Indy Ref Part Deux

Armageddon

BOOM

This will have a few of the extremists foaming.

You are being extremist yourself RM

You started out quite knowledgeable but now you are like a punch drunk boxer lashing at everything.

• Replies 3.9k

No Mintit?

Friday joke

Cider commenced, be warned Gin boy.

Joke btw

You are being extremist yourself RM

You started out quite knowledgeable but now you are like a punch drunk boxer lashing at everything.

Tbf I'll give you that sitting in pub most the afternoon so the jungle juice has kicked in a while ago. Still had a couple nice winners at Cheltenham :biggrin: lol

What's the opinions of Gideon becoming editor of the standard while remaining as an Mp? Him and Dave haven't half body swerved Brexit.

deesidejambo

Cider commenced, be warned Gin boy.

Joke btw

I'm on Corona tonight. Then wine with my pizza then onto the Ardbeg.

Ya dancer

Tbf I'll give you that sitting in pub most the afternoon so the jungle juice has kicked in a while ago. Still had a couple nice winners at Cheltenham :biggrin: lol

Winners at Cheltenham for me are as rare as Tory MPs in Scotland.

Ah so it is ok for snp to change their mind on a mistake that could have had serious consequences for Scotland but when UK gov change a policy it is a "screeching embarrassing u-turn"

I'm going to take a guess that the "screeching embarrassing u-turn", even though it isn't my quote, relates to the chancellors budget attempt. Given that it was his own party that insisted he change it would suggest that it was a bit of an embarrassment.

Sorry I forget you have to be an SNP fan to be a yes voter

It's an Indy vote RM, not an election. Basing your Indy vote on the SNP/GLS/FM is pathetic. At least we can get rid if needed any elected Scottish government post Indy. At the end of the day that's what this comes down to.

gowestjambo

Think of countries like businesses, we are leaving one thats archaic, loss making and not moving with the times to start up a fresh business thats embracing new ideas and practices.

Fortunately for the rest of us there are people who understand economics, and will save Scotland from falling into a third world abyss based upon your theory.

Have look at how many companies with new ideas and practices fall flat on their face, as they have no idea how the real world works.

I think it is a Scottish trait to look on the gloomy side.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Do you aye? You were greeting at me on another thread about me making this point :laugh: what a hypocrite!

Space Mackerel

Fortunately for the rest of us there are people who understand economics, and will save Scotland from falling into a third world abyss based upon your theory.

Have look at how many companies with new ideas and practices fall flat on their face, as they have no idea how the real world works.

What makes you think I or the wider Yes movement don't understand economics?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

Dont bother he would not give a feck if it was two kids living in poverty, such is his Tory out look on fairness.

Tory Austerity is a justifiable policy because ALL on benefits are just scroungers.. 

Benefit cuts to the physically handicapped??,nope still not a jot given and he spouts off at the lack of fairness and discrepancies at those engaging  in trying to eradicate poverty in children.

You can often tell a persons persona by their words but i have no doubt that those that are by nature selfish, self-serving and  have the attitude towards life of  "its all about me" tend to find  it alien  to differentiate between real hardship brought on by manipulative  political unfairness ,( Tory austerity), and being in that actual hardship.

You either give a feck or you dont on the topic of the creation of poverty through political polices  and this Tory manufactured Austerity is by far the worst attack on the vulnerable yet.

Such is human nature that you will  follow the party line that most suits your own nature towards actually giving a feck  towards those in real hardship.

What kind of society  is being offered and spun by the present Tory gangsters down south , feather your nest and feck the rest?? 

Scots by nature are nothing like the vision and version May and Deeside try to portray, the fact there is only  one Tory seat in Scotland at the moment is testimony to this.

The massive swings to the SNP up here are a two fingered gesture to the Tories down south.

The fact that Labour failed to capture this swing up here is two fold, one is  the term "red tories" and two is the hard liner lefty Corbyn. 

Scots by nature are more socialist but  the tories i feel  forget one thing though, their Austerity polices are not going unfelt and unnoticed up here.

May is playing a very dangerous game by underestimating the Scottish people. 

She will i feel be the instigator of Scotland gaining  Independence just as Cameron  tragically underestimated the British peoples  decision to leave the EU.

Mays steadfast arrogance towards the Scots will be the instigator that brings independence. 

Arnold Rothstein

Do you?

Because you are a Yes voting fantasist.

