Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

20 minutes ago, Cade said:

A Spitfire with the NHS logo on it will be flying over 24 hospitals today.

I'm sure the NHS workers who were recently denied a pay rise by the braying donkeys in Parliament shall be ever so grateful and stand in nationalistic pride and awe, perhaps as a single tear rolls down their cheek.

:tlj:

It is a nice gesture though.

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

It's typical of today's society that we go overboard on useless 'gestures' that do nothing to solve anything but it keeps the masses happy and makes folk look ungrateful for asking for anything more. 

6 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

I know as much as you know 

Exactly ! 

That applies to all of us on here. 

So some folk need to wind their neck in and realise its easy to moan from the sidelines. 

Different story for the people charged with making the decisions. 

I'm sure everyone's doing what they think best. 

6 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

It's typical of today's society that we go overboard on useless 'gestures' that do nothing to solve anything but it keeps the masses happy and makes folk look ungrateful for asking for anything more. 

It's always been typical of society.

Its still is a nice gesture though.

6 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Exactly ! 

So some folk need to wind their neck in and realise its easy to moan from the sidelines. 

We need more moaning from the sidelines imo.

2 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

It's always been typical of society.

Its still is a nice gesture though.

Its a lovely gesture aye. Hope they fully appreciate it. 

Back to 2005
40 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Exactly ! 

Best for who?....

All these clowns do is spread panic. They should be charged for some of the decisions being made.  

Trafalgar Square full of anti-mask, anti-vax, qanon and other conspiracy wingnuts.

David Icke giving a speech. Tells you all you need to know about that event, really.

1715 new positive cases in the UK. 

Only 1 death in all UK settings though 

764 people in hospital with 60 in ventilator beds. That seems to be lower

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Trafalgar Square full of anti-mask, anti-vax, qanon and other conspiracy wingnuts.

David Icke giving a speech. Tells you all you need to know about that event, really.

This thread is quiet today. Some of the usual contributors to it must be down there today :biggrin: 

maroondevo52
15 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

Don't worry us the tax payer will be paying for all of it in the goodness of time.**** all free.

Yeh I know, I went from Edinburgh to Glasgow Airport and back, 2hrs 15mins got paid for 6hrs ?

53 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

This thread is quiet today. Some of the usual contributors to it must be down there today :biggrin: 

Lol no im hungover so cant be arsed today getting into " debates" on this..  :) 

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Lol no im hungover so cant be arsed today getting into " debates" on this..  :) 

:shocked666:

Anyone on here wear a trendy mask.

My birds got one .

Not trendy but cool.

And is anyone brave enough to admit a wee combination ?

I usually wear the generic white blue ones.

But had to buy a black one as forgot mine.

Combined with my hat.

Anyone wearing something different?

22 minutes ago, jake said:

My birds got one .

Not trendy but cool.

Combined with my hat.

You can get a 3 pack of Adidas online. £12 £15 including postage. Classic blue with white logo.

28 minutes ago, jake said:

My birds got one .

Not trendy but cool.

Combined with my hat.

My son has a Joy Division "Unknown Pleasures" mask😎

49 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

My son has a Joy Division "Unknown Pleasures" mask😎

:sweeet:

Your son is a PHM, whether he knows it or not.

1 hour ago, jake said:

My birds got one .

Not trendy but cool.

Combined with my hat.

My mate sent me a picture of one which would get me a straight ban if I posted. :rofl:

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Proper Hearts Man

👍 to be honest he keeps an eye on the results but he's big into Rugby, sorry Frank Black!!! 

He does have fantastic taste in music for a 13 year old, does listen ti some up to date stuff but usually its Joy Division, Killing Joke, New Model Army, PIL.

36 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

👍 to be honest he keeps an eye on the results but he's big into Rugby, sorry Frank Black!!! 

He does have fantastic taste in music for a 13 year old, does listen ti some up to date stuff but usually its Joy Division, Killing Joke, New Model Army, PIL.

Like I said, whether he knows it or not. 😏

2 hours ago, jake said:

My birds got one .

Not trendy but cool.

Combined with my hat.

One of my neices is fashion designer and she has made some great masks , all different styles 

12 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

It is a nice gesture though.

Just for you, Governor. Pictured today over Bradford Royal Infirmary.

0_Spitfire-BRI.jpg

24 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

One death in uk Sunday , > 1700 tests = 0.1 % mortalityy

You seem disappointed that deaths are so low. 

31 minutes ago, redjambo said:

0_Spitfire-BRI.jpg

:wub:

The world is a nest of vipers, red, but it's comforting to know the good guys are still out there.

1 minute ago, luckydug said:

You seem disappointed that deaths are so low. 

Makes it harder for him to hide the bodies.

Some figures from the SG (link at the end). 

1) The government's most recent estimate was that out of 5.45m people in Scotland, there were 250 infectious people with the virus. This gives a prevalence rate of 0.005%

2) "Since the beginning of April, the number of COVID-19 hospital admissions per day has decreased. In the two weeks up to 12 August 2020, the average was under 1 admission per day."

3) "After peaking at 661 in the week ending 26 April, the number of deaths involving COVID-19 has reduced, and is now less than 1% of the peak level."

https://data.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/detail.html#3_societal_impacts

32 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I have 4 face coverings. 

1 maroon. 

1 of the Forth Bridge at night.

1 from the Doddie Weir Foundation.

1 plain black one.

Ive got a plain white yin, a cracker with 2 strands of elastic, got 2 more wi the ear things, hate em.

coconut doug
1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

One death in uk Sunday , > 1700 tests = 0.1 % mortality

The 0.1% figure is not accurate.

The death count is never accurate at the weekend for administrative reasons. 

Equating the daily positive test count with the daily death count is meaningless. The one person who died is not among the 1700 who tested positive. You might as well claim that Covid has no lethal effects on anybody.

We do not know who these 1700 people are and so we cannot know how many will die or what levels of debilitation they might suffer.

Are you touting for a job with the eugenicists in Downing St?

8 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

Are you touting for a job with the eugenicists ?

He's got form, tbf.

5 hours ago, coconut doug said:

The 0.1% figure is not accurate.

The death count is never accurate at the weekend for administrative reasons. 

Equating the daily positive test count with the daily death count is meaningless. The one person who died is not among the 1700 who tested positive. You might as well claim that Covid has no lethal effects on anybody.

We do not know who these 1700 people are and so we cannot know how many will die or what levels of debilitation they might suffer.

Are you touting for a job with the eugenicists in Downing St?

Honestly now it’s about the kids.

telling how the “leak” on tax rises mentions a few things .

1- corporation tax hike

2 - self employed tax hike

3 - triple lock on pensions preserved AGAIN

It astounds me how passive the youth of the world are.

10 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

Nae The Jam? 

2 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Honestly now it’s about the kids.

telling how the “leak” on tax rises mentions a few things .

1- corporation tax hike

2 - self employed tax hike

3 - triple lock on pensions preserved AGAIN

It astounds me how passive the youth of the world are.

Even tho I received feck all, I don't minfmd if my tax went up an extra 5 to 7 percent for a year or 2.

8 hours ago, redjambo said:

0_Spitfire-BRI.jpg

That's a belter! But is it an original or a copy? 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic