Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

4 minutes ago, Robbofan99 said:

Hope people remember all this when we have the election next year. I certainly wont. 

Rabble rousing in its element. It won't change your vote one iota. :D

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

Just now, steve123 said:

Her answers are as smug as Fucx, disgraceful.

I know . No empathy or understanding how it is affecting people.  Now saying there is  " rise" in cases.  If she uses that word " caution" again...Ill throw my remote at the telly... :) 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

I know . No empathy or understanding how it is affecting people.  Now saying there is  " rise" in cases.  If she uses that word " caution" again...Ill throw my remote at the telly... :) 

She's just lit the blue touch paper.

I'm absolutely raging.

14 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Aberdeen have higher rates than Edinburgh yet it remains at 2!! Farcical 

Aberdeen isn’t seen as threat to upset the weegies so she can do what she wants there. I think we all know what will happen when Glasgow gets down to tier 2 numbers. 

1 minute ago, Dazo said:

Aberdeen isn’t seen as threat to upset the weegies so she can do what she wants there. I think we all know what will happen when Glasgow gets down to tier 2 numbers. 

Stop talking shite. Edinburgh has been in Tier 3 when Glasgow was in Tier 4.

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

I'm absolutely raging.

Me too.........its definitely the kibosh for many businesses now... hoping they could have had a bit of Xmas trade. Sad times. 

The 11 areas in tier 4 we’re coming out no matter what, we were staying in tier 3 no matter what. The explanation and reasons for that just don’t add up. 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

What's Wormtongue saying about it?

"Exccccelent, Mistresses!"

I couldn't be arsed listening to him..but prob sticking his tongue up her nether regions as per usual. 

6 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

First few weeks might be like the 16 days imposed on October 10th. Easter will be reason after that . 

Sounds about right .... You'll need to get Kev to install a pizza oven: tier 1 when Diggers can re-open is certainly gonna be a while.

2 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Stop talking shite. Edinburgh has been in Tier 3 when Glasgow was in Tier 4.

Glasgow was riddled she had no choice. 

4 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I'm absolutely raging.

I nearly smashed my phone when my mate texted me the news.

I didn't think I could hate that smug cow any more.

Her : Although a slight rise in cases, Falkirk will move to level 2” next sentence “there’s a slight rise in cases so Edinburgh will remain in level 3".    

9 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Rabble rousing in its element. It won't change your vote one iota. :D

I can’t wait to see your breakdown later which will show the rolling 7 days for Edinburgh 

Just now, Doogz said:

Sounds about right .... You'll need to get Kev to install a pizza oven: tier 1 when Diggers can re-open is certainly gonna be a while.

We discussed it a few months back, I wanted to know what constituted a main meal. Fancy restaurants give you a small portion and charge more than a Rhino does, so a ramekin of food for 50p. He said it’s 3 pints per meal, but didn’t know how many meals you could have or how long you can stay. There will be ways around it and who could blame anyone for doing so. 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Her : Although a slight rise in cases, Falkirk will move to level 2” next sentence “there’s a slight rise in cases so Edinburgh will remain in level 3".    

Yeah ... and how mamy of the extra cases in Edinburgh are due to asymptomatic students being tested before heading home (Don't get me wrong testing the students is important but it's inevitably going to skew the numbers)

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

that is infuriating. How can she reasonably justify that decision 

5 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Glasgow was riddled she had no choice. 

So she isn't treating Edinburgh the same as Glasgow. Glad we cleared that up.

5 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I nearly smashed my phone when my mate texted me the news.

I didn't think I could hate that smug cow any more.

I shouldn't watch these briefings. 

The wife is still trying to calm me down. 

Just now, OmiyaHearts said:

So she isn't treating Edinburgh the same as Glasgow. Glad we cleared that up.

I never said she did. Weegies always paranoid about something. 🙄

12 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Stop stalking me ya creepy wee weirdo.

Personal abuse from the Tory boys. Change the record, educate yourself, learn some manners and debate the points up for discussion. Oh and difficult though that is, don't give up.

Awe now shes on about getting the Polis to lift people who visit others tiers for food and drink.  Shes having a PR nightmare today. 

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

We discussed it a few months back

Yeah, I discussed it with Kev when you first opened for takeaway: he said he wasn't sure what exactly a main meal was but it was more than just a steak pie ..... I then went home to have a Steak pie for my main meal ... Suppose the beer helped pad out the calories! 😆

1 minute ago, Boy Daniel said:

that is infuriating. How can she reasonably justify that decision 

She doesn't have to, and hasn't justified any of her decisions.

She set up this tier system to turn us into a police state with nobody to challenge her thanks to the Greens.  There is no rules on how to get out of her puritan crusade - she made it clear that scientific data will be considered and rejected subject to their opinion.

Just now, Dazo said:

I never said she did. Weegies always paranoid about something. 🙄

It's all becoming clear now, you've a wee chip on your shoulder about Glaswegians and you're crying on here because of it.

Welcome to my world for the last 3 months mate. Make the most of it, it's total pish.

