Rangers Ordered to Close Part of Ibrox v Legia

Homme

16 hours ago, lost in leith said:

A long thread but worth reading for anyone who doubts what they are - if you can’t be bothered with the whole thing look for pots from A.T.G 😳

“Drumloyal” opines...” fans keep the club alive and set records all through the leagues”.

”kept the club alive”...

Ummm...

:1132:

• Replies 455

• Lovecraft

• RobNox

• Jambof3tornado

• Spellczech

Tbh, you can't fault the club at all here in their responses.

Sadly their cousins over the other side of Glasgow would still deny such songs and the songs intentions.

14 hours ago, RobNox said:

Hopefully they do and the unwashed hordes launch into their 'traditional' songbook in an act of defiance, leading to even more sanctions.

How would that lead to even more sanctions though?  UEFA won’t get involved in domestic games.

I'm going to enjoy listening to this hun game. Surely they are on the verge of closed doors and being kicked out of the competition. Love the yoofa.

50 minutes ago, The Skip said:

It would be an excellent response if Rangers actually meant any of it!

Their statement is purely to try and prove to UEFA that they are doing something about sectarianism. What are they actually doing though? Banning their support from attending away matches so that they don't get them in to further trouble so that they don't have to play their home matches behind closed doors and lose a small fortune.

If they were actually serious about stopping this they would start banning supporters who turn up at Ibrox to sing these songs. If they meant it they could make a huge statement on Sunday. Actions speak louder than words and all that. But we know they won't after all, think of the future ticket income they would be losing out on.

All that will happen is that they will change their songbook for Europe but Scotland will still be subjected to their usual poison. Until strict liability is introduced we won't see a change domestically and the old firm will never vote for it for obvious reasons and they will be assisted by the SFA/SPFL and the media who will continue their usual head in the sand routine.

For a Rangers statement it's a massive step.

To do it properly:

No more innuendo orange - sash strips

Block all social media users with 1690 in their user name.

Same for any mention of the f word.

Noticeboards - social media sites officially attributed to Rangers (Rangers Media?) suspended for comments until rules review complete that can be adhered to.

Same for the other lot.....

Edited by DETTY29

20 minutes ago, Locky said:

Tbh, you can't fault the club at all here in their responses.

Sadly their cousins over the other side of Glasgow would still deny such songs and the songs intentions.

You cant fault the club in the responses but they have had from 1980 to get their act together!!

2 hours ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

How would that lead to even more sanctions though?  UEFA won’t get involved in domestic games.

I was referring to tonight's match.  

kirkierobroy

A Corridor deep in Hampden next Monday

Doncaster - Why aye, I see the Teddy Bears are being done by UEFA for sectarian stuff.

Maxwell - They've done the Bhoys for stuff like that in the past.

Petrie - <Stands grinning behind his moustache saying nothing>

Doncaster - Funny their fans never do anything like that in domestic games.

Maxwell - Right enough. Watched the derby yesterday. Not a thing. A credit tae the game. World's greatest rivalry. What an atmosphere.

Doncaster - True, true.

Petrie - <Stands grinning behind his moustache saying nothing>

4 hours ago, Homme said:

Their colours are all the scaffy ****s wear. Of course they'll have them on. 

Good enough for maga/tenerife/costa del sol etc, good enough for ibrox!!

3 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said:

You cant fault the club in the responses but they have had from 1980 to get their act together!!

They've only been in existence since 2012.

36 minutes ago, farin said:

Thought the banner would’ve been bigger tbh. 

9AEA2B44-DD10-4251-A0D0-BBCD17242B92.thumb.jpeg.7a599c4c4caad5b2bc2be0beb187eb64.jpeg

Where else is shut? I make that about 500 and it's to be 3,000.

1 hour ago, Dino Velvet said:

That’s an excellent article by leckie. 

First class. Will it waken up the sloths at Hampden and shame them into taking action - I won’t hold my breath.

SuperstarSteve
1 hour ago, Sagan said:

Just realised i've put Rangers on my coupon tonight. 

Regrets. 

I was about to put them on aswell but decided I’ll go for a draw. 

I couldn’t celebrate a coupon win knowing they had qualified for the  groups. 

