***Heart Of Midlothian v Glasgow Rangers Official Match Day Thread***

Wonder whose going to be blamed for that first 30 mins of abject surrender was today?

Guaranteed to say we were better 2nd half ???? against a team 0-3 up wi nowt to play for anyway.

• Replies 840

• Harry Potter

• pettigrewsstylist

Just now, Maple Leaf said:

From the fans in the stands?  

And to counter the point about fans being precious, if a professional footballer can't handle criticism from the fans, he's in the wrong job.

Good point.

Folk are acting like it's a prelude to battle, a calling of the dogs of war. FFS It's fans giving a player it tight and the player responding. I'm not going to be soiling my big boy pants anytime soon.

I'm not at the game because all Proper Hearts Men are all ready boycotting Lheveins Tynecaste, so can someone who's there add in an extra BOOOO for me, ta. 

1 minute ago, TheOak88 said:

TBF I don’t think McLean gets any more abusive than anyone else. 

The guy is old enough and experienced enough to know stunts like that are a bad idea. 

I don't think it was a good idea.

I just wouldn't be getting my Y-Fronts in a knot over it.

Last seasons team would have put up more of a fight, feck our team that was relegated would have. 

Levein has to step down after the final. 

2 minutes ago, gjcc said:

that'll explain the biscuit budget. 

And my extra time required in the gym.

2 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

TBF I don’t think McLean gets any more abusive than anyone else. 

The guy is old enough and experienced enough to know stunts like that are a bad idea. 

The whole murrayfield testicle debacle told me hes a clown.

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

I don't think it was a good idea.

I just wouldn't be getting my Y-Fronts in a knot over it.

A good summary. 

1 minute ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Good point.

Folk are acting like it's a prelude to battle, a calling of the dogs of war. FFS It's fans giving a player it tight and the player responding. I'm not going to be soiling my big boy pants anytime soon.

Yeah, we have bigger problems to deal with for sure.

9 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Full hun songbook in full flow. Looking forward to the Budge condemnation of the same.

At this rate it won't be long before she can give them another stand to sing the songbook from

Just now, Maple Leaf said:

Yeah, we have bigger problems to deal with for sure.

Absolutely. This doesn't even ripple the pond. 

Things Hearts need in the summer:

New manager.

New coaching staff.

5+ new players.

We're going backwards at an accelerating rate.

Awful.

Season ticket money will remain in the back pocket unless there’s change.

That was not Heart of Midlothian.

1 minute ago, bajthejambo said:

I question how much Budge really cares about the product on the park? Or if she understands how much it means to us as supporters? 

She can't expect fans to keep pumping money into the club without any progress on the footballing side.

We're a football club, clues in the name. Heart of Midlothian Football Club

If the football is trash then we're failing in our objective. 

The football is trash and we are failing in our objective. 

Budge needs to serious review Leveins position. We've little to no chance of bagging another win to the end the season. We're going to take a pumping off Celtic before the cup final guaranteed. Whoever makes that trip has my utmost respect and sympathy. Should be mega loyalty points on offer for that shitshow to come.

Instead of shutting sections, she should be focused on doing everything she can to make sure the product on the park is worth what the supporters put into the club. Its currently so far below that its insulting. 

rick witter

Leveins losers in shock pummelling by Rangers!!!! 

Just leave before you do any more damage. We won’t win another game this season. 

Forever Hearts
16 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

It must be bad when the only person that shares your viewpoint is one of the worst posters on here.??

???

Michael Stewart on BBC radio Scotland talking sense about 

the infrastructure of the club but feels the football side needs to improve 

no doubting his passion for the club 

More of the same next week, no doubt.

It's a horrible game when you're playing itreely pish. I'm out with a hun mate who had 20 quid on 3-1. Watching him cheer our solitary goal was tough.

End of season friendly

Players going through the motions, fans fed up with the dross, no atmosphere, no desire

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

am stoapin ma Foundation donation 

(am I doing this right )

Nah, stern email asking for all your donations back is the mark of a PHM. 

1 minute ago, Hairdryer said:

Michael Stewart on BBC radio Scotland talking sense about 

the infrastructure of the club but feels the football side needs to improve 

no doubting his passion for the club 

He denies he supports Hearts now! Passion my arse!

Clark Griswold
1 minute ago, Bainy said:

Bye Craig. Please dont turn up for training next week. 

He doesn’t anyway.

1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

More of the same next week, no doubt.

It's a horrible game when you're playing itreely pish. I'm out with a hun mate who had 20 quid on 3-1. Watching him cheer our solitary goal was tough.

Wish we scored with the last kick.

Just to **** his day up a bit.

Hope he's buying a round!

16 minutes ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

Dreadful

Shameful

Embarrassing 

Enough about your posts. 

