• Jambof3tornado

• letsalldothebeattie

• merrymac

• iantjambo

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Never will they get 7 million

Reckon they will be lucky to get anything based on recent form 

Bottle tops? 

One of the most over-hyped, overrated players in recent memory. I just hope Uche was watching......... 

Just now, whodanny said:

Aye, me too. I've just had a look at myself. Embarrassing right enough. Sorry Scotland.

Dont let it put you off your dinner now?

maroonnicky63
1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Aye, me too. I've just had a look at myself. Embarrassing right enough. Sorry Scotland.

I apologise as well as I watched a bit 

2 minutes ago, whodanny said:

WTF is Hayley going on about shouting with joy that Cyprus have gone 2 goals up against San Marino so some good news for Scotland ?

4 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

He can’t they made a huge deal about staying on UK time, trying to make themselves look proactive etc, still got pumped.

Was kind of joking, as in any excuse will do. :laugh2:

1 minute ago, merrymac said:

Dont let it put you off your dinner now?

Nothing puts me off my grub mate. Got the wine cracked open and I'm glugging a Harvieston Schiehallion while I'm waiting for the tatties. 

Sadly Mcleish will have at least until that playoff thing we are in is out of the way. 

Real time (has been for decades) for a changing of the guard at the SFA. 

But the corrupt glasgow  parochial bowls club way in which the SFA operates won't change. 

6 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Eck says we had a good start.

What the **** was he watching???

He didn’t say that did he? 

We were 2-0 down after 10 minutes :rofl:

2 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Was kind of joking, as in any excuse will do. :laugh2:

Not his fault obviously ?

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Nothing puts me off my grub mate. Got the wine cracked open and I'm glugging a Harvieston Schiehallion while I'm waiting for the tatties. 

As far as Scotland is concerned :olly:

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

I think we kicked off !!

14 minutes ago, Morph said:

Players are good enough to beat Kazakhstan, that was an absolute howler from Mcleish.  Not trying to say they played well but hard to criticise them too much with that halfwit in charge.

There's a case for him to criticise clubs for withholding players due to the pitch but i doubt he or the SFA will be big enough to make it.  Would like to see us do well but when all you've known your entire life is a pathetic Scottish team then nights like this don't really come as a surprise.

This tendency to blame the coach.

Are the players not responsible? 

I'm convinced that if 64 teams could qualify for a tournament with 40 European teams, Scotland would still miss out

Right **** the fitba I have some urgent questions needing answered.

1. What member of the Tartan Army had the largest feather

2. What member of the Tartan Army was able to do the longest stream of pish in the street?

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Mcleish is responsible for that performance.

14 minutes ago, Morph said:

Players are good enough to beat Kazakhstan, that was an absolute howler from Mcleish.  Not trying to say they played well but hard to criticise them too much with that halfwit in charge.

There's a case for him to criticise clubs for withholding players due to the pitch but i doubt he or the SFA will be big enough to make it.  Would like to see us do well but when all you've known your entire life is a pathetic Scottish team then nights like this don't really come as a surprise.

You can’t actually withhold your players from a squad never mind the team, you can ask politely for them not to play. Or do what the OF do and withdraw them due to a mysterious injury and play them the weekend after with no punishment.

Can you imagine the furore if we had asked for Naismith to sit out this game if he had been fit?

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yeah but FFS, don’t ignore what’s in front of your eyes. McLeish makes Stegasoraus look like the second coming of Pep Guardiola. Tactics and motivation....and empty well I’m afraid, which is no surprise to anyone who knows anything about him.

North Berwick Jambo

I just checked the result after choosing to watch a film instead, I am about pissing myself  ?

I can’t believe there are still people who follow or have any type of faith in our national side after all these years of decline. Nothing but a team of absolute nobodies led by some ex old firm numpty & still folk expect more?  

2 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Right **** the fitba I have some urgent questions needing answered.

1. What member of the Tartan Army had the largest feather

2. What member of the Tartan Army was able to do the longest stream of pish in the street?

They sang doe a deer so technically it finished 4-3

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

You can’t actually withhold your players from a squad never mind the team, you can ask politely for them not to play. Or do what the OF do and withdraw them due to a mysterious injury and play them the weekend after with no punishment.

Can you imagine the furore if we had asked for Naismith to sit out this game if he had been fit?

I was under the impression that if a club requests they don't play then there's not really much you can do.  Could he have forced players to go?  That's even worse if so :laugh: 

Just now, frankblack said:

Sadly.  Was in meetings at work so fortunately missed it.  ?

Your a very lucky guy!!

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

We should get special fan points to our league total every campaign because back in 1990 we got voted best fans by the Swedes and got a cheeky wee kiss on a hot blonde police woman's cheek.

9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

How any coach can pick Mcginn over Mctominey I’ll never know. How many misplaced passes does Mcginn make?

Just now, stevie1874 said:

How any coach can pick Mcginn over Mctominey I’ll never know. How many misplaced passes does Mcginn make?

Aye but McGinn has a fat arse and can chase after all his misplaced passes and win it back again.

SJM

haveyouheard 22

What a cash cow we are for personnel that are well passed there sell by date 

Strapon and now baldy Eck, whays next 

Just now, chuck berrys hairline said:

Kazakhstan isn't even in Europe ?

Some idiots think we wont be either after Brexit.

2 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Plus they spent 90 minutes dreaming about their wee bit hill and glen and pumped at sending proud edward's army home to think again! Even our "national anthem" is a crock of crap.

I spent 30 minutes walking the dog and wondered if we would get a goal, and realised I was neither optimistic or bothered. Sadly the rugby team are now better value for national esteem.

Nobody better tell me Scott McKenna is better than Souttar ever again. McKenna is honking. Willie Miller and Richard Gordon have bummed this donkey up. Villa wanted to pay six million for him. He is truly awful. Poor man's Kevin James

1 minute ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

Kazakhstan isn't even in Europe ?

Can that be our grounds for appeal? 

Just now, i8hibsh said:

Aye but McGinn has a fat arse and can chase after all his misplaced passes and win it back again.

SJM

Puting aside he played for Hibs he’s nowhere near international class

That starting lineup must be one of the worst ever selected for a Scotland game. I gave up watching the national team years ago, but it's sad to see just how awful we've become. 

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Sadly.  Was in meetings at work so fortunately missed it.  ?

Scotland should be forced to play matches at night so the workers get to see this embarrassing performance like us early retirees:whistling:

2 highlights....Commentator "They have only gone and scored again"  (3 - 0) Aye mate, we're that bad!!

Then McLeish compounds it by saying "We started bright" Eh Alex, we (ahem!!) were 2 0 down after 10 minutes!!!

10 minutes ago, Morph said:

Mcleish is responsible for that performance.

Which passes and runs or positioning or tackling did he get wrong?

Or how did his spirit and determination on the park affect the result? 

Just now, stevie1874 said:

Puting aside he played for Hibs he’s nowhere near international class

To be fair he really is good on his day.  I do not understand the whole McTomminey not starting though.  The Villa fans love McGinn - like think he is sliced bread so he must be doing well.  I agree 100% about his misplaced passes though.

letsalldothebeattie

To cheer everyone up Sky Sports football has oor 1-0 win over Celtic from the start of the season 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Which passes and runs or positioning or tackling did he get wrong?

Or how did his spirit and determination on the park affect the result? 

That’s how a five year old would look at it mate

51 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

:laugh2: Yes, the English are to blame :laugh2:

Do you think they give a shit for the national team? Or do you think they just see it as an easier means to bank international caps?

21 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Think he meant the first 90 seconds.