Pans Jambo

Cruyff Turn
32 minutes ago, Cade said:

He's already ruled out a snap election in a meeting with the 1922 committee

All depends on what Parliament can do. If they, for example, go to the U.K. Supreme Court to stop a No Deal Brexit or manage to change the current 31st of October Deadline, it’s not a battle he’s going to win as many of his current MP’s would vote against the Government as we’ve seen in the past.

If however he secures a No Deal Brexit and runs the clock down the following economic crash puts his Government in a perilous position and a vote of No Confidence could be called.

But, for the voters in England & Wales, Boris would be a hero, he could secure all the Brexit Party votes and their endorsements if he gets a No Deal Brexit. Then if he called a GE, he could kick out all the remainers, replace them with Anti EU Tories and he could win a clear majority.

🤷‍♂️

• Replies 1.1k

• ri Alban

• Victorian

• Cade

• maroonlegions

3 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Yes please elaborate about " the threats"?  

Mass immigration

Political Correctness in the extreme

Rising crime rates

Speach control

Thought control

Leftwing MSM bias

Cultural Dilution

Sanitation of actions

Unfairness of 'equality'

Increasing state dependency

One way street of national pride

Special privileges

success caps

Increase of new wave socialism

Break up of the UK

Too much money being spent on pressure causes

Identity politics

Dilution of identity

Just to name a few

Edited by i8hibsh

6 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Mass immigration

Rising crime rates

Speach control

Thought control

Leftwing MSM bias

Cultural Dilution

Sanitation of actions

Unfairness of 'equality'

Special privileges

success caps

Break up of the UK

Identity politics

Dilution of identity

Just to name a few

oh well i did ask.....

1 hour ago, Cade said:

He's already ruled out a snap election in a meeting with the 1922 committee

Did he define "snap". If not a pretty meaningless statement.

Unless he's forced to by Parliament, he doesn't have to call an election until 2021 thanks to the gobshite Fixed Term act.

58 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Mass immigration

Rising crime rates

Speach control

Thought control

Leftwing MSM bias

Cultural Dilution

Sanitation of actions

Unfairness of 'equality'

Special privileges

success caps

Break up of the UK

Identity politics

Dilution of identity

Just to name a few

:conspiracy:

17 minutes ago, Cade said:

Unless he's forced to by Parliament, he doesn't have to call an election until 2021 thanks to the gobshite Fixed Term act.

Why  is it gobshite? It was designed to stop the cynical  manipulation of election dates. As you say it applies unless an election is forced by parliament although May's hit and run attempt at securing a bigger majority circumvented it. Not designed well enough but in principle a good idea.

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

Mass immigration

Rising crime rates

Speach control

Thought control

Leftwing MSM bias

Cultural Dilution

Sanitation of actions

Unfairness of 'equality'

Special privileges

success caps

Break up of the UK

Identity politics

Dilution of identity

Just to name a few

The SNP won’t rule for eternity man. After Indy is gained theyve achieved their aim, it’s over, it’s a broad church or opinions. 

I honestly feel within a couple of elections Scotland will end up with conservative type government. 

You’re list is utter nonsense tbh. 

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

The SNP won’t rule for eternity man. After Indy is gained theyve achieved their aim, it’s over, it’s a broad church or opinions. 

I honestly feel within a couple of elections Scotland will end up with conservative type government. 

You’re list is utter nonsense tbh. 

How dare you disagree with me!

Put Sky news on and they're interviewing at college green. Instead of the usual shouting someone is playing the xylophone in the background  😂

3 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Put Sky news on and they're interviewing at college green. Instead of the usual shouting someone is playing the xylophone in the background  😂

It was playing the Imperial Death March from The Empire Strikes Back / Return of the Jedi earlier.     

3 hours ago, Cade said:

67186393_1988086601292975_7206480434312511488_n.jpg

I hope this thread doesn't turn out to be a replica of the Trump thread where clever but trite  images like this replace any serious debate. Unlike Trump Boris was an elected MP, the elected Mayor of London and holder of one of the great offices of State, before being overwhelmingly elected as Leader by party members and his fellow party MPs.  Whatever his many faults he simply isn't a mini-me of the non- and anti-politician Trump.

9 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

You could apply a similar situation to every election going. 17m wasn’t enough for remain to accept

It's a point, yes, but the differences there are in their millions. You could fit the miscreants in this case into Tynecastle Park - albeit not all of them in the stands. 

4 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

It's a point, yes, but the differences there are in their millions. You could fit the miscreants in this case into Tynecastle Park - albeit not all of them in the stands. 

Miscreants? How many Tynecastles would you need to fit the 17.4m who voted Leave? Or even the 1m Scots who voted Leave?

Or the size of the majority who voted Leave?

7 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Miscreants? How many Tynecastles would you need to fit the 17.4m who voted Leave? Or even the 1m Scots who voted Leave?

The point.

You missed the point. 

It was right there. And you missed it. 

14 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

I hope this thread doesn't turn out to be a replica of the Trump thread where clever but trite  images like this replace any serious debate. Unlike Trump Boris was an elected MP, the elected Mayor of London and holder of one of the great offices of State, before being overwhelmingly elected as Leader by party members and his fellow party MPs.  Whatever his many faults he simply isn't a mini-me of the non- and anti-politician Trump.

Turd polishing lunacy.

13 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

870, 50 and 63-64 roughly 

Edited by The Frenchman Returns

13 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

This is a true tory...

A6C44776-3098-42F2-ADC3-6826E73DE5AF.jpeg

Mundell is a reptile but he's not alone in the scramble to get or keep a job.     Only a few principled figures like Stewart and Gauke realise it's better to play the long game and retain some dignity and integrity.

Priti Patel to Home Office and Liz Truss as chancellor.    Per chat.

It keeps getting worse.     Priti Patel as Home Secretary will be an absolute train wreck.

Sturgeon should have thought about her profound concerns when she was torpedoing every deal put forward by May. She is a hypocrite with a bankrupt agenda. 

26 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

The point.

You missed the point. 

It was right there. And you missed it. 

And maybe you missed my point. 

As far as I understand your point, how many Tynecastle's would it need to fill the gap between Remain and Leave in the EU referendum? Given it was a UK referendum.

Edited by Francis Albert

4 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Sturgeon should have thought about her profound concerns when she was torpedoing every deal put forward by May. She is a hypocrite with a bankrupt agenda. 

She wanted (inadvisadly IMO) to torpedo any deal for UK remaining in the EU because she thought it would have a negative effect on the prospect for Scottish independence.

26 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Turd polishing lunacy.

A compelling and well argued response.

Jeez.

48 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Is that right pal? 

Bankrupt aye?

Wasnt it the SNP who pushed for a cross party working group to gain consensus across Parliament BEFORE May rushed off with her “Red lines” and came back with a broken deal that NOBODY could support (including half her own party). If you remember the deal was defeated on no less than 3 occasions in the houses of Parliament.

All the SNP’s fault tho eh?  In fact, the bill was defeated that badly that even if every SNP MP voted in favour of it, it would STILL have been defeated! But dont let the truth get in the way of an SNP bad story though eh!

The truth is youre spewing because Boris Johnson will do what Alex Salmond couldnt & deliver Scotland from that shit show once and for all!

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

Is that right pal? 

Bankrupt aye?

Wasnt it the SNP who pushed for a cross party working group to gain consensus across Parliament BEFORE May rushed off with her “Red lines” and came back with a broken deal that NOBODY could support (including half her own party). If you remember the deal was defeated on no less than 3 occasions in the houses of Parliament.

All the SNP’s fault tho eh?  In fact, the bill was defeated that badly that even if every SNP MP voted in favour of it, it would STILL have been defeated! But dont let the truth get in the way of an SNP bad story though eh!

The truth is youre spewing because Boris Johnson will do what Alex Salmond couldnt & deliver Scotland from that shit show once and for all!

Cross party consensus to thwart Brexit, aye pal? The referendum was leave, not a cross party chit chat led by agents of the SNP. Same SNP who THWARTED a deal three times and are now crying fake crocodile tears about BJ. Everybody knows SNP want no deal to create a situation they benefit from. You even say it yourself, you rate BJ above accused attempted rapist Salmond to deliver the Indy fantasy. 

6 hours ago, JackLadd said:

:jambobanana:

Tick Tock!!!!!

10 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Mass immigration -Where?

Political Correctness in the extreme- Aw, I cannae say .....?

Rising crime rates-where?

Speach control-Excuses!

Thought control- Wow!

Leftwing MSM bias- :rofl:

Cultural Dilution GSTQ, Right? 

Sanitation of actions- Good!

Unfairness of 'equality'  Aw diddums

Increasing state dependency- You're arse, maybe for the Special privileged.

One way street of national pride-Rule Britnatzia!

Special privileges-Benefit cheats like the Lords and the Queen a gonna?

success caps- Don't talk shite. Do these folk have their own Roads, Police, Hospitals, Schools etc...?

Increase of new wave socialism- Opposed to Right wing scum!

Break up of the UK-Brexit Ok? And :jambobanana:

Too much money being spent on pressure causes :facepalm:

Identity politics Vote Boris/Brexit/Trump????

Dilution of identity-Who are you? :facepalm:

Just to name a few 

Thanks England, for Brexit and Boris!

Tick Tock!!!

Oh and :jambobanana:

Bindy Badgy
6 hours ago, Victorian said:

Priti Patel to Home Office and Liz Truss as chancellor.    Per chat.

It keeps getting worse.     Priti Patel as Home Secretary will be an absolute train wreck.

Any excuse

6 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Scottish Independence had little chance before. Now, after Boris is PM, we will all feel how credible the SNP strategy of 'Boris as PM =Scottish Independence"  actually is. 

Aw, wee feck Scotland Britnats, trying to tell themselves this isn't over. :cry:

:wavey: Bye Bye Britain, Bye Bye.

49 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Thanks England, for Brexit and Boris!

Tick Tock!!!

Oh and :jambobanana:

I stopped at "Britnatzia".

If you think Britain is a Nazi state you are not just an imbecile but a highly disrespectful one at that.

