Hearts "Fans bar" ( merged )

7628mm

6 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

Very good.

should be called ‘the enclosure ‘ and the other one in the wheatfield if it ever gets built ‘ the shed’

Good shouts.

• Replies 634

• Fxxx the SPFL

• ...a bit disco

32 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

What’s happening with this ‘fans bar’ getting a name ?

It’s called “The Gorgie Corner”. That’s what the sign outside it says anyway, but funnily enough I’ve never seen it referred to as that on any of the clubs tweets. 

13 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

It’s called “The Gorgie Corner”. That’s what the sign outside it says anyway, but funnily enough I’ve never seen it referred to as that on any of the clubs tweets. 

This quote is useless without photos :pleased:. On this note can anyone furnish this thread with photo of said name.

It seems bizarre that the bar should have a name and it not to be used in any advertising. 

20 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

Well that figures, our corners have always been crap.

3 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Well that figures, our corners have always been crap.

...and we still can’t fill the corners...

King Of The Cat Cafe
24 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

So, is that the first corner filled in...?

25 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

I thought that area was called The Gorgie Corner, but the bar doesn't have a name as such, yet. 

E.g. the club shop at the Gorgie Corner. Or, entrance to the Gorgie Suite at the Gorgie Corner.  

31 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

The club's cuddly corner would be better. 

40 minutes ago, Elmore said:

Did all this happen because someone couldn't turn the telly over?  

nah, just because a bint had the remote control and was enjoying the movie.

Just now, Beats said:

To go with our cuddly wee club mate. 

You'd be as well saving that pish for that other forum mate.

They enjoy their 'BANTZ' over there.

1 minute ago, ...a bit disco said:

You'd be as well saving that pish for that other forum mate.

They enjoy their 'BANTZ' over there.

Lol

44 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

I thought that area was called The Gorgie Corner, but the bar doesn't have a name as such, yet. 

E.g. the club shop at the Gorgie Corner. Or, entrance to the Gorgie Suite at the Gorgie Corner.  

You might be right bud. I just assumed it was the name of the boozer. 

2 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

You might be right bud. I just assumed it was the name of the boozer. 

I have a mate who works at the club, they were thinking about having a fans competition/poll to name the bar - according to him, Ann's requested that Robbo and Skacel not be options, which I found a little odd. 

Not spoke to him since so not sure if plans have changed.

2 minutes ago, communist said:

I have a mate who works at the club, they were thinking about having a fans competition/poll to name the bar - according to him, Ann's requested that Robbo and Skacel not be options, which I found a little odd. 

See if it ends up being called "The Foundation Bar" with another sign using that pishy font...

Montgomery Brewster
3 hours ago, communist said:

Can you tell your mate it should be called the “ enclosure “ and the wheatfield one the “shed” as a nod to the history of the old ground. And tell him to tell mrs b.

Edited by Montgomery Brewster

17 hours ago, Ali Lawrie said:

This going to be open before the game tomorrow?

I hope so as I'm meeting folk there at 6.... not seen anything official though

Famous 1874
Just now, frodoker said:

Opens at 5 shuts at 7:15 then re opens at 9 and will shut at 11 mate 

21 hours ago, communist said:

Will end up with "Bar McBarface"

1 minute ago, frodoker said:

7D0EC1B4-8BE8-4975-BE38-CE0D49AC3707.jpeg

23 hours ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

What’s happening with this ‘fans bar’ getting a name ?

It has. It's named the Ritz.

17 hours ago, Ali Lawrie said:

This going to be open before the game tomorrow?

aye and it will be showing the Hearts game on BT sports cough cough.

Famous 1874
5 minutes ago, Ray has bus pass hooray said:

aye and it will be showing the Hearts game on BT sports cough cough.

Hahah I was at the game but heard about the fiasco, shambolic.

CornhillHearts
Just now, maroonlegions said:

Going the night with my son who is 15 , will he get in the fans bar with me . 

Yes

Just now, farin said:

You know it F.

Henry Henry swing on the Bar

The Daren Barr

Inn the corner

22 Inn a row

The auld castle rock Inn

The terrace inn

The Heart Inn Soul

The Tynie pub

Hearty Harry's Inn

I could go on all day but I think that'll do for the minute :) 

16 minutes ago, farin said:

So does Ann Park. :whistling:

Knows this place quite well too.

Asked her about filling the corners in on Friday.

Her reaction? Priceless!

1 minute ago, farin said:

We should name it “The Corner Bar”. ?

Only when it's 'filled' up though.

Brave Hearts
On 23/07/2018 at 12:17, communist said:

So challenge is for it to be called “Rudi Robbo’s”

“Before the game, I’ll meet you in that rudi robbo’s bar ............”

29 minutes ago, farin said:

Dont want it too busy though, might not be enough “safe standing” in it. 

12 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

TV screens held in place using Sky hooks.

2 minutes ago, Bez said:

TV screens held in place using Sky hooks.

c98d55f90c32ffed12f6d2dab07f3d6f.jpg