• martoon

• maroonlegions

• Wee Mikey

46 minutes ago, jamdunc said:

The table mid December. What a run

Screenshot_20240123-231550_BBC Sport.jpg

Incredible run, especially due to the fact that we have, if we are honest, been piss poor during (Celtic aside) this time.  We are developing a winning mentality and that is absolutely ****ing priceless.

From the above to today, this is the form guide:

Hearts P 7 Pts 19 GD 9

Rangers P 6 Pts 15 GD 9

Celtic P 7 Pts 15 GD 7

Kilmarnock P 7 Pts 12 GD 1

Dundee P 6 Pts 8 GD 0

Aberdeen P 6 Pts 8 GD -1

Motherwell P 5 Pts 6 GD 0

St Johnstone P 6 Pts 6 GD -2

St Mirren P 6 Pts 4 GD -4

Livingston P 8 Pts 3 GD -9

Ross Cty P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

Hibs P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

Edited by i8hibsh

51 minutes ago, jamdunc said:

When you see that vs the current table it really is quite staggering how well Naismith has turned us around. Credit where its due. 

Its also staggering to see how poor our 'main' rivals have performed. Killie, Dundee, St. J all doing well too. 

Arthur Morgan
43 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Incredible run, especially due to the fact that we have, if we are honest, been piss poor during (Celtic aside) this time.  We are developing a winning mentality and that is absolutely ****ing priceless.

Hearts P 7 Pts 19 GD 9

Rangers P 6 Pts 15 GD 9

Celtic P 7 Pts 15 GD 7

Dundee P 6 Pts 8 GD 0

Aberdeen P 6 Pts 8 GD -1

Ross Cty P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

Hibs P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

You can't be "piss poor" and go on a run like that. You just can't. 

1 hour ago, jamdunc said:

But, but, but Naismith oot! 

1 minute ago, Arthur Morgan said:

You can't be "piss poor" and go on a run like that. You just can't. 

You can when every other team is more piss poor.

We have just been less piss poor than most of our opposition.

We have been abjectly poor infact for the entire half of most of these games.

I'm not actually being negative as the way we are winning is something I have not seen in us for years - it is a good thing.

Percival King
1 hour ago, jamdunc said:

Was that around the time some folk were saying we were heading for bottom six, Naismith should be sacked and we should hold a vote of no confidence in the board?

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

I'm not actually being negative as the way we are winning is something I have not seen in us for years - it is a good thing.

Not often I agree but I do here. We haven't actually been that impressive in games in terms of control and domination. 

What we have done is we've found our backbone. When we went 2 down against Dundee none of us expected to come back. This team does though. It's found a way to grind it out and win ugly. I always remember Hearts as a never say die team. It is great to see that again. I'll take that any day. 

Just now, Bauld said:

Not often I agree but I do here. We haven't actually been that impressive in games in terms of control and domination. 

What we have done is we've found our backbone. When we went 2 down against Dundee none of us expected to come back. This team does though. It's found a way to grind it out and win ugly. I always remember Hearts as a never say die team. It is great to see that again. I'll take that any day. 

Good post. Hearts fans will always get behind a gritty team. I think the injury issues (as usual) and the fact we haven’t seen the best of a lot of the newer signings and young players has had an effect on performances. 

I believe there’s more to come from this side. 

AC Mallin_51
On 30/01/2024 at 09:51, 1971fozzy said:

An absolute classic this thread 🤣.  A song about a loan signing they have for 4 months and a player we have signed permanently that arrives after their loan signing leaves. They are thick as fekin mince. To be fair a few do point this out 

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?365300-You-sign-Dhanda-we-sign-Emiliano&p=7566182#post7566182

To be fair the OP is getting it tight, actually some sense being spoken 😂

Arthur Morgan
48 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Fair enough, we haven't been great but definitely not piss poor. We have dug in and got the results we needed. We have been inconsistent in games, but definitely shown quality at vital times. 

Edited by Arthur Morgan

henrysmithsgloves
1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Even the Saudis have caught up with football immortality.

Brilliant :bravo:

Mad Bad and Dangerous
James70 03:57 PM Today
I felt we were signing too many young inexperienced players but was reassured that they would be so full of energy. I think we've signed a load of duds. Hibs are the laughing stock of Scottish football

😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

What is the best page to start on with their match day thread ? I want to start reading just as their confidence starts to rise 

4 minutes ago, feej said:

When's Monty getting sacked, surely his win rate must be down there with Maloney & Johnson

if you go by the league only, he is on 26%, maloney had 31% and app man 38%. he is approaching terrry butchers green and white army levels of winning (20%)

Scott980612

GIRFUY Leith Rats  

Thought Hibs were about to start picking up momentum 😂😂😂😂

skacel103
1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

if you go by the league only, he is on 26%, maloney had 31% and app man 38%. he is approaching terrry butchers green and white army levels of winning (20%)

Celtic at home then aberdeen away next two games too. 

On 31/01/2024 at 17:56, i8hibsh said:

Eh ?  Utter nonsense.    Do you actually watch any of our games ?

BangkokHearts

Surely they will sack Monty now and try to bring Lennon back.

The Hibernian managerial merry-go-round.

The penny has dropped with them that he is a worse manager than Wee Lee or Maloney.

Just now, King prawn said:

where's that thread about them winning their next 4 in a row? :rofl:

No, no just hear me out guys. 

Absolute diddies.

Vlad Magic

Let this be a lesson in karma.

To any Hibs fans looking in through teary eyes.

This is for the emails.

Get it right up ya ya ****ing mutants!!!

King prawn
1 minute ago, Maple Leaf said:

When's the last time the vermin won a league game?  

december 9th against Livi. 1 win in their last 8

Edited by King prawn

10 minutes ago, feej said:

When's Monty getting sacked, surely his win rate must be down there with Maloney & Johnson

Its a minority shareholding (29%  ?) he's got, but if Hibs continue like this then Foley's going to be demanding that the Board launch Monty.  Its not doing his darling Bournemuff stars any good playing in a sh1te Hibs team.  Just imagine - 4 managers sacked in less than 3 years. :scenes:

Hearts_fan
4 minutes ago, King prawn said:

where's that thread about them winning their next 4 in a row? :rofl:

mbingcrosby
On 31/01/2024 at 11:56, i8hibsh said:

Hearts P 7 Pts 19 GD 9

Rangers P 6 Pts 15 GD 9

Celtic P 7 Pts 15 GD 7

Dundee P 6 Pts 8 GD 0

Aberdeen P 6 Pts 8 GD -1

Ross Cty P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

Hibs P 5 Pts 2 GD -5

ha

henrysmithsgloves
5 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

When's the last time the vermin won a league game?  

th-4232019108.jpg

3 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Its a minority shareholding (29%  ?) he's got, but if Hibs continue like this then Foley's going to be demanding that the Board launch Monty.  Its not doing his darling Bournemuff stars any good playing in a sh1te Hibs team.  Just imagine - 4 managers sacked in less than 3 years. :scenes:

They're such a laugh, some think they were going to power on to 3rd, 3rd bottom more like.

4 minutes ago, BangkokHearts said:

Surely they will sack Monty now and try to bring Lennon back.

The Hibernian managerial merry-go-round.

The penny has dropped with them that he is a worse manager than Wee Lee or Maloney.

Can you imagine the total carnage if Lennon was having this shambolic pish foisted on him ? It would be amazing :rofl:

LeylandJambo

Really doesn't matter who was to get the hibs job they'd instantly be on a shooglie peg with the dross in that squad. If it's true about Penrice being deciding between them and Hearts it a no brainer. European football or bottom 6 shite.