The rise and fall of The SNP.

6 minutes ago, pablo said:

Not sure which is the most amusing part of this post?

It's either that the SNP is only now turning into a cult, or its the claim that the SNP is a socialist party or it could be that they're about to deliver on independence. :davebp:

Hahaha :P , yeah things don't exactly happen overnight do they? Its certainly been going that way under Sturgeon for a while. The socialist description comes from this obsession with identity politics, grouping people by what they are, not who they are etc, as well as that, the policies have all felt considerably more left wing than under Salmond, which I believe lines up more with a socialist agenda than otherwise? On your last point, the Tory's have started with the soft campaigning already which suggests there is another referendum, whether its successful or not remains to be seen, but IMO its coming. 

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

No matter what nice ideas like named person or how trans rights are implemented the reality presented limits how 'radical' or 'edgy' a Government can be.

SNP overall are focused on the basics. Struggling with the same issues. 

2 hours ago, Cade said:

Tory leader Douglas Ross calls for the May election to be cancelled.

Must be fearing a complete drubbing.

Democracy to be suspended because it doesn't suit.

Straight out of the GOP play book. 

We had a certain snp fan boy on here telling us that there were no splits in the snp. :lol:

There's definitely no a split, there's more of a chasm. 

8 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

We had a certain snp fan boy on here telling us that there were no splits in the snp. :lol:

Mackerel will be greetin into his saltire duvet the night. A last hand shandy over Krankie before she gets dumped in the landfill

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Mackerel will be greetin into his saltire duvet the night. A last hand shandy over Krankie before she gets dumped in the landfill

It's no Mackerel I'm referring to but nonetheless, SNP supporters seemed to think their party was strong and united, maybe this has burst their illusion. 

Thing is, Sturgeon has always been a sanctimonious bint. All fur coat, no knickers. The Guardian will be gutted by this because they think she’s Mother Theresa but then again, the Guardian is full of utter nonces

1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

49 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

It's no Mackerel I'm referring to but nonetheless, SNP supporters seemed to think their party was strong and united, maybe this has burst their illusion. 

Who was that?

2 hours ago, Cruyff said:

Conspicuous by their absence.

Tick tock indeed.

Will the SNP totally collapse before May?

Will the Sottish Tories sweep to power and join together with Boris to repeal the Scotland Act and close the Holyrood Parliament forever so we can all get back to obsessing over WW2?

Will Anus Sarwar lead Old New Scottish Branch of English Labour to power and be granted a Lordship in return?
Will the LibDems suddenly expand from their windswept, empty, northern islets to crush all before them on their march to victory?

Or will the SNP win another massive Landslide, possibly even a natural majority and remain solidly in power for another full term?

Tune back into this thread in 4 month's time and find out!

9 hours ago, Cade said:

Will the SNP totally collapse before May?

Will the Sottish Tories sweep to power and join together with Boris to repeal the Scotland Act and close the Holyrood Parliament forever so we can all get back to obsessing over WW2?

Will Anus Sarwar lead Old New Scottish Branch of English Labour to power and be granted a Lordship in return?
Will the LibDems suddenly expand from their windswept, empty, northern islets to crush all before them on their march to victory?

Or will the SNP win another massive Landslide, possibly even a natural majority and remain solidly in power for another full term?

Tune back into this thread in 4 month's time and find out!

Would be great news if the SNP win another landslide. More drug deaths, a lazy vaccine roll out, social issues marginalised by the priority of independence. Truly a government for the people 

Have to say, it’s tremendous seeing Sturgeon being exposed as a total fraud. She’s had the easiest ride of any UK politician in history but she’s had this coming. Looking forward to Salmond knifing her properly 

9 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

100% no. 

If you even think for a second, that there is an SNP majority about to be happening at the next Scottish devolved election, then I put it to you, you just do not understand what is happening. 

Maybe I missed it but what do you expect the results to be? 

9 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

100% no. 

If you even think for a second, that there is an SNP majority about to be happening at the next Scottish devolved election, then I put it to you, you just do not understand what is happening. 

Nicola Sturgeon could probably sacrifice a cute wee puppy live on national tv everyday using a variety of gruesome execution methods and the snp will still manage to get a majority with the Greens at the next Parliament. 

30 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Nicola Sturgeon could probably sacrifice a cute wee puppy live on national tv everyday using a variety of gruesome execution methods and the snp will still manage to get a majority with the Greens at the next Parliament. 

If her mask truly slips and it turns out she was just Teresa May in a Nicola Sturgeon mask the whole time....she will STILL win by a clear majority :lol:

The delusion on here is quite incredible. Theres been a falling out with Cherry at WM and the confirmation bias has kicked into overdrive on this nonsense thread (that will still be running in another 5 years time). 

