• tartofmidlothian

• been here before

8 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Jason Statham playing the trumpet.

Playing like he's been told a bomb will explode if he stops

3 minutes ago, sac said:

James Earl Jones on the trombone

These Movie types get all the good side jobs.

Just now, kila said:

Playing like he's been told a bomb will explode if he stops

💣🧨👀

5 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

There’s one girl at the back who hasn’t moved her instrument of her lap.

Maybe just gently strumming the banjo.

1 minute ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

A different kind of wind instrument

Wish I'd went to this looks a cracking night out got a few pics from my in laws off Brian Cox (the actor) attending this evening also 

Just shows you we can easily host these events 

More money 

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

Maybe just gently strumming the banjo.

A solo so to speak. 

For all the pish that we slaver after a defeat, arguments and petty at that, abusing fellow jambos, isn't it just wonderful to see "our home" being used and looking splendid for these kind of events

Ann we thank you

Clerry

34 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Yeaaayy she’s playing. She’s a Star Wars chick.

10 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

why didn't Chewbacca get a medal, still upset

Geek time

Because wookie's don't value things like medals. 

😛

Well as someone who’s no really into that sort of stuff, that was surreal...yet absolutely brilliant!!

Imagine we held shit like this every year? Tell ye what Robbie,  THAT would be a money spinner 🥴

Well done to all involved 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Just watched it on facebook stream and it looked and sounded great.  Even better there were no boos at the end. Makes a change.

1 hour ago, sac said:

Any seagulls?

46 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Somebody must have dropped a pie, the seagulls are circling!

Two swooping circles

Special occasion for the public 

Edited by Mikey1874

40 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

Well as someone who’s no really into that sort of stuff, that was surreal...yet absolutely brilliant!!

Imagine we held shit like this every year? Tell ye what Robbie,  THAT would be a money spinner 🥴

Well done to all involved 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

I tend to keep quite usually about my enjoyment of classical music.  It tends to make people think you're a bit up yourself and stops you fitting in.

I got into it via my wife when we lived in London.  Concerts at venues like the Festival hall and the Albert Hall were nothing short of fantastic.  Encores often lasted 20 minutes or more.

There you are.  I've outed myself.  Chycoffski is a legend.

3 hours ago, Taffin said:

Really wanted to go to this, wish it hadn't been free to prevent people taking tickets for the sake of it/people not really interested in the event going along just because it was free.

In fairness, I didn't know I was going to be up this weekend so it's more sour grapes on my part due to my poor planning 😂

Made alternative plans so I hope the are just as good and that everyone going to Tynecastle tonight has a great evening. Delighted the weather is good for it 

Real shame far too many empty seats tonight people ordered tickets cause they could , they missed a real spectacle and defo stopped others attending and enjoying and getting involved , highlight of the night was dad and daughter dressed as superman and girl carrying her round on his shoulders at the finale 

That was an incredible event. There's absolutely no doubt that Tynecastle could hold music concerts, would be tremendous. 

The actual orchestra were unreal, was loving the Jurassic Park tune and Imperial March. 

Having a beer while on the pitch at Tynecastle was tremendous. Weather was tremendous.

The seagulls are plotting something though, evil *******s. 

What a fantastic evening! The sound was sensational. All well known movie musical hits. 

Rapturous applause all the time. 

It was good to see the HMFC clip on the big screen before the concert  with the  announcement  " This is Tynecastle. Let's make some noise".

I'm sure the pitch will be fine.

We could do with more of this...

BigCGilmour
9 minutes ago, qferryjam said:

Real shame far too many empty seats tonight people ordered tickets cause they could , they missed a real spectacle and defo stopped others attending and enjoying and getting involved , highlight of the night was dad and daughter dressed as superman and girl carrying her round on his shoulders at the finale 

Disappointed to read that as I would've like to have gone who doesn't like football but loves music!

Scnorthedinburgh

And gorgie was great after work. Families, groups, humans all going to the ground.

And pub was quiet all during the concert, none if this leaving after the first movement, conductor oot.

Sneaky feeling some of our fans won't get the benefits to the club.

I got 4 tickets in one of the restricted view bits! We could see a couple of violinists but that was about it. Big screen was handy and I’m sure we could have moved to some of the empty seats elsewhere if need be.  Was impressive to hear though and my daughter loved hearing the tune from her favourite film Jurassic Park. Like someone else mentioned it was a great moment when the guy dressed as superman ran about with his kid dressed as superman over his head. Really pleasant evening and our stadium is something we can all be proud of. Can’t wait to be back in my usual seat enjoying the proper stuff!

