SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )

Heres Rixxy

David McCaig
24 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

They’re entitled to contest our petition. But if they choose to contest it then they can’t complain about the consequences of doing so. Idiots

the legal fact that Dundee voted and therefore the resolution failed seems to be almost 99% in our favour.

• Replies 93.5k

• Ethan Hunt

10 minutes ago, MCW1976 said:

Cannot be long now, until the dominoes start falling left, right and centre.

Ayr United

Elgin City

Ross County

Et al ...

... get your statements ready (although it looks as though Cove, RR and DU are just using copy and paste ... so Control 'C' and Control 'V' it is then).

“Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves.”

Confucius 

"He who digs a pit will fall into it themselves.  Those who set a snare will be caught in their own trap."

King David

PS "Hoisted by your own petard," also springs to mind.

William Shakespeare

Edited by colinmaroon

Boo ****ing who to United, RR and Cove. No point greeting about not being able to afford the consequences of your actions now, I’m afraid.

It was a total ***** move voting for a resolution that unfairly expelled three fellow clubs. It was again a ***** move voting against reconstruction that would have saved those three clubs from having to shoulder a disproportionate share of the damage done by C19.

Budge and HMFC made it clear from the outset that we were not going to take what was done to us lying down. We played the game and exhausted every other avenue first. We laid our cards on the table for all to see and were honest about our intentions. 

Every step of the way when we have pleaded for compassion and common sense, we have had to suffer arsehole statements about “accepting our medicine”, “moving on” and clubs voting against saving us from expulsion because they think our owner has a “condescending and smug tone”. We have been told that it “wasn’t the right time” for reconstruction that would have saved us from unfair expulsion with just three quarters of the season completed.

Now we have to read statements like this one, where these *******s are pleading for us to not protect ourselves, from an action that they have instigated against us? Now we are supposed to feel some sort of sympathy for them? Go **** yourselves. You had plenty of opportunities to avoid this, but smugly voted for us to be sacrificed at the alter. Then when there were two opportunities to vote for reconstruction that would prevent us taking this disproportionate hit, we get platitudes but a shake of the head and condemned to expulsion?

These clubs who are now whining about how unfair it all is, should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves. Greeting for Celtic and chums to bail them out because they can’t afford to pay for the consequences of their vindictiveness.

Risible behaviour. 

I thought the clubs had financial backing from at least two other clubs.

Never mind a spoonful of sugar will help.

Wonder if sending them sugar cubes in the mail would help.

gashauskis9
4 minutes ago, Jambo314 said:

To all those smug clubs who thought they could walk all over us

giphy.gif

“Looking good Thistle”

”Feeling good Hearts”

😎

1 minute ago, jackal said:

I thought the clubs had financial backing from at least two other clubs.

Never mind a spoonful of sugar will help.

Wonder if sending them sugar cubes in the mail would help.

As I said, they are looking for funds to reduce how much Celtic have to pay.

Imagine having to defend yourself at an Arbitration hearing when you can't afford to,  yet 2 out of the 3 possible outcomes would be catastrophic for your club - yet that is the crazy situation the SPFL and majority of clubs have put the game in.    Absolutely nuts!

Edit - and you actually voted to put your club in this position.........!

Edited by Gmcjambo

Fire_At_The_Disco

This very public begging should be frowned upon, 50 lashes, balls cut off and certain death follows. 

Saul Goodman

Published: 3rd July 2020

Dundee United, Cove Rangers and Raith Rovers are pleased with and welcome Lord Clark's decision to refer the dispute, raised by Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle, to arbitration. 

what a difference a day makes! 

with Doncaster on sky this morning and the calpol 3 releasing another joint statement just 3 days after the last contradicting fridays statement tells me something is up.

f them all 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Rogue Daddy
6 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Boo ****ing who to United, RR and Cove. No point greeting about not being able to afford the consequences of your actions now, I’m afraid.

It was a total ***** move voting for a resolution that unfairly expelled three fellow clubs. It was again a ***** move voting against reconstruction that would have saved those three clubs from having to shoulder a disproportionate share of the damage done by C19.

