• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

Gilberts Fridge

So the wee team are financial doaping and they even manage to hibs that as well.

AlimOzturk
5 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

The CEO is on 370k a year 😂😂

That will be more than the vast majority of their players. 

8D09C546-B2AC-4BB8-82BA-9F17EF4BB8AE.thumb.jpeg.8e45ec557f9440b88d519de042106168.jpegThis is my favourite post of them all. Actually not the post per se but the guy commenting on it.

Sickboy32 is trying to tell Not in the know where he thinks the club is heading, and who’s fault it is.

Not in the know says that he’s being shortsighted and outdated. 

But look at his moniker! He’s a ****in parody of himself. You couldn’t make this shit up 🤣🤣🤣

The absolute ****in irony is off the scale 🤣🤣🤣

jock _turd
4 minutes ago, Rods said:

They have moved onto Hearts turnover now.

When in doubt look at Hearts the old classic.

Well they started and a question was asked about the authenticity of them. The actual government links were posted... and the thread stopped ... see when the truth kicks in... the F off 😂

Fitzroy Pointon
1 hour ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

I'm sure Paul Kane is onto it as we speak lol

Rallying the troops from the back of an old Solripe lorry. 

21 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

The CEO is on 370k a year 😂😂

Surely not? 😂

1 hour ago, D4nny_ said:

Majority of our staff are in house too, such as catering, hotel, hospitality and club shop. Sure Hibs outsource most of theirs meaning they won’t be included in that income to wage ratio. Very worrying for them.

Shame.

:Shanks:

Their accounts show 160 staff, ours show 276, plus 121 part-time match-day staff. 

Hearts wages to (total) income = 57%.

jimbojambo

Maybe somebody more intelligent than me could explain how the Glazers paid £550 million for Manchester United and then it became a debt due on the balance sheet. Obviously clever American corporate accountants at play who are no doubt also going to get involved here. I fear for Hibs but they have only themselves to blame and enjoyed when we were in the mire. No doubt they will soon wish Queen Ann rumoured by many on here to come from Hibbie stock had got involved with them instead of becoming our saviour. 

Der Kaiser

Camera crews film Foley visiting later this year to see what's happening with his £6million.....

1 hour ago, Gundermann said:

"Revenue streams" doing the rounds. Pint for whoever composed this...

HiBournenian. 😄

425931538_3784577435121566_4214021516089

Their stadium already looked like a leisure centre but that is brilliant . It just fits :rofl:

19 minutes ago, jimbojambo said:

Maybe somebody more intelligent than me could explain how the Glazers paid £550 million for Manchester United and then it became a debt due on the balance sheet. Obviously clever American corporate accountants at play who are no doubt also going to get involved here. I fear for Hibs but they have only themselves to blame and enjoyed when we were in the mire. No doubt they will soon wish Queen Ann rumoured by many on here to come from Hibbie stock had got involved with them instead of becoming our saviour. 

I do not fear for them . I hope they get liquidated . They are halfwits . They would reform as a newco anyway so no harm in hoping they die 

Oda be a JT
7 hours ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Tik tok , after way they were towards us when we were in administration and the vote in covid times I'm looking forward to sitting smug as fcuk with popcorn watching this all unfold 

VERY VERY much this, at first I wasn’t sure how thing would pan out…but it’s looking more and more worrying for them and I can’t wait.

Have a mate who is a massive Hibs fan but one of the rare breed where he is actually level headed enough where we can have balanced and fair banter…he was asking if I was going to milk it if this does go wrong (which he fears)…after the admin and Covid demotion shit your 100% bang on and I won’t be apologetic for it either 😁

Jack Torrance
1 hour ago, Gundermann said:

"Revenue streams" doing the rounds. Pint for whoever composed this...

HiBournenian. 😄

425931538_3784577435121566_4214021516089

They could give their managers and squad, coloured bands like they used to at the Commy pool.

When the matching light comes on its time to... 

:bolt:

35 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Their accounts show 160 staff, ours show 276, plus 121 part-time match-day staff. 

Hearts wages to (total) income = 57%.

Joe Newell is their highest earner on £8,000

Gundermann
8 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

They could give their managers and squad, coloured bands like they used to at the Commy pool.

When the matching light comes on its time to... 

:bolt:

😄

Could replace the ER Fire Drill.

Gundermann
1 hour ago, D4nny_ said:

Majority of our staff are in house too, such as catering, hotel, hospitality and club shop. Sure Hibs outsource most of theirs meaning they won’t be included in that income to wage ratio. Very worrying for them.

Shame.

:Shanks:

We pay the Living Wage too.

Not read the news article or seen their accounts, but are they actually in proper financial bother? Or is it just small losses?

Mikey1874
Just now, DG_HMFC said:

Not read the news article or seen their accounts, but are they actually in proper financial bother? Or is it just small losses?

Turning their £5.7 million debt to the Gordons into shares, they are overspending, but say their current income is now better.

HeartsandonlyHearts
6 hours ago, leginten said:

Porteous doesn’t seem to get a start for Watford now, so the likelihood of him being sold on for megabucks appears remote.

