New Stand: Ongoing work (updated)

Would have loved to come up for the first game with the new stand. We're having to make do with the Hamilton game - I'm really hoping that's the third game back at Tynecastle Park (and not the second).

Come on give us those certificates!!

Just now, 42 not 2 said:

Are they both like Murrayfield a mix of real and synthetic ?

I would love to see them job swap. ?

That was in response to :) hairdos which wasn't picked up in the quote

Just now, 42 not 2 said:

That was in response to :) hairdos which wasn't picked up in the quote

? glad you cleared it up I was thinking I was being daft 

24 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

The jealousy and seethe coming from the vermin right now is actually managing to supersede any thing greenminger has com up with,now they submit the stand is here to stay they are now opting for personal attacks on Mrs Budge,shows them up for the verminous,needle using incestuous slime they are.

Why would they be jealous?

Elias Henry Furst
1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

Why would they be jealous?

They spent the best part of ten years dreaming of Tynecastle being flattened.

I don’t know if jealous is the correct word but us being able to build a £14m new stand, with very little debt at the end of it - so soon after appearing so close to the abyss clearly is upsetting them.

Wankers the lot of them.

Just now, Elias Henry Furst said:

They spent the best part of ten years dreaming of Tynecastle being flattened.

I don’t know if jealous is the correct word but us being able to build a £14m new stand, with very little debt at the end of it - so soon after appearing so close to the abyss clearly is upsetting them.

Wankers the lot of them.

Theyll be seething right enough because they probably had dreams of us going under. 

But, in fairness, they finished their ground a while back and they seem to like it. Even though it’s not my cup of bovril. 

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

You weren't in Tesco at the time I hope...

:muggy:

No idea where I am J.

In mental turmoil here all covered in Shit.

3 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Is the inspection at 12 or the announcement? Did the statement state that we’d know by 3pm? 

Hopefully not long til we know now.

surely at this stage it's either a yes or a no 

Heartsmad1874
1 minute ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

How far across the atlantic are you now??

it certainly wont be maybe

No panic  if we don't make  it we play at home next week . 

Serms like we have given it everything to get the game on , which is exactly what Heats and indeed  Thistle wanted . 

Bright side is atleast  if the game is postponed we won't need to pay compensation to Alan Archibald if we had managed to beat them an he's sacked 

3 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Those are indeed the two options 

Everybody Loves Baz!

277 (two hundred and seventy seven) pages on a stand they say they don't give a flying about?

:Aye:

If it's passed today then great, if it's not, it's not for the lack of effort.
We'll be back soon enough, and when we are, it'll be fantastic.

Hurry the **** up.

2 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

If the inspection was set to be at midday you’re not giving them very long.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

If the inspection was set to be at midday you’re not giving them very long.

But surely they could make a quick statement on twitter or Facebook just to say yes or no... and then can always take their time to make a more detailed statement later on 

Just now, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

But surely they could make a quick statement on twitter or Facebook just to say yes or no... and then can always take their time to make a more detailed statement later on 

A statement before they are shown the work done and make their decision??, or a decision before they make their inspection??

Are you standing with one foot in and one foot out the door, just waiting?

1 minute ago, Pennywise said:

Mibbes aye mibbes naw?/

Would imagine local councillor will have been making waves on behalf of the local businesses and Big Eck poking about.

Maybe you should ask them on Facebook then?

9 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Could be a maybe.  Do another inspection at 2pm tomorrow.

Brick Tamland

I think they planned on calling us all individually but I think you might be travelling in a poor mobile signal area just now. 

Blackford Hearts
22 minutes ago, darlojambo said:

Just driven past now. Guys still working on the ground / entrance to Roseburn - looks like hardcore going down now

They should stick to getting the ground ready!

Holyrood_Hearts

Ffs man give it a rest! It is what it is. 

1 minute ago, Longshanks said:

Could be a maybe.  Do another inspection at 2pm tomorrow.

Don’t

Im nearly out of pairs of brown trousers

Right guys, let’s whizz round the stand, have a wee peek in the corners and sign off this damn document.

We’ve got a lunch appointment at 12.10.

Brick Tamland

Just want to know so we can plan ahead

I’m on a train to Peterborough just now then catching a train from Peterborough to Edinburgh.

I’m planning ahead. 

Edited by Brick Tamland

Just now, scott herbertson said:

Don’t

Im nearly out of pairs of brown trousers

Have you tried Tenna Man?

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

No shit Sherlock.

You mean constipated Cumberbatch?

2 minutes ago, ray gets bus pass soon said:

Outside now plenty bodies inside building not sure if they are inspectors or not.

Photographic evidence required lol

B7EBDDF3-DAF4-4D36-9CAE-4466C9B04988.gif

Edited by CBjambo

Just want to know so we can plan ahead

It’s ok.

You’ve got about 26 and a half hours to get to Edinburgh from Hamilton.

It’ll be tight but you should just about make it.