***Kazakhstan v Scotland Official Match Thread***

iantjambo

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

That’s how a five year old would look at it mate

Nice insult. Good one, noted.

I always take responsibility.

11 decent players should be doing better no matter how shit the manager is.

But it does raise the question of whether players are just too docile, following coach's orders. 

• Replies 845

• Jambof3tornado

• letsalldothebeattie

• merrymac

• iantjambo

I try not to get worked up but this is so predictable and the rot has been going on for over 20 years now. The Old Firm dominance is killing it all, and they can't even compete in Europe anymore.

Things that need to change for the rot to stop:

- Moving the SFA out of Glasgow with new leaders

- More diverse SFA setup - right now it is a job for the boys ex Old Firm club

- A bigger top flight

- Plastic pitches banned in top flight, SFA to help fund it

- More diverse referee recruitment to stop Old Firm bias

- A Scotland manager who isn't an ex Old Firm jakey

- Getting rid of Hampden and moving to Murrayfield

Edited by kila

1 hour ago, Cruyff Turn said:

??? Scott McKenna didn’t even try and win that header.

What a *****.

What was he doing eh?! I’ve watched that a few times now and I can’t work out why he’s made literally zero effort to win that when he could’ve easily put his head on that. 

Him and Shinnie particularly had absolute mares. 

6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

This Scotland team for the weekend.... 

"haud ma beer"..... 

Just now, jack D and coke said:

What was he doing eh?! I’ve watched that a few times now and I can’t work out why he’s made literally zero effort to win that when he could’ve easily put his head on that. 

Him and Shinnie particularly had absolute mares. 

Shinnie just also gave up on tracking the guy into the box.

3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Nice insult. Good one, noted.

I always take responsibility.

11 decent players should be doing better no matter how shit the manager is.

But it does raise the question of whether players are just too docile, following coach's orders. 

Wasn’t meant as an insult, sorry. I’m just saying that McLeish’s lack of impact on this squad, tactically and in terms of motivation, cannot be brushed under the carpet. Shocking appointment.

Just now, merrymac said:

Shinnie just also gave up on tracking the guy into the box.

Yeah he totally lost his man. I don’t think he’ll play again. Badly at fault. 

letsalldothebeattie

You know it’s bad when Scott McTominay gets the highest rating on the BBC player rater with a match rating of 2.69 

19 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

We should get special fan points to our league total every campaign because back in 1990 we got voted best fans by the Swedes and got a cheeky wee kiss on a hot blonde police woman's cheek.

She was a stunner.  How old will she be now?  MILF or GILF category?

Just now, joondalupjambo said:

I'd do her now for sure.  Infact i'd also do her great gran now too

2 minutes ago, robroy1874 said:

Have no fear - we will regroup and get at least a draw against the mighty San Marino

Extremely optimistic :unsure2:

4 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Wasn’t meant as an insult, sorry. I’m just saying that McLeish’s lack of impact on this squad, tactically and in terms of motivation, cannot be brushed under the carpet. Shocking appointment.

Yes, cheers and my mistake, sorry.

There is something badly wrong. And I agree McLeish is to blame. But in general good coaches need to let players play. Just thinking of likes of Bremner, Souness, Strachan even. They wouldn't let it be so bad on the park. 

4 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Or CILF?

9 minutes ago, kila said:

I try not to get worked up but this is so predictable and the rot has been going on for over 20 years now. The Old Firm dominance is killing it all, and they can't even compete in Europe anymore.

- A bigger top flight

All correct,nothing will change.

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yes, cheers and my mistake, sorry.

There is something badly wrong. And I agree McLeish is to blame. But in general good coaches need to let players play. Just thinking of likes of Bremner, Souness, Strachan even. They wouldn't let it be so bad on the park. 

Absolutely - but patently no leaders in that team just some lost boys.

11 minutes ago, kila said:

- A bigger top flight

Ridiculously sensible - so not a chance

Finlay James
3 hours ago, tokyowalnut said:

I know! I'm on a day off, more positive than usual ?

You were correct though mate, easy win indeed.........

Think this sums up where we stand currently

"Kazakhstan had only won three of their previous 40 competitive matches - against Andorra, Latvia and the Faroe Islands."

It's not all bad guys. Cypress leading San Marino 4-0 at the moment so we're shooting up the table to erm,... second bottom !!

Just now, whodanny said:

It's not all bad guys. Cypress leading San Marino 4-0 at the moment so we're shooting up the table to erm,... second bottom !!

Lets all pray San M dont get a goal !!

27 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Which passes and runs or positioning or tackling did he get wrong?

Or how did his spirit and determination on the park affect the result? 

He doesn't deserve all the blame players genuinely looked like they didn't give a **** he should never be manager but. 

Ha ha ha ha

Just got a text from an English mate.

I had no idea we’d played already

Ha ha ha ha.

Absolutely Awesome result.

GIRUYSFA

21 minutes ago, kila said:

- A bigger top flight

Thats an interesting wish list. Whilst I agree on it, I genuinely struggle to any of it happening.

The players look fragmented and poles apart in thought. 

Unsurprising when you play in a league where you're paid to loathe the opposition and encouraged to boot each other up in the air 4 or 5 times a year. The rest play in leagues where football is encouraged and they're surrounded by proper footballers. 

This type of performance does Scottish Football as a product absolutely no good whatsoever and destroys outside investment.

Job done for the SFA and the duopoly can continue unopposed. 

34 minutes ago, Morph said:

I was under the impression that if a club requests they don't play then there's not really much you can do.  Could he have forced players to go?  That's even worse if so :laugh: 

Yes you can it’s up to the FA of any nation whether a player goes with them, they have to agree for them not to play., Im sure there was a French player that was picked even though he retired but he had to go, The clubs don’t even get proper compensation sometimes if a player gets injured. Whether the player would actually play is another thing, guys like Fletcher/McCarthur/Ritchie have asked not to be picked because of ongoing injuries. The Aussie players in Scotland had to go away before the clubs wanted them too a few months back for a tournament.

https://www.nytimes.com/2015/01/07/sports/soccer/players-get-a-call-they-cant-ignore-from-national-teams.html

2 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Lets all pray San M dont get a goal !!

Let's pray they don't get one on Sunday !!

43 minutes ago, Jeff said:

San Marino must have the same coaches as our lot

Do they use Parks of Hamilton as well?

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Let's pray they don't get one on Sunday !!

Come on Danny, prayer can only do so much !!!

8 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Think this sums up where we stand currently

"Kazakhstan had only won three of their previous 40 competitive matches - against Andorra, Latvia and the Faroe Islands."

Israel's was something similar

:jj_facepalm:

Edited by i8hibsh

132goals1958

Think we should switch the home fixtures to the capital  as there will be little crowd interest. How about Ainslie Park

1 minute ago, 132goals1958 said:

Think we should switch the home fixtures to the capital  as there will be little crowd interest. How about Ainslie Park

Cash gate?

50 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Right **** the fitba I have some urgent questions needing answered.

1. What member of the Tartan Army had the largest feather

2. What member of the Tartan Army was able to do the longest stream of pish in the street?

Brill mate, 

1 hour ago, merrymac said:

If thats another word for non trier then yes

Haha

Just guessed that he was inconsistent enough for journos to describe him as that...Was right 

image.thumb.png.67cb274e1b189b06a507f672f66b76e0.png

132goals1958
9 minutes ago, jambobob61 said:

The ginger idiot just said on TV "I will just continue doing my job"......good God!

Aye with an air of defiance as well.

Craig Herbertson
33 minutes ago, kila said:

- A bigger top flight

Good post. Ironically something on the lines of what our manager would have attempted given time.

No one disputes that the Glasgow twins would still dominate but not to the extent that they become some perverse worm ouroborous and devour everything including themselves.

1 minute ago, Spellczech said:

Haha

Just guessed that he was inconsistent enough for journos to describe him as that...Was right 

image.thumb.png.67cb274e1b189b06a507f672f66b76e0.png

I am sure he will be able to wear the same shirt on Sunday, cos there wont be a drop of sweat on it.

Gilberts Fridge

I doesn't hurt any more and hasn't for a good few years. I'll maybe look out for the result whereas in the past I would've walked over broken glass to see a Scotland game. 

In some ways it isn't such a surprise.

And no sign of responding to results like these with a root and branch revision of everything.

Like for example France did leading up to winning World Cup and Iceland. 

And no sign of responding to results like these with a root and branch revision of everything.

Sadly the only similarities between the Scottish National Team and the France National team is we both have the letters "a", "n" and "c" in our country.

Unfortunately not.

This is Scotland where self interest dominates the game, even up to international level.

Dont think things will change in my lifetime, its been a gradual downward spiral since the 1990's and nothing has been done.

A bit of tinkering to try to keep the natives happy, but total disrespect for the country and the fans.

Captain Scarlett

McCleish just asked on the radio “do you still think you can take Scotland to the euros and world cup finals?”His reply,”Of course it’s never finished ‘till it’s finished”.Ive got news Alex McCleish. IT IS FINISHED. Willie Miller sticking up for him ??

Edited by Captain Scarlett

4 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Unfortunately not.

This is Scotland where self interest dominates the game, even up to international level.

Dont think things will change in my lifetime, its been a gradual downward spiral since the 1990's and nothing has been done.

A bit of tinkering to try to keep the natives happy, but total disrespect for the country and the fans.

Scotland knocked France out of the 1990 World Cup.

In decline since the 1992 Euro finals.