Boyce signs 3 1/2 year deal with Hearts - Official (title updated)

11 Craig Leveins

Just now, jamboiain13 said:

even if he has signed (doubtful since no official statement from Hearts yet) will the registration office be open tomorrow?  Or will they shut the doors so we can't register a new player for the weekend coz, coz that's the roolz innit?

Done by fax

• Replies 910

• Notts1874

• Hearts007

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Where's Gorilla Jam with his "Boyce is signing for Aberdeen 100%" chat?

Aye and his £6 million for McKenna,troll with a capital T.

1 minute ago, jamboiain13 said:

even if he has signed (doubtful since no official statement from Hearts yet) will the registration office be open tomorrow?  Or will they shut the doors so we can't register a new player for the weekend coz, coz that's the roolz innit?

He’s signing tomorrow when he’s in Scotland apparently. 

3 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

Young Jamie has been all over this from the start.

This is just absolutely wonderful news. Can't wait to see Liam Boyce in a Hearts Jersey. 

WoolfordsHearts
Just now, Victorian said:

Are we crowing about bullying a rancid wee tinpot jobby of a club?

Yeah why not?     

:greggy:

We do it with hibs,so why not?🤷‍♂️

55 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I had ''special time"' with 2 separate women who lived there. They seemed poorly finished, cheap gear. Def over-priced.

The women?

14 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Done by fax

"Sorry Hearts, we forgot to put 50p in the meter. The fax was doon when you sent it. He'll no be able to play against the peeple, ah mean Rangers this Sunday. Try again Monday"

Edited by alwaysthereinspirit

Kalamazoo Jambo
3 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

Young Jamie has been all over this from the start.

If it doesn't happen now, I'm thinking it will be a pitchfork.

Quite excited about the prospective signing of a proven goalscorer.

11 Craig Leveins
47 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

With that username I’ll wait until it’s official.

**** me one my worst decisions with the username but at the time he was seen as hearts legend 

2 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

I’m hoping if he is signed then registered for Sunday! Ross county managed to sign a new player on Wednesday and was ok to play that night!

Delighted with this. Proper forward,knows what to expect. He'll be ready to go straight away. 

Kind of signing that will make all difference in tight tense games. 

Well done to all at the club that made it happen. 

20 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Are we crowing about bullying a rancid wee tinpot jobby of a club?

Yeah why not?     

Aberdeen???

46 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Still waiting for scarf

The club shop have ran out after the rush of sales on the signing news :P

35 minutes ago, jamboiain13 said:

34 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

He’s signing tomorrow when he’s in Scotland apparently. 

Yes, as he isn’t in Scotland until then, as said above. 

Also, yes the office is open for registrations tomorrow.

17 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Jamie going out on a limb with this one it seems. 

Sellic signed Sinclair at a weekend and he played and scored against us that Sunday afternoon

Edited by sjh1874

7 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Will we change our style/formation with Boyce coming in? Washington alongside him or pushed out wide to let Boyce into striker berth 

Up beside, with Donis, Naismith, Meshino in behind and Smith marshalling the midfield.

15 minutes ago, 11 Craig Leveins said:

**** me one my worst decisions with the username but at the time he was seen as hearts legend 

he was seen as a legend after he was sacked? Not sure very many people would agree with you

4 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Will we change our style/formation with Boyce coming in? Washington alongside him or pushed out wide to let Boyce into striker berth 

Washington might be very very good a bit wider

1 hour ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

"3 plukey radges with a drum" would be a fantastic name for a band.

👏🏻 I think you’ll find Wattie thought of this one defore 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

24 minutes ago, 11 Craig Leveins said:

7 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Think this is the signing that will save our skins. 

Let's get a couple more in just to be sure though eh?

Jordan Rhodes anyone?

31 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

It has been a while.

41 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

"Sorry Hearts, we forgot to put 50p in the meter. The fax was doon when you sent it. He'll no be able to play against the peeple, ah mean Rangers this Sunday. Try again Monday"

🙂

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Just need an attack minded midfielder now and we’re sorted.

Hardly.....

We need a defensive midfielder to allow Smith to return to RB.

Just now, DH1986 said:

Hardly.....

We need a defensive midfielder to allow Smith to return to RB.

Smith ain’t moving back to RB.  He’ll be CM now (or back up CH).  Sibbick will be back up for Clare at RB.

4 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Smith ain’t moving back to RB.  He’ll be CM now (or back up CH).  Sibbick will be back up for Clare at RB.

You don't sign players on a 6 month loan whilst bottom of the league to be back up.

8 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

I disagree. Sibbick will have been loaned to play. 

1 minute ago, baxterd1974 said:

You don't sign players on a 6 month loan whilst bottom of the league to be back up.

You don’t drop your most improved player.

3 minutes ago, baxterd1974 said:

Holding mid beside Smith . 

Naismith in front with Donis and Connor wide , Boyce up top 👍🏻

jambo-in-furness
31 minutes ago, sjh1874 said:

Sellic signed Sinclair at a weekend and he played and scored against us that Sunday afternoon

my memory is not the best but,

did Sinclair not sign for them Saturday morning and play against us on the same Saturday afternoon?

when no one was aware that the SFA offices were even operating on weekends.

Edited by jambo-in-furness
Addition

Just now, ramrod said:

Holding mid beside Smith . 

Naismith in front with Donis and Connor wide , Boyce up top 👍🏻

Good shout.  Would be a shame on Irving mind you, but even bigger shame to drop Clare from RB when he’s made the position his own.

I can see Naismith playing deeper now Boyce is on route.  

1 minute ago, jambo-in-furness said:

my memory is not the best but,

did Sinclair not sign for them Saturday morning and play against us on the same Saturday afternoon?

Special arrangements  to get the SFA office opened on a  Saturday I seem to remember.