Im praying they lose and miss out on the europa money. 🙏 

1 hour ago, Dino Velvet said:

That’s an excellent article by leckie. 

A very good article, although I feel it's a bit hypocritical, as I can't recall seeing Leckie or the Scottish Sun calling this out previously.  He accuses the SFA and SPFL of being shit scared of the OF, when the MSSM is just as guilty (one or two honourable exceptions aside). 

16 minutes ago, graygo said:

2 minutes in and the sash bash starts, feckin brainless cretins. Hope they get booted out.

What were they singing?  Pure idiots 

1 minute ago, Vlad Magic said:

This will end badly tonight 

For rangers or scottish football?

Be funny if celtic are kicked out for battling police too :D

37 minutes ago, RobNox said:

A very good article, although I feel it's a bit hypocritical, as I can't recall seeing Leckie or the Scottish Sun calling this out previously.  He accuses the SFA and SPFL of being shit scared of the OF, when the MSSM is just as guilty (one or two honourable exceptions aside). 

To be fair, Bill Leckie has been writing about this for years.

The SFA/SFPL should be embarrassed that it's UEFA that have finally pulled Rangers up, they wont be though. 

22 hours ago, smiler said:

Will the tinks be stupid enough to have their colours on show outside before the game, if so I can see some of them taking a kicking.

They'll get kept in after the game surely though....but they’ll be protected on the way out, unlike us on certain visits to Ibrox and Parkhead.

Which tinks?

12 minutes ago, farin said:

That’s some size of a banner content aside. 😄

AD4B1D42-9CB3-47EC-8B3C-AB0FC6EBF96E.jpeg.1388e724c543b36baca38397bcf3b49a.jpeg

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

ForeverHuns and the others without the bus fare will be absolutely raging

6 minutes ago, graygo said:

Something about guarding some walls over in Derry.

Serious question....is that one of the banned songs? If so.....they are ****ed lol

3 minutes ago, GYL said:

Serious question....is that one of the banned songs? If so.....they are ****ed lol

What 'banned' songs list is this you refer to ?

Have UEFA introduced an official song list ?

36 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Expert trolling

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_EDKK2XbXkAA29rM.jpg

Brilliant  :rofl:

'mon the Papa!

Im off to see how thats going down on Bears Den.

brunoatemyhamster
17 minutes ago, farin said:

Rangers will be spinning in their grave at this. 

0C4112F2-282F-48B1-9A73-E95F3CB51B46.thumb.jpeg.e8b4154543b602c4e2bf582d9359bee4.jpeg

Trollgasm! 

Spectacular! 

Imagine the scenes if they win and just leave it. 

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

I'm still wondering how they got it in😂😂😂

Did they just say it was an old player? I know their is nothing wrong with it but you can imagine the faces of the blazer and brogue crew in the main stand thinking " aaaw ****"

2 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

I'm still wondering how they got it in😂😂😂

Did they just say it was an old player? I know their is nothing wrong with it but you can imagine the faces of the blazer and brogue crew in the main stand thinking " aaaw ****"

Word in the Bears Den hood is that both the FARE representitive and the ref are "fenians". My guess would be they probably took it in for them.

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Word in the Bears Den hood is that both the FARE representitive and the ref are "fenians". My guess would be they probably took it in for them.

Of course. What other reason could it be 😂😂

1 hour ago, Notts1874 said:

Expert trolling

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_EDKK2XbXkAA29rM.jpg

That is quite frankly MAGNIFICENT :gok:

The mouth breathers will be beside themselves. SHAKING WITH RAGE! :gok:

Simpletons.

Hunners of flares from the Legia supporters brings out another rousing rendition of Derry's Walls. I really hope that song is on the mysterious list of banned songs that CJGJ is desperately looking for.

Edit: Game stopped cos they can't see for the smoke. Cue more party songs.

Edited by graygo

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Hunners of flares from the Legia supporters brings out another rousing rendition of Derry's Walls. I really hope that song is on the mysterious list of banned songs that CJGJ is desperately looking for.

As long as they do not get to the end of that little ditty when they sign off with FTP they should be ok😃

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

Edit: Game stopped cos they can't see for the smoke. Cue more party songs.

That's them just announcing a new Pope.