Making it up as she goes along again, proving her data and tier system are irrelevant.

As others have said, I didn’t mind her pre-Covid and thought she did a decent job initially, aside from the care homes fiasco. Now I can’t ****ing stand her.

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Awe now shes on about getting the Polis to lift people who visit others tiers for food and drink.  Shes having a PR nightmare today. 

Its the final straw for many.

House parties are being planned for new year as we speak.

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

If we're good it might change next week. 

Aye she'll put us on Tier4.

8 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

I can’t wait to see your breakdown later which will show the rolling 7 days for Edinburgh 

Coming right up...

She really boils my piss, how the feck she can justify Edinburgh staying in Level 3 with better figures than some moving to Level 2, unbelievable, the Tier system has been an absolute sham from day one and don’t get me started on the supposed 16 day circuit break, bloody shambles. 

Just now, OmiyaHearts said:

It's all becoming clear now, you've a wee chip on your shoulder about Glaswegians and you're crying on here because of it.

Welcome to my world for the last 3 months mate. Make the most of it, it's total pish.

No chip mate but it’s clear she fears moving Edinburgh down before Glasgow. When Glasgow numbers consistently suggest they should be in tier 2 you ****ing better believe they will. She isn’t using the data to move Edinburgh like other parts of the country. I hope people from Edinburgh remember that. 

3 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

If we're good it might change next week. 

Aye she'll put us on Tier4.

lol  it wouldnt suprise me 

Here are the 7-day case stats for the council areas with the new tiers that take effect on Friday.

7-day per-100,000 cases              
Council Area Tier Today Yesterday   Start of T4’s       6 Dec 5 Dec 4 Dec 3 Dec 2 Dec
Clackmannanshire 3 206 227 -21 165 +41     194 217 208 200 192
Argyll and Bute 2 165 166 -1 31 +134     176 173 182 79 77
Glasgow City 3 157 159 -2 235 -78     162 156 155 153 160
North Ayrshire 3 155 144 +11 124 +31     139 136 137 131 140
East Ayrshire 3 150 132 +18 152 -2     123 121 114 118 118
Renfrewshire 3 149 155 -6 260 -111     152 158 162 179 206
North Lanarkshire 3 140 156 -16 235 -95     152 153 159 159 170
East Renfrewshire 3 137 137 0 195 -58     154 150 156 164 169
South Lanarkshire 3 131 138 -7 233 -102     128 136 146 159 172
West Lothian 3 122 116 +6 193 -71     116 110 114 130 132
Dundee City 3 115 110 +5 102 +13     104 101 96 98 92
Fife 3 107 111 -4 116 -9     105 101 103 103 107
South Ayrshire 3 101 100 +1 153 -52     103 101 103 100 114
Midlothian 3 99 94 +5 101 -2     82 86 83 88 86
East Dunbartonshire 3 96 105 -9 161 -65     110 101 100 113 121
Perth and Kinross 3 96 94 +2 116 -20     89 100 100 102 97
Stirling 3 89 83 +6 210 -121     70 84 94 99 124
Aberdeenshire 2 87 88 -1 64 +23     92 90 91 92 87
East Lothian 2 84 76 +8 48 +36     71 66 63 56 49
Edinburgh City 3 82 77 +5 84 -2     70 72 67 63 68
Aberdeen City 2 80 80 0 51 +29     66 73 64 65 71
Falkirk 2 71 79 -8 85 -14     76 68 62 57 59
West Dunbartonshire 3 71 76 -5 142 -71     70 87 89 85 94
Inverclyde 2 60 59 +1 99 -39     67 57 55 64 90
Angus 2 59 62 -3 88 -29     67 64 66 66 62
Scottish Borders 1 41 40 +1 74 -33     37 35 35 34 33
Dumfries & Galloway 1 26 26 0 34 -8     23 21 20 21 21
Moray 1 19 16 +3 25 -6     14 11 11 14 11
Highland 1 9 10 -1 19 -10     18 17 20 18 18
Na h-Eileanan Siar 1 4 15 -11 0 +4     15 15 15 22 22
Shetland Islands 1 4 4 0 13 -9     4 4 4 4 9
Orkney Islands 1 0 4 -4 4 -4     4 4 4 4 9
Scotland   104 105 -1 135 -31     99 101 101 101 106

Told you all so....where are all the FM lovers now ?

Words fail me but excuse after excuse will flow from her mouth and that of her fans

A disgrace and an attack on Edinburgh from a yep you've guessed it a politician from Glasgow

All because she cant trust people from out with  Edinburgh not to follow the rules....well try enforcing them and let Edinburgh benefit from it's hard work and sacrifice

Lets hear from all the sycophants now

4 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I voted Labour in the last election but that doesn't suit your agenda.

Educate yourself ya wee Snazi.

Theres no much difference between Labour and Tory..

7 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Here are the 7-day case stats for the council areas with the new tiers that take effect on Friday.

