Mitchell returns on a season long loan (confirmed)

thehibsaregay

So excited by this signing and the fact it looks like he is going to be a winger. Evidence on last season is he can tear this league a new one, if he stays injury free I think we may witness something very special.  

• Replies 1.8k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• sadj

• Famous 1874

• ...a bit disco

12 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Why? Genuine question.

Check out @samuelluckhurst’s Tweet:

He was an utter knob on Sportsound a few weeks ago, as well as a few tweets like this. An arrogant wee bawbag, that Mikey Stewart ripped to shreds...

5 minutes ago, letsalldothebeattie said:

WELCOME HOME DEMI

4E960041-0B05-4EED-91DF-AF101432A60E.jpeg

Yaaasss cheers Demi for hanging on till my birthday to put pen to paper...top present big man

Neverforgetfiveone

Hope CL is sitting up in hospital doing well - He has been top class in the transfer marker this summer and has surly turned our fortunes around.

Absolutely made up with Demi returning!

Good Work CL and the team.

Thought Police
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Really?

Got to wade through the responses saying “Mourinho out” and “thought this was a Mourinho announcement”.

One says “getting rid of a player who’d play for the badge rather than a paycheck”

11 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

So excited by this signing and the fact it looks like he is going to be a winger. Evidence on last season is he can tear this league a new one, if he stays injury free I think we may witness something very special.  

and 

Great to see that things are moving along just fine at this difficult time for our management team.

CornhillHearts

Outstanding signing, looking forward to seeing him do his stuff again. Hoping young Anthony/Calumn learn loads from him.  

Glad we never spunked our cash on milinkovich now!!!

The money saved has helped finance this id imagine.

welcome home Demi!!!!

2 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Glad we never spunked our cash on milinkovich now!!!

The money saved has helped finance this id imagine.

welcome home Demi!!!!

Why couldn't we just have both

:(

17 minutes ago, blairdin said:

Check out @samuelluckhurst’s Tweet:

He was an utter knob on Sportsound a few weeks ago, as well as a few tweets like this. An arrogant wee bawbag, that Mikey Stewart ripped to shreds...

Cheers pal ?

Fantastic signing, great work Hearts. Just looked at interview with Vanecek who it seems can't wait to get to Hearts and is pleading with Teplice to be released. If true shows something good is happening at the club and this could prove to be a memorable season.

:gocompare:

Away to dig oot ma 1985/86 League Champions scarf bought outside Dens Park.     It's been in cold storage just waiting for it's time.   It's time.    

It'll still say 1985/86 but.

*may not be entirely true story

For me it's the best signing we have made the guy oozes quality and could easily have went elsewhere . Well done to all concerned and a huge!! welcome back to the famous Demi.

Edited by micole

StevenNaismith

Back on the thread after apologising to admin for referring to another member as a salad thrower. I’ll be sure to be on my best behaviour from now on. ?

Absolutely delighted that he’s finally been confirmed by the club and that our current situation with CL hasn’t affected our ability to sign players despite our resident ITK poster stating differently. 

WHAT. A. SIGNING. ?

Welcome back Demi. You showed how good a player you were last season and I am sure you will continue to improve in a stronger team this season. 

30 minutes ago, 80bob said:

Yaaasss cheers Demi for hanging on till my birthday to put pen to paper...top present big man

Mines too mate, happy birthday to us indeed ?

Amazing signing. This guy could be starting for Manchester United next season and will see this as a big opportunity to kick on. 

Not to apply the Eggert effect but id quite like to deploy him upfront alongside Uche. 

3 minutes ago, StevenNaismith said:

Back on the thread after apologising to admin for referring to another member as a salad thrower

:qqb006:

blood doesn’t show

Oh Demi said, I want to play for the Jambo’s instead,

**** Man United,

Tynecastle Park’s where I’m excited,

He’ll **** the Hibs,

Smash Scott Brown in the ribs,

Send Lennon straight to Hell,

It’s De-metri Mitchell

13 minutes ago, Victorian said:

:gocompare:

Away to dig oot ma 1985/86 League Champions scarf bought outside Dens Park.     It's been in cold storage just waiting for it's time.   It's time.    

It'll still say 1985/86 but.

*may not be entirely true story

Speaking as someone who wasn't even alive to experience 86...

Please don't

19 minutes ago, Dallas Green said:

Off topic.

Good lord that woman is perfect.

This and Demi on the same night? Could fill a two litre bottle at this rate. 

22 minutes ago, Dallas Green said:

Off topic.

Good lord that woman is perfect.

You've set the bar very low there DG! 

5 minutes ago, blood doesn’t show said:

Oh Demi said, I want to play for the Jambo’s instead,

**** Man United,

Tynecastle Park’s where I’m excited,

He’ll **** the Hibs,

Smash Scott Brown in the ribs,

Send Lennon straight to Hell,

It’s De-metri Mitchell

To the tune of?

2 minutes ago, haj said:

Speaking as someone who wasn't even alive to experience 86...

Please don't

That season and the build up to Dens Park were tremendous to live.     Nobody should ever wish it never happened.   

When you're cutting about as champions elect,   it's a pretty special thing.     There are very, very few points in the intervening years when we've been closer than we are now.  Potentially.

Just now, Victorian said:

That season and the build up to Dens Park were tremendous to live.     Nobody should ever wish it never happened.   

When you're cutting about as champions elect,   it's a pretty special thing.     There are very, very few points in the intervening years when we've been closer than we are now.  Potentially.

Getting a bit carried away three games in but it was a special season to follow Hearts. 

5 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

This and Demi on the same night? Could fill a two litre bottle at this rate. 

Beaten you too it :P

Just now, davemclaren said:

Getting a bit carried away three games in but it was a special season to follow Hearts. 

It was indeed.    

No, carried away or not aside, there's enormous potential in the club right now.   A couple of things are conspiring against us of course.