Budge and HMFC made it clear from the outset that we were not going to take what was done to us lying down. We played the game and exhausted every other avenue first. We laid our cards on the table for all to see and were honest about our intentions. 

Every step of the way when we have pleaded for compassion and common sense, we have had to suffer arsehole statements about “accepting our medicine”, “moving on” and clubs voting against saving us from expulsion because they think our owner has a “condescending and smug tone”. We have been told that it “wasn’t the right time” for reconstruction that would have saved us from unfair expulsion with just three quarters of the season completed.

Now we have to read statements like this one, where these *******s are pleading for us to not protect ourselves, from an action that they have instigated against us? Now we are supposed to feel some sort of sympathy for them? Go **** yourselves. You had plenty of opportunities to avoid this, but smugly voted for us to be sacrificed at the alter. Then when there were two opportunities to vote for reconstruction that would prevent us taking this disproportionate hit, we get platitudes but a shake of the head and condemned to expulsion?

These clubs who are now whining about how unfair it all is, should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves. Greeting for Celtic and chums to bail them out because they can’t afford to pay for the consequences of their vindictiveness.

Risible behaviour. 

👏👏👏  great post 👍

The hypocrisy in unbelievable. 
You made your bed... now lie in it and take your medicine. 

FTH FTSPFL FTcalpol3

gashauskis9
8 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Risible behaviour. 

Absolute sausage supper of a post this.  Spot on Doofy 👏👏👏

Fitba' broke my Heart
1 hour ago, colinmaroon said:

I know this hurts but when looking at a 4 point difference with 8 games to go and saying it's unlikely, from our own history sad as this one is, Celtic were, I think, 6 points behind us with 8 games to go in 1986.

So, let's hear another word from the drivel merchants about a 4 point deficit.

Was it not 2 points for a win back then?

Jambo-Jimbo
9 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Risible behaviour. 

Surly to goodness the Calpol 3 would known that in any court case there are winners and losers. Especially when there are fees and costs involved. Were they that confident that they would win and walk away Scot free? Well welcome to world of civil court cases where the only winners are the solicitors and QC’s when it comes to money. 
Why hadn’t they factored in costs if they had lost. Weren’t they advised properly by the legal team?

I am sorry but the anger at us is aimed at us, becaused the media says so, but the calpol three hgave misread the feelings, when if it drags on for a couple of weeks and it is not yet settled, and those who just want to move on, cant!  then the ire will be aimed at them instead?  The realisation that the fixtures are now bollox and will have to be re-done, or worse kept the same but the bill for doing so has ran ionto £Millions in compensation.  I can see a few clubs already telling the SPFL and DU to reverse the situation?  Its the cheapest option and the squeeling pigletts are the only ones hurt, not the whole league.

I cant see them rasing the money and if not then the SPFL case folds too, But hay ho if they do, then best of luck to them, it wont go 100% in the spfl favour?  The middle ground is an extinction event for a lot of clubs!

Arthur Morgan
13 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Risible behaviour. 

:clap:

David McCaig
4 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Surly to goodness the Calpol 3 would known that in any court case there are winners and losers. Especially when there are fees and costs involved. Were they that confident that they would win and walk away Scot free? Well welcome to world of civil court cases where the only winners are the solicitors and QC’s when it comes to money. 
Why hadn’t they factored in costs if they had lost. Weren’t they advised properly by the legal team?

How on earth can they look at the evidence surrounding the resolution and think they are going to win?

They have to argue that there is some hitherto unseen precedence that allows legally cast votes to be revoked . They then have to prove the resolution wasn’t guilty by omission, didn’t breach care of duty to other members and explain the rationale behind not just cancelling the Friday vote and rerunning it on the Monday!!!

Edited by David McCaig

2 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

I am sorry but the anger at us is aimed at us, becaused the media says so, but the calpol three hgave misread the feelings, when if it drags on for a couple of weeks and it is not yet settled, and those who just want to move on, cant!  then the ire will be aimed at them instead?  The realisation that the fixtures are now bollox and will have to be re-done, or worse kept the same but the bill for doing so has ran ionto £Millions in compensation.  I can see a few clubs already telling the SPFL and DU to reverse the situation?  Its the cheapest option and the squeeling pigletts are the only ones hurt, not the whole league.

I cant see them rasing the money and if not then the SPFL case folds too, But hay ho if they do, then best of luck to them, it wont go 100% in the spfl favour?  The middle ground is an extinction event for a lot of clubs!

I have seen this a few times now why are we calling them the Calpol 3? I can only guess it’s to do with the Ross County take your medicine statement.

You can chuck into the mix, that the documentation is a big worry for them, otherwise the Calpol three would have gone all in, but as they had to be persuaded to continue or as Moynahan put it...your oot ra geme!

I think there thought that the arbitration would be a skoosh and the SPFL can cover it all up,  The tide has turned and the wind is favourable

After The Watershed
33 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Nice one, just need to add a caption - 'take your medicine'

Dr Robbie snd nurse Budge.jpg

17 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Risible behaviour. 

On behalf of the Hearts support you should email this to the 3 clubs and the SPFL. 

Great post BTW

1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I have seen this a few times now why are we calling them the Calpol 3? I can only guess it’s to do with the Ross County take your medicine statement.

Yes and they are the ones greeting like bairns cutting their first tooth, or as Raith have it their one and only tooth!

.net is just too funny, Irony, bitterness and delusion almost every post.

Shocking that the 3 are going to lose money

Points deductions, thrown out off the cup and transfer embargoes

Every word Leckie wrote is gospel and Tom English is using his position as a platform for his own beliefs

and the best one, transfer HSL money to the court fund. They need about 150k not a £150. It would take HSL about 8 months to raise that. I bet they all say they have donated but they dont even back their own club.Could they possibly raise more to fight us and Partick than they did to own their own club.

It still hasn't clicked with many other clubs fans but we are now going down the self-importance route like they all did.

Always treat others how you expect to be treated and if not accept the consequences and don't complain when you get the same treatment back

David McCaig
1 minute ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

You can chuck into the mix, that the documentation is a big worry for them, otherwise the Calpol three would have gone all in, but as they had to be persuaded to continue or as Moynahan put it...your oot ra geme!

I think there thought that the arbitration would be a skoosh and the SPFL can cover it all up,  The tide has turned and the wind is favourable

There is a reason why the SPFL refer to the percentage of votes in favour rather than stating that the resolution passed!!!

Riccarton3
13 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Maybe they were badly advised by The SPFL in the latter's eagerness to see the case dismissed. As, only the clubs would look right looking for a dismissal. P LA Y E D. And they tried to play the other clubs, too, with a letter to get them on board. 👹

Edited by Riccarton3

Whatever became of those clubs who were offering to help DU/RR/CR financially, according to the Record?

How long do you think DU and Cove will have to raise the money?  The ref has called the teams from the dressing room

You can pretty take for granted the time it took for RR to put their joint statement, is they are having a squeezy bum syndrome? 

if they fold, then the legal costs for DU and CV will have gone from £150 / 3 = £50k  to £75k in one swoop?

I bet your bottom dollar DU were bricking it that for 2 hours RR were renaging.  The insurance for RR is that if they withdraw, then DU get hit, and if they even get the money from the begging bowl and compete then they dont get hit with any costs ours included?  and if DU win then they win.

But there are now officially beggars

2 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Maybe they were badly advised by The SPFL in the latter's eagerness to see the case dismissed. As, only the clubs would look right looking for a dismissal. P LA Y E D. And they tried to play the other clubs, too, with a letter to get them on board. 👹

It did look like there was a coordinated action between the SPFL and the Calpol 3.

The Calpol 3 were to go for dismissal and in case that failed the SPFL would go for the case to go to arbitration. Just a pity the SPFL didn’t tell them they would have to pay their own costs if the dismissal failed.

2 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

How long do you think DU and Cove will have to raise the money?  The ref has called the teams from the dressing room

You can pretty take for granted the time it took for RR to put their joint statement, is they are having a squeezy bum syndrome? 

if they fold, then the legal costs for DU and CV will have gone from £150 / 3 = £50k  to £75k in one swoop?

I bet your bottom dollar DU were bricking it that for 2 hours RR were renaging.  The insurance for RR is that if they withdraw, then DU get hit, and if they even get the money from the begging bowl and compete then they dont get hit with any costs ours included?  and if DU win then they win.

But there are now officially beggars

There is no need for the Calpol 3 to be involved the SPFL are arguing their case.

1 minute ago, RobNox said:

Whatever became of those clubs who were offering to help DU/RR/CR financially, according to the Record?

A source has told me it was all bollox....its easy this source thing?  you can make up all sorts of shite!

A source told me RR will be in admin within a week?  Falkirk want their place?

A source told me DU will fold if they do not get gifted promotion

A source told me CV have gone fit like

Radio Ga Ga
4 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Made up pish by a pish ‘newspaper’

Has Nelms played the ultra long game and is about to kill united? Don't think he has been the smart but if he comes out and states some shenanigans then it's game over at United. 

Interested Bystander

How come it's the Calpol 3 and not the Calpol 4? Did the Celtic letter disappear into quarantine?

To the ‘gang of three respondents’, your statement is the worst of all statements in the Scottish Football statement wars that have raged since March!

You are pathetic you have no respect for other clubs, especially little Stranraer who can’t afford a legal team, welcome to their world. You have no chance of other clubs funding your losing battle.

Your statement gives the impression that

you know if you are not represented at the arbitration panel you will definitely lose. And if you are represented you will still most likely lose so you don’t want to risk your own money on legal fees!

I’d also suggest that not one of you has spent any money preparing for next season so that’s a ‘red herring’!

You should have listened and acted responsibly when there was a solution to have winners and no losers ..... too late now!!

Firstly, I'm 100% behind our stance.

Unfortunately the custodians of many, formerly well respected, clubs are in the bunker with Dr Strangelove.

This is Scottish football's Cuban Missile Crisis, yet no one seems have had the idea of a hotline(post our implorations).

It's sad that proud clubs like Raith Rovers now find themselves on the wrong side of history.

Hell mend those charlatans ruining these clubs.

1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

There is no need for the Calpol 3 to be involved the SPFL are arguing their case.

The SPFL have no case then nor any mandate from the other clubs, if the calpol 3 wont fight it, then the law says they were in the wrong and we win, its that binary?  there is no, small guy victory in a corporate fight, there is no A few Good men style movie, Tom Cruise is not squeeking to victory in his platform trainers, No Erin Broncivic having Julia Roberts winning against the corporation.

This is real life, if the Calpol 3 want promotion then there will be a huge cost to them and perhaps every other club!

They can poke their version of sporting integrity up their arseholes sideways with a smothering of wasabi!..

Vlad Magic

“IF” reconstruction is offered I would be severely tempted to say stick that up yer arse.

In all the way and expose the whole rats nest from top to bottom.

21 minutes ago, jackal said:

.net is just too funny, Irony, bitterness and delusion almost every post.

Shocking that the 3 are going to lose money

Points deductions, thrown out off the cup and transfer embargoes

Every word Leckie wrote is gospel and Tom English is using his position as a platform for his own beliefs

and the best one, transfer HSL money to the court fund. They need about 150k not a £150. It would take HSL about 8 months to raise that. I bet they all say they have donated but they dont even back their own club.Could they possibly raise more to fight us and Partick than they did to own their own club.

It still hasn't clicked with many other clubs fans but we are now going down the self-importance route like they all did.

Always treat others how you expect to be treated and if not accept the consequences and don't complain when you get the same treatment back

Just seen some Hibs fan on the RR facebook page saying he'll donate to their crowdfunding. Silly arsehole would be better putting it to his own club's pot. They're hardly flush. 🤣

Then some wee RR fan saying he'll boycott Tynecastle. Aye, because we're really reliant on 400 Raith fans. He better hope his club's board aren't budgeting for a full away end from us though. 🤣

56 minutes ago, The Merse said:

I’m not saying we deserved to go down.

I’m just saying it’s very silly to suggest that because other teams might’ve spent longer at the bottom than us that we weren’t the worst.

All I was saying is that we’ve enough to justify our cause without going down that road.

I would agree if other clubs (and even some Hearts fans) weren't justifying this decision by saying there's no way we'd turn around 4pts in 8 games and the we were the worst team in the league.

