Cowdenbeath v Hearts PPV

Weebroon98

1 minute ago, TypoonJambo said:

I meant the Hearts tv international and a vpn. I use iptv out here in Spain but subscribe to HTV International. Wouldn't dream of ripping of the club. Man Utd, Chelsea etc, thats a different story. 

• Replies 909

• David McCaig

• Jambo-Fox

• soonbe110

Support the Hearts! Well done Hearts for organising this ... giving the fans a chance to see their team play!

It would be disappointing if this initiative was not well supported. Two reasons;

1. Hearts would lose money

2. Hearts would probably not do it again

HHGH

Asking for a friend.

How do you get a link for International subscription on Hearts TV.

He lives in Sweden, when he logs in it only offers UK Monthly.

He's confused as he created a new account with his Swedish address and using a vpn.

edit:

@David McCaig

Edited by Tommy Brown

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

That is different, Dave, and well you know it. 

Subtly different, but different nonetheless. 

Just checking on the subtleties of you position. 😎

Spitonastranger
22 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

As it's a cup Game there is a loophole to make one's self feel better-

If it was at Tynecastle - would you go?

If so, the  away team gets half the profit there as well. 

You could Think of it like that. 

Its  not though so I wont, they get nothing from me. 

Morgaro Gomis
1 hour ago, David McCaig said:

NordVPN

As someone who knows little about VPN’s, other than they hide your IP and reflect it as coming from somewhere else, could you give me some info on this? I’ll look into it properly later on this evening, but anything you know as a quick run down would be ideal.

Things such as costs, quality, set up difficulties etc would be brilliant. Appreciate if you are not best placed to help, however.

Spitonastranger
20 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Good point.  

its not a good point as we are away from home and the boycott was about away games and giving money to clubs who shafted us. 

As a international subscriber, I was only expecting audio. Video is a bonus but I'd happily eschew it to **** Findlay and his tinpot outfit over.

3 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

As someone who knows little about VPN’s, other than they hide your IP and reflect it as coming from somewhere else, could you give me some info on this? I’ll look into it properly later on this evening, but anything you know as a quick run down would be ideal.

Things such as costs, quality, set up difficulties etc would be brilliant. Appreciate if you are not best placed to help, however.

3 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

its not a good point as we are away from home and the boycott was about away games and giving money to clubs who shafted us. 

So it’s allowed to watch home games and give money to clubs who shafted us. 

David McCaig
39 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

If we knew how much the costs would be to set this up we could buy just enought tickets to break even which would allow us to watch the game but deny them from makiing any money from us.

Hearts will know their PPV sales but will also know what the uptake of Hearts International is and how many of our "global" subscribers are viewing.

David McCaig
1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

We keep all the money from our home games, for away games Hearts TV International (VPN) allows us to watch away games whilst funding Hearts and screwing the away teams (Inverness and East Fife excepted).

David McCaig
4 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

As well as a VPN being good from a security perspective, it also allows you to choose which country you want to be digitally residing in, when you watch the match.

Spitonastranger
8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

home games supporting our team, not away 

David McCaig
14 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

https://www.techadvisor.co.uk/buying-advice/internet/vpn-deals-3667656/#:~:text=Best VPN deals. 1 1. Ivacy five-year VPN,subscription. 5 5. PureVPN five-year subscription. More items

18 minutes ago, Morgaro Gomis said:

I use Nord, not the cheapest but very easy and you get 5 devices so you could share the cost. You could probably also find a free trial somewhere. Its set up like a cartoon. Click on the world cartoon map and thats you connected from that country. Handy if you want to do your fixed odds when on holiday as well. 12.99 for heart's International on top, great value. 

1 hour ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

No thanks it actually annoys me that the club has gone to the bother of organising this.

Correct.  👍   Fair enough that Hearts fans want to  watch the team ....... but if fans start chipping in to the coffers of these diddy away clubs now through PPV,  the anger and boycott chat from  4 months ago looks to be  pretty much dampened.   This is COWDENBEATH folks.....   in a diddy cup tie ...... do you really want to water down our position  for this ?

Those into cuckold porn will watch.

That lot couldn't care less if we had died.

No thanks. They are getting not a penny off me.

26 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Asking for a friend.

How do you get a link for International subscription on Hearts TV.

He lives in Sweden, when he logs in it only offers UK Monthly.

He's confused as he created a new account with his Swedish address and using a vpn.

edit:

@David McCaig

you need to have a VPN running when you go onto the hearts tv website

35 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Support the Hearts! Well done Hearts for organising this ... giving the fans a chance to see their team play!

It would be disappointing if this initiative was not well supported. Two reasons;

1. Hearts would lose money

2. Hearts would probably not do it again

HHGH

Thats 2 of us on board. Wonder how many they need to break even?

AllyjamboDerbyshire
1 hour ago, wavydavy said:

If we knew how much the costs would be to set this up we could buy just enought tickets to break even which would allow us to watch the game but deny them from makiing any money from us.

And deny Hearts, too. Great plan.

Being principled is all well and good but what's the point in financially supporting the club if you don't watch them play?

I'll be paying the tenner and going to away grounds when allowed. I won't buy pies etc.

Watching Hearts (even when we're shite) is what I do. I'm as angry as anyone about what happened but the club are trying to move on so fans should as well.

Each to their own but that's my take.

21 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

We keep all the money from our home games, for away games Hearts TV International (VPN) allows us to watch away games whilst funding Hearts and screwing the away teams (Inverness and East Fife excepted).

Looks to me like home games in the league cup, the streaming revenue is split if it is streamed. That would make sense as it reflects what happens for actual ticket sales. So if Hearts are at home in the cup we wouldn't keep all the money from streaming the game. Following your logic, I would have thought that for home cup games you would use Hearts TV International (VPN) as well as that allows you to watch it while ensuring the opposition get no money.

So we need to ensure that the costs are so astronomically high that there's no way that they'll be covered by paying customers. That way Cowdenbeath will have to fork out half the costs and receive zero profit.

I'm willing to be employed as a guest summariser...half of my £100 grand fee to FoH, Cowden can pay the other half which should cover tax etc.

Is that a workable plan?

19 minutes ago, AllyjamboDerbyshire said:

And deny Hearts, too. Great plan.

The rest would donate to FoH. It would be amazing if we all agreed to donate the £10 on Friday and someone from FoH could tweet on Saturday how much we had taken in 

2 hours ago, Thought Police said:

This is the issue though isn't it, as the guys above helped me understand. If the game had gone ahead with fans, no Hearts fans would have gone because no one wants to give Cowdenbeath anything. But now, we're in a situation where if people don't watch, Hearts will be out of pocket.

Correct. Catch 24 

23 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

you need to have a VPN running when you go onto the hearts tv website

thanks @milky_26

he's sorted, now

I thought my vpn was on. 

cough, I mean, he thought it was on :whistling:

Prior to last season I would have been at the match on Saturday however I will be making a one off donation to FOH of the £10. It means I won’t see the match however it’s not about me, it’s about how we were treated and specifically how Donald Findlay had so much to say that was negative about us. Whether Cowdenbeath live or die is 100% irrelevant to me. I care about us and us only so even though it is a small gesture I won’t willingly give a single penny to any other club if I can help it.

2 hours ago, DETTY29 said:

Ignoring no fans or boycotts, what would have happened with this tie for Hearts TV international subscribers?

As Cowdenbeath have no no TV streaming would Hearts pitch up with full streaming facilities; a mobile phone or audio only?

Just the usual Hearts TV set up with one camera and the two guys commentating. Works ok normally. 

2 hours ago, Aaron78 said:

Just a reminder from mid June for those considering paying for the stream:

Hearts' league reconstruction proposal is "self-seeking" and a "non-starter", says Cowdenbeath chair Donald Findlay.

