2 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Awful performance AGAIN.

Awful distribution from the back.

Awful ball retention in middle of park.

Awful up front.

Awful tactics AGAIN.

Rangers not got into 2nd gear yet.

Quietest and smallest home support for a long time.

Pretty much it in a nutshell, horrendous stuff. No energy in the stands, no energy on the pitch. Men against boys, embarrassing to watch. Battles being lost all over the pitch. Players don't even look like they want to be on the pitch. Levein spending 45mins throwing his arms up in the air. You never know, still in the game till the 3rd goes in - but who is honestly going to drag us back into this? 

Certainly won't help the already slow ticket sales for ER. 

• Replies 840

• Harry Potter

• pettigrewsstylist

1 minute ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Levein is in danger of another heart attack.  Going mental most of the half, suspect he’s hating this as much as we are.

Lot of that is playing to the crowd though

3 minutes ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

Me too. Watching players who can actually play football is far better. 

Was Haring out injured btw? 

Yeah groin problem

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Levein is in danger of another heart attack.  Going mental most of the half, suspect he’s hating this as much as we are.

It's his team and his tactics. 

Brian Fantana

Either we're instructed to play brainless football or we have brainless players.

Either way the footballing side of this club needs a massive, massive restructure. From coaches, to players, to fitness to scouting we are underachieving and failing in almost every aspect. 

Auldreidy1874

Being too slow getting the ball through midfield has done us twice. Apart from that they're ordinary.

Haring a big miss. Unsurprisingly Wighton is missing.

Edited by Auldreidy1874
Addition

9 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Utter mince

Careful, I don't think he's posted on this thread. 

4 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

He only has to look at himself

2 minutes ago, gedster said:

Beslija once had an assist v Dunfermline though.....

He cost a hell of a lot of money though.

Mind watching him play against alloa and he looked lost.

Scott980612
27 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

That Wighton kid will make a good postman.

He will never be good enough to play for Hearts - looks lost on a football pitch 

Fans have been told to sit on their hands and also not sing, now looks like the players have been told to stop trying and tackling 

What a shambles, you go to football to be entertained, we are watching mince that looks like they have never met each other before today. And most certainly don't know what they are supposed to be doing.

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

It's poor, but two mistakes are the difference, if anything we've managed the best chances outside the goals. 

The lack of movement and awareness is scary tho. 

Even, Uche, if he squares that it's 1-1.

Great rurn from him, but poor choice, again from him. 

Decision making, movement, awareness, overall intelligence of sone players isn't at a high enough level in these games. 

Only Djoum and to a lesser extent Lee are good enough for us in the middle going forward. 

Bozanic and imo Haring are too slow at this level. 

Wighton, apart from a back heel has been a waste of space as well. 

Frustrating. 

2 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Them? Do you mean us?

? Aye us I meant. So angry cannae even text right.

11 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

2 chances to equalize. Both spunked by amateurs.

Yip. 

Wighton - shite

Lee - shite and a passenger 

Levein - shitebag and zero tactical awareness.

Cochrane should have been in over Wighton.

husref musemic

I watched wighton specifically after the gift he gave. he's bottled it and packed up. wtf is he on for the second half ?

15 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

They really don't look like they give a feck out there. Disgusting performance.

This is the disappointing thing. For a team called HEART of Midlothian we don’t show much heart. Next goal is crucial. We get it, game on. They get it all over. 

My theory was they’d be busting a gut to get in the cup final squad. I obviously know **** all

Forever Hearts
Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

It's poor, but two mistakes are the difference, if anything we've managed the best chances outside the goals. 

Decision making, movement, awareness, overall intelligence of sone players isn't at a high enough level in these games. 

Only Djoum and to a lesser extent Lee are good enough for us in the middle going forward. 

Frustrating. 

Lee and Djoum are pish. 

MoncurMacdonaldMercer

in the process of being torn a new one by rangers for the 4th time this season 

just bad luck again not much we can do about it

still got the cup final on the big pitch to look forward to hopefully our luck changes before then

3 minutes ago, Silvery_Moon said:

You will get pelters but you do have a point there. 

This isn't Tynecastle of old. I'm not encouraging what's been going on in section G but this place truly is devoid of an atmosphere. Sitting here now andore interested in kickback 

2 minutes ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Last week returned a bit of the feelgood factor but back to earth with a bump. Another meek surrender against Rangers. 

Sums it up. I can take being beaten but when you see players just not even making the effort it's not acceptable..Levein's stats against the arse cheeks are horrendous. Midfielders giving the ball away like 5 year olds!?

Levein is an absolute dinosaur. Looking at him on the bench and he’s clueless. Players shrugging their shoulders looking for instructions not having a clue what or where they are supposed to be playing or doing. Wighton is a man short - never good enough to play for us. Offers is absolutely nothing. Zilch.

change is required close season

Just now, Jamboelite said:

Wighton - shite

Lee - shite and a passenger 

Levein - shitebag and zero tactical awareness.

Cochrane should have been in over Wighton.

I should have been on instead of Wighton and **** me that says something.

We will win the second half though. We will still lose though but we will play better.

These losers are playng for a cup final place

heatonjambo
5 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

What happened to Clare anyway? Sure it's nothing to do with him being in The Mill til closing last night.

Is that really true!

absolutely shocking if so

I expect Beaton to wear a sash in the second half despite our poor show he is giving us nout

flannagan tackle for their first was ball plus man and would have been a freekick if if was our player doing the same 

8 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

We'll done Queen Anne.

No singing, no football and no heart inside this stadium. 

Shambles from top to bottom. 

Stop picking on Ann when things on the pitch go wrong. 

BRAVEHEART1874

It has been poor. We gave the ball away twice in midfield.  But nobody seems to be also blaming the defense, where was the marking in the second? Let alone this 3rd ffs  ;) 

skinnybob72
5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Frustrating. 

The 2 mistakes being not sacking Levein earlier in the season and.....

There have been some utter horse performances this season but this could be worse than the 5-0 defeat at Livi.