The rise and fall of The SNP.

“Our servicemen and women have provided expertise, resilience and flexibility to NHS Scotland in this huge logistical undertaking and these additional medics will provide surge support where it is most needed to administer the vaccine.”

The announcement was made by the Ministry of Defence shortly after it was confirmed that the number of Scots receiving their first dose of the Covid vaccine reached a new daily high.

Nicola Sturgeon said Scotland was 'on track' to meet its mid-February target (Photo: Getty) Nicola Sturgeon said Scotland was ‘on track’ to meet its mid-February target (Photo: Getty)

A total of 38,484 patients had their initial jab on Tuesday, a 59 per cent increase in the number of vaccinations given out compared with the same day last week.

additional 

ocay 😁

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

Space Mackerel
Just now, Zlatanable said:

I get you have your view, that is fine.

But why such cruelty? 

‘Cruelty’ 😁😁😁

Just now, weehammy said:

Will the current collection of jumped up councillor numpties (of all parties) just disappear and be replaced by a post-independence group of political titans? Seems doubtful.

"we will have a normal functioning democracy enabled and accountable to the Scottish electorate" too difficult for you read? Jumped up cooncilers/blazerati will hopefully be booted very quickly...

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

“Our servicemen and women have provided expertise, resilience and flexibility to NHS Scotland in this huge logistical undertaking and these additional medics will provide surge support where it is most needed to administer the vaccine.”

The announcement was made by the Ministry of Defence shortly after it was confirmed that the number of Scots receiving their first dose of the Covid vaccine reached a new daily high.

Nicola Sturgeon said Scotland was 'on track' to meet its mid-February target (Photo: Getty) Nicola Sturgeon said Scotland was ‘on track’ to meet its mid-February target (Photo: Getty)

A total of 38,484 patients had their initial jab on Tuesday, a 59 per cent increase in the number of vaccinations given out compared with the same day last week.

additional 

ocay 😁

Manalive still gets Airfix models of tanks and planes as presents. 

Space Mackerel
6 minutes ago, weehammy said:

Will the current collection of jumped up councillor numpties (of all parties) just disappear and be replaced by a post-independence group of political titans? Seems doubtful.

Maybe you should stop voting in political titans like Annie Wells and Murdo Fraser mate. 😁

2 minutes ago, weehammy said:

Oh dear! You just couldn’t resist the snide comment - or answer the question.

The phucking irony of you complaining of someone being snide! Or indeed answering questions 

3 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Maybe you should stop voting in political titans like Annie Wells and Murdo Fraser mate. 😁

Oh Spacey, he'll be on your case calling you snide in a minute... the 🤡

Space Mackerel
1 minute ago, Zlatanable said:

This is not the language of a winner. 

In May, the SNP are going to 5-1 the Holyrood elections. That’s the voice of the Scottish people being winners. ☺️🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Just now, weehammy said:

Anyone with experience of being in the Scouts or Guides as a kid will be eligible to become an officer in the post- independence Scottish armed forces. 💂‍♀️🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

^^^^Snide (Given Scotland's proud history & contribution to the UK armed forces)

Space Mackerel
3 minutes ago, weehammy said:

What makes you think I voted for either of them? You haven’t a clue.

They Lib Dem’s are doing alright likes. 😁

It is a possibility. 

Not very likely, imo.

Deep down people want a positive thing, and you specifically, and Scottish Nationalism more widely, only have attacking people that openly disagree with you as your main argument these days.

And that is not a positive thing, is it. 

Hahahahahahaha- Breath -hahahahahahahahaha...Irony personified...

17 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Manalive still gets Airfix models of tanks and planes as presents. 

You more a Call of Duty sort of guy ?

Sitting there in yer soiled pants playing soldier 😀

Space Mackerel
Just now, Jeffros Furios said:

You more a Call of Duty sort of guy ?

Sitting there in yer soiled pants playing soldier 😀

Haven’t played it for about 8 months m8. 

I have stripped down a SLR for cleaning and daily inspection. I even know the gas stoppage drills too. 
And the SA-80 ☺️

35 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

I hear that a lot. It seems like a groundless utopia to me. 

If we can't even talk now, why suppose independence will make everything perfect and ok. 

It would help if you would actually talk and engage in good faith instead of simply holding a mirror up to yourself every time you deride everything you deeply despise.

Clearly far too much to ask.

6 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

I am not always belligerent. 

I admit this whole thing gets on top of me sometimes.

I am not always cruel and unkind though. 

