• sadj

• Cruyff Turn

• Thomaso

• rudi must stay

Just now, rudi must stay said:

Well like it is now the whole match to be honest. People will start to turn on Clarke after this

No strikers and O’Donnell thinking he’s Salah 

11 minutes ago, Herbert said:

yup. Just because I'm Scottish doesn't mean I have to support them. they are shite.

Hearts are shite.

Support Celtic.

Bye.

3 men around the belgian on the ball(any belgian) and they dont panic and pick a pass.

A joy to watch

Serving us a portion of dry belgian boaby!

Just now, Barack said:

Belgium -2. Thanks for the extra holiday Euros, Scotland.

Much appreciated.👍🏻

I’ve got Belgium -2 as well. Some Scotland fan. 😁

5 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

For the 25th+ consecutive year, Davie Provan is a slavering erse..

An absolute dick!!!

Just now, vegas-voss said:

Said this after this last match.Northern Ireland are no better than Scotland man for man but they play with pride and determination unlike Scotland.

If Clarke wants to achieve anything with the team he'd be well placed telling a fair few of this lot to just piss right off and play people who would be proud to wear the jersey. They might end up being 'lesser' players but they couldn't do much worse and at least they'd maybe show a bit of pride.

Just now, Cruyff Turn said:

O’Donnell should have smashed Martens.

Still think we’ve played reasonably well but,  they’ve had 3 sniffs of goal too many.

It should be 5 Is the only positive

Robertson getting the McStay, McAllister,  Ferguson treatment.

Built up to be world beaters by the press that can win games on their own.

Can't, couple of dodgy passes and boo boys are out.

Edited by DETTY29

1 minute ago, DETTY29 said:

Robertson getting the McStay, McAllister,  Ferguson treatment.

Built up to be world beaters by the press that can win games on their own.

Can't, couple of dodgy passes and boo boys are out.

Surely no one out there thinks Andy Robertson can win games on his own :lol:

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Belgium -2. Thanks for the extra holiday Euros, Scotland.

Much appreciated.👍🏻

gutted i put some on -1 and -2 and not it all on -2

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

No strikers and O’Donnell thinking he’s Salah 

Clarke was brought in as a training ground boss, and our passing moves have been nothing like Killie's.

We have.no plan at all

1 minute ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Surely no one out there thinks Andy Robertson can win games on his own :lol:

You wouldn't think so.

Whole team getting horsed all over, misplaced pass by him and first real booing.

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

Clarke was brought in as a training ground boss, and our passing moves have been nothing like Killie's.

We have.no plan at all

Indeed , Boyd spoke about a rigid back 4 before the game our back 4 is all over the place. Ridiculously so 

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Another big chance missed by Washington.

Good game this.

after the 3rd I moved over to the NI game too. Quite exciting

1 minute ago, DETTY29 said:

You wouldn't think so.

Whole team getting horsed all over, misplaced pass by him and first real booing.

Robertson is a quality player, no doubt about that. But look at what he’s got around him at Liverpool. I don’t doubt those players elevate him. 

Defence is a joke. Have been outclassed but so naive defending losing the first goal at our free kick then 2 goals at a set piece. O’donnell and mulgrew really poor 

2 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Robertson is a quality player, no doubt about that. But look at what he’s got around him at Liverpool. I don’t doubt those players elevate him. 

Absolutely.

Surely nobody is surprised at this gubbing we are on the end of. We are garbage as a national team. Our top league is garbage totally lacking in technique and quality and so lopsided in favour the two most bigoted and sectarian clubs on the planet. You'd like to think that 20 years or so of chronic results might lead to root and branch change but no. Not here in Scotland. Christ Germany have now done it twice after bad tournaments. Not to worry folks the blazers in Glasgow are still getting their freebie trips so all is well. 

At CB we have

Mulgrew

Cooper

Hanley

McKenna

Souttar

Bates

Berra

Souttar

Halkett

Hendry (Shudder)

I suppose the best options he has is Hanley and Cooper? But tbh thats pretty grim reading. I'm really lost why Mulgrew gets games tbh. 

7 minutes ago, sadj said:

It should be 5 Is the only positive

The 2nd knocked the stuffing out of us.

I thought Clarke got his tactics right. He had to press them high and force mistakes, which we were doing.They haven’t been allowed to dominate us in possession. We were on a hiding to nothing tbf.

o’Donnell should have taken one for the team and stopped Martens playing that pass.

McTominay goes back in to pick up Vermaelen when the rest of the defence pushed out, playing them onside.

3rd’s a good header but the markings pish and they’ve got a height advantage.

5 minutes ago, Barack said:

**** them. Alderweireld has just paid for a Mojito & a double vodka. 

That'll do me. Serves Clarke right. Shitehawk.

Henry. Henry.
4 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Another big chance missed by Washington.

Good game this.

He is doing my head in now.   Could have had a hat-trick.    NI have been excellent. 

1 minute ago, OTT said:

At CB we have

Mulgrew

Cooper

Hanley

McKenna

Souttar

Bates

Berra

Souttar

Halkett

Hendry (Shudder)

I suppose the best options he has is Hanley and Cooper? But tbh thats pretty grim reading. I'm really lost why Mulgrew gets games tbh. 

Liam Lindsay

tbf to Mulgrew, he’s good in possession if nothing else.

6 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Cyprus above Scotland. Oh well there’s always 2040

I remember bits of the 74 World Cup.

I'll not even be retired by 2040.

Edited by DETTY29

North Berwick Jambo

Folk still actually watch the national team?   Since the early 90’s it’s been obvious we have been going backwards. From the blazers in charge to the old firm  obsessed media nothing has changed. Until the entire set up in Scotland from the very top to the very bottom is drastically changed we will continue to be nothing but an embarrassment at this level. 

Just when you thought it couldn’t get any worse we have to listen to that blethering erse Boyd.....🙉

Edited by Thomaso

2 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

The 2nd knocked the stuffing out of us.

I thought Clarke got his tactics right. He had to press them high and force mistakes, which we were doing.They haven’t been allowed to dominate us in possession. We were on a hiding to nothing tbf.

o’Donnell should have taken one for the team and stopped Martens playing that pass.

McTominay goes back in to pick up Vermaelen when the rest of the defence pushed out, playing them onside.

3rd’s a good header but the markings pish and they’ve got a height advantage.

Did you see where O’Donnell was at the second goal? Boy shouldn’t be in the team. Play 3-5-2 or something with Robertson and Forrest if you want to press them. We have been poor as 

1 minute ago, North Berwick Jambo said:

Folk still actually watch the national team?   Since the early 90’s it’s been obvious we have been going backwards. From the blazers in charge to the old firm  obsessed media nothing has changed. Until the entire set up in Scotland from the very top to the very bottom is drastically changed we will continue to be nothing but an embarrassment at this level. 

Being Scottish, aye you tend to watch the National team. 

Just now, sadj said:

Did you see where O’Donnell was at the second goal? Boy shouldn’t be in the team. Play 3-5-2 or something with Robertson and Forrest if you want to press them. We have been poor as 

I’d agree, 3-4-3 or 3-5-2 with Fraser as a rwb is better than a back 4 with o’Donnell. 

Just now, Cruyff Turn said:

I’d agree, 3-4-3 or 3-5-2 with Fraser as a rwb is better than a back 4 with o’Donnell. 

Well 3-7-0 as theres no strikers on the pitch but aye

2 minutes ago, North Berwick Jambo said:

If Hearts continue to go backwards will you stop watching them?

It’s grim but I just can’t bring myself to turn my back on the national team.

2 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Being Scottish, aye you tend to watch the National team. 

You may be onto something !

That’s the reason I watch them....regardless of the set up or suits !!

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

If Hearts continue to go backwards will you stop watching them?

It’s grim but I just can’t bring myself to turn my back on the national team.

Exactly!

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Well 3-7-0 as theres no strikers on the pitch but aye

Weird choice not to pick Griffiths when he’s all there is. 

13 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

I agree that we're shite.  I'm not that bothered when we lose now but wouldn't cheer a goal against us.  Though I am chuckling a wee bit at how bad this result might be...

Genuine question  how old are you? Just wondering if it's a generation thing this attitude to Scotland.

I'm 31. I used to support the national team, I remember in P5 I snuck home at lunchtime to watch Brazil v Scotland in the world cup. we were shite but atleast we got there. since probably the end of Walter Smith's reign I've just not bothered. we seem to set up not to get humped and we're not even close to building a team for the future. the national team is gonna get worse and its actually got to the point it's funny. someone said we're San Marino and I really dont think were that far off them.

The thing is if we were playing a relatively young or inexperienced team with the view to improve I could understand this but we're not. 

We're not even learning anything from this, folk like Mulgrew will be retired.