The rise and fall of The SNP.

11 hours ago, Fun Boaby said:

Don't be so touchy.

I said rabid nationalists not run of the mill nationalists 

I'm just Scottish. Nothing else. People can be whatever they want, Scottish, British, European. They can be all three, when Scotland is politically free to be whatever she'll want to be. 

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

Interesting result at the council by-election on Thursday. Yes only a by-election but Conservatives had the largest share of the vote at last local elections in 2017. +10% increase in SNP first preferences. 
Ellon and District (Aberdeenshire) By-Election, First Preferences: SNP - 1683 (42.4%, +10.5) Conservative - 1658 (41.7%, +0.8) Lib Dem - 405 (10.2%, -9.5) Labour - 114 (2.9%, -4.7) Green - 112 (2.8%, +2.8) SNP elected stage TBC

2 hours ago, Inchgarvie said:
Interesting result at the council by-election on Thursday. Yes only a by-election but Conservatives had the largest share of the vote at last local elections in 2017. +10% increase in SNP first preferences. 
Ellon and District (Aberdeenshire) By-Election, First Preferences: SNP - 1683 (42.4%, +10.5) Conservative - 1658 (41.7%, +0.8) Lib Dem - 405 (10.2%, -9.5) Labour - 114 (2.9%, -4.7) Green - 112 (2.8%, +2.8) SNP elected stage TBC

Proof if it was needed that Socialism is dead and buried in Scotland.

On 15/10/2020 at 19:49, weehammy said:

What a pile of s@@te. 

Yip they both are, utter fecking replities..  Shite yip.

On 17/10/2020 at 11:34, SE16 3LN said:

Never underestimate decent folk seeing through the utter shit fest that is capitalism under this government of reptiles.   

On 17/10/2020 at 11:34, SE16 3LN said:

Or, further evidence of a rejection of Westminster government and the party of government, and that Scotland's time is upon us.

strappingjock

Question. Are we daft? Do we really want independence to immediately give it back to Brussels? 

Westminster may not be good but at least they sort of get voted in. 

If we get it then the waters round Scotland will be ours - or not if we hand it over to the Frogs etc.

And how much will we get shafted for? Ireland has just become a large contributor with a smaller population than ours !!!!!

25 minutes ago, strappingjock said:

Question. Are we daft? Do we really want independence to immediately give it back to Brussels? 

If we get it then the waters round Scotland will be ours - or not if we hand it over to the Frogs etc.

And how much will we get shafted for? Ireland has just become a large contributor with a smaller population than ours !!!!!

You had me at Frogs

57 minutes ago, strappingjock said:

So the fishing industry in Scotland should decide what happens to 5.5Million of us???

& by the way, the folk in Westminster dont get voted in by Scots AND I have spoken to plenty of the fishing industry that wants to remain in the EU. Who buys our fish? Its not England. 

2 hours ago, strappingjock said:

tenor.gif

2 hours ago, strappingjock said:

Oh. Or this. EVEL ensures Scottish MPs have no say in “English only” matters (interpretation of that more or less left up to English MPs), while the Internal Market Bill enables English MPs to overrule the Scottish Parliament's “Scotland only” legislation.

“A Union of Equals” :lol:

Edited by Justin Z

4 hours ago, strappingjock said:

We won't, but at least we can talk about it amongst ourselves, whether or not we do rejoin. Personally, Id join the Nordic pact and have the same EU relationship, Norway have.

But I wouldn't mind a wee  bit of the German motor trade and free movement of people is a good thing for Scotland (Shite for England) being built in Scotland.  

And there'll be very good relationships with England, Wales and NI post independence, unless they go on a huff. 

Anyway, it's happening, and Scotland needs to get herself ready for the new  big world.  It's not  evil for Scotland to be independent, it's bitter either, it's natural, and it's a good thing for everyone that all the nations of the UK decide their own future. 

I look forward to it. 

10 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

We won't, but at least we can talk about it amongst ourselves, whether or not we do rejoin. Personally, Id join the Nordic pact and have the same EU relationship, Norway have.

But I wouldn't mind a wee  bit of the German motor trade and free movement of people is a good thing for Scotland (Shite for England) being built in Scotland.  

And there'll be very good relationships with England, Wales and NI post independence, unless they go on a huff. 

Anyway, it's happening, and Scotland needs to get herself ready for the new  big world.  It's not  evil for Scotland to be independent, it's *not bitter either, it's natural, and it's a good thing for everyone that all the nations of the UK decide their own future. 

I look forward to it. 

*edit

2 hours ago, Justin Z said:

Oh. Or this. EVEL ensures Scottish MPs have no say in “English only” matters (interpretation of that more or less left up to English MPs), while the Internal Market Bill enables English MPs to overrule the Scottish Parliament's “Scotland only” legislation.