7-day per-100,000 cases              
Council Area Tier Today Yesterday   Start of T4’s       6 Dec 5 Dec 4 Dec 3 Dec 2 Dec
Clackmannanshire 3 206 227 -21 165 +41     194 217 208 200 192
Argyll and Bute 2 165 166 -1 31 +134     176 173 182 79 77
Glasgow City 3 157 159 -2 235 -78     162 156 155 153 160
North Ayrshire 3 155 144 +11 124 +31     139 136 137 131 140
East Ayrshire 3 150 132 +18 152 -2     123 121 114 118 118
Renfrewshire 3 149 155 -6 260 -111     152 158 162 179 206
North Lanarkshire 3 140 156 -16 235 -95     152 153 159 159 170
East Renfrewshire 3 137 137 0 195 -58     154 150 156 164 169
South Lanarkshire 3 131 138 -7 233 -102     128 136 146 159 172
West Lothian 3 122 116 +6 193 -71     116 110 114 130 132
Dundee City 3 115 110 +5 102 +13     104 101 96 98 92
Fife 3 107 111 -4 116 -9     105 101 103 103 107
South Ayrshire 3 101 100 +1 153 -52     103 101 103 100 114
Midlothian 3 99 94 +5 101 -2     82 86 83 88 86
East Dunbartonshire 3 96 105 -9 161 -65     110 101 100 113 121
Perth and Kinross 3 96 94 +2 116 -20     89 100 100 102 97
Stirling 3 89 83 +6 210 -121     70 84 94 99 124
Aberdeenshire 2 87 88 -1 64 +23     92 90 91 92 87
East Lothian 2 84 76 +8 48 +36     71 66 63 56 49
Edinburgh City 3 82 77 +5 84 -2     70 72 67 63 68
Aberdeen City 2 80 80 0 51 +29     66 73 64 65 71
Falkirk 2 71 79 -8 85 -14     76 68 62 57 59
West Dunbartonshire 3 71 76 -5 142 -71     70 87 89 85 94
Inverclyde 2 60 59 +1 99 -39     67 57 55 64 90
Angus 2 59 62 -3 88 -29     67 64 66 66 62
Scottish Borders 1 41 40 +1 74 -33     37 35 35 34 33
Dumfries & Galloway 1 26 26 0 34 -8     23 21 20 21 21
Moray 1 19 16 +3 25 -6     14 11 11 14 11
Highland 1 9 10 -1 19 -10     18 17 20 18 18
Na h-Eileanan Siar 1 4 15 -11 0 +4     15 15 15 22 22
Shetland Islands 1 4 4 0 13 -9     4 4 4 4 9
Orkney Islands 1 0 4 -4 4 -4     4 4 4 4 9
Scotland   104 105 -1 135 -31     99 101 101 101 106

it makes me more annoyed when I compare Edinburgh to Aberdeen.

Appreciate your good work.

I personally think that Edinburgh was low enough to merit Tier 2 status, although the positivity rate was M. The infection rate will undoubtedly rise across Scotland over the festive break, but the SG could have raised the level again after then if that were the case in Edinburgh. I see it as more of a political mistake rather than a data-led mistake though. It was a marginal decision and the SG certainly hasn't made many friends in Edinburgh by making the decision they did. They lowered some 4's which would have merited staying there, so lowering Edinburgh wouldn't have been an exception. Edinburgh's case rate, although rising in the last few days, has been fairly stable over the last few weeks.

Nicola Sturgeon hasn’t handled this pandemic well at all. 

Scientists recommending Edinburgh to be moved to Tier 2. Ignored and decides to leave us in Tier 3.

Admitting positive cases in to care homes resulting in thousands of deaths.

She’s got blood on her hands and should be up before a judge for her actions. 

3 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

I would suggest the bias is in favour of the North East

Aberdeens numbers suggested they should be in tier 2. That’s not bias. Edinburgh’s numbers suggested they should be in tier 2 but are in 3. Speculate all you want on what that is. 

CavySlaveJambo
2 minutes ago, SectionN said:

Nicola Sturgeon hasn’t handled this pandemic well at all. 

Scientists recommending Edinburgh to be moved to Tier 2. Ignored and decides to leave us in Tier 3.

Admitting positive cases in to care homes resulting in thousands of deaths.

She’s got blood on her hands and should be up before a judge for her actions. 

Scientists recommending Aberdeen(shire) be placed into tier 3 and ignored. 

15 minutes ago, Dazo said:

No chip mate but it’s clear she fears moving Edinburgh down before Glasgow. When Glasgow numbers consistently suggest they should be in tier 2 you ****ing better believe they will. She isn’t using the data to move Edinburgh like other parts of the country. I hope people from Edinburgh remember that. 

Certainly will. You would be pressed to find a more vindictive politician anywhere in UK than NS. Scotland's own answer to Margaret Thatcher. Out to destroy Edinburgh's hospitality industry because she can't protect Glasgow's. 

Writing was on the wall the day she refused to move to Edinburgh and Bute House. She cares for one half of country and it isn't us. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic