***Heart Of Midlothian v Glasgow Rangers Official Match Day Thread***

Just now, Hood09 said:

Think the whole team need to look at themselves. Defeated before the games started. 

Better be up for next week and the final or curtains for levein

If they’re not up for a derby and a Cup Final, they are of  no use to Hearts.

• Replies 840

• Harry Potter

• pettigrewsstylist

CloustonHMFC
Just now, Maroonblood22 said:

I can and will. Since when is it okay for any player to give the fans a ‘**** you’? Especially one who’s been shite for 97% of the season?!

He gets abuse when he’s no even on the park. If we as fans can give it out, we should be able to take it back. 

6 minutes ago, dippy said:

Flips the fingers to his old man every time he scores, done it for years when his dad is in the crowd 

Not surprising that the vast majority aren’t aware of this then. 

Jaap's Sigh
Just now, Maroonblood22 said:

I can and will. Since when is it okay for any player to give the fans a ‘**** you’? Especially one who’s been shite for 97% of the season?!

Exactly. He can **** off if he feels it’s an acceptable response to any criticism thrown his way. It’s fully deserved. 

6 minutes ago, dippy said:

Flips the fingers to his old man every time he scores, done it for years when his dad is in the crowd 

Just throwing this back out there since it looks like a lot of people don’t know he does this

1 minute ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Would rather he had scored that late chance v Hibs. 

Certain players are much better at scoring when there is little to no pressure. Bottle crashes when a big moment comes their way. 

Maroonblood22
3 minutes ago, Jambos4life said:

What did McLean actually do?

Shat in his hands then clapped to the fans :(

1 minute ago, Maroonblood22 said:

Agreed.  He's giving a "**** you" to the people who pay his wages because he's scored a goal in a lost cause.

Jambos4life
Just now, TheOak88 said:

Ran into the front row throwing windmill style punches. 

Certainly sounds a bit cheeky, surely the players understand the fans frustration, they should be wanting the crowd on side

hearts related nickname
4 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Yup. A lot of folk think they can dish out what they please, hilarious to watch their tears when they get it back.

Nailed it

18 minutes ago, It should have been ten said:

Absolutely ****ing this!!!!! ??????????

It must be bad when the only person that shares your viewpoint is one of the worst posters on here.??

How many chances does Maclean miss???  How many bad performances time and time again and he thinks he can actually score a goal for a change and have a go at the fans who pay his wages to do so????  Pathetic.  If he can’t take criticism for how consistently shocking he has been all season then he’s in the wrong game.  

dhalljambo15
5 minutes ago, clouston1992 said:

Can’t blame McLean for his celebration tbh

What because he scored one consolation goal! Get a grip he’s been hopeless all season like half the team. Fans that pay good money to watch this crap can say what they want

4 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Maybe. But it’s no going to help him much?

Massivley undeperforming striker tells fans to do one.....only one winner. Bye bye!

1 minute ago, Maple Leaf said:

Agreed.  He's giving a "**** you" to the people who pay his wages because he's scored a goal in a lost cause.

If the people who ''paid my wages'' gave me abuse I'd tell them to go **** themselves as well.

Geoff the Mince
8 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Least the weather is great.

Just avoid the zoo and its magic.

Tailbacks to PC World are unbearable ; 

12 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Looked pretty clear to me? Who the **** does he think he is? 

Exactly what I said. Arsehole that he is.

Full hun songbook in full flow. Looking forward to the Budge condemnation of the same.

Maroonblood22
1 minute ago, clouston1992 said:

He gets abuse when he’s no even on the park. If we as fans can give it out, we should be able to take it back. 

How does he get abuse when he’s no even on the park? Have we got a MacLean’s shite song?

On your second point, thousands of fans pay money to watch this team week in week out and you think a player receiving thousands per week from said fans investment is entitled to tell those fans to **** off? To two stands worth of fans in fact?

He can **** right off if he thinks that’s acceptable behaviour!

2 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I hope we refuse to hand out a Man of the Match award.

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

If the people who ''paid my wages'' gave me abuse I'd tell them to go **** themselves as well.

Fair enough, but what abuse has he been actually getting?

3 minutes ago, dhalljambo15 said:

What because he scored one consolation goal! Get a grip he’s been hopeless all season like half the team. Fans that pay good money to watch this crap can say what they want

3 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I hope we refuse to hand out a Man of the Match award.

That would be justified..and pioneering ?

Just now, Maple Leaf said:

people shouting at him that he was a good player

3 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Even if you got to spend your shifts in the staff room?

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Football fans are a precious lot.

Give players dogs abuse, then start greeting at a wee 'giruy' back

1 minute ago, Maple Leaf said:

Today or in general and on here?

3 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Full hun songbook in full flow. Looking forward to the Budge condemnation of the same.

She'll be clapping her hands and stamping her feet. 

Just now, gjcc said:

They may terminate your employment by days end tho eh!

Maroonblood22

? who’s greetin over his celebration? We’ve had to endure some ****ing chronic performances and results this season and he’s been chronic in most.

He’s scored one goal when 0-3 down at home and thinks he can tell us to **** off? ? aye sound, does that not give you a hint to the attitude of our players?

1 minute ago, gjcc said:

TBF I spend most of my work time in there.

Just now, Dannie Boy said:

3 school boy errors once again. Levein needs to go.

Levein is responsible for individual errors? Or was that sarcasm?

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Today or in general and on here?

From the fans in the stands?  

And to counter the point about fans being precious, if a professional footballer can't handle criticism from the fans, he's in the wrong job.

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Levein is responsible for individual errors? Or was that sarcasm?

a bit of both.

5 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Football fans are a precious lot.

Give players dogs abuse, then start greeting at a wee 'giruy' back

TBF I don’t think McLean gets any more abusive than anyone else. 

The guy is old enough and experienced enough to know stunts like that are a bad idea. 

BOBTHEBRUCE
Just now, Barack said:

Lafferty was shite. 

Did nothing when he came on!

What's your point caller?

Our whole team was shite and they had more than 10 minutes to prove it. 

bajthejambo

I question how much Budge really cares about the product on the park? Or if she understands how much it means to us as supporters? 

She can't expect fans to keep pumping money into the club without any progress on the footballing side.