“A Union of Equals” :lol:

Scottish MPs shouldn't be voting on English matters. That's why independence is good for all. 

You have to laugh tho, English moaning about interference from Scotland. They've been tampering with all things Scotland for centuries. 

4 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

So the fishing industry in Scotland should decide what happens to 5.5Million of us???

& by the way, the folk in Westminster dont get voted in by Scots AND I have spoken to plenty of the fishing industry that wants to remain in the EU. Who buys our fish? Its not England. 

The Fishermen want brexit. The folk who sell it on afterwards don't. If the dealers go bust, who are the Fishermen going to sell it to with no deal with the EU. Well I suppose we could put some watter back in the sea, so we can save the fish. Said a wise man somewhere. 😁

On 17/10/2020 at 21:34, SE16 3LN said:

Not sure that's the inference I'd draw from that.  People who vote SNP primarily will want independence. Those numbers suggest support for independence amongst Labour voters increased.  Once that's achieved, who knows?

That’s Scottish Fishermen added to the Krankies SCOTTISH hit list

youns

auld nawbags 

Scottish Fishermen 

Alex and friends

freeeeeeeeedumb !

28 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

That’s Scottish Fishermen added to the Krankies SCOTTISH hit list

youns

auld nawbags 

Scottish Fishermen 

Alex and friends

freeeeeeeeedumb !

Do you never get tired of posting utter shite?? 

9 hours ago, strappingjock said:

Not enough face palms in the world for this level of stupid.

51 minutes ago, XB52 said:

He's getting desperate after all the recent polls. Flailing around trying to find anything bad to pin on the SNP, no matter how ridiculous or pathetic. 

It's quite enjoyable to see. In absolute turmoil. 

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

The Fishermen want brexit. The folk who sell it on afterwards don't. If the dealers go bust, who are the Fishermen going to sell it to with no deal with the EU. Well I suppose we could put some watter back in the sea, so we can save the fish. Said a wise man somewhere. 😁

SOME of them do. The ones who own the large vessels that get interviewed by the BBC etc but I have met and spoke with many who did not support Brexit. Its a misconception that  the entire fishing industry is pro-Brexit. Its just not true.

Edited by Pans Jambo

33 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

SOME of them do. The ones who own the large vessels that get interviewed by the BBC etc but I have met and spoke with many who did not support Brexit. Its a misconception that  the entire fishing industry is pro-Brexit. Its just not true.

Oh, I know. But the whole sales side are pro EU. The Fishermen are in for a shock when rUK and other non EU ships turn up and empty Scottish waters. 

1 hour ago, Sarah O said:

Not enough face palms in the world for this level of stupid.

That’s one of his better posts believe me. 
Seems to have just joined this site for no other reason than to have the occasional “intervention” type post like another big strap on coak Goagsy Broon. 

48 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Oh, I know. But the whole sales side are pro EU. The Fishermen are in for a shock when rUK and other non EU ships turn up and empty Scottish waters. 

Yeah. But dont let the truth get in the way of Good Britnat fear story 👍

4 hours ago, XB52 said:

His whisky and cornflake breakfast combo doesn't help with his slavers, that's for ****ing sure.

He'd be on ignore but for the fact he's an unintentionally hilarious clown.

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

2 hours ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

His whisky and cornflake breakfast combo doesn't help with his slavers, that's for ****ing sure.

He'd be on ignore but for the fact he's an unintentionally hilarious clown.

Mike Russell on the 9 - wouldn’t answer the question - what went wrong in 2014 and what would you do to put that right for another referendum

just waffled about everything’s changed - tories this tories that - pandemic - look at Ireland they have been able to borrow £20 billion with promise of £20 billion more from EU - how’s that a plus ??

Nothings changed Mikey boy the Scottish No Policies party would still lead us over a decades of austerity cliff

3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Mike Russell on the 9 - wouldn’t answer the question - what went wrong in 2014 and what would you do to put that right for another referendum

just waffled about everything’s changed - tories this tories that - pandemic - look at Ireland they have been able to borrow £20 billion with promise of £20 billion more from EU - how’s that a plus ??

Nothings changed Mikey boy the Scottish No Policies party would still lead us over a decades of austerity cliff

C063CEA9-C43A-4D62-9262-FCCA5403EE0E.jpeg

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Exactly Russell spouts nothing but it

Perhaps but a rank amatuer compared to you!

22 minutes ago, Fun Boaby said:

Its scary to think these simpletons  could actually  be in charge of an indy Scotland

Gordon Brown made a great fist of the UK economy mind. He was meant to be a genius too. Just because that woman is clueless doesn’t really mean anything. 
She won’t have anything to do with how a Scottish pound or whatever performs. 