30998B8A-D9BD-45A9-B8EB-27BCCE542122.jpeg

Hungry hippo
5 minutes ago, Scnorthedinburgh said:

And gorgie was great after work. Families, groups, humans all going to the ground.

And pub was quiet all during the concert, none if this leaving after the first movement, conductor oot.

Sneaky feeling some of our fans won't get the benefits to the club.

I didn't go to the concert but thought the same about Gorgie. Atmosphere in the area was fantastic when I went through there at 6.

#feelgood moments.

I know we’re here for the football but it feels good - to me - that our club is bigger than that.

Also - NO PUBLICITY IS BAD PUBLICITY 

Absolutely fantastic exposure for the club on many many levels.

Congrats to all that got this event here. Let’s hope it went well enough to kick off other such events and another curtain raise next year for EIF.

One Scottish boxer said recently, I think,  he’d

love to have a fight with the ring in the the middle of Tynecastle - can’t remember who that was.

We probably have the infrastructure to do that sort of thing now also.

3 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

One Scottish boxer said recently, I think,  he’d

love to have a fight with the ring in the the middle of Tynecastle - can’t remember who that was.

We probably have the infrastructure to do that sort of thing now also.

Lee McGregor 

44 minutes ago, qferryjam said:

Agree with all of this. About the lazy arses wasting tickets someone else could have had, and wee Supergirl as well. :thumbsup:

38 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

That was an incredible event. There's absolutely no doubt that Tynecastle could hold music concerts, would be tremendous. 

The actual orchestra were unreal, was loving the Jurassic Park tune and Imperial March. 

Having a beer while on the pitch at Tynecastle was tremendous. Weather was tremendous.

The seagulls are plotting something though, evil *******s. 

All of this. A wonderful evening.

Baird, King and Michael

The queuing to get in and then to get a pitch wristband was annoying at the beginning. However the place looked fantastic and the orchestra was sensational. Brilliant night in the end 🙂

Here's the whole concert:

https://youtu.be/9JNCN9UrIhk

Full programme:

Jurassic Park – Theme, John Williams
Harry Potter & the Philosopher’s Stone – Hedwig’s Theme, John Williams
Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets – Fawkes the Phoenix, John Williams
The Pink Panther – Theme, Henry Mancini
The Adventures of Robin Hood – March of the Merry Men, Erich Korngold
Casablanca – Suite, Max Steiner
E.T. – Adventures on Earth, John Williams
Olympic Fanfare & Theme, John Williams 
Jaws – Shark Cage Fugue & Out to Sea, John Williams 
Sunset Boulevard – Suite, Franz Waxman
Vertigo – Suite, Bernard Herrmann

23 minutes ago, JohnB said:

Here's the whole concert:

https://youtu.be/9JNCN9UrIhk

Full programme:

Jurassic Park – Theme, John Williams
Harry Potter & the Philosopher’s Stone – Hedwig’s Theme, John Williams
Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets – Fawkes the Phoenix, John Williams
The Pink Panther – Theme, Henry Mancini
The Adventures of Robin Hood – March of the Merry Men, Erich Korngold
Casablanca – Suite, Max Steiner
E.T. – Adventures on Earth, John Williams
Olympic Fanfare & Theme, John Williams 
Jaws – Shark Cage Fugue & Out to Sea, John Williams 
Sunset Boulevard – Suite, Franz Waxman
Vertigo – Suite, Bernard Herrmann

Not in that order, and that list misses the Star Wars and Superman ones at the end.

8 minutes ago, Darren said:

Best stadium concert I've been to, Tynecastle will be a great gig venue.

Money spinner for the Club. 👍

20 hour day. In my scratcher exhausted with the drive up the road. 

But well worth it and a new hero in Gustavo. 

I8 should be proud of the management tonight 

31 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Not in that order, and that list misses the Star Wars and Superman ones at the end.

Casablanca Olympic and Fawkes Phoenix my favourites 

50 minutes ago, Darren said:

Best stadium concert I've been to, Tynecastle will be a great gig venue.

Bloody great evening. .  loved all the music, especially Casablanca soundtrack...  With the Marseilles lifting the Heart like in the picture....  Look out Putin/Trump...

The stadium was brilliant....well done Anne and the FOH.

Great Venezuelan lad conducting,  and the young musicians...

Even the Seagull flypasts were inspired..........

A wee lad just in front of me fell of His seat when the birds attacked..

Great choice of music........well done the Hearts.......