Yes, we were the worst team after 30 games, but we were not the worst after 1-18 games, 23 games and 28 games. Loads of other teams have been the worse team at various points of the season. The point about St Johnstone was a ) that they were the worst team longer than us and so are fortunate the pandemic happened when it did and b )  they turned around their form and league position dramatically within an 8 game period - going from 2 pts adrift at the bottom to four points clear with two games in hand.

Libertarian
4 minutes ago, Boris said:

Firstly, I'm 100% behind our stance.

Unfortunately the custodians of many, formerly well respected, clubs are in the bunker with Dr Strangelove.

This is Scottish football's Cuban Missile Crisis, yet no one seems have had the idea of a hotline(post our implorations).

It's sad that proud clubs like Raith Rovers now find themselves on the wrong side of history.

Hell mend those charlatans ruining these clubs.

Raith Rovers  Dundee United and Cove Rangers should have been standing shoulder to shoulder with Hearts and Partick Thistle supporting reconstruction and for justice to be done. Instead they chose selfishness and greed. I haven't any sympathy for them 

His name is
39 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said:

Imagine having to defend yourself at an Arbitration hearing when you can't afford to,  yet 2 out of the 3 possible outcomes would be catastrophic for your club - yet that is the crazy situation the SPFL and majority of clubs have put the game in.    Absolutely nuts!

Edit - and you actually voted to put your club in this position.........!

This sums it up.

I think the SPFL thought we were bluffing about court action and in turn clubs were happy to vote against reconstruction.

I wonder how utd and co would vote given the opportunity right now.

51 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

It was arbitrary both ways. I’ve been amazed by the number of people who think it was to give Celtic the title but not relegate clubs. If you’re going to call the league rather than void it then you have to call it from top to bottom.

It should have been voided 

I think only one major league has gone null and void - Holland. Initially I thought it would be best until I saw no leagues considering it. 

If the SPFL had done that we still would have ended up in court with Celtic and D Utd suing, but let's face it we always knew they wouldn't null and void.

The options in order of least damage to most clubs were always:

1. Play to a finish

2. If you can't do that, reconstruct

3. If you can't do that, null and void

4. If you can't do that, finish leagues with relegation and compensate the relegated clubs.

The SPFL jumped straight to option 4 because they (and Celtic) were so scared of option 3 at the time. And they didn't;t even discuss compensation for relegated clubs as part of option 4 in advance, which might have bought them some time and goodwill.

This is the Dundee utd who wanted Steve McLaren as manager ? Linked with the Dunfermline lad ?
here’s a solution-  Sell Shanklands if your that skint ffs. The FOH will give you £50k for him.
To you complete roasters at Tannadice and Starks Park ask yourselves this - who the fek is paying Stranraers legal fees ?

you wanted us relegated and never gave a fek by not voting for reconstruction so you can GTF and hope you wither and fold. 
what an embarrassment of a statement. Have they no pride ffs. 

1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

It really doesn't matter. Teams can and do change their form dramatically within a few games. It's what football's all about. Christ, if the league had been stopped in 85/86 after 30 games everyone would have said we deserved the title.

Celtic then won all of their last 8 games. They'd only won 2 of their previous 8.

Both Dundee and Dundee United's single league titles would have been lost after 30 games. Dundee United won their last 6 games in 1983 to overtake Celtic.

41 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

Absolute sausage supper of a post this.  Spot on Doofy 👏👏👏

Mmmmmmm.....

Sausage supper. 

Raith Rovers on the other hand,  pissed on tramps chips. 

What a ****ing embarrassment talking about sporting integrity 

3 minutes ago, Libertarian said:

Raith Rovers  Dundee United and Cove Rangers should have been standing shoulder to shoulder with Hearts and Partick Thistle supporting reconstruction and for justice to be done. Instead they chose selfishness and greed. I haven't any sympathy for them 

And neither have I.

It's a crying shame.

• jkbmod 9 changed the title to SPFL declare league (2019/20) due to Covid (Arbitration panel upholds SPFL decision )
  • davemclaren changed the title to SPFL and Covid ( Leagues 1 and 2 to restart )