Started tonight in the cup.

They’re down 2-0. 😋

4 hours ago, Sooks said:

Hibs are financially doping to achieve this level of failure . Cheeturz 

Brilliant!!!😂

WorldChampions1902
2 hours ago, Салатные палочки said:

“We’re gaun doon Stotty”. 

SoMarkDevriesy

Not far off a £7m operating loss and up until recently owed the Gordons (Bystand) just short of £3.5m (NPV), £5m undiscounted.

Approx £1.75m paid for intangible assets (players) inc transfer and signing on fee's)

£1.9m on tangible fixed assets (infrastructure)

Turnover to wages ratio north of 80%

Infrastructure improvements aside, very little to show for the millions they have frittered away (most importantly on the pitch!)

Edited by SoMarkDevriesy
grammar

HeartsandonlyHearts
22 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Started tonight in the cup.

They’re down 2-0. 😋

3-0 now. And a yellow. He’ll make Watford thousands. 

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

3-0 now. And a yellow. He’ll make Watford thousands. 

He'll be on H1b5' radar to shore up their defence.

I'm NOT joshing.

Der Kaiser

I'm not an accountant or have any shrewd business financial knowledge but I've had a look at their figures and skimmed over a few documents and even with my basic calculations it shows Hibs are wank?

Does that sound right?

I can show my working if need be.

2 hours ago, jimbojambo said:

The Glazers would have borrowed a large chunk of the cash to buy in , and use the assets of the target company (ManU) as security. Fairly normal - and success depends to an extent on the ability of the Company to pay the debt interest. 

Brick Tamland
23 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

I'm not an accountant or have any shrewd business financial knowledge but I've had a look at their figures and skimmed over a few documents and even with my basic calculations it shows Hibs are wank?

Does that sound right?

:oohmatron:

Mad Bad and Dangerous
I remember after the accies game that relegated us my faither turning to me and saying words to the effect of “dinnae greet, they don’t deserve it”, I’d have been about 13, never seen Hibs relegated before then. He was absolutely right, that team were imposters and weren’t deserving of the steam off your ***** never mind the devotion and passion of the Hibs support. This lot aren’t much better.     😆😆😆😆😆😆😆
I am loving this...  remember how they laughed at us back in the Vlad days, but we won 2 Scottish Cups and split the ugly sisters and played in The Champion League qualifiers.......over to you Hibs🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣  

3 hours ago, Салатные палочки said:

😄

What was the other soft drink that was sold from the back of a lorry in the '70's?

Quality gear, iirc.

WorldChampions1902
3 minutes ago, martoon said:

😄

What was the other soft drink that was sold from the back of a lorry in the '70's?

Quality gear, iirc.

Corona?

6 minutes ago, martoon said:

😄

Quality gear, iirc.

Our Barr and Bonacord Lorrie’s were that style as a kid

8 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Our Barr and Bonacord Lorrie’s were that style as a kid

Cheers, bud.

Alpine was the one I was thinking of. 

My old mum worked for them (in the office, of course), so I should have remembered.

My sister and I used to get a spin around our area when the truck came because of that.

And a free bottle.

Pineapple flavour was the business.

Thanks also to @Hmfc1965 for further jogging the memory.

Edited by martoon

13 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Corona?

I've finally landed on Alpine. 😄

1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

He'll be on H1b5' radar to shore up their defence.

I'm NOT joshing.

If they sign him that'll be more money they owe to themselves then.

Chuck Berry
1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

Does that sound right?

Do you have a flowchart to help visualise?

16 minutes ago, martoon said:

Cheers, bud.

Alpine was the one I was thinking of. 

My old mum worked for them (in the office, of course), so I should have remembered.

My sister and I used to get a spin around our area when the truck came because of that.

And a free bottle.

Pineapple flavour was the business.

Thanks also to @Hmfc1965 for further jogging the memory.

😊

Wee Mikey
38 minutes ago, martoon said:

😄

Quality gear, iirc.

Vimpto?

46 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

I meant ...

Screenshot_20240206_231643_Google.jpg

I still, occasionally, get a 6 pack of Vimto cans at Morrisons.

Sugar free, of course, Mikey.

I'm 55 and have my physique to consider. 😄

Wee Mikey
16 minutes ago, martoon said:

I still, occasionally, get a 6 pack of Vimto cans at Morrisons.

Sugar free, of course, Mikey.

I'm 55 and have my physique to consider. 😄

These lorries used to come to Piershill weekly in the 1960s ... as did the Rag & Bone Man.

Bon Accord was an Aberdonian crew?

Screenshot_20240207_001927_Google.jpg

Screenshot_20240207_001801_Google.jpg

Arthur Morgan
23 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

There's this weird Hibs fan on YouTube: 

Screenshot_20240206_015255_YouTube.jpg

Someone with a YouTube account reply to this guy for me, because my replies keep getting removed automatically 🤣

Edited by Arthur Morgan

Arthur Morgan

Was going to mention the £3.9m loss. For some reason he thinks we have £10m of debt 🤣🤣🤣