38 minutes ago, Fun Boaby said:

Its scary to think these simpletons  could actually  be in charge of an indy Scotland

Forget nanny sturgeon (the liar) daily updates Scotland wake up and smell the bullshit that the nationalists spout 

Edited by manaliveits105

18 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Gordon Brown made a great fist of the UK economy mind. He was meant to be a genius too. Just because that woman is clueless doesn’t really mean anything. 
She won’t have anything to do with how a Scottish pound or whatever performs. 

What the **** has this got to do with Gordon Brown? 😂😂

Neither wonder Nanny Nicola won't let anyone else speak at the briefings. This is what you lot voted for "because she's Scottish". 😂

I had a holiday in Mexico and and I know all about the Scottish pound and plastic and 🤣

FFS save Scotland now.

4 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

What the **** has this got to do with Gordon Brown? 😂😂

Neither wonder Nanny Nicola won't let anyone else speak at the briefings. This is what you lot voted for "because she's Scottish". 😂

I had a holiday in Mexico and and I know all about the Scottish pound and plastic and 🤣

FFS save Scotland now.

Who’s you lot? I didn’t vote SNP mate. 
My point is this woman (who’s clueless) will have nothing to do with how any Scottish currency performs regardless of any pish she spouts. Brown was meant to be a genius and did actually have a say and he made a ***** of it. You agree? 
None of this will affect you anyway. Chill oot😉

Just now, jack D and coke said:

Who’s you lot? I didn’t vote SNP mate. 
My point is this woman (who’s clueless) will have nothing to do with how any Scottish currency performs regardless of any pish she spouts. Brown was meant to be a genius and did actually have a say and he made a ***** of it. You agree? 
None of this will affect you anyway. Chill oot😉

I'm chilled out and laughing my cock off mate.

You voted for Independence?

A huge part of my life is in Scotland, but you bash on with your parochial judgements. 😎

2 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

A huge part of my life is in Scotland, but you bash on with your parochial judgements. 😎

I'm pretty sure there's a few in EU who could say the same. But hey... 

Just now, ri Alban said:

I'm pretty sure there's a few in EU who could say the same. But hey... 

Say the same about what (abootery). Defend your MSP you traitor.

7 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

I did aye and I’ll vote it again. That isn’t the same as liking the SNP.  
It doesn’t and won’t affect you in the slightest living in London and believe it or not Scotland won’t disappear. 
You don’t ever sound chilled out talking about Scotland. Bitter would be better imo. 
Hope your cock stays on pal. 

Just now, jack D and coke said:

I did aye and I’ll vote it again. That isn’t the same as liking the SNP.  
It doesn’t and won’t affect you in the slightest living in London and believe it or not Scotland won’t disappear. 
You don’t ever sound chilled out talking about Scotland. Bitter would be better imo. 
Hope your cock stays on pal. 

You're angry so I'll forgive your misjudgements about my personal life. 

WTF are you on about Scotland disappearing for? That must be in your head mate.

Your bitterness is oozing through your keyboard and you need to calm down. I'm off to the boozer for a hairy dog. Have a nice day.

23 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

25 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

28 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

What you said here. Brexit is fine, but not Scottish independence. 

She's not my msp, BTW. 

Anyway, you don't live in Scotland, do you. So maybe you should concentrate on Mr Khan your mayor. 

10 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

You're angry so I'll forgive your misjudgements about my personal life. 

WTF are you on about Scotland disappearing for? That must be in your head mate.

Your bitterness is oozing through your keyboard and you need to calm down. I'm off to the boozer for a hairy dog. Have a nice day.

You don’t like getting told you’re talking nonsense, no one does I suppose but I don’t spend my life telling you how London or any part of the county should be doing it’s business so really you shouldn’t care too much for what we decide up here. You don’t live here and be the sounds of it hate the place unless it stays doing exactly what you want it to. 
Theres no anger here I just try and bat off bitter ex pats telling us how we should be accepting our lot and that were really all nazis or something. 
Have a good one bro😀

Edited by jack D and coke

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

You don’t like getting told you’re talking nonsense, no one does I suppose but I don’t spend my life telling you how London or any part of the county should be doing it’s business so really you shouldn’t care too much for what we decide up here. You don’t live here and be the sounds of it hate the place unless it stays doing exactly what you want it to. 
Theres no anger here I just try and bat off bitter ex pats telling us how we should be accepting out lot and that were really all nazis or something. 
Have a good one bro😀

Ex pat? He's one of those immigrants who steals English people's jobs and homes, that was the reason for brexit. 

Tick Tock til he's chased back up the road. 

2 hours ago, Fun Boaby said:

The SNP are simpletons and couldn't run the economy? So what? They wouldn't get near power, that much is obvious.