Bojo chopped half his party last year (most of them reasonable moderates for tories) and nobody mentioned a peep on here about it. Cheery gets telt to "shut her pus" and now the SNP is in full collapse and is going to get wiped out by someone in Scotland!

No idea who yet, nobody has said who the new victor will be that will take the scalp of the SNP but I am all ears if anyone wants to be brave enough to put forward their champion.

Gie yesels some peace FFS!

14 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Bojo chopped half his party last year (most of them reasonable moderates for tories) and nobody mentioned a peep on here about it. Cheery gets telt to "shut her pus" and now the SNP is in full collapse and is going to get wiped out by someone in Scotland!

You've highlighted their need to find a silver lining in something—anything. Very thoughtful part of a great post.

25 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

If her mask truly slips and it turns out she was just Teresa May in a Nicola Sturgeon mask the whole time....she will STILL win by a clear majority :lol:

The delusion on here is quite incredible. Theres been a falling out with Cherry at WM and the confirmation bias has kicked into overdrive on this nonsense thread (that will still be running in another 5 years time). 

No idea who yet, nobody has said who the new victor will be that will take the scalp of the SNP but I am all ears if anyone wants to be brave enough to put forward their champion.

I say this all the time but the difference between me and someone like you is that I can see that all political parties are wank. The SNP/Sturgeon fanboy routine is nauseating 

32 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

I say this all the time but the difference between me and someone like you is that I can see that all political parties are wank. The SNP/Sturgeon fanboy routine is nauseating 

I just find the whole "SNP BAD" routine both boring and nauseating. I have lived long enough to know that NOTHING coming from Westminster will do Scotland any good. The SNP with all their faults are the only show in town in Scotland just now and have been for years. Sturgeon can cuddle my humpf but here's the thing, I need to put an "X" in the box next to someone and its not going to be any London based Scottish branch office party!

I am open to hearing who the new Scottish champion will be. Anyone? Douglas Ross? Jackie Baillie?

Naw?

Who then?

Edited by Pans Jambo

Is this yer next champion in Scotland then?

Willie "The bedroom tax ACTUALLY HELPS poor people" Rennie? :rofl:

WR.jpg

If not...WHO???

Edited by Pans Jambo

16 hours ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Westminster - Election during the pandemic

USA - Election during the pandemic

WTF should we cancel the Scottish elections?

image.png.37b87de2d80950657e2d36de26f95db7.png

What Westminster election did we have during pandemic? 

I know who the unionists champion will be....

This guy!

Murdo "lost 8 out of 8 elections" Fraser. He's yer man!

MF.jpg

Edited by Pans Jambo

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

Can't stand Cherry. Looks like a Labour loser to me.

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

It’s much more than that. She lied to parliament. She was responsible for the plot to imprison AS. Her husband has refused to appear at a parliamentary enquiry and appears to have lied to it on his previous visit. There are several hundred thousand pounds missing from party funds. Party membership has declined drastically. Policies are much more to the right than under AS and the uber woke agenda is turning people away.

She has only one chance and that is to apologise for these acts (she will never do this) and make the May elections a plebiscite. This won’t happen though because there is little appetite for Indy amongst the current SNP hierarchy.  There’s never been a better time to go for Indy and there might never be again but the priority of the SNP seems to be the Gender Recognition Act. They are not going to vote for their own destruction.

There may be little alternative but the SNP is not fit for office either. Many activists and supporters know this but I agree there is little knowledge or concern in the wider community nevertheless when the activists are no longer motivated the votes will dry up.

Sturgeon will be gone very soon imo but if she does make it to the election the poor result will finish her.   Bumping Cherry makes her look weak.  Promising full disclosure and then trying to prevent it makes her look corrupt. Attacking her own supporters and members while avoiding attacking the WM government for their numerous acts of corruption and incompetence reveals her opinion on Indy. She may even win the election but she wont get Indy. There is no reason to wait for Indyref 2. We can have it if we want it.

Rise and Fall of the SNP they said :rofl:

Tories will win in Scotland they said :rofl:

Try not to piss yourself laughing Nicola...

NS.jpg

2 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

It’s much more than that. She lied to parliament. She was responsible for the plot to imprison AS. Her husband has refused to appear at a parliamentary enquiry and appears to have lied to it on his previous visit. There are several hundred thousand pounds missing from party funds. Party membership has declined drastically. Policies are much more to the right than under AS and the uber woke agenda is turning people away.