Go and read up on what the Nazis where please and learn. And I mean really learn about them. It goes without saying you have no clue.

Utterly absurd thing to say.

7 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I stopped at "Britnatzia".

If you think Britain is a Nazi state you are not just an imbecile but a highly disrespectful one at that.

Go and read up on what the Nazis where please and learn. And I mean really learn about them. It goes without saying you have no clue.

Utterly absurd thing to say.

Britain were far worse. But they don't really teach that, do they.

The Utopia Tommy Robinson, Ress Mogg, Farage and their drooling goose stepping supporters, long for. Their Führer Trump approves.

Just now, ri Alban said:

Britain were far worse. But they don't really teach that, do they.

In what way you hate filled little man? You mean the empire I assume?

What countries were not trying to build empires back then? It is just that Britain was the best at it. Every luxury you enjoy today (probably free) is in some way the product of empires. It built what the world is today. 

3 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

What countries were not trying to build empires back then? It is just that Britain was the best at it. Every luxury you enjoy today (probably free) is in some way the product of empires. It built what the world is today. 

Tick Tock!!!

:jambobanana:

You'll not be conquering anyone else.

24 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Precisely, and his beloved Glasgow city centre is littered with streets named after Scots who made their money from the slave trade.

If you are going to pick on the sins of the British Empire you need to accept the blood on Scotland's hands too.

8 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

On the contrary that image encapsulates perfectly the future relationship with Trump's USA, particularly if Johnson rams through his folly of a no-deal exit. 

11 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Precisely, and his beloved Glasgow city centre is littered with streets named after Scots who made their money from the slave trade.

If you are going to pick on the sins of the British Empire you need to accept the blood on Scotland's hands too.

I've already made that point ages ago. He says he hates religion, Unelected EU, attacks on free speech and identity. Well he does ok on here. And Britain was built in the name of the Unelected Monarchy who is the defender of the faith. Make yer Fecking mind up.

Oh and Andy Robertson and others have played for Liverpool, does mean Liverpool are Scotland. Some Scots couldn't what to be British and all the crimes that went with it.

5 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Cross party consensus to thwart Brexit, aye pal? The referendum was leave, not a cross party chit chat led by agents of the SNP. Same SNP who THWARTED a deal three times and are now crying fake crocodile tears about BJ. Everybody knows SNP want no deal to create a situation they benefit from. You even say it yourself, you rate BJ above accused attempted rapist Salmond to deliver the Indy fantasy. 

I told you that even if the SNP voted in favour for Mays deal it would have still have failed. Her own party even voted against her.  The cross party consensus was to deliver Brexit without killing the economy etc. But May played “Billy big baws” & went it alone which is why we are where we are & shes now gone. 

Crocodile tears? Really?

Youre not seriously blaming the SNP for Brexit or Boris???

& for the record, the SNP have a responsibility to  the electorate in SCOTLAND where over 61% voted to remain in the EU. 

Of course Brexit means Brexit though eh pal?

17 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

I've already made that point ages ago. He says he hates religion, Unelected EU, attacks on free speech and identity. Well he does ok on here. And Britain was built in the name of the Unelected Monarchy who is the defender of the faith. Make yer Fecking mind up.

Oh and Andy Robertson and others have played for Liverpool, does mean Liverpool are Scotland. Some Scots couldn't what to be British and all the crimes that went with it.

Oh dear. 🤣

I don't know if even you know what kind of point you are trying to make.  We have gone from talking about the long gone British Empire and the slave trade to Andy Robertson at Liverpool FFS! :rofl:

Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the SNP's policy to retain the monarchy due to their international appeal, tourism etc?  The monarchy nowadays is purely symbolic.

40 minutes ago, frankblack said:

SNP mentality is that the British Empire was a big bunch of bad Englishmen invading the world, enslaving blacks and raping women. All the Scots did was try to save the day.

Edited by i8hibsh

Brighton Jambo

Everyone just chill and enjoy the weather.  Boris Johnson has been absolutely clear that he isn’t going to grant a second referendum for independence so let’s stop arguing about something that simply isn’t going to happen.  

Edited by Brighton Jambo

59 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Beloved? Yes, along with all Scottish Cities. Unlike weirdos.

32 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Oh dear. 🤣

I don't know if even you know what kind of point you are trying to make.  We have gone from talking about the long gone British Empire and the slave trade to Andy Robertson at Liverpool FFS! :rofl:

Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the SNP's policy to retain the monarchy due to their international appeal, tourism etc?  The monarchy nowadays is purely symbolic.

The SNP isn't on the Indyref2 ballot paper. Btw.

Oh and yes the monarchy is very very symbolic. But hey, the point was, i8 was talking about National pride and Personality Politics on one hand, while voting Leave and Supporting Boris and Trump on the other.

The Rule Britnatzia hand grenade showed his thinking, when he rather than answering the other points, he immediately focused on this slur. A right wing fraud on a par with your Yes voting bollox.

Anyway :jambobanana:

Tick Tock!!!

6 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Boris Johnson. Boris Johnson. Boris Johnson. 

:yas: We're all fecked!