What did you think about the game?

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

heatonjambo
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Enough about your posts. 

What did you think about the game. 

He’s right though

something is fundamentally rotten to the core 

dhalljambo15

Hearts are an absolute terrible football team atm. First time I can remember not wanting to even watch them. Call me a hobo all you want but it’s the hard truth and until we get shot of Levein and his coaches I honestly can’t see it getting any better.

BOBTHEBRUCE

Enough about your posts. 

What did you think about the game?

You've got absolutely nothing to back up Craig Levein anymore so you resort to personal insults. Nice. 

Forever Hearts
8 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

am stoapin ma Foundation donation 

(am I doing this right )

This keeps up and donations will dwindle. 

Jambo, Goodbye
2 minutes ago, Jodami said:

Meekly surrendering to a team missing their 2 best players. We look like a team who's been relegated. 

All the players likely thinking about the final.  Need to get their heads out of the clouds if so. 

12 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Wonder whose going to be blamed for that first 30 mins of abject surrender was today?

Guaranteed to say we were better 2nd half ???? against a team 0-3 up wi nowt to play for anyway.

We weren’t tho. At 3-0 up they had Jermain Defoe chasing things down. We had Craig Wighton out for a wee jog.

Leaderless without Naismith. Timid. One dimensional and pathetic at times. Today was another abject surrender to a bang average Rangers team. I hope Mrs Budge was taking note of all those empty seats and I don’t blame anyone for leaving either

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

This keeps up and donations will dwindle. 

Why? Surely you increase them to quicken the pace of change?

1 minute ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

You've got absolutely nothing to back up Craig Levein anymore so you resort to personal insults. Nice. 

Tbf, your post added nothing either. 

It wasn't a personal insult, it was an opinion on your post. 

Nope, nothing to back CL up. 

You going to the cup final ?

1 minute ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

All the players likely thinking about the final.  Need to get their heads out of the clouds if so. 

You would have hoped that playing for a place in the cup final would be motivation to perform. The amount of time and space their players had was embarrassing. 

5 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

He’s right though

something is fundamentally rotten to the core 

Is it tho? 

Or do we need to add a few good players in the  summer?

We were shite today, and again individual mistakes cost us. 

Don't think that means something is rotten to the core. 

Levein press conference. We need to start the game better, be right up for it, cut out individual errors and not lose a early goals.  What do we get, the exact opposite. Farcical,  he really needs to, he is so clueless.                                    

1 minute ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Levein press conference. We need to start the game better, be right up for it, cut out individual errors and not lose a early goals.  What do we get, the exact opposite. Farcical,  he really needs to, he is so clueless.                                    

How, he was correct and two players made bad mistakes. 

How does that make him clueless? 

What he said pre match was correct. 

BOBTHEBRUCE

What, and watch another heavy defeat? 

Nah, it's cool. 

I won't be going to another game under Levein. 

It really is that bad. 

1 minute ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

What, and watch another heavy defeat? 

Nah, it's cool. 

I won't be going to another game under Levein. 

It really is that bad. 

Bye bye. 

See you when we are good enough to entertain you again. ?

Maybe purchase a cinema pass or something. Obviously not got the heart for sport. 

Forever Hearts
8 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Why? Surely you increase them to quicken the pace of change?

Do you? Strange logic there when the manager we have is bulletproof. 

BOBTHEBRUCE
10 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is it tho? 

You trust him to sign a few good players in the summer? Have you not seen enough of his signings already?

The way he sets up his team is not about to change!  Big guy upfront running his ass off and getting nowhere. 

You could see the improvement almost instantly when he went 2 up front in a last ditch effort today. 

He doesn't have a clue. 

Edited by BOBTHEBRUCE

5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

You think we’re going to a cup final because of good management by CL or because of one of the easiest draws in the history of the competition, along with the help of a refereeing blunder in the last minute against the bottom team in the Championship ?

7 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is it tho? 

It was more than 3 individual mistakes, defence was all over the shop, the midfield invisible at times, in the first half it was basically Uche v Rangers. 

It's not just this game though. We can't score goals. 

We've been bossed at home by teams fighting relegation. And yet the coaching team persevere with the same tactics. 

We have sneaked into a cup final which is bloody brilliant but as a team we are back to where we were under Cathro with a better more capable squad not allowed to play football. 

It's not good enough and I don't think Levein is the man to fix it. 

Edited by ToadKiller Dog

rick witter
On 18/04/2019 at 21:57, Mauricio Pinilla said:

If we're 1 down at half time mind and start the ABSOLUTELY RAGIN AT LEVEIN thread so we come back in the 2nd half. 

Wouldn’t matter mate against Rangers under Levein the loser the result is always the same. Maybe you will realise that soon.