She has only one chance and that is to apologise for these acts (she will never do this) and make the May elections a plebiscite. This won’t happen though because there is little appetite for Indy amongst the current SNP hierarchy.  There’s never been a better time to go for Indy and there might never be again but the priority of the SNP seems to be the Gender Recognition Act. They are not going to vote for their own destruction.

There may be little alternative but the SNP is not fit for office either. Many activists and supporters know this but I agree there is little knowledge or concern in the wider community nevertheless when the activists are no longer motivated the votes will dry up.

Sturgeon will be gone very soon imo but if she does make it to the election the poor result will finish her.   Bumping Cherry makes her look weak.  Promising full disclosure and then trying to prevent it makes her look corrupt. Attacking her own supporters and members while avoiding attacking the WM government for their numerous acts of corruption and incompetence reveals her opinion on Indy. She may even win the election but she wont get Indy. There is no reason to wait for Indyref 2. We can have it if we want it.

All that may be true....but the point of this thread is that the SNP is going to collapse. It isn't. Not before the elections in any case.

None of what you say above is even remotely near what the tories have done in the last 10 years. I know thats "whatabootery" but they set a precedent of doing whatever they want, delaying things, lying and hiding evidence of their corrupt dealings. Nobody that matters even cares anymore. 

My last 3 or 4 posts on here (as ridiculous as they are) just emphasises my point. THERE-IS-NO-ALTERNATIVE-OR-REAL-OPPOSITION for the SNP in Scotland (as sad as that is, it's true).

Despite what's gone on or going on there WILL be a landslide SNP victory come MAY.

And on we go.

27 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

What Westminster election did we have during pandemic? 

We didn't, I ****ed up, and I blame the pandemic for days, weeks and years melting into one big gloopy mess in my brain (cell) :(  :lol:

50 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

I just find the whole "SNP BAD" routine both boring and nauseating. I have lived long enough to know that NOTHING coming from Westminster will do Scotland any good. The SNP with all their faults are the only show in town in Scotland just now and have been for years. Sturgeon can cuddle my humpf but here's the thing, I need to put an "X" in the box next to someone and its not going to be any London based Scottish branch office party!

I am open to hearing who the new Scottish champion will be. Anyone? Douglas Ross? Jackie Baillie?

Naw?

Who then?

I know the SNP have got Scottish in their name but they’re no more interested in helping ordinary people in Scotland than the Westminster parties. Their record is dismal because they’re not interested in anything outside of independence. Look at that roaster who had the health ministers job. Didn’t seem capable of stringing a sentence together, let alone manage drug deaths. They’ve now sidelined someone in Cherry who is actually competent.

Cherry would be a decent next leader. Sturgeon, at her core, is a weegie ned and it’s starting to show big time. It’ll be the end game for her soon, thank ****

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

I know the SNP have got Scottish in their name but they’re no more interested in helping ordinary people in Scotland than the Westminster parties. Their record is dismal because they’re not interested in anything outside of independence. Look at that roaster who had the health ministers job. Didn’t seem capable of stringing a sentence together, let alone manage drug deaths. They’ve now sidelined someone in Cherry who is actually competent.

Cherry would be a decent next leader. Sturgeon, at her core, is a weegie ned and it’s starting to show big time. It’ll be the end game for her soon, thank ****

I keep hearing about this "dismal" record but I have yet to hear what that is other than the "named carer" debacle.

What would you consider to be "dismal" considering they control about 30% of the powers that an Independent country would?

24 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

I keep hearing about this "dismal" record but I have yet to hear what that is other than the "named carer" debacle.

What would you consider to be "dismal" considering they control about 30% of the powers that an Independent country would?

I admire your fortitude in dealing with this ignorance.

38 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

How can an Ayrshire person be a weegie?

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

How can an Ayrshire person be a weegies. 

I thought anyone west of Hearthill Services was a weegie!

3 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Ratho for me. Livi full of Gorbals overspill. 

Sturgeon only ever spraffs about living in Glasgow  and constituency in Glasgow -(  she never mentions if she is travelling back and forward to Edinburgh) . rarely mentions Ayrshire - plastic weegie definettly so she is 

2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Folk will vote SNP because they are pro Independence or pro EU, that's about it. 

5 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Folk will vote SNP because they are pro Independence or pro EU, that's about it. 

Well exactly!

1 hour ago, coconut doug said:

sounds good to me :whistling:

20 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Where's hearthill, is that near Harthill? 

23 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Sturgeon only ever spraffs about living in Glasgow  and constituency in Glasgow -(  she never mentions if she is travelling back and forward to Edinburgh) . rarely mentions Ayrshire - plastic weegie definettly so she is 

Not as plastic as your Scottish credentials.