hearts laddie’ he gets away with it. 

Don't agree at all tbh. The laddie constantly looks for the ball and tries to pass the ball forward. Some come off, some don't. Lee is always on the periphery for me, posted missing a lot of the time. 

F****** woeful. 

That result was coming. We are nowhere as good as we think we are. Frear, Roberts and Halliday can gtf right now and if Neilson thinks they are good enough he can as well. 

2 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Naismith should never start for us again. 

The captain. 

Everyone was poor tonight.

There were no positives in that game.  It was a real stinker for Hearts.

Just now, Hearts007 said:

Boyce should hang his head in shame the amount of sitters he's missed since joining and getting a big wage for the privilege 

This. Doing my head in. 

2 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

Roberts and Frear are symptomatic of the recruitment. Awful. 

Guys like Halliday are also symptomatic of the recruitment. Not awful but ponderous and slow. 

Boyce is doing my head in. Gave the ball away far too much tonight plus missing far too many chances this season. 

wake up call. 

Poor performance tonight but let's not panic.

Should have scored 3 or 4 and lost to a deflection and poor marking from a corner.

It's one loss and should be a kick up the arse we need.

Sorry if this is too much common sense for kickback 😬

Popescu should have scored 2 headers, Boyce should have scored header, Naismith straight through and passed it and these were not half chances, they were easy chances. 

You can't miss things like that and expect to win, even against pish like Dunfermline. 

Fecking bullshit. Cannae beat shite like Dunfermline. Fecking ragin'.  Get their heads out arses, Robbie. And get Naismith tae feck til he gets his finger out. 

Pathetic, fecking useless bunch of tits who think they're it. 

north wales jambo

Not good enough by far.. Roberts, Frear, Halliday and lee, should never wear a Hearts top again. The rest still don’t realise what the hearts fans put into this club. 

Where did Robbie get the combination of Lee and Halliday in midfield?Mr Sideways pass and Mr nothing except freekicks, absolutely owned by the DA midfield.

Just now, DS98 said:

F****** woeful. 

That result was coming. We are nowhere as good as we think we are. Frear, Roberts and Halliday can gtf right now and if Neilson thinks they are good enough he can as well. 

Truly atrocious performance. If we go up, a good half dozen in that squad won’t cut it in the SPL.  They may scrape us up, but that will be it. 

Not enough football to control enough of the game, produce consistent pressure or create telling moments in the box. 

Forgettable

1 minute ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Poor.

Why Halliday was still on the park was a mystery.

Smith was the only one that got pass marks.

That is a massive wake up call. We are in a tricky league.

Smith Gordon and Kingsley are our only good players now imo.

Gordon was all over the place the night though.

Our play is characterised by a shocking lethargy, there is no desire for forward impetus. Side to side and back then repeat. Even when we somehow roused ourselves after Kingsleys goal, players don’t seem to have the confidence to try and put it in the box or even take a shot. Worryingly similar to last season.

Edited by HMFC 86

Just now, Gambo said:

Only folk surprised with this result are the fans who seen nothing wrong in the previous away performances.

Nelilson learnt nothing from these games.

Another awful performance away from home.

This squad and with our budget and against the opposition we face, we should and must be performing better.

Our resident apologist will be on tomorrow claiming you are a pantwetter - long way to go, tired players back from internationals, blah, blah!

RalphieCifaretto

Least we deserved.  Honking. However it has been a similar level of performance against Abroath, Inverness, Legue Cup games. 

Dunfermline didn't have to work to hard for their win tonight. 

Central midfield lacked energy, pace.

Worrying. 

2 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Poor.

Why Halliday was still on the park was a mystery.

Smith was the only one that got pass marks.

That is a massive wake up call. We are in a tricky league.

Did you see the subs , they were just as bad.

Poor overall, but even then we  should have scored more. 3 headers missed inside the 6 yard box and Naismith they on goal( Wtf was that?) 

Dunfermline full of energy and we never coped with it. 

Overall We need to be more direct and more clinical, 2nd balls, balls on the box required. 

Too much pissing about with short passing. 

Frear and Roberts are worrying me, as every time bar Dundee they have been poor. 

Next please and hopefully a wake up call. 

Lee, for all his passes and flicks is a serious liability defensively.  His attempt to block the shot for the first goal was laughable.

Boyce was on a different planet, because he wasn't at this game.

Waited til 2 down before we showed any aggression and determination.

I wondered how long it would be before we started to see this sort of pathetic, cowardly away Neilson performance. I didn't expect it to be this quick.

That was absolutely dismal and Robbie should be ashamed at serving up that shite.

His signings yet again are starting to look suspect.

Going into a season relying on Walker, Lee, Naismith and Wighton looked like a very bad idea and this result shows how poor we still are.

Things need to change and very quickly because that was unacceptable.

3 minutes ago, gedster said:

Now time for some post game patronising claptrap from Robbie

Crawford out thought him tonight 

and their players out fought our players 

Just now, HMFC 86 said:

Our play is characterised by a shocking lethargy, there is no desire for forward impetus. Side to side and back and repeat. Even when we somehow roused ourselves after Kingsleys goal, players don’t seem to have the confidence to try and put it in the box or even take a shot. Worryingly similar to last season.

Totally agree it's just like last season.

30 minutes ago, keifrb said:

Roberts is gutless . Shades of last season and it’s totally embarrassing . Every player should hang their head in shame . If Liam Boyce was any good he wouldn’t be playing in the championship , how many chances does he need , useless and just a wage thief 

They have to be ashamed - despite what the muppets on bbc were saying that was a feckin pub team we were playing - hammerthrowers - feigning injury - keeper wasting time - snidey fouls - and worst of all dodgy haircuts 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Poor overall, but even then we  should have scored more. 3 headers missed inside the 6 yard box and Naismith they on goal( Wtf was that?) 

Dunfermline full of energy and we never coped with it. 

Overall We need to be more direct and more clinical, 2nd balls, balls on the box required. 

Too much pissing about with short passing. 

Frear and Roberts are worrying me, as every time bar Dundee they have been poor. 

Next please and hopefully a wake up call. 

Most folk got the wake up call in the last 3 away games tbh.