Clearly. The lack of self awareness would be breathtaking if it weren't just another Zlatan post.

Space Mackerel
15 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

It is a possibility. 

Not very likely, imo.

Deep down people want a positive thing, and you specifically, and Scottish Nationalism more widely, only have attacking people that openly disagree with you as your main argument these days.

It’s not a possibility, it’s going to happen. And I’ll tell you why.

The vast majority of the Scottish public didn’t vote for Brexit and they didn’t vote for Thatcher, Major, Cameron, May or Johnson or any form of right wing Conservatism. 

So pipe doon with all this made up pathetic division shite. Thanks. 

20 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

It is a possibility. 

Not very likely, imo.

More than a ‘possibility’ Ibra.  👍

If there was a vote tomorrow, the result would be overwhelming.

6 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

The vast majority of the Scottish public didn’t vote for Brexit and they didn’t vote for Thatcher, Major, Cameron, May or Johnson or any form of right wing Conservatism. 

But they voted NAW in 2014 though ay :greggy:

Edited by manaliveits105

C'mon Morgan, we both know I don't have to pay attention to anything you say. 

Thank heavens.

3 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

C'mon Morgan, we both know I don't have to pay attention to anything you say. 

But you get to fire in again, like you always do. 

Quick edit there, Z.

Not quick enough though.  😀

14 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Zlatanable commenting on divisiveness is cute. 😁

3 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Have you been winding lots of folk up? 

No, some are more than wound up enough already.  👍

Keep cool.

Space Mackerel
14 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

But they voted NAW in 2014 though ay :greggy:

Bobby Gillespie is Movin on Up 🥰

Naw to Yes. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

23 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Not an SNP majority, thats all I was meaning. 

Thanks for responding. I can’t see anything other than an overall SNP majority this time. Boris has been a gift for the Independence cause.  

Edited by Des Lynam

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Thanks for responding. I can’t see anything other than an SNP majority this time. Boris has been a gift for the Independence cause.  

OVERALL majority thanks. 

And that’s under the De Honte system. ☺️

Everybody is allowed their opinion. 

(I will note you down as SNP Majority...)

Totally agree. I have my problems with the SNP but they are far more relatable than the Conservatives at Westminster. 

5 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

OVERALL majority thanks. 

And that’s under the De Honte system. ☺️

I hear ya! Duly edited. 🤣

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

c'mon

Holyrood was designed to prevent majority politics, we both know that.

why was it designed  to be this way?

Space Mackerel
6 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Stupidity. And stupidity has led to greater stupidity.

Which has led to people like Nicola Sturgeon doing what she has done, all in the cause of even more stupidity.

Im sorry to tell you pal, but the SNP majority would be even greater under the First Past the Post system.

You want to move to that then? 

You do know about PR etc? 

Space Mackerel

Murray Foote isn't another No to yes, he was that years ago.

Again with this inability to just speak the truth. 

He was the Editor of the Daily Record when the infamous Vow was printed a day before the first referendum ffs 🤣🤣🤣

Youre away with the fairies dude.  

4 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Again, why do you Scottish Nationalists feel the need to be so destructive of people that disagree with you?

You called him a liar. :lol: 

2 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

Bobby Gillespie is Movin on Up 🥰

Naw to Yes. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Another Celtic **** jumping on the nationalist bandwagon.

I'm extremely grateful Tynecastle's not polluted by them.

Seeing as you like a wee link to Twitter Space Cadet, what you make of this scumbag? Appears to be both no? 🤔

FB_IMG_1612370797076.jpg

Does he make you proud?

If there was one issue the SNP could put in there manifesto I could chose, it would be ending separate schools. Maybe one day we'll stop segregation of our children at the age of 5. 

4 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

If there was one issue the SNP could put in there manifesto I could chose, it would be ending separate schools. Maybe one day we'll stop segregation of our children at the age of 5. 

Said the same for a long time. I say that as someone who was/is a bit of a bigot. When we play Timothy I’m terrible🥴

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Said the same for a long time. I say that as someone who was/is a bit of a bigot. When we play Timothy I’m terrible🥴

:whistling: am saying nothing. 

11 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Agree 100%.

And international socialism...

We can but dream. :wub:

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Agree 100%.

And international socialism...

We can but dream. :wub:

We can. :( but sometimes dreams come true. :yas:

56 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You only need to glance at the irrelevant trash three posts up from yours to know you're doing fine, mate.

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

I'd love to see that in an independent Scotland, but there's zero chance of the SNP doing that and alienating the Catholic vote before independence.