Only No voting Unionists know anything about economics.

It has to be true I read it in the Daily Mail.

It's an Indy vote RM, not an election. Basing your Indy vote on the SNP/GLS/FM is pathetic. At least we can get rid if needed any elected Scottish government post Indy. At the end of the day that's what this comes down to.

It's an Indy vote based in EU membership it's the reasoning the SNP have for wanting one. It's the reason another will be held there has already been an Indy vote and it was lost. We can't keep wasting money and dividing the country every time the SNO feel like it.

Make no mistakes the next referendum will be decided on how people feel about either being in or out of the EU.

Space Mackerel

Do you?

Feb sales were nearly 30 grand.

Nope, not a clue.

Arnold Rothstein

Dont bother he would not give a feck if it was two kids living in poverty, such is his Tory out look on fairness.

Tory Austerity is a justifiable policy because ALL on benefits are just scroungers.. 

Benefit cuts to the physically handicapped??,nope still not a jot given and he spouts off at the lack of fairness and discrepancies at those engaging  in trying to eradicate poverty in children.

You can often tell a persons persona by their words but i have no doubt that those that are by nature selfish, self-serving and  have the attitude towards life of  "its all about me" tend to find  it alien  to differentiate between real hardship brought on by manipulative  political unfairness ,( Tory austerity), and being in that actual hardship.

You either give a feck or you dont on the topic of the creation of poverty through political polices  and this Tory manufactured Austerity is by far the worst attack on the vulnerable yet.

Such is human nature that you will  follow the party line that most suits your own nature towards actually giving a feck  towards those in real hardship.

What kind of society  is being offered and spun by the present Tory gangsters down south , feather your nest and feck the rest?? 

Scots by nature are nothing like the vision and version May and Deeside try to portray, the fact there is only  one Tory seat in Scotland at the moment is testimony to this.

The massive swings to the SNP up here are a two fingered gesture to the Tories down south.

The fact that Labour failed to capture this swing up here is two fold, one is  the term "red tories" and two is the hard liner lefty Corbyn. 

Scots by nature are more socialist but  the tories i feel  forget one thing though, their Austerity polices are not going unfelt and unnoticed up here.

May is playing a very dangerous game by underestimating the Scottish people. 

She will i feel be the instigator of Scotland gaining  Independence just as Cameron  tragically underestimated the British peoples  decision to leave the EU.

Mays steadfast arrogance towards the Scots will be the instigator that brings independence. 

Scots are more socialist? Why haven't we elected a socialist Holyrood government then?

Your point on austerity not going unnoticed up here, i'm willing to bet that the SNP will be given a bloody nose in the upcoming council elections and the Conservatives will grow share of the vote. All this fannying about over the last week won't have done the SNP any favours with the soft Yes/undecided voters IMO.

Arnold Rothstein

Feb sales were nearly 30 grand.

Nope, not a clue.

That means heehaw. You could be selling Ferraris for all i know. 

The Tartan Trump

Honestly you started off this thread seeming quite level headed and resonable to debate with. after about 10 pages you transformed into a raving teeth gnashing imbecile. 

Yup agree with you here, aussieh does take it a bit too far sometimes.

But wait, hold on a moment what's this ...

Yet the SNP have had the powers and have refused to implement them which could have prevented many of Scotland problems, yet the selfish self serving xenophobic barstewards have refused because it doesn't suit their agenda of being able to bash wastemonster. Their excuse they don't want to be bail out Westminster that's an actual excuse they have used.

The SNP are horrible divisive bigots as are their followers

And to think, you called me an angry bitter wee man.

Space Mackerel

That means heehaw. You could be selling Ferraris for all i know.

Show me a Ferrari for that price and I'll bite your hand off for it.

Arnold Rothstein

Show me a Ferrari for that price and I'll bite your hand off for it.

You've clearly missed my point.

Space Mackerel

You've clearly missed my point.

Do you want the net profit before or after tax is deducted?

It's an Indy vote based in EU membership it's the reasoning the SNP have for wanting one. It's the reason another will be held there has already been an Indy vote and it was lost. We can't keep wasting money and dividing the country every time the SNO feel like it.

Make no mistakes the next referendum will be decided on how people feel about either being in or out of the EU.

Cmon rudi it's all about Democracy, we'll never get anywhere until We've total control.

Don't you think we should decide on EU because this Brexit deal won't be negotiated to suit us, we don't matter because we don't vote Tory, their focus is England and so it should be, we're just a vanity thing. GB and all that. So when it comes down to Brexit at all cost with no indyref proves we don't matter. And BTW this indyref2 proposal is 5years later after Brexit negotiations, not 2 and half years without.

Do you aye? You were greeting at me on another thread about me making this point [emoji23] what a hypocrite!

No I wasn't.

I think the term you used was "self loathing ".

That's not the same thing at all.

The Tartan Trump

Ah, the old 'economically illiterate' argument.  A pretty meaningless phrase bandied about usually by folk who are themselves economically illiterate. Only those who study it seriously are likely to have any clue, especially at the national levels we're talking about here.

In fact, I'd wager a large part of the population are probably mathematically illiterate also.

(Insert joke about SNP education record here)

Cmon rudi it's all about Democracy, we'll never get anywhere until We've total control.

Don't you think we should decide on EU because this Brexit deal won't be negotiated to suit us, we don't matter because we don't vote Tory, their focus is England and so it should be, we're just a vanity thing. GB and all that. So when it comes down to Brexit at all cost with no indyref proves we don't matter. And BTW this indyref2 proposal is 5years later after Brexit negotiations, not 2 and half years without.

You have no idea if the Brexit deal will suit us or not or be a good deal or not which is exactly the reason TM was correct in telling wee nippy now is not the right time.

Let's have our 2nd referendum but only after the people of Scotland (You know the people the SNP bang on about relentlessly that they listen to and have their best interests) know what exactly we will be voting for.

Would you buy a house without viewing it? Or a car without seeing it?

In the meantime anyone worth their salt and with an ounce of integrity would work with the government and Brexit committee to try and get the next deal possible for the whole country but you know as well as I do SNP will never do this. They want Brexit to fail, they want the worst deal possible because they are bitter twisted xenophobic bigots, and with them it's Indy at all costs. Feck the people that's going to be out of pocket (that means Scots by the way) as long as they get Indy.

Well that's all ok for the lefty tree hugging liberals that have feck all to lose. But for the majority it's not ok. I want a life where my family will prosper and do well, where my children can get a good education hopefully Uni, where my savings are not going to be lost in some black hole, Where I know we are safe.

Arnold Rothstein

Do you want the net profit before or after tax is deducted?

mqdefault.jpg

Just tell me down the golf club tomorrow Jock.

Yours,

Percy

A couple of points.

It's just my opinion but I don't believe any reasonable person would say that BBC Scotland or STV News were anti SNP or Independence movement this week. The opposite in fact. Licking their lips at the prospect of another Referendum.

Maybe one exception.. Coverage from the Conference showed once again that the audience was dominated by silver seperatists.

Arnold Rothstein

Ah, the old 'economically illiterate' argument.  A pretty meaningless phrase bandied about usually by folk who are themselves economically illiterate. Only those who study it seriously are likely to have any clue, especially at the national levels we're talking about here.

In fact, I'd wager a large part of the population are probably mathematically illiterate also.

(Insert joke about SNP education record here)

Mathematically illiterate? Is that when you struggle to spell it?

Trapper John McIntyre

You have no idea if the Brexit deal will suit us or not or be a good deal or not which is exactly the reason TM was correct in telling wee nippy now is not the right time.

Let's have our 2nd referendum but only after the people of Scotland (You know the people the SNP bang on about relentlessly that they listen to and have their best interests) know what exactly we will be voting for.

In the meantime anyone worth their salt and with an ounce of integrity would work with the government and Brexit committee to try and get the next deal possible for the whole country but you know as well as I do SNP will never do this. They want Brexit to fail, they want the worst deal possible because they are bitter twisted xenophobic bigots, and with them it's Indy at all costs. Feck the people that's going to be out of pocket (that means Scots by the way) as long as they get Indy.

Well that's all ok for the lefty tree hugging liberals that have feck all to lose. But for the majority it's not ok. I want a life where my family will prosper and do well, where my children can get a good education hopefully Uni, where my savings are not going to be lost in some black hole, Where I know we are safe.

Post of the decade   . :2thumbsup:  :2thumbsup:  :2thumbsup:

Space Mackerel

mqdefault.jpg

Just tell me down the golf club tomorrow Jock.

Yours,

Percy

Planning to go to the Gorgie Live event the morn, maybe Sunday though.

