• sadj

• Selkirkhmfc1874

• Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Just now, Thomaso said:

Delighted that Milinkovic is staying - well done Hearts!

Pretty lukewarm with the news that we are giving Hughes another contract TBH.

MIbbies to put him through his coaching badges

Just now, Hagar the Horrible said:

MIbbies to put him through his coaching badges

That's nice of us!

BerraBelieveit

Absolutely phenomenal news if it comes off. It's one for the fans & anyone waiting on a marquee signing - this is it. 

The boy is just a perfect fit for our football club and is a player that just about every fan has taken to.

1 minute ago, BerraBelieveit said:

Absolutely phenomenal news if it comes off. It's one for the fans & anyone waiting on a marquee signing - this is it. 

The boy is just a perfect fit for our football club and is a player that just about every fan has taken to.

Great news - but Naismith would be the big marquee signing!

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Not for me. Would much rather have Milinkovic

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

:notsure:

6 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Delighted that Milinkovic is staying - well done Hearts!

Pretty lukewarm with the news that we are giving Hughes another contract TBH.

CHs get booked/suspended , every player can get injured. You don't think somebody of Hughes' calibre is great backup ?

Stop your nonsense

Just now, Thomaso said:

:notsure:

Absolutely am. Saw very little from Naismith to suggest he's the player he was

3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I agree - but the two of them together would be a tremendous boost.

Enzo claimed we had them both in the side that finished 6th - but that's hardly fair given the amount of game time they had (8 starts for SN, 13 for DM). 

Brilliant news.

Just Mitchell and Naismith now and :leveinnaturalorder: will be resumed in Auld Reekie.

4 minutes ago, XB52 said:

but but  Levein hates him doesn't he????

Yeah defo isn’t a Levien type player, clearly Budge is forcing this on our dictator 

3 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

CHs get booked/suspended , every player can get injured. You don't think somebody of Hughes' calibre is great backup ?

Stop your nonsense

He's a bit slow

Just now, johnthomas said:

Stop your nonsense

It's not nonsense.  He lacked pace last season and will not get any quicker. Injury prone and will not get any fitter.  Also many of his performances were disappointing, not to mention the fact he is not verbal and does not talk young players through a game - something I would expect from an experienced player.

1 minute ago, HMFC86 said:

Yeah defo isn’t a Levien type player, clearly Budge is forcing this on our dictator 

Well done Ann then!! :thumbsup:

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

Aye and Berra is a right speedster

When was he caught for lack of pace last season???

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

He wasn't.

I can't remember Hughes ever finding himself in trouble due to a lack of pace either

2 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Edited by August Landmesser
Leave it ahhht, it's not worth it!

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

He wasn't.

I can't remember Hughes ever finding himself in trouble due to a lack of pace either

Maybe because it was always Berra doing the chasing back.

Just now, Thomaso said:

Maybe because it was always Berra doing the chasing back.

I honestly don't mind Hughes as cover. Feel much more at ease with him at the back over former players such as Augustyn, McGhee and McKay. Only player I'd probably take over him would've been Rossi but we made good money from him so...

Just now, Jeff said:

I honestly don't mind Hughes as cover. Feel much more at ease with him at the back over former players such as Augustyn, McGhee and McKay. Only player I'd probably take over him would've been Rossi but we made good money from him so...

Fair enough.

But Craig hates him? 

We are skint, nae money? 

Can't be true. 

15 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

But getting Naismith would still be a quality piece if business ;)

Punks No Deid

Happy to have Skinny Dave back - now for Naismith

Smiley-Face-.jpg

Edited by Punks No Deid

• redm changed the title to Fee agreed for Milinkovic?