The Tynecastle club want a 14-14-14 SPFL set-up for the next two seasons - a move that would spare them relegation from the Scottish Premiership.

But Cowdenbeath are one of five sides in the bottom two tiers who have told BBC Scotland they will vote against it.

Each to their own, but he won't be getting a penny from me. The sooner his sh*tey club dies the better 👍

Understand your sentiments and agree with them to great extent. However if no Hearts fans subscribe on Saturday our club will be out of pocket for the costs of streaming for Blue Brazil fans and Hearts tv international subscribers. Tough one. Much easier to boycott had physical attendance, or not,  at Bayview been the question 

2 hours ago, Barack said:

I'd sooner watch a gun battle in the ruins of Falujjah, than clap eyes on Central Park once more.

It’s at Bayview

1 minute ago, soonbe110 said:

Understand your sentiments and agree with them to great extent. However if no Hearts fans subscribe on Saturday our club will be out of pocket for the costs of streaming for Blue Brazil fans and Hearts tv international subscribers. Tough one. Much easier to boycott had physical attendance, or not,  at Bayview been the question 

The whole point is that we donate to FoH or sign up to Hearts TV international/use VPN instead so Hearts aren't out of pocket.

We can't roll over at the first opportunity after all that's happened. Particularly from that scumbag and his shite team

1 hour ago, David McCaig said:

Subscribe to Hearts TV International.

If based in the UK you only get audio on Hearts tv. Video is only available if you are outside the UK 

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Are Cowdenbeath having to pay EF to use New Bayview btw? If so, have they paid or is that another helping hand from us?

I think in this situation any assistance we give is for the direct benefit of our supporters?

1 hour ago, Heartsdaft said:

I will quite happily pay the £10 to watch this as it is a cup match and gate receipts are split. Are you all trying to tell me that if fans were allowed back into the ground and just say the Cowdenbeath game was at Tynecastle no one would be going, because we would have to split the gate receipt for that one also.

I wont pay a penny for any of the away games in the league which is different as the home team keeps all the money

Good post. Don’t think many have considered your home cup tie dilemma. Similarly if we were to play Dundee in the Betfred final in February I suspect there would be quite a few Hearts fans giving Dundee 50% of their ticket money. 

1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

I think in this situation any assistance we give is for the direct benefit of our supporters?

Aye, just wondering how much out of pocket we're going to end up from the game. 

5 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

More fool Hearts for organising it in my opinion.

Hopefully costs don’t get covered and we don’t offer to do this for any other wee diddy shitehawk teams. 

Don’t want to see Hearts losing money but I’m fairly sure we can afford it a lot more than anybody else can. 

Think they’ve misjudged just how petty football fans, myself absolutely included, can be. 

1 hour ago, Gambo said:

No £5 of mine making its way to Cowdenbeath.

Hearts Only.

It will only be a couple of quid once costs and vat are taken off the purchase price.  Might not even be that much. 

57 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

As a international subscriber, I was only expecting audio. Video is a bonus but I'd happily eschew it to **** Findlay and his tinpot outfit over.

is it not included in the international subs cost of £12.99 per month (website wording implies to me that Int Hearts TV will not charge the £10 PPV fee ) someone correct me if I am misguided here?

Hungry hippo
5 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Are Cowdenbeath having to pay EF to use New Bayview btw? If so, have they paid or is that another helping hand from us?

EF will probably rent it out for a couple of hundred quid which Cowden will surely pay. Won't be a big deal as I'm sure they're happy for any additional income.

17 minutes ago, MMHearts said:

Prior to last season I would have been at the match on Saturday however I will be making a one off donation to FOH of the £10. It means I won’t see the match however it’s not about me, it’s about how we were treated and specifically how Donald Findlay had so much to say that was negative about us. Whether Cowdenbeath live or die is 100% irrelevant to me. I care about us and us only so even though it is a small gesture I won’t willingly give a single penny to any other club if I can help it.

You wouldn’t have got into the game for £10. 

• davemclaren locked and unlocked this topic