Did you vote to be a part of NATO?

I don't recall the referendum on that issue...

We live in a REPRESENTATIVE democracy. Politicians should have the courage of their convictions and make these decisions.

Referendums are really a cowards way out.

We live in a REPRESENTATIVE democracy. Politicians should have the courage of their convictions and make these decisions.

Referendums are really a cowards way out.

David Cameron being the prime example.

Space Mackerel

For someone who sits on the fence regarding Scottish Independence, you half have a hell of a lot of seethe in your posts about it.

Arnold Rothstein

For someone who sits on the fence regarding Scottish Independence, you half have a hell of a lot of seethe in your posts about it.

You still struggling to separate the SNP from Scottish independence? 

The Tartan Trump

Mathematically illiterate? Is that when you struggle to spell it?

Yeah, now you mention it, I did have a feeling something wasn't quite adding up.

The auld bird at the snp conference with the saltire deely boppers sums up snp perfectly.

Space Mackerel

You still struggling to separate the SNP from Scottish independence?

He/she hasn't actually endorsed anything positive from the Yes movement or the current Scottish government.

Arnold Rothstein

He/she hasn't actually endorsed anything positive from the Yes movement or the current Scottish government.

There's precious little for him to endorse tbf.

Space Mackerel

There's precious little for him to endorse tbf.

Shame 50% of the electorate here disagree vehemently.

Arnold Rothstein

Shame 50% of the electorate here disagree vehemently.

Population = number of people in a country

Electorate = number of people eligible to vote

Turnout = number of people who actually vote

It would be handy if you familiarised yourself with the above definitions before spouting shite as per your post above and previous ones claiming half of the population supported the SNP/Scottish independence*.

*delete as appropriate

Space Mackerel

Population = number of people in a country

Electorate = number of people eligible to vote

Turnout = number of people who actually vote

It would be handy if you familiarised yourself with the above definitions before spouting shite as per your post above and previous ones claiming half of the population supported the SNP/Scottish independence*.

*delete as appropriate

A picture paints a thousand words so they say.

c801c90ebe54989527b31f9698db3096.png

297704cf75514db81ba3d09cd3d4a574.png

510dd8b9e72a1b47b1de3371c96ce348.png

Arnold Rothstein

A picture paints a thousand words so they say.

c801c90ebe54989527b31f9698db3096.png

297704cf75514db81ba3d09cd3d4a574.png

510dd8b9e72a1b47b1de3371c96ce348.png

Doesn't actually dispute what I said or back up what you said though eh? Deflect away though.

The Tartan Trump

Ian Murray wants JK Rowling to lead Better Together 2.

https://www.politicshome.com/news/uk/uk-regions/scotland/news/84310/excl-scotlands-only-labour-mp-hints-he-would-jk-rowling-lead

'right chaps, who shall we appoint to convince Scots to stay in the union ?'

'how about someone who writes fantasy novels for children ?'

'perfect'

Space Mackerel

Doesn't actually dispute what I said or back up what you said though eh? Deflect away though.

What is it you're trying to say?

Everyone on here posted a few comedy moments about 5pm to lighten the mood then you come on and ruin everything man [emoji52]

Space Mackerel

Ian Murray wants JK Rowling to lead Better Together 2.

https://www.politicshome.com/news/uk/uk-regions/scotland/news/84310/excl-scotlands-only-labour-mp-hints-he-would-jk-rowling-lead

'right chaps, who shall we appoint to convince Scots to stay in the union ?'

'how about someone who writes fantasy novels for children ?'

'perfect'

To be honest, she's about the only person available. Not capable, available.

Thunderstruck

What's the opinions of Gideon becoming editor of the standard while remaining as an Mp? Him and Dave haven't half body swerved Brexit.

Would it be OK if he just had, for example, a radio talk show? If so, where do you draw the line?

Or, are you suggesting that any MP/MSP show devote their full attention to representing their constituents?

Rudi that's exactly when the Scottish Parliament wants the indyref when we have the info of the Brexit deal, two year away. Pity the UK won't get a vote on said deal.

Stop calling folk bigots because they want Scottish sovereignty, or are you saying Brexit is xenophobic?

Nippy and all that then you moan about me, Christ. Pathetic

And you wonder why I resort to teeth bashing, if you voted yes in 2014 I'm a loaf of bread.