They're not a boy band anymore.

And it has been 4 times that I've seen them at Hampden :peepwall:

:symf:

They're not a boy band anymore.

And it has been 4 times that I've seen them at Hampden :peepwall:

Obviously more money than sense:-)

I personally would have gave Souttar the experience of leading a team in a final at Hampden. Give him some responsibility. The Celtic game will take care of itself.

Yes Daly wanted him

On the other hand someone else who has played all season (McGhee already will be in) eg Daniel Baur would be out.

Think we will be strong enough.

Imagine nipping through on this.. FTH.

13083105_1080792001980803_73529095300714

Used to sit behind the owner of that in the Gorgie stand a few years ago.

Stunning bike!

Obviously more money than sense:-)

Agreed. And I dont have that much money either :(

Can anyone confirm this is on alba?

Yeah is live on Alba. might detract from the crowd but suppose when its at 52k capacity hampden then the crowd won't really mean much. I know it's the final of the Scottish youth cup etc but surely having this at Falkirk/Livingston/Airdrie/Clyde etc with a few thousand in would have made for a better all round spectacle with a bit of atmosphere.

Considering they'll have mostly played in front of a 200 or so all season. Arguments for and against I suppose and it has always been at Hampden no matter what to be fair to the SPFL/SFA.

Looking forward to it none the less, not seen any of the u20 games this season so no idea what to expect from Zanetta etc, looks as though a few changes from the regular u20 side, would imagine Motherwell will do similar.

Thanks very much sutol

Commentary on Radio Scotland, too. Little chance it will be in synch with Alba's broadcast but you never know.

Good luck to the U20s tonight rip the apprentice steel workers a new one

HHGH

It will be interesting to see Hearts starting XI. I see Mason, L Smith, McGhee, Baur, Henderson, Beith, Buchanan and Zanatta as guaranteed to start.  Then you need to select three from eight in Jones, Howlett-Mundle, McKirdy, Morrison, Moore, I Smith, Roy, and McLean, to make the starting line-up. Four of the rest along with the reserve keeper will most likely make up the bench.

It means that some of the youngsters who have played in the development side in recent weeks are unlikely to feature at all, i.e. Irving, Cochrane, McDonald, K Smith, Hamilton, Reid.

Good luck to the lads tonight.

A win coupled with the fact that so many of the players involved have already had first team experience can only be a positive when it comes to attracting the best young talent to our club.

The future is MAROON

would you not have been better counting the ones sold?

No cos a dinnae Ken capacity likesay

Dunfermline hearts are running a full bus through to this one. Looking forward to it now.

Don't think many Hearts fans would moan if it was being played at Livingston TBH.

Last time we sent an U20s team out at Livvy, 4000 Jambos went through.

I'm still waiting for my apology from Robbie for that one...

Looking forward to this! Couple of beers beforehand and a wee trip to Hampden. Better than St. Mirren Park than last time anyway.

Would be grateful for a stream link when the match is closer.

Stuck in a hotel in sheffield.

Pretty sure you get BBC Alba on iPlayer...?

Couldn't tell you mate but if that's true then fantastic! Will check it out later...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/schedules/bbcalba

Looks like it links you to "play live" when programme is on.

GlasgoJambo

Will be my first vist to Hampden, anyone know if you can park at the stadium?

Hampden has a huge car park - what I'm unsure about is whether you can just rock up and use it! Give em a call.

Fairly certain you can just go into the Lesser Hampden side no bother, the barriers may be up to get into the Hampden side. Either way, plenty parking around about the stadium on the streets nearby if those aren't an option!

15/8 hearts to win William hill , outsiders, Motherwell evens , gonna put a fiver on the boys

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using Tapatalk

Trained One

Trained one is there seats still available on the bus?

Yes pal. Leaves West End Hotel at 1700hrs

I am in Derby mate, if you have your pc its on BBC Alba you will get that online.

It's a few years since I've actually been in hampden despite coaching at the toryglen complex across the road.

What time should we arrive for the